Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
District Of Columbia
Primary: David Braun
(908) 251-4523
drbraun76@gmail.com
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Steven Meyers, Ph.D.
(202) 872-6365
s_meyers@acs.org
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical and materials science
Comments: Students will conduct research in Germany, Italy, Singapore, or the United Kingdom for 10-12 weeks under the guidance of faculty and graduate students
iREU Site: Building Networks for U.S. and International Materials Science Undergraduates in Germany, Italy, Singapore, and the United KingdomAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Prabhakar Misra
(202) 806-6251
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Optics and Laser Spectroscopy
REU Site in Physics at Howard UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research, Education and Human Resources
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
Jeffrey.Urbach@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
Amy.Liu@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: experimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, quantum computation, physics education
REU Site: Georgetown University REU for Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
REU Site: IRIS Undergraduate Summer Research in Seismology
District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. John Taber
(202) 407-7002
taber@iris.edu
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Rachel Levy
(202) 387-5200
levy@maa.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph theory, climate modeling, mathematical biology, chaotic dynamical systems, knot theory, ordinary differential equations, and partial differential equations
Comments: Renewal of NSF Award Number 1652506
REU Site: National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program in the Mathematical SciencesAbstract of Award
Smithsonian Institution
REU Site: Natural History Research Experiences
National Museum of Natural History(NMNH)
Washington, DC, District Of Columbia
Primary: Virginia Power
(202) 633-1055
powerv@si.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ocean Science, Meteoritics, Volcanology, Mineralogy, Petrology, Paleobiology, Conservation, Biodiversity, Systematics, Genomics, Anthropology, Archeology, Ethnology, Botany, Entomology, Zoology
REU Site: Natural History Research ExperiencesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences
Catholic University
REU Site: Physics Research in the Nation's Capital
Department of Physics
Washington, DC, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Tanja Horn
(202) 319-5326
hornt@cua.edu
Secondary: Dr. I.L. Pegg
(202) 319-6700
ianp@vsl.cua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear and Particle Physics experiment and theory, detectors in Nuclear and Particle Physics and Materials Science
REU Site: Physics Research in the Nation's CapitalAbstract of Award
University of Florida/Université L. Pasteur, Université Pierre and Marie Curie, Université Paul Saba
i-REU Site: The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry: Forming Global Scientists for the 21st Century
Chemistry
Strasbourg, Paris, Toulouse, Florida
Primary: Valeria D. Kleiman
(352) 392-4656
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Secondary: Adrian Roitberg
(352) 392-6972
roitberg@ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry (all areas), international, France
Comments: Additional Primary Contact Information: Name: Valeria D. Kleiman Email: kleiman@ufl.edu
i-REU Site: The US/France REU Exchange Site in Chemistry: Forming Global Scientists for the 21st CenturyAbstract of Award
University of Florida
International REU Site for Gravitational Physics
Department of Physics
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Paul Fulda
(352) 392-1444
paulfulda@ufl.edu
Secondary: Dr. Peter Wass
(352) 392-6746
pwass@ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Gravitational Wave Physics
Comments: International collaborators with Hannover, Paris, Japan, Italy, Australia and UK
International REU Site for Gravitational PhysicsAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Dr. Kawana Johnson
(850) 645-0033
kjohnson@magnet.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials and phenomena at high magnetic fields
National High Magnetic Field LaboratoryAbstract of Award
University of Central Florida
Research Experiences in the Internet of Things
Computer Science Department
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Damla Turgut
(407) 823-6171
turgut@cs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet of Things, sensors and actuators, smart grids, smart home, smart healthcare, AR/VR, machine learning, artificial intelligence
Research Experiences in the Internet of ThingsAbstract of Award
University of Central Florida
Research for Undergraduates in Computer Vision
Center for Research in Computer Vision
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Mubarak Shah
(407) 823-5077
shah@crcv.ucf.edu
Secondary: Niels Lobo
(407) 823-2873
niels@eecs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Convolutional Neural Networks, Artificial Intelligence, Computer Vision, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Facial Recognition, Medical AI, Cancer Detection, Autonomous Vehicles, Explainable AI
Research for Undergraduates in Computer VisionAbstract of Award
Mote Marine Laboratory
REU at Mote Marine Lab
Sarasota, Florida
Primary: Dr. Cathy Walsh
(941) 388-4441
cjwalsh@mote.org
Secondary: Emily Hall
(941) 388-4441
emily8@mote.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine biology, harmful algal blooms, ocean sciences, coastal studies
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due mid-February.
REU at Mote Marine LabAbstract of Award
University of North Florida
REU in Coastal Biology
Department of Biology
Jacksonville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Matt Gilg
(904) 620-1949
mgilg@unf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, coastal ecology, genetics, fish ecology, marine mammals,salt marsh, seagrass, invasive species
Comments: Freshmen and Sophomore-level students encouraged to apply; Application website opens in late January with application deadlines in March.
REU in Coastal BiologyAbstract of Award
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Desika Narayanan
(352) 694-1865
reu@astro.ufl.edu
Secondary: Dr. Paul Torrey
(352) 294-1846
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Planetary Sciences, Data Science, Computational Astrophysics
REU Program in Computational and Data Intensive AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
University of South Florida
REU Site on Ubiquitous Sensing
Computer Science and Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Yu Sun
(813) 974-7508
yusun@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Participatory Sensing, Human-Centric Sensing, Location-Based Services
REU Site on Ubiquitous SensingAbstract of Award
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Ali P. Gordon
(407) 823-4986
ali@ucf.edu
Secondary: Jeffrey L. Kauffman
(407) 823-0370
JLKauffman@ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary,Space,Launch,Fleet Management,Mars,Advanced Propellent,Mach 5,Combined Extreme Environments,Fluid-Structure Interaction,Additive Mfg.,Flame Diagnostics,Turbomachinery, Aerodynamics
Comments: This site is supported by the Department of Defense in partnership with the NSF REU program.
REU Site: Advanced Technologies for HYpersonic, Propulsive, Energetic and Reusable Platforms (HYPER)Abstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Svetlana Roudenko
(305) 348-2201
sroudenko@fiu.edu
Secondary: Stephen Tennenbaum
(305) 348-2201
stennenb@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics
Comments: Contact for applicants: Dr. Stephen Tennenbaum
REU Site: Applied Math Research Program for Undergraduates at FIU (AMRPU)Abstract of Award
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Prof. David Rabson
(813) 974-1207
davidra@ewald.cas.usf.edu
Secondary: Prof. Humberto Gutierrez
humberto3@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: condensed-matter and materials physics, biophysics/biomedical physics, AMO (atomic, molecular, and optical) physics, applied physics
Comments: REU focusing on applied areas of physics. Experimental, theoretical, and computational research. Valuable experience for anyone thinking of grad school or employment. Features field trip to the NASA Kennedy Space Center Swamp Works.
REU Site: Applied Physics at the University of South FloridaAbstract of Award
Florida International Umiversity
REU SITE: ASSET: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
MIami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
pissinou@fiu.edu
Secondary: Sitharama Iyenga
Research Topics/Keywords: mobile health, vehicle platooning, cybersecurity, crowd-sensing, data analytics, privacy-preserving blockchain, augmented reality, mobile sensor networks, crowdsourcing
REU SITE: ASSET: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Professor Selman Hershfield
(352) 392-9387
selman@phys.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Science, Magnetism, Superconductivity, Biophysics, Computer Simulations
REU Site: Condensed Matter Physics and Applied MaterialsAbstract of Award
University of Central Florida
REU Site: Conservation, Restoration and Communication
Biology
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Linda Walters
(407) 823-2148
linda.walters@ucf.edu
Secondary: Kate Mansfield
(407) 823-4432
kate.mansfield@ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, biodiversity, conservation, restoration, communication, ecology, evolution, vertebrates, invertebrates, plants, endangered species, invasive species, animal behavior, animal tracking
Comments: UCF REU Coordinator: Darya Farsinejad, email: darya.farsinejad@ucf.edu, phone: 407-823-1797
REU Site: Conservation, Restoration and CommunicationAbstract of Award
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Andre Gesquiere
(407) 454-1317
andre@ucf.edu
Secondary: Sudipta Seal
(407) 823-5277
Sudipta.Seal@ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical and Materials Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Nanoscience and technology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Nanomedicine, Biophotonics, Sensors, Therapeutics
REU Site: Engineering and Nanoscience of Materials and Device Applications in Biotechnology and MedicineAbstract of Award
University of Florida
REU Site: Engineering for Healthcare
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Douglas Spearot
(352) 392-6747
REUEngineeringforhealthcare@mae.ufl.edu
Secondary: Malisa Sarntinoranont
(352) 392-8404
REUEngineeringforhealthcare@mae.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Surface engineering, Biofluids and Biotransport, Thin films, Biomedical photonics, Rehabilitative Engineering, Biomechanics, Mechanobiology, Soft Tissue Mechanics, Hydrogels
REU Site: Engineering for HealthcareAbstract of Award
University of Florida
REU Site: Marine Biodiversity: lessons from molecules, development and behavior
Whitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience
Saint Augustine, Florida
Primary: Joseph Ryan
(904) 201-8426
joseph.ryan@whitney.ufl.edu
Secondary: Elaine Seaver
(904) 201-8449
seaver@whitney.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, evolution, marine biology, neurobiology, embryology, genomics, coastal ecology, biomechanics, locomotion, molecular biology, biogeochemistry
Comments: Coordinator: Brenda Cannaliato (brenda@whitney.ufl.edu)
REU Site: Marine Biodiversity: lessons from molecules, development and behaviorAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in Jupiter
Department of Biological Sciences
Jupiter, Florida
Primary: Rodney Murphey
(561) 297-0384
rmurphey@fau.edu
Secondary: Bethany Stanhope
bstanhope@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neurobiology, behavior, physiologic, genetics, plasticity
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in JupiterAbstract of Award
Florida
Primary: Steven Whitfield
(305) 251-0400
steven.whitfield@miamidade.gov
Secondary: Elizabeth Anderson
(305) 348-0146
epanders@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Conservation Biology, Ecology, Environmental Education
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Conservation Science at Zoo MiamiAbstract of Award
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Carlos Rinaldi
(352) 392-0881
reu@che.ufl.edu
Secondary: Emily Lopez
(352) 392-0881
admin@che.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Catalysis, reaction engineering, nanomanufacturing, nanoscale engineering, complex flows, interfacial phenomena, chemical engineering, biomedical engineering
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Chemical Engineering at the University of FloridaAbstract of Award
Daytona Beach, Florida
Primary: Mihhail Berezovski
(386) 226-6297
berezovm@erau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial Mathematics, Data Science
REU Site: Research Projects in Data-Enabled Industrial MathematicsAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.