Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Duke University
REU Site for Meeting the Grand Challenges in Engineering
Pratt School of Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Carmen G. Rawls
(919) 660-5996
carmen.rawls@duke.edu
Secondary: Johnna Frierson
(919) 660-8412
Johnna.frierson@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Grand Challenges, Biomedical Eng., Civil Eng. and Environmental Eng., Electrical and Computer Eng., Mechanical Eng. and Materials Science
REU Site for Meeting the Grand Challenges in EngineeringAbstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Catherine Reyes
mrsec@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, project planning, experimental design, data analysis and presentation
Comments: The Triangle MRSEC conducts a collaborative and interdisciplanry REU program
Triangle Center for Excellence for Materials Research and Innovation: Programmable Assembly of Soft MatterAbstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Tom Schultz
(252) 504-7641
tom.schultz@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, sensory biology, behavior, ecotoxicology, genetics, coastal systems
Comments: Deadline: February 15 annually
Duke University Marine Laboratory REU site: Research in estuarine and coastal marine systemsAbstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Makeba Wilbourn
(919) 660-5795
makeba.wilbourn@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Psychology and Neuroscience
REU Site: Lifespan Approaches to Diverse Psychological ScienceAbstract of Award
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Allyson O'Donnell
(412) 396-4356
odonne15@duq.edu
Secondary: Sarah Woodley
(412) 396-6320
woodleys@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, interdisciplinary research, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiomes, biochemistry, evolutionary biology.
Comments: Phillip Clarke, Program Coordinator (412-396-4172, clarkep1736@duq.edu)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary biological sciences research and community engaged learning experiences for undergraduatesAbstract of Award
Duquesne University
REU Site: Discovery by Computation, Theory and Experiment
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Professor Jeffrey D. Evanseck
(412) 396-6337
evanseck@duq.edu
Secondary: Professor Jeffry D. Madura
(412) 396-4129
madura@duq.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combined theory, computation and experimental research; Training on advanced instrumentation; Enriched writing and speaking skills, continued below...
Comments: Continued Research Topics/Keywords: Career development; Ethical behavior and safety training; and Community engagement activities.
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Yumin Li
(252) 328-9763
liyu@ecu.edu
Secondary: Shouquan Huo
(252) 328-9784
huos@ecu.edu
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
georgs@ecu.edu
Secondary: Zachary Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Bioengineering, Biomechanics, Motor Control, Biomaterials, Stimulation, Imaging, Virtual/Augmented Reality, Modeling, Computational Modeling, Leadership, Communication Skills
Comments: Collaborative program across four colleges and six departments including engineering, kinesiology, Physical therapy, and Physics. BME-SIM welcomes both community college students and undergraduate students in all STEM majors. The BME-SIM program seeks to foster an environment where all students can be their authentic self and both learning and living occurs in an atmosphere of mutual respect in pu
Biomedical Engineering in Stimulations, Imaging, and Modeling (BME-SIM)Abstract of Award
North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Stephen Moysey
moyseys18@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: coastal geoscience; system science; resilience; sedimentology; hydrology; education; policy; social science; biology
Comments: This REU Site is an integrated research experience between Eastern Carolina University, University of Puerto Rico Arecibo, and Clemson University. Students may be hosted at any of these institutions.
REU Site: Resilience and Adaptation to Coastal Change Across Virtual Communities (C2-Virtual-C)Abstract of Award
Eastern Kentucky University
REU Site: Disturbance Ecology in Central Appalachia
Department of Biological Sciences
Richmond, Kentucky
Primary: David Brown
(859) 622-2283
david.brown@eku.edu
Secondary: Kelly Watson
(859) 622-1419
kelly.watson@eku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecology, climate change, Appalachia, restoration, conservation
REU Site: Disturbance Ecology in Central AppalachiaAbstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics, Probability, and Algebraic Coding Theory
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field(s): Mathematical Sciences; Combinatorics, Finite Fields/Commutative Rings; Probability, and Error Correcting/Detecting Codes (sub-fields).
REU Site: Combinatorics, Probability, and Algebraic Coding TheoryAbstract of Award
Elon University
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical Biology
Elon, North Carolina
Primary: Karen Yokley
(336) 278-6603
kyokley@elon.edu
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Cybersecurity Research of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles
Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering
Daytona Beach, Florida
Primary: Eduardo Rojas
(386) 226-7701
rojase1@erau.edu
Secondary: Remzi Seker
(386) 226-7409
sekerr@erau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned aerial vehicles, cybersecurity, data privacy, network security, secure UAV control
Cybersecurity Research of Unmanned Aerial VehiclesAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Ramesh Katam
(850) 561-2750
ramesh.katam@famu.edu
Secondary: Virginia Gottschalk
(850) 561-2750
virginia.gottschalk@famu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, Genomics, Proteomics, Metabolomics, and Bioinformatics
Comments: Ramesh Katam at ramesh.katam@famu.edu
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Genomics, Proteomics and BioinformaticsAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
Sensing and Smart Systems
Institute for Sensing and Embedded Network Systems Engineering (I-SENSE)
Boca Raton, Florida
Primary: Jason O. Hallstrom
(561) 297-4748
jhallstrom@fau.edu
Secondary: Andrea Gonzalez
(561) 297-4759
agonzalez@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: IoT security, battery-free computing, emotion sensing, robotic prosthetics, cardiac analysis, traffic control, vehicle-based sensing, data embedding in media, smart energy systems, underwater sensing
Sensing and Smart SystemsAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
REU Site: Removing Barriers to Ocean Current Based Electricity Production through Undergraduate Research
Southeast National Marine Renewable Energy Center
Boca Raton, Florida
Primary: James VanZwieten Jr.
(561) 297-0955
jvanzwi@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine renewable energy, ocean current energy, hydrokinetic energy, renewable energy, tidal energy, ocean engineering, mechanical engineering, marine sciences, ocean sciences, green energy, power
REU Site: Removing Barriers to Ocean Current Based Electricity Production through Undergraduate ResearchAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in Jupiter
Department of Biological Sciences
Jupiter, Florida
Primary: Alex Keene
(561) 799-8053
KeeneA@FAU.edu
Secondary: Johanna Kowalko
(561) 799-8102
jkowalko@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neurobiology, behavior, physiologic, genetics, plasticity
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in JupiterAbstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to Geoscience
Department of Mathematical Sciences and Ocean Engineering & Marine Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Dr. Nezamoddin N. Kachouie
(321) 674-7485
nezamoddin@fit.edu
Secondary: Dr. Steven Lazarus
(321) 394-2160
slazarus@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistical Models, Geoscience
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to GeoscienceAbstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to Geoscience
Department of Mathematical Sciences and Ocean Engineering & Marine Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Nezamoddin N. Kachouie
(321) 674-7485
nezamoddin@fit.edu
Secondary: Steven Lazarus
(321) 394-2161
slazarus@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistical Models, Geoscience
REU Site: Statistical Models with Applications to GeoscienceAbstract of Award
Florida International University
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Miami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
(305) 348-3716
pissinouci@fiu.edu
Secondary: Kia Makki
(305) 348-3738
makkik@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimization methods and software for robust, secure, context aware, reconfigurable and adaptable computing systems for emerging multidisciplinary applications
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Florida International University
REU Site: Preparing RF Engineers for Communication, Imaging and Sensing (PRECISE)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Dr. Nezih Pala
(305) 348-3016
npala@fiu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Shubhendu Bhardwaj
(305) 348-5444
sbhardwa@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Radio frequency, RF, millimeter waves, mmW, terahertz, THz, antennas, MIMO, 5G, 6G, wireless communication, radar, RFIC
REU Site: Preparing RF Engineers for Communication, Imaging and Sensing (PRECISE)Abstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Svetlana Roudenko
(305) 348-2201
sroudenko@fiu.edu
Secondary: Stephen Tennenbaum
(305) 348-2201
stennenb@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics
Comments: Contact for applicants: Dr. Stephen Tennenbaum
REU Site: Applied Math Research Program for Undergraduates at FIU (AMRPU)Abstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Rita Teutonico
(305) 345-2719
rteutoni@fiu.edu
Secondary: Todd Crowl
(305) 348-3095
tcrowl@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecosystem, ecology, water quality, environment, Everglades, coral reef, aquatic chemistry, coastal, biogoechemistry, CREST, LTER
Comments: Brad Schonhoff (CoastalREU@fiu.edu), Program Manager
REU Site: Understanding Coastal Ecosystems – From the Everglades to theAbstract of Award
Florida International University
REU Site: Security of Smart Things
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Kemal Akkaya
(305) 348-3017
kakkaya@fiu.edu
Secondary: A. Selcuk Uluagac
(305) 348-3710
auluagac@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet-of-things, cyber-physical systems, security of smart things, security of critical infrastructures, user privacy, cybersecurity, hardware security
REU Site: Security of Smart ThingsAbstract of Award
Florida State University
Sunshine Institute for the Interaction of Light with Matter
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Edwin F. Hilinski
(850) 645-0651
reu@chem.fsu.edu
Secondary: Michael Shatruk
(850) 645-0651
reu@chem.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: photochemistry, spectroscopy, energy conversion, solar energy, organic synthesis, physical chemistry, materials, photodynamic processes, students with limited research opportunities, veterans
Sunshine Institute for the Interaction of Light with MatterAbstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials Training
computer engineering, industrial engineering,materials and civil engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Comments: In addition to Engineering, the research could also fit under Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics, depending on the specific research project involved.
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials TrainingAbstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Multi-physics of Active Systems and Structures
FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 645-0102
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Micro Air Vehicles, robotics, supersonic flows,flow control, aeroacoustics, sensors and actuators, smart materials, thermal management, autonomous control, model and simulation, instrumentation,
REU Site: Multi-physics of Active Systems and StructuresAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Jose A. Sanchez
(850) 645-0033
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials and phenomena at high magnetic fields
National High Magnetic Field LaboratoryAbstract of Award
Durango, Colorado
Primary: Megan Paciaroni
(970) 274-6753
MePaciaroni@fortlewis.edu
Secondary: Marnie S. Clay
(970) 247-7071
msclay@fortlewis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: undergraduate research, mentoring, energy, propulsion, combustion, laser diagnostics, nuclear reactors, molecular energy transfer, liquid phase molecular dynamics, environment, ecology
REU Site: Enriching the Undergraduate Research Experience for Native American StudentsAbstract of Award
Greenville, South Carolina
Primary: Karen Buchmueller
(864) 294-2683
karen.buchmueller@furman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
A Research Incubator REU Site in Chemistry at Furman UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Show 30 items per page.