Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Greenville, South Carolina
Primary: Karen Buchmueller
(864) 294-2683
karen.buchmueller@furman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
A Research Incubator REU Site in Chemistry at Furman UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Gallaudet University
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)
Department of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Raja Kushalnagar
(202) 750-2458
raja.kushalnagar@gallaudet.edu
Secondary: Christian Vogler
(202) 250-2795
christian.vogler@gallaudet.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accessible computing, human-computer interaction, multimodal interaction, automatic-speech-recognition, automatic-sign-recognition
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)Abstract of Award
Georgia
Primary: Zachary Handlos
zachary.handlos@eas.gatech.edu
George Mason University
Undergraduate Research in Educational Data Mining
Computer Science Department
Fairfax, Virginia
Primary: Mark Snyder
(703) 993-5624
msnyde14@gmu.edu
Secondary: Huzefa Rangwala
(703) 993-3826
rangwala@cs.gmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Educational data mining, data mining, visualization, learning technologies, data analytics
Undergraduate Research in Educational Data MiningAbstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
urbach@physics.georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
liu@physics.georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: esperimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, cold-atom systems
Georgetown University REU Site for Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
District Of Columbia
Primary: David Braun
(908) 251-4523
drbraun76@gmail.com
Georgia Institute of Technology, NNCI Coordinating Office
National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (11 sites)
Georgia
Primary: Nancy Healy
(404) 385-4307
nancy.healy@ien.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leslie O'Neill
(404) 385-7203
leslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, nanoscale science and engineering
Comments: Eleven of the 16 sites of the NNCI have a summer REU program. The focus at each site varies but involves nanoscale science and engineering. The URL will take you to a central location where you can
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia Tech
Biology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ms. Benita Black
(404) 385-7137
REU.Coordinator@biosci.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, chemistry, physics, ecology, molecular biology, geochemistry, bioinformatics, sensory biology, microbiology
Comments: The Online Application opens in December, and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia TechAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Aaron Levine
aaron.levine@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
Secondary: Erin Bryant
(404) 894-2645
CMaT-REU@mail.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cell manufacturing, biomedical engineering, biosciences, biomanufacturing, therapeutic cells
Cell Manufacturing Technologies (CMaT) Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
Civic Data Science
College of Computing
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Bistra Dilkina
bdilkina@cc.gatech.edu
Secondary: Chris LeDantec
Ledantec@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data analytics, machine learning, information visualization, optimization applied in areas of civic importance such as social issues, sustainability, environment, urban planning, public safety
Civic Data ScienceAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-Robotics
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Prof. Ayanna Howard
(404) 385-6450
ah260@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, interactive computing, biomechanics, bio robotics, assistive robotics, healthcare robotics
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-RoboticsAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Michael T. Lacey
(404) 894-9235
lacey@math.gatech.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Southeastern Undergraduate Internship in Nanotechnology
Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Quinn Spadola
(404) 894-2194
Quinn.spadola@ien.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leslie O’Neill
(404) 385-7203
leslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, nanoscale science and engineering, physics, chemistry, engineering, biomedical engineering, materials science
REU Site: Southeastern Undergraduate Internship in NanotechnologyAbstract of Award
Georgia Southern University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain Science
Institute for Coastal Plain Science
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Jose C. Colon-Gaud
(912) 478-0053
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Daniel F. Gleason
(912) 478-5957
dgleason@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, Bioscience, Coastal Plain Science, Geology and Geography, Ecology, Evolution, Physiology, Genetics, Systematics, Microbiology, Parasitology, Environmental Science
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain ScienceAbstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Karelle Aiken
(912) 478-5238
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Ria Ramoutar
(912) 478-5055
rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: multidisciplinary projects, professional development; research: biocomposites, drug design, drug delivery, chemosensors, nanomaterials, magnetic materials, molecular switches
CollaborativE Multidisciplinary Investigations Through Undergraduate Research Experiences (CEMITURE)Abstract of Award
Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation
REU Site: Propulsion, Aerodynamics, Materials and Controls of Aerial Vehicles
Mechanical Engineering
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Valentin Soloiu, Professor
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Dr. Mosfequr Rahman, Assoc.-Professor
(912) 478-5004
mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Blade-vortex interaction,Synthetic jets,Negative Temp.,Coefficient Region,Double Winglet Aerodyn.,Thermo-acoustic instabilities, Human-UAV interaction, Ballistic impact on anisotropic mtls
REU Site: Propulsion, Aerodynamics, Materials and Controls of Aerial VehiclesAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Secondary: Jeneille Grant
(404) 413-5526
jgrant9@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Diverse chemical areas, diagnostics, therapeutics, chemical biology, community colleges, primarily undergraduate institutions, Atlanta Metropolitian area.
Summer Research Experiences for Students from Community Colleges and Four Year Institutions at Georgia State UniversityAbstract of Award
Georgia State University
Developing Smart and Autonomous Internet-of-Things Systems
Department of Computer Science
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ashwin Ashok
(404) 413-6657
aashok@gsu.edu
Secondary: Anu Bourgeois
(404) 413-5723
abourgeois@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet of Things (IoT), artificial intelligence, computer vision, robotics, mobile computing, sensor networks, visible light communication
Developing Smart and Autonomous Internet-of-Things SystemsAbstract of Award
Georgia State University
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Immersive Media Computing
Department of Computer Science and Creative Media Industries Institute
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Zhisheng Yan
(404) 413-5120
zyan@gsu.edu
Secondary: Ying Zhu
(404) 413-5784
yzhu@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Augmented reality, virtual reality, computer vision, video communication and networking, GPU rendering, parallel computing, image processing
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Immersive Media ComputingAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Keith Oden
(404) 385-0418
keith.oden@cos.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics
Comments: Ethics component.
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Portland, ME, Maine
Primary: Margaret Cummings
(207) 228-1650
mcummings@gmri.org
Secondary: Dr. Graham Sherwood
(207) 228-1644
gsherwood@gmri.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Fish, invertebrate, coastal, marine, biology, ecology, fisheries, climate change, Gulf of Maine, biological oceanography, coupled natural and human systems, resource economics
Comments: Applications open on January 1 and close on Feb 15
Gulf of Maine Research Institute, REU Site: Integrated Studies in a Rapidly Warming Fishery EcosystemAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Henry Trae Winter
(617) 495-7400
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
Secondary: Dr. Kathy Reeves
(617) 496-7563
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar astronomy, Space weather, Heliosphere, Astrophysics, Instrumentation
REU Site: Solar Physics at the Harvard Smithsonian Center for AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Department of Defense (DoD)
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Henry Trae Winter
(617) 495-7400
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
Secondary: Dr. Kathy Reeves
(617) 496-7563
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar Astronomy, space weather, heliosphere, astrophysics,instrumentation
REU Site: Solar Physics at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Department of Defense (DoD)
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Professor David Weitz
(617) 495-2842
Weitz@deas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micromechanics, soft materials, microfluidics
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program. Includes participation of pre-college teachers.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Harvard University
REU Site: Evolution, Ecology, Environment
Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Elena Kramer
(617) 496-3460
ekramer@oeb.harvard.edu
Secondary: Sheila Thomas
(617) 495-5315
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, evolution, ecology, environmental science, genetics, biodiversity, phylogeny, genetics, genomics
REU Site: Evolution, Ecology, EnvironmentAbstract of Award
Petersham, Massachusetts
Primary: Audrey Barker-Plotkin
(978) 756-6168
aabarker@fas.harvard.edu
Secondary: Sydne Record
(610) 526-5094
srecord@brynmawr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; ecology; forestry; data science; statistics; computer science
Comments: Manisha Patel is the Summer Program Manager (978-724-3302; manishapatel@fas.harvard.edu); general program inquiries should go to hfreuapp@fas.harvard.edu
REU Site: Summer Research Program in Ecology at the Harvard ForestAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site in Computer Systems
Computer Science
Claremont, California
Primary: Zachary Dodds
(909) 607-1813
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Secondary: Julie Medero
(909) 621-8072
julie@cs.hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algorithms for active transportation, kinetic typography, human gaze response to feature films, human-robot learning
REU Site in Computer SystemsAbstract of Award
Toppenish, Washington
Primary: Bob Kao
(509) 865-8681
kao_r@heritage.edu
Secondary: Kazu Sonoda
(509) 865-8584
Sonoda_K@heritage.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; molecular cell biology; plant development and function; animal development and function
REU Site: A Transformative Approach for Engaging First-Generation Underrepresented Minorities in a Research ExperienceAbstract of Award
Hobart & William Smith Colleges and Plymouth State University
Northeast Partnership for Atmospheric & Related Sciences (NEPARS)
New York
Primary: Neil Laird
laird@hws.edu
Secondary: Jason Cordeira
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mesoscale, synoptic, paleoclimate, weather
Northeast Partnership for Atmospheric & Related Sciences (NEPARS)Abstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.