Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Comments: Renewal of REU site NSF Award No. DMS-1650947
An Undergraduate Research Program in Combinatorics and Number TheoryAbstract of Award
University of Minnesota
Challenges of the 21st Century
Department of Chemistry
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Nick Erickson
(612) 624-0026
chmlando@umn.edu
Secondary: Steven Kass
(612) 625-7513
kass@umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry research, 10 week summer program, open area
Challenges of the 21st CenturyAbstract of Award
University of Minnesota
REU/RET Site: Physics and Astronomy at the University of Minnesota
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Professor Alex Kamenev
(612) 626-0724
kamenev@umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Condensed Matter Physics, Particle Physics, Biophysics, High Energy Astrophysics and Cosmology, Space and Planetary Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics
REU/RET Site: Physics and Astronomy at the University of MinnesotaAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Minnesota
REU Site in mechanical Engineering :Energy and the Environment(ME)
Mechanical Engineering
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Susan Mantell
(612) 625-0705
umn-me-reu@umn.edu
Secondary: Alex Dausch
(612) 625-5326
adausch@umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mechanical engineering, energy, environment, sustainability, design, Modeling, simulation, experiment, engines, plasmas, solar, materials, sensors, aerosols, manufacturing
REU Site in mechanical Engineering :Energy and the Environment(ME)Abstract of Award
University of Minnesota
Computational Methods for Discovery Driven by Big Data
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: George Karypis
(612) 625-7524
karypis@umn.edu
Secondary: Kate Jensen
(612) 406-2658
katej@umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning, virtual social behaviors, immersive virtual environments, mobile cloud platforms, biological networks, Earth climate analysis using graph-based methods
Computational Methods for Discovery Driven by Big DataAbstract of Award
University of Minnesota
REU Site: Neural Systems Engineering
Biomedical Engineering
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Tay Netoff
(612) 625-3618
tnetoff@umn.edu
Secondary: Matt Johnson
(612) 626-6492
john5101@umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Neural Engineering, Computational Modeling, Biomedical Devices
Comments: Research projects relate to advancing engineering approaches to study and interact with the central and peripheral nervous systems.
REU Site: Neural Systems EngineeringAbstract of Award
University of Minnesota
Molecular Interactions Virtual REU
Chemistry
Virtual, Minnesota
Primary: Jarrod French
mivreu@umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, biochemistry, molecular interactions, structure-activity relationships, docking, molecular modeling, online, flexible
University of Michigan Dearborn
REU Site: Mathematical Analysis and Applications
Mathematics
Dearborn, Michigan
Primary: Yunus Zeytuncu
(313) 583-5178
zeytuncu@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Complex analysis, real analysis, stochastic analysis, probability theory, algebraic music theory, algebraic geometry, inverse problems
Comments: (previous award DMS-1659203)
REU Site: Mathematical Analysis and ApplicationsAbstract of Award
University of Michigan-Dearborn
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Sustainable Energy (U-RISE)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dearborn, Michigan
Primary: Wencong Su
(313) 593-5314
wencong@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sustainable energy, power systems, power electronics, renewable energy, smart grid
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Sustainable Energy (U-RISE)Abstract of Award
University of Michigan Ann Arbor
University of Michigan REU Site in the Chemical Sciences
Department of Chemistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Brian P. Coppola
734-764-7329
bcoppola@umich.edu
University of Michigan
REU Site - Interdisciplinary REU in the Structure and Function of Proteins
College of Pharmacy - Dept. of Medicinal Chemistry
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Cherie Dotson
(734) 615-6562
crdotson@umich.edu
Secondary: Emily Scott
(734) 764-3530
scottee@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, biochemistry, biophysics, bioinformatics, computational chemistry, enzymology
Comments: same as PI
REU Site - Interdisciplinary REU in the Structure and Function of ProteinsAbstract of Award
University of Michigan
REU Site: Summer Intensive Research Experiences in Neurosicence (SIREN)
Neuroscience Graduate Program
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: R. Keith Duncan
(734) 763-2129
rkduncan@umich.edu
Secondary: Shelly Flagel
(734) 936-2033
sflagel@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biology, neuroscience, neurobiology, neuroengineering, psychology
Comments: Coordinator: Valerie Smith, vssj@umich.edu, 734-615-1783
REU Site: Summer Intensive Research Experiences in Neurosicence (SIREN)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
260 miles north of Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Dr. David Karowe
(269) 387-5630
karowe@wmich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology & Atmospheric Sciences: Global Change, Botany, Zoology, Biogeochemistry, Chemistry, Physics, Meteorology
Comments: Interdisciplinary program focused on the ecological and atmospheric causes and consequences of global change
REU Site: Environmental Change in the Great Lakes Region: Atmosphere-Hydrosphere-Biosphere InteractionsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Junjie Zhu
(734) 647-7201
junjie@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: High Energy Physics
Comments: International travel to Switzerland; plus support High School Teachers
REU Site: University of Michigan - CERN Research Experience for Undergraduate and High School Teacher ProgramsAbstract of Award
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Professor Myron Campbell
(734) 764-2192
myron@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astrophysics
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience in Physics at the University of MichiganAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
University of Michigan
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Opportunities in Biophysics
Department of Physics
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Professor Michael Zochowski
(734) 647-5552
michatz@umich.edu
University of Michigan
REU Site: Modern Optics in the City of Light, A Collaborative REU Site in Paris
Materials Science and Engineering
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Car Nosel
(734) 763-4878
cnosel@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics and Ultrafast Lasers
Comments: International travel
REU Site: Modern Optics in the City of Light, A Collaborative REU Site in ParisAbstract of Award
University of Michigan
REU Program at the Center for Photonics and Multiscale Nanomaterials
Center for Photonics and Multiscale Nanomaterials
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Ted Norris
(734) 764-9269
tnorris@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanophotonics, nanomaterials, and nanophysics
Comments: opportunities available in experiment, theory, and computation
REU Program at the Center for Photonics and Multiscale NanomaterialsAbstract of Award
University of Miami
Scientific Computing for Structure in Big or Complex Datasets
Department of Computer Science
Miami, Florida
Primary: Burton Rosenberg
(305) 284-2141
burt@cs.miami.edu
Secondary: Julie Garcia
(305) 284-2268
secretary@cs.miami.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational chemistry, computational neuroscience and brain science, visualization of ensemble data, GPU enabled cryptography, neural networks in visual processing modeling human social behavior
Scientific Computing for Structure in Big or Complex DatasetsAbstract of Award
Tennessee
Primary: Firouzeh Sabri
(901) 678-2410
fsabri@memphis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Theme 1: Nanomaterials for Energy Applications Theme 2: Biophysics Theme 3: Photonics/Plasmonics Theme 4: Computational Physics
Multidisciplinary Physics Research PositionsAbstract of Award
University of Massachusetts-Boston
REU Site: Research Experiences in Integrative and Evolutionary Biology
Biology Department
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Rachel Skvirsky
(617) 287-6617
rachel.skvirsky@umb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biology, evolution, genetics, cell biology, molecular biology, ecology, developmental biology
Comments: Contact: Claudia Heske. 617-287-6649. claudia.heske@umb.edu
REU Site: Research Experiences in Integrative and Evolutionary BiologyAbstract of Award
University of Massachusetts - Amherst
B-SMaRT: A Biological and Soft Matter Research Traineeship
Physics
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Jennifer Ross
(413) 545-0698
rossJ@physics.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, soft and biological materials science
B-SMaRT: A Biological and Soft Matter Research TraineeshipAbstract of Award
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Professor Todd Emrick
(413) 577-1516
tsemrick@mail.pse.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymer science and engineering
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program. 2015 program unavailable.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Massachusetts
Primary: Ming C Shao
mshao@umassd.edu
Secondary: Jiawei Yuan
jyuan@umassd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: artificial intelligence, system engineering, cyber security
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Ruthanne Paradise
(413) 545-7202
curereu@chem.umass.edu
Secondary: Kevin Kittilstved
(413) 545-6096
kittilstved@chem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Photovoltaics, Biofuels, Fuel Cells
University of Massachusettes Boston
REU Site: Coastal Research in Environmental Science and Technology
School for the Environment
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Alan Christian
(617) 287-6639
alan.christian@umb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biodiversity, Bioinformatics, Cell Signaling,Conservation Biology, Genetics, Ecology, Evolutionary Biology,Gene Regulation,Microbiology, Plant Growth Control, Microbial Ecology,Molecular Evolution,Pop
Comments: The application website will open in the December with due dates in late January.
REU Site: Coastal Research in Environmental Science and TechnologyAbstract of Award
Princess Anne, Maryland
Primary: Paulinus Chigbu
(410) 621-3034
pchigbu@umes.edu
Secondary: Margaret Sexton
(410) 621-1049
masexton@umes.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences; marine science; estuaries; fish; shellfish; invertebrates
Comments: Margaret A. Sexton (masexton@umes.edu)
REU Site: University of Maryland Eastern Shore Research Experience for Undergraduates in Marine and Estuarine ScienceAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
University of Maryland at College Park
REU Site: Training and Research Experiences in Nonlinear Dynamics (TREND)
Department of Physics (IPST)
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Professor Rajarshi Roy
(301) 405-1636
rroy@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nonlinear Dynamics in Physics, Engineering and Mathematics.
REU Site: Training and Research Experiences in Nonlinear Dynamics (TREND)Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Ian White
(301) 405-6230
ianwhite@umd.edu
Secondary: Kimberly Stroka
(301) 314-1813
kstroka@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: bioengineering, engineering cell, tissues, organs
REU Site: New approaches to engineering cells, tissues, and organsAbstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Michael Allen
(301) 405-6372
mallen@mdsg.umd.edu
Secondary: Jeannette Connors
(301) 405-6376
connors@mdsg.umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine science, estuarine and coastal ecology, Chesapeake Bay research, biology, chemistry, ecology, engineering, environmental studies, geology, physics.
Comments: The application website opens in December with applications due in mid-February.
University of Maryland, Undergraduate Research Experiences in Estuarine ProcessesAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.