Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Washington State University
REU Site: The RISE Program - Research in Interdisciplinary STEM Education
School of Molecular Biosciences, Department of Teaching and Learning, Department of Chemistry, Schoo
Pullman and Vancouver, Washington
Primary: Erika Offerdahl
(509) 335-8258
Erika.offerdahl@wsu.edu
Secondary: Molly Kelton
molly.kelton@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: education research for undergraduates
REU Site: The RISE Program - Research in Interdisciplinary STEM EducationAbstract of Award
Washington State University
Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research Training in Wearable Computing
School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Hassan Ghasemzadeh
(509) 335-8260
hassan.ghasemzadeh@wsu.edu
Secondary: Barbara Lyon
(509) 335-6603
b.lyon@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wearable computing, algorithms, pervasive computing, machine learning, physical health monitoring, mental health monitoring, health promotion.
Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research Training in Wearable ComputingAbstract of Award
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
REU Site: Imaging and mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma(IMPACT)
Biomedical Engineering
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Ashley A. Weaver
(336) 716-0944
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
Secondary: Elaheh ( Ellie) Rahbar
(336) 713-1553
erahbar@wakehealth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomechanics, biomedical engineering, cancer, computing, finite element Modeling, fracture, human, injury, medical imaging, military, motor vehicle crash, robotics, sensors, spaceflight,sports, TBI
REU Site: Imaging and mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma(IMPACT)Abstract of Award
Albany, New York
Primary: Randall Morse
(518) 486-3116
randall.morse@health.ny.gov
Secondary: Matthew Kohn
(518) 474-6196
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, collaborative research, molecular biology, genetics, biochemistry, cell biology, structural biology, computational biology, bioinformatics
Comments: please contact us at (518)-474-6196, reu@health.ny.gov
REU Site: Networked Projects in Cell and Molecular Biology at the Wadsworth CenterAbstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
(540) 231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Engineering, International, Europe, Germany, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt
REU Site: Collaborative International Automotive Engineering in Germany and the USAAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Virginia Tech
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and Engineering
Inst. for Critical Technology and Applied Science (ICTAS) and Dept. of Engr. Education
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-0019
vlohani@vt.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Cacciola
(540) 231-5244
jcacciola@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Urbanization Impacts, Chemical and Microbial Water Quality, Real-time Water Monitoring, Flint Study, Waste Water Treatment, Wetland Studies, International Water Issues, Drinking Water
Comments: This is an interdisciplinary site and students from various disciplinary backgrounds are welcome. We strongly encourage students from underrepresented minorities to apply. This Site includes an intern
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University or Virginia Tech
REU: INFEWS N/P/H2O: MATERIALS INNOVATION AT THE INTERSECTION OF FOOD-ENERGY-WATER SYSTEMS (MII-FEWS)
MII (Macromolecules Innovation Institute)
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Kim Felix
(540) 231-6717
mii@vt.edu
Secondary: Tim Long
(540) 231-6717
mii@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Agriculture, 3D-Printing, Water, Membranes, Energy, Polymers, Materials, African-Americans, Minorities, Undergraduates, Synthesis, Climate Research, Biological Chemistry, Seniors, Juniors
REU: INFEWS N/P/H2O: MATERIALS INNOVATION AT THE INTERSECTION OF FOOD-ENERGY-WATER SYSTEMS (MII-FEWS)Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Neutrino Physics at Virginia Tech
Department of Physics
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Camillo Mariani
(540) 231-4449
mariani@vt.edu
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Virginia Institution of Marine Science, Summer Intern Program (SIP)
Office of Academic Studies
Gloucester Point, Virginia
Primary: Mrs. Jenny Dreyer
(804) 684-7903
intern@vims.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology, estuarine science
Comments: The application website opens in December and applications are due in early February.
Virginia Institution of Marine Science, Summer Intern Program (SIP)Abstract of Award
Virginia Commonwealth University
REU Site: Mathematics at VCU
Mathematics
Richmond, Virginia
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(804) 828-7196
rychtarj@vcu.edu
Secondary: Dewey Taylor
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics biology, computational mathematics, graph theory
REU Site: Mathematics at VCUAbstract of Award
Virginia Commonwealth University
REU Site: Pharmaceutical Engineering at Virginia Commonwealth University
College of Engineering and School of Pharmacy
Richmond, Virginia
Primary: Thomas Roper, Ph.D
(804) 828-5568
tdroper@vcu.edu
Secondary: Sandro da Rocha, Ph.D.
(804) 828-0985
srdarocha@vcu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Pharmaceutical Engineering, Drug Delivery, Drug Manufacturing; Formulation, Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient
REU Site: Pharmaceutical Engineering at Virginia Commonwealth UniversityAbstract of Award
Virginia Commonwealth University
REU Site: Mechanobiology at VCU
Biomedical Engineering
Richmond, Virginia
Primary: Rebecca Heise
(804) 828-3496
rlheise@vcu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanobiology, cell mechanics, cell engineering, tissue engineering, drug delivery
REU Site: Mechanobiology at VCUAbstract of Award
Virginia Commonwealth University
Practices and Perspectives in Nanoscience and Chemical Biology
Department of Chemistry
Richmond, Virginia
Primary: Professor Indika U Arachchige
(804) 828-6855
iuarachchige@vcu.edu
Secondary: Professor Suzanne M. Ruder
(804) 828-7519
sruder@vcu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscience, chemical biology, heterogeneous and homogeneous catalysis, drug design, computational modeling, quantum dots, chromatography, laser spectroscopy, see Additional Comments for more...
Comments: Continued Research Areas/Keywords: lithium ion battery, single molecular sensing, organic synthesis, protein-protein interaction studies, metals in medicine, bioinorganic chemistry.
Practices and Perspectives in Nanoscience and Chemical BiologyAbstract of Award
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Primary: Amber L. Stuver
(610) 519-6534
amber.stuver@villanova.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics
REU Site: Astrophysics and Condensed Matter Physics at Villanova UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research, Education and Human Resources
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Program for Access to Training in Healt Informatics (PATH)
Department of Biomedical Informatics
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Kim Unertl
(615) 936-5035
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Rischelle Jenkins
(615) 936-1068
rischelle.jenkins@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Health/medical informatics, data science, predictive analytics, data privacy, precision health, phenome-& genome-wide association studies, human-computer interaction, sociotechnical systems
Program for Access to Training in Healt Informatics (PATH)Abstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
REU Site: Nanoscale Materials Science and Engineering at Vanderbilt UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Vanderbilt University
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemical Biology
Department of Chemistry
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Gary Sulikowski
(615) 343-4155
gary.a.sulikowski@Vanderbilt.Edu
Secondary: Alissa Hare
(615) 875-9136
alissa.a.hare@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemical BiologyAbstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Professor Keivan Stassun
(615) 322-2828
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and AStronomy
Comments: Foreign Travel to Chile and Switzerland
REU Site: Vanderbilt University Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics and AstronomyAbstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: David Ernst
alyce.dobbins@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, computational astrophysics, data science
Cofunded: Physics
Utah State University
REU Site: Engineering Education Research on Undergraduate Engineering Students' Problem Solving Capacity
Logan, Utah
Primary: Oenardi Lawanto
olawanto@usu.edu
Utah State University
REU Site: STEM for Plant Health
Biological Engineering
Logan, Utah
Primary: David Britt
(435) 797-2158
david.britt@usu.edu
Secondary: Anne Anderson
(720) 438-8831
annejanderson33@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, agriculture, bioengineering, plant physiology, microbiome, probiotic, soil health, natural products, biotechnology, nanotechnology
REU Site: STEM for Plant HealthAbstract of Award
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Primary: Nicholas Scoville
(610) 409-3118
nscoville@ursinus.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory, topology, Machine learning, analysis, algebra. Subfields: Partition identities, tame filling functions, everywhere surjective functions, persistent homology, and discrete Morse theory.
Comments: Original Awd 1003972
REU SITE: Exploration and Professional Excellence in the Mathematical SciencesAbstract of Award
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Ana-Rita Mayol
(215) 898-5892
anamayol@sas.upenn.edu
Secondary: Gary Molander
(215) 573-8604
gmolandr@sas.upenn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, catalysis, molecular dynamics, high throughput experimentation, industry partnerships, professional development
Comments: Secondary REU Site E-mail Address: reu-pennchem@sas.upenn.edu
“Novel Techniques and Applications in Catalyst Research Development and Molecular Dynamics” at the University of Pennsylvania, Department of ChemistryAbstract of Award
University of Wyoming
REU Site: Wyoming Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Laramie, Wyoming
Primary: Dr. Daniel Dale
(307) 766-6150
physics@uwyo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
REU Site: Wyoming AstronomyAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin System
REU Sites: Psychology Research Experience Program
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Bradley Postle 
(608) 262-4330
postle@wisc.edu
Secondary: Tim Rogers
ttrogers@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Psychology, Biological Psychology, Cognition, Cognitive Neuroscience, Developmental Psychology, Perception, Social Psychology, Computational Neuroscience, Data Science, Machine Learning, Language
REU Sites: Psychology Research Experience ProgramAbstract of Award
Wisconsin
Primary: Tina Lee
(715) 232-1100
leetina@uwstout.edu
River Falls, Wisconsin
Primary: Professor Surujhdeo Seunarine
(715) 425-4604
surujhdeo.seunarine@uwrf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Neutrino Astrophysics, Cosmic Rays, Particle Physics and Neutron Monitor Physics
REU Site: Research in Neutrino Astrophysics at the University of Wisconsin-River FallsAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin Madison
REU Site: Biological Signals: Information Flow, Exchange and Storage
Wisconsin Institute for Science Education and Community Engagement (WISCIENCE)
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Janet Branchaw
(608) 262-1182
branchaw@wisc.edu
Secondary: David Wassarman
(608) 262-6648
dawassarman@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, molecular, cellular, organismal, ecologial, signals, DNA, genetics, endocrinology, neuroscience, environment
Comments: Program Coordinator: Dr. Amber Smith, amber.smith@wisc.edu, 608-265-0850
REU Site: Biological Signals: Information Flow, Exchange and StorageAbstract of Award
Wisconsin
Primary: Bradley Postle
(608) 262-4330
postle@wisc.edu
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Nicholas Abbott
(606) 262-3022
ice@chem.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Programs in Nanotechnology; Chemistry, Chemical and Biological Engineering; The Chemistry of Materials of Renewable Energy
Comments: Three separate REU programs appealing to students majoring in: Chem, Phys, Chem/Bio Eng, Pharmacy, MatSci and Eng, Genetics, Biochem, Mech Eng
University of Wisconsin's Center of Excellence for Materials Research and Innovation: Nanostructure InterfacesAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.