Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
College of William and Mary
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and Applications
Office of Sponsored Programs
Williamsburg, Virginia
Primary: Charles Johnson
(757) 221-2014
crjohn@wm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear algebra, combinatorics.
Comments: 0751964
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and ApplicationsAbstract of Award
Golden, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Reza Hedayat
(303) 273-3401
hedayat@mines.edu
Secondary: Dr. Gabriel Walton
(303) 384-2235
gwalton@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Geological Engineering, Mining Engineering, Infrastructure Materials, Resilience and Sustainability, Data Analytics, Remote Sensing, Underground Infrastructure, Transportation
Comments: This collaborative REU site award to Colorado School of Mines, located in Golden, CO, Lehigh University, located in Bethlehem, PA, and California State University, Los Angeles, located in Los Angeles, CA focuses on Underground Infrastructure and hosts four students in each university per year.
REU site: Collaborative Research: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Underground InfrastructureAbstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Melissa Burt
(970) 491-8706
Melissa.Burt@colostate.edu
Secondary: Dr. Charlotte DeMott
(970) 492-4201
Charlotte.DeMott@colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: : atmospheric science, atmospheric chemistry, climate science, earth system science, climate modeling, climate change, machine learning
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Earth System Science at Colorado State UniversityAbstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU Site: Extreme Ultraviolet Laser Science and Technology
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Jorge Rocca
(970) 491-8371
jorge.rocca@colostate.edu
Secondary: Steve Leone
(510) 643-5467
srl@berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Extreme UV soft x-rays,x-ray sources,ultrafast and high power lasers,nanoscale imaging,chemical and solid state carrier dynamics,four wave mixing,laser created plasmas,intense laser matter interaction
Comments: Internships available at both Colorado State University in Fort Collins, CO and at the University of California at Berkeley in Berkeley, CA. Applications for Summer 2020 internships will be accepted beginning 15 December 2019.
REU Site: Extreme Ultraviolet Laser Science and TechnologyAbstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU Site: Program in Molecular Biosciences
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Thomas Santangelo
(970) 491-3150
thomas.santangelo@colostate.edu
Secondary: Paul J Laybourn
(970) 491-5100
Paul.Laybourn@ColoState.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, cell biology, molecular biology, microbiology, biophysics, structural biology, neurobiology, nutrition, physiology, developmental biology, genetics, marine biology, bioinformatics
Comments: Program Coordinator: Stasi Brazil-Engleman Email: Stasi.Brazil-Engleman@ColoState.edu Phone: (970) 491-5602
REU Site: Program in Molecular BiosciencesAbstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
Columbia University, Nevis Labs
REU Site: Nevis Labs, Columbia University for Summers 2020-2022
Department of Physics
New York, New York
Primary: John Parsons
(914) 591-2820
parsons@nevis.columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics with subareas Experimental High Energy and Experimental Astroparticle Physics
REU Site: Nevis Labs, Columbia University for Summers 2020-2022Abstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Jeff DeMars
(212) 854-1890
jld2197@columbia.edu
Secondary: Vanessa Giardino
(212) 854-1890
vg2318@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, interdisciplinary research in physics, chemistry, applied physics, chemical engineering, mechanical engineering, materials engineering and electrical engineering
MRSEC: Columbia Center for Precision Assembly of Superstratic and Superatomic SolidsAbstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Luo Cassie Xu
(646) 884-0156
lcx2001@columbia.edu
Secondary: Joshua Fisher
(212) 854-6851
jf2788@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: data science, science communication, climate impacts and inequities, sustainability
REU Site: Beyond Basic Science – Connecting Climate to CommunitiesAbstract of Award
Columbia University Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Research Experience for Undergradutes: Analyzing Global Databases
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Palisaides, New York
Primary: Dallas Abbott
(845) 365-8664
dallashabbott@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, chemistry, marine geophysics, geochemistry, microbiology, seismology, pollution, paleoclimate, atmospheric science
Comments: The application website will open in January with applications due at the end of February.
Research Experience for Undergradutes: Analyzing Global DatabasesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences, Earth Sciences
Columbus State University
REU Site on Security and Privacy for Mobile Sensing and the Internet of Things
TSYS School of Computer Science
Columbus, Georgia
Primary: Alfredo J. Perez
(706) 507-8194
perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Secondary: Yesem Kurt-Peker
(706) 507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, privacy, mobile sensing, internet of things.
REU Site on Security and Privacy for Mobile Sensing and the Internet of ThingsAbstract of Award
Athens, West Virginia
Primary: Dr. Joseph L. Allen
(304) 384-5238
allenj@concord.edu
Secondary: Dr. Colin A. Shaw
(406) 994-6760
colin.shaw1@montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Structural geology, earthquake geology, tectonics, arctic geology, geologic mapping, metamorphic geology, fault rocks, Earth sciences, international.
Comments: Includes 5 weeks of summer field research in Sisimiut, Greenland. REU includes a 6-week pre-field online course and 6-week, post-field online course. Both online components will meet virtually once per week.
REU Site: Architecture of Earthquakes in the Deep Crust: Arctic Expedition Science for StudentsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Earth Sciences
Cornell University
REU Site: Microbial Friends & Foes
Cornell Institute of Host-Microbe Interactions and Disease
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Teresa Pawlowska
(607) 254-8726
tep8@cornell.edu
Secondary: Tory Hendry
(607) 255-1950
th572@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; host-microbe interactions; ecology; evolution; genomics; molecular biology
Comments: Esther Angert (era23@cornell.edu); Lisa M. Marsh (lmm266@cornell.edu)
REU Site: Microbial Friends & FoesAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Patricia Fernandez de Castro
pf46@cornell.edu
Secondary: Alexander Hayes
hayes@astro.cornell.edu
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Monica Wesley
(607) 255-4952
CLASSE-REU@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accelerator Physics and Synchrotron Radiation Science
Comments: RET component.
REU Site: Accelerator Physics and Synchrotron Radiation ScienceAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
(607) 254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)
REU Site: Cornell NanoScale Science & Technology Facility (CNF)Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Alex Townsend
(607) 255-0501
ajt253@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analysis and implementation of spectral element methods.
RTG: Dynamics, Probability, and Partial Differential Equations in Pure and Applied MathematicsAbstract of Award
Cornell University
REU site: Molecular Biology and Genetics of Cell Signaling
Molecular Biology and Genetics
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Kelly Liu
(607) 255-8942
JL53@cornell.edu
Secondary: Tim Huffaker
(607) 255-9947
JL53@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, cell biology, biochemistry, biophysics, genetics, development, genomics
Comments: The administrative manager of this program is Jennifer Robinson, Senior Director, Dept. of MBG, jsr282@cornell.edu
REU site: Molecular Biology and Genetics of Cell SignalingAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Frank Wise
(607) 255-1486
fww1@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Materials Research for Undergraduates
Cornell Center for Materials Research - MRSECAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Katja Nowack
(607) 255-1486
kcn34@cornell.edu
Ithaca, New York
Primary: James Overhiser
(607) 255-2198
jlo34@cornell.edu
Secondary: Jasmine Harris
(410) 516-2826
jharris@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Material science, materials discovery, bulk crystal growth, thin film synthesis, electron microscopy, theory
PARADIM Materials Innovation PlatformAbstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Charles Scherbaum
(646) 312-3807
charles_scherbaum@baruch.cuny.edu
Secondary: Daniele Artistico
daniele.artistico@baruch.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Psychology, Data analysis, Research, Applied Psychological Science
REU Site: Training in Basic and Applied Psychological ScienceAbstract of Award
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Tony Wilson
(718) 951-5000
twilson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Secondary: Brett Branco
(718) 951-5000
bbranco@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, climate adaptation, environmental science, resilience, sustainability, urban ecology
Comments: Program contact: buee@brooklyn.cuny.edu
REU Site: Brooklyn Urban Ecology and Environment Program (BUEE)Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Laura Rabin
(718) 951-5622
lrabin@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Bayside, New York
Primary: Dr. Paul J. Marchese
(718) 631-6690
pmarchese@qcc.cuny.edu
Dakota State University
REU Site in IoT Security
Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences
Madison, South Dakota
Primary: Yong Wang
(605) 256-5690
yong.wang@dsu.edu
Secondary: Ashley Podhradsky
(605) 256-5821
ashley.podhradsky@dsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: IoT security, vulnerability discovery, malware analysis, ethical hacking, cloud vulnerability exploitation, IoT forensics, risk mitigation, access control, IoT and user privacy, security remediation
REU Site in IoT SecurityAbstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Regina Kollegger
rkolleger@disl.org
Secondary: Dr. Ruth Carmichael
(251) 861-2141
rcarmichael@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine, coastal, biology, ecology, oceanography, field studies, fisheries, marine mammals
Comments: Taking applications now; we value diversity and encourage ALL promising applicants including minority, underserved, low income, and nontraditional students.
North Carolina
Primary: Joseph Ewoodzie
(704) 894-3094
joewoodzie@davidson.edu
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Medical Informatics Experiences (MedIX) in undergraduate researchAbstract of Award
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Sona Pandey
(314) 587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Secondary: Ru Zhang
(314) 587-1451
rzhang@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biology, plant biology, biotechnology, genomics, bioinformatics
Comments: Program coordinator: Cathy Kromer, internship@danforthcenter.org
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth CenterAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.