Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of North Texas
Vehicular Edge Computing and Security: Research Experience for Undergraduates
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Denton, Texas
Primary: Song Fu
(940) 565-2341
song.fu@unt.edu
Secondary: Qing Yang
(940) 565-4899
qing.yang@unt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Connected and autonomous vehicles, vehicular edge computing, vehicular sensor data fusion, trustworthy information sharing among vehicles, privacy protection
Vehicular Edge Computing and Security: Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Middle Tennessee State University
Chemical Research Using X-ray Characterization (CRUX)
Chemistry
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Primary: Andrienne Friedli
(615) 898-2071
patricia.scott@mtsu.edu
Secondary: Patricia Scott
(615) 898-5629
patricia.scott@mtsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray, crystallography, synthesis, materials, organic, inorganic, analytical, organometallic, piezoelectric, bioactive
Chemical Research Using X-ray Characterization (CRUX)Abstract of Award
Tennessee Tech University
Manufacturing and Techno-Entrepreneurship
College of Engineering
Cookeville, Tennessee
Primary: Joe Rencis
(931) 372-3172
jlrencis@tntech.edu
Secondary: Michelle Davis
(931) 372-6386
mdavis@tntech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, Entrepreneurship, Techno-entrepreneurship, Engineering, Robotics, Additive, 3D Printing, Mechanical, Electrical, Chemical
Manufacturing and Techno-EntrepreneurshipAbstract of Award
Tennessee
Primary: Firouzeh Sabri
(901) 678-2410
fsabri@memphis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Theme 1: Nanomaterials for Energy Applications Theme 2: Biophysics Theme 3: Photonics/Plasmonics Theme 4: Computational Physics
Multidisciplinary Physics Research PositionsAbstract of Award
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Program for Access to Training in Healt Informatics (PATH)
Department of Biomedical Informatics
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Kim Unertl
(615) 936-5035
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Rischelle Jenkins
(615) 936-1068
rischelle.jenkins@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Health/medical informatics, data science, predictive analytics, data privacy, precision health, phenome-& genome-wide association studies, human-computer interaction, sociotechnical systems
Program for Access to Training in Healt Informatics (PATH)Abstract of Award
Vanderbilt University
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemical Biology
Department of Chemistry
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Gary Sulikowski
(615) 343-4155
gary.a.sulikowski@Vanderbilt.Edu
Secondary: Alissa Hare
(615) 875-9136
alissa.a.hare@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemical BiologyAbstract of Award
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Michael Best
(865) 974-8658
mdbest@utk.edu
Secondary: Shawn Campagna
(868) 974-7337
campagna@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fields of research: Chemistry, Materials; Sub-fields of research: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Polymer Chemistry and related interdisciplinary areas
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Daniel Loveless
(423) 425-2353
daniel-loveless@utc.edu
Secondary: Donald Reising
(423) 425-5843
donald-reising@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, mechanical engineering, physics, small satellites, CubeSat, space science
REU Site: An Interdisciplinary CubeSat Research and STEM Education Platform at the University of Tennessee at Chattanoog (UTChattSat)Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics, Probability, and Algebraic Coding Theory
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field(s): Mathematical Sciences; Combinatorics, Finite Fields/Commutative Rings; Probability, and Error Correcting/Detecting Codes (sub-fields).
REU Site: Combinatorics, Probability, and Algebraic Coding TheoryAbstract of Award
Middle Tennessee State University
REU Site: Computational Modeling and Simulation in Applied Sciences
Mathematics
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Primary: Wandi Ding
(615) 494-8936
wding@mtsu.edu
Secondary: Rachel Leander
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science, Computational Science, Biology
REU Site: Computational Modeling and Simulation in Applied SciencesAbstract of Award
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
REU Site: ICompBio - Engaging Undergraduates in Interdisciplinary Computing for Biological Research
Computer Science, Biology, Chemical Engineering
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Hong Qin
(423) 425-4329
hong-qin@utc.edu
Secondary: Soubantika Palchoudhury
(423) 425-5455
soubantika-palchoudhury@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, bioinformatics, computational biology, Python, R, genomics, aging, gene networks, ecological networks, machine learning, image processing, deep learning
REU Site: ICompBio - Engaging Undergraduates in Interdisciplinary Computing for Biological ResearchAbstract of Award
Tennessee Tech University
REU Site: Immersive Research in Energy Generation, Storage/Conversion and Power Transmission
Electrical Engineering,Chemical Engineering,Mechanical Engineering,Physics and Chemistry
Cookeville, Tennessee
Primary: Indranil Bhattacharya
(931) 372-3352
ibhattacharya@tntech.edu
Secondary: Joseph Biernacki
(931) 372-3367
jbiernacki@tntech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar Cells,Biomass Pyrolysis,Fuel Cells,Lithium-ion Batteries,Piezoelectric Energy,Solar Thermal,Vehicle to Grid Integration,Photovoltaic Engineering and Maximum Power Point Tracking.
REU Site: Immersive Research in Energy Generation, Storage/Conversion and Power TransmissionAbstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
REU Site: Nanoscale Materials Science and Engineering at Vanderbilt UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
REU Site: Research experiences for Deaf Students in Systems Biology and Molecular Signaling- How Cells and Organisms make Decisions
Department of Biochemistry & Cellular and Molecular Biology
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Dan Roberts
(865) 974-4070
drobert2@utk.edu
Secondary: David Smith
(865) 329-7530
dsmit147@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, Cellular Biology, Genomics,Bioinformatics, Systems Biology, Synthetic Biology, Computational Modeling
REU Site: Research experiences for Deaf Students in Systems Biology and Molecular Signaling- How Cells and Organisms make DecisionsAbstract of Award
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Andrew Ledoan
(423) 425-2755
Andrew-Ledoan@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical analysis, number theory, probability theory, dynamical systems, and mathematical biology
REU Site: Research Training for Undergraduates in Mathematical Analysis with Applications in Allied FieldsAbstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: David Ernst
alyce.dobbins@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, computational astrophysics, data science
Cofunded: Physics
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Professor Keivan Stassun
(615) 322-2828
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and AStronomy
Comments: Foreign Travel to Chile and Switzerland
REU Site: Vanderbilt University Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics and AstronomyAbstract of Award
Tennessee Technological University
Secure and Privacy Preserving Cyber Physical Sustems
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Cookeville, Tennessee
Primary: Mohamed Mahmoud
(931) 310-5074
mmahmoud@tntech.edu
Secondary: Hasan Syed
(931) 373-3462
shasan@tntech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Secure vehicular networks and electric vehicles communications, anomaly detection, formal security analytics, physical layer security, hardware insecurities, and secure programmable logic controllers
Secure and Privacy Preserving Cyber Physical SustemsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: Stanley May
(605) 677-5487
Stanley.May@usd.edu
Secondary: Grant Crawford
(605) 394-5133
grant.crawford@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Anti-counterfeiting,nanomaterials,materials science&engineering,chemistry,operations engineering,social/behavior science,mathematics and computer science,security printing,ink formulation.
Collaborative Research: REU Site: Secrity Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting TechnologyAbstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Collaborative Research: REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Grant Crawford
(605) 394-5133
Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Secondary: Jon Kellar
(605) 394-2343
Jon.Kellar@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: anti-counterfeiting,nanomaterials,materials science&engineering,chemistry,operations engineering,social/behavior science,mathematics and computer science,security printing,ink formulation.
Collaborative Research: REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting TechnologyAbstract of Award
South Dakota State University
Collaborative Research: REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Brian Logue
(605) 688-6698
brian.logue@sdstate.edu
Secondary: Grant Crawford
(605) 394-5133
grant.crawford@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Anti-counterfeiting,nanomaterials,materials science&engineering,chemistry,operations engineering,social/behavior science,mathematics and computer science,security printing,ink formulation.
Collaborative Research: REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting TechnologyAbstract of Award
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Primary: David Pearce
(605) 312-6004
David.Pearce@sanfordhealth.org
Secondary: Lance Lee
(605) 312-6410
Lance.Lee@sanfordhealth.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, molecular biology, cell biology, developmental biology, genetics
Comments: Program Coordinator: Tamara Ledeboer, Tamara.Ledeboer@sanfordhealth.org, 605-312-6590
REU Site in Cellular and Molecular Biology at Sanford ResearchAbstract of Award
Dakota State University
REU Site in IoT Security
Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences
Madison, South Dakota
Primary: Yong Wang
(605) 256-5690
yong.wang@dsu.edu
Secondary: Ashley Podhradsky
(605) 256-5821
ashley.podhradsky@dsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: IoT security, vulnerability discovery, malware analysis, ethical hacking, cloud vulnerability exploitation, IoT forensics, risk mitigation, access control, IoT and user privacy, security remediation
REU Site in IoT SecurityAbstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
REU Site: Back to the Future II
Mat/Met Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Prof. Michael K West
(605) 394-1283
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Metallurgical engineering, materials science, materials engineering
REU Site: Back to the Future IIAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
REU Site: Bringing Us Together, Improving communications and Lives
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rapid city, South Dakota
Primary: Thomas P. Montoya
(605) 394-2459
tmontoya@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical and computer Engineering
REU Site: Bringing Us Together, Improving communications and LivesAbstract of Award
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Bucking, Heike
(605) 688-5463
heike.bucking@sdstate.edu
Secondary: Gonzalez-Hernandez, Jose
(605) 688-6907
jose.gonzalez@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, agronomy, botany, ecology, life sciences, microbiology, molecular biology, plant breeding, plant sciences,
REU Site: Interdisciplinary undergraduate research in the plant sciences - From genomes to phenomesAbstract of Award
Spearfish, South Dakota
Primary: Dr. Brianna Mount
(605) 642-6094
Brianna.mount@bhsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Biology, Chemistry and Underground Science
REU Site: Multidisciplinary Underground Science at the Sanford Underground Research FacilityAbstract of Award
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Stephen Gent
(605) 688-5337
Stephen.Gent@sdstate.edu
Secondary: Jung-Han Kimn
(605) 688-5842
Jung-Han.Kimn@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: HPC, Engineered Systems Modeling, Simulation & Optimization, Biological & Medical Sciences, Statistics & Computational Sciences, Responsible Conduct of Research, Professional Development
REU Site: PLAINS (Promoting Leadership in Advanced Research Computing for INterdisciplinary Sectors)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
University of South Dakota
Undergraduate Research in Fluorine Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: Andrew Sykes
(605) 677-5487
asykes@usd.edu
Secondary: Haoran Sun
(605) 677-5487
Haoran.Sun@usd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluorine, Chemistry, Materials, Energy, Security, Health
Undergraduate Research in Fluorine ChemistryAbstract of Award
Greenville, South Carolina
Primary: Karen Buchmueller
(864) 294-2683
karen.buchmueller@furman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
A Research Incubator REU Site in Chemistry at Furman UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Show 30 items per page.