Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
New Jersey Institute of Technology
REU Site: Optics and Photonics: Technologies, Systems, and Devices
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Newark, New Jersey
Primary: Abdallah Khreishah
(973) 596-3528
abdallah@njit.edu
Secondary: Durga Misra
(973) 596-5739
dmisra@njit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: optics, photonics, optical communications, visible light communications, LEDs, optical coherence tomography, fiber optics for biomedical applications
Comments: Keywords (continued) optical image processing, nanostructures for optoelectronics
REU Site: Optics and Photonics: Technologies, Systems, and DevicesAbstract of Award
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology (New Mexico Tech)
Intelligent Energetic Systems Engineering (INTENSE) REU
Mechanical Engineering
Socorro, New Mexico
Primary: Dr. Michael Hargather
(575) 835-5326
michael.hargather@nmt.edu
Secondary: Dr. David Grow
(575) 835-5109
david.grow@nmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Energetic materials, robotics, mechanical engineering, shock waves, compressible flow, haptics, smart materials, impact dynamics, shock physics, high speed, propulsion, explosive engineering
Intelligent Energetic Systems Engineering (INTENSE) REUAbstract of Award
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Research Experiences for Undergraduates - Emerging Issues in Cybersecurity
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Socorro, New Mexico
Primary: Jun Zheng
(575) 835-6182
jun.zheng@nmt.edu
Secondary: Dongwan Shin
(575) 835-6459
dongwan.shin@nmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Malware detection, botnet detection, smart grid security, mobile security and privacy, human factors in cybersecurity, network security, usable security
Research Experiences for Undergraduates - Emerging Issues in CybersecurityAbstract of Award
New Mexico State University
BIGDatA - Big Data Analytics for Cyber-physical Systems
Computer Science Department
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Primary: Huiping Cao
(575) 646-4600
hcao@nmsu.edu
Secondary: Tuan Le
(575) 646-3723
tuanle@nmsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Big data, machine learning, data mining, data sciences, cyber-physical systems (CPS), smart grids, smart homes, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), wireless sensor networks, CPS security, visualization
BIGDatA - Big Data Analytics for Cyber-physical SystemsAbstract of Award
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Primary: Neil Harvey
nharvey@nmsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: immigration policy, scientific and societal benefits, social science research methods for US Mexico border issues, Community Based Participatory Research
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Undergraduate Research in Immigration PolicyAbstract of Award
New York Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research on Security of Mobile Devices and Wireless Networks at NYIT
College of Engineering and Computing Sciences
New York, New York
Primary: Sertac Artan
(212) 261-1732
nartan@nyit.edu
Secondary: Ziqian (Cecilia) Dong
(646) 273-6129
ziqian.dong@nyit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mobile device and wireless network security including active authentication, biometrics, cryptography, botnets, emotional analysis, mobile malware, privacy, medical data and vehicular security
REU Site: Research on Security of Mobile Devices and Wireless Networks at NYITAbstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Chiye Aoki
(212) 998-3929
ca3@nyu.edu
Secondary: Margarita Kaplow
(212) 998-3943
surp@cns.nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neural science, computational, brain, behavior, mental health, neurobiology, psychology, neurology, psychiatry, psychophysics
REU Site: Center for Neural Science Summer Undergraduate Research Program (SURP)Abstract of Award
New York University
NYU summer REU materials research
Department of Chemistry
New York, New York
Primary: Wesley Francillon
(212) 998-3719
wf20@nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Colloids, Active Materials, Crystallography, Materials Science, Chemistry, Physics, Materials Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Mathematics
Comments: This REU Program is a part of the MRSEC at New York University.
NYU summer REU materials researchAbstract of Award
New York University
REU Site in Chemical Biology at NYU
Chemistry
New York, New York
Primary: Paramjit Arora
(212) 998-8470
arora@nyu.edu
Secondary: Daniela Buccella
(212) 998-7941
dbuccella@nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: NYU, Chemical Biology, REU
REU Site in Chemical Biology at NYUAbstract of Award
North Carolina A&T State University
REU Site: A multisite REU in Synthetic Biology
Departments of Biology, Chemistry and Computational Science & Engineering
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Robert Newman
(336) 285-2189
rhnewman@ncat.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Synthetic Biology, Cell Signaling, Molecular Biology, Computational Biology
Comments: co-PI: Greg Goins, 336-285-2191, gdgoins@ncat.edu Dukka Kc, 336-285-3210, dbkc@ncat.edu Ming Dong, 336-285-2234, mdong@ncat.edu
REU Site: A multisite REU in Synthetic BiologyAbstract of Award
North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical Biology
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Nicholas Luke
(336) 285-3520
luke@ncat.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main Field/Sub-Field: Mathematics/Mathematical Biology
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical BiologyAbstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Mehmet Ozturk
mco@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Elena Veety
enicole@ncsu.edu
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Carlos Goller
(919) 513-4135
ccgoller@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Robert Kelly
(919) 513-6396
rmkelly@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, sequencing, bioinformatics, microbiology, virology, neuroscience, epigenetics
REU Site: BIoTechnology Sequencing-based Undergraduate Research Experience (BIT SURE)Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
Socially Relevant Computing and Analytics
Department of Computer Science
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Tiffany Barnes
(919) 523-1353
tiffany.barnes@gmail.com
Secondary: Veronica Catete
(919) 820-2578
vmcatete@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytics & machine learning for education, healthcare, and graph-based learning; serious games; narrative & interactive visual media; tools for computational creativity; canine-computer interaction
Socially Relevant Computing and AnalyticsAbstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Elon Ison
(919) 513-4376
eaison@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Elena Jakubikova
(919) 515-1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
REU Site: From the body to the grid: Joint ERC REU explores energy from nano-scale harvesting to smart grid technology
College of Engineering-Electrical and Computer Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Pam Carpenter FREEDM Systems Center
(919) 513-8335
ppcarpen@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Elena Veety ASSIST
(919) 513-0178
enicole@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nano-enabled, body powered, wearable health and environmental monitoring systems, body energy harvesters, sensors, electronics
Comments: Keywords (continued) smart grid, electric grid, renewable energy, power systems, power electronics
REU Site: From the body to the grid: Joint ERC REU explores energy from nano-scale harvesting to smart grid technologyAbstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Joshua Heitman
josh_heitman@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, physics, microbiology, ecology, geology, hydrology, soils
REU Site: Basic and Environmental Soil Science Training (BESST)Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Tropical ecology and evolution at El Verde Field Station, Puerto Rico
Department of Applied Ecology
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Alonso Ramirez
(787) 515-5100
alonso.ramirez@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, ecology, tropical ecology, evolution
Comments: Program email: reu@ramirezlab.net
REU Site: Tropical ecology and evolution at El Verde Field Station, Puerto RicoAbstract of Award
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Jennifer Momsen
jennifer.momsen@ndsu.edu
Secondary: Warren Christensen
warren.christensen@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discipline-based education research, biology education research, chemistry education research, physics education research, geosciences education research, cognitive sciences, learning sciences
REU Site: Growing up STEM: An Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Undergraduate STEM EducationAbstract of Award
North Dakota State University
REU Site: Research Experience in Cyber-Security for Cyber-Physical System
Department of Computer Science
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Jeremy Straub
(701) 231-8196
jeremy.straub@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cybersecurity, cyber-physical systems, robotics, automated attack, automated defense, side-channel attack
REU Site: Research Experience in Cyber-Security for Cyber-Physical SystemAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Kenneth Voglesonger
K-Voglesonger@neiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: groundwater extraction, chemistry and contamination, geophysics
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Water Resources and Quality in the Riviera Maya, MexicoAbstract of Award
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Wendy Smith
(617) 373-2600
w.smith@neu.edu
Secondary: Rebeca Rosengaus
(617) 373-7032
r.rosengaus@neu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, interdisciplinary, development, regeneration, damage response, immunity
REU Site: Teamwork in Biology Inquiry: From Molecules to OrganismsAbstract of Award
Northeastern University
Research Opportunities in Biological and Chemical Catalysis II
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: George A. O’Doherty
(617) 373-4817
G.ODoherty@neu.edu
Secondary: Oyinda Oyelaran
(617) 373-4494
O.Oyelaran@northeastern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biochemistry, Organic, Physical, Computational, Materials, and Analytical, Medicinal Chemistry, and Med Chem.
Research Opportunities in Biological and Chemical Catalysis IIAbstract of Award
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Mary Jo Ondrechen
(617) 373-2856
mjo@neu.edu
Secondary: Steven A Lopez; Mona Minkara
(617) 373-3696
s.lopez@northeastern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computation Chemistry Proteins COVID-19 SARS-CoV-2 Modeling
Comments: This is a virtual REU in computation and modeling. Students will work from home. Assistance with hardware and connectivity is available if needed.
RAPID: Undergraduate Research in Modeling and Computation for Discovery of Molecular Probes for SARS-CoV-2 ProteinsAbstract of Award
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Claire Duggan
(617) 373-2036
c.duggan@neu.edu
Secondary: Brad Lehman
(617) 373-3052
lehman@ece.neu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Research, undergraduate, energy, renewable energy, power solar, wind, storage, smart grid
REU Site: REU-POWER-"Pathways Opening World Energy Resources"Abstract of Award
Northern Arizona University
NSF Research Experience For Undergraduates at Northern Arizona University
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Dr. David Trilling
(928) 523-5505
reu@nau.edu
Secondary: Ms. Kathleen Stigmon
(928) 523-8067
reu@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, astrogeology, planetary science, instrumentation
Comments: Collaborating institutions: Northern Arizona University, the Lowell Observatory, the U.S. Naval Observatory Flagstaff Station, and the U.S.G.S. astrogeology branch in Flagstaff.
NSF Research Experience For Undergraduates at Northern Arizona UniversityAbstract of Award
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Liza Holeski
(928) 523-0701
liza.holeski@nau.edu
Secondary: Ted Martinez
(928) 523-3383
Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, biology, environmental science, ecology, plant science
REU Site: Ecology, Genetics, and Adaptation on the Colorado PlateauAbstract of Award
Northern Illinois University
REU Site: Integrated Experimental and Computational REU Site at Northern Illinois University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
DeKalb, Illinois
Primary: James R. Horn
(815) 753-8654
jrhorn@niu.edu
Secondary: Ralph A. Wheeler
rwheeler5@niu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combined computational and experimental research; Training on advanced instrumentation; Enriched writing and speaking skills, Career development; Ethical behavior and safety training
Northern Illinois University
REU Site: Water resources and quality in the Riviera Maya, Mexico
Dept. of Geology & Environ. Geosciences
DeKalb, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Melissa Lenczewski
(815) 753-7937
lenczewski@niu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geosciences, Environmental Sciences
Comments: This REU site is in collaboration with Northeastern Illinois University (NEIU) and Centro de Investigación Científica de Yucatán (CICY).
REU Site: Water resources and quality in the Riviera Maya, MexicoAbstract of Award
De Kalb, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Jahred Adelman
(815) 753-1581
jahred.adelman@niu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Michael Eads
(815) 753-1581
meads@niu.edu
Show 30 items per page.