Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Northwestern University
REU Site: Synthetic Biology (SynBREU)
Center for Synthetic Biology
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Danielle Tullman-Ercek
(847) 491-7043
ercek@northwestern.edu
Secondary: Michael Jewett
(847) 467-5007
m-jewett@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, synthetic biology, biotechnology, engineering biology, bioengineering, systems biology, metabolic engineering, engineering
REU Site: Synthetic Biology (SynBREU)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Professor Monica Olvera de la Cruz
(847) 491-3606
mrc@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oxide ceramics;polymers; plasmonics and molecular electronics
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Oakland University
REU Site: Undergraduate Computer Research (UnCoRe) in Cybersecurity
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Huirong Fu
(248) 370-4456
fu@oakland.edu
Secondary: Lunjin Lu
(248) 370-2231
l2lu@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security and privacy of autonomous driving, software security, system security, cloud security, IoT security, and digital forensics
REU Site: Undergraduate Computer Research (UnCoRe) in CybersecurityAbstract of Award
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Laila Guessous
(248) 370-2183
guessous@oakland.edu
Secondary: Qian Zou
(248) 370-2271
qzou@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive and Engery Tribology, Optical methods, Fuel Cells, Batteries, IC Engines, Heat Transfer
REU Site: Automotive and Energy Research and Industrial Mentorship (AERIM) Prom at Oakland UniversityAbstract of Award
Oakland University
REU Site: Applied Research Experience in Electrical and Computer Engineering (ApREECE)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Brian Dean
(248) 370-2822
bkdean@oakland.edu
Secondary: Osamah Rawashdeh
(248) 370-2866
rawashd2@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Vehicles, Robotics, Signal Processing, Biomedical Instrumentation, Image Processing, Power Systems, Computer Architecture, GPU Computing, Systems and Controls
REU Site: Applied Research Experience in Electrical and Computer Engineering (ApREECE)Abstract of Award
Ohio State University
Center for Emergent Materials
Matreials Research Science and Engineering Center
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Michelle McCombs
(614) 247-8084
mccombs.75@osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: electron spin in nanostructures, oxide films and multilayer devices
Center for Emergent MaterialsAbstract of Award
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Jane Jackman
(614) 247-8097
jackman.14@osu.edu
Secondary: Susan Cole
(614) 292-3276
Cole.354@osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, Molecular Biology, Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry, Microbiology
Comments: For program information, please email mgreu@osu.edu
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Molecular Biology at The Ohio State UniversityAbstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Robert Haring-Kaye
(740) 368-3774
rakaye@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics, Neuroscience and Physics
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan UniversityAbstract of Award
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Primary: Dr. Alexander Khanov
(405) 744-2404
alexander.khanov@uokstate.edu
Oklahoma State University
REU Site: Research Experiences in information Centric Engineering (ICE)
Industrials Engineering
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Primary: J. Cecil
(405) 744-9131
j.cecil@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial/Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
REU Site: Research Experiences in information Centric Engineering (ICE)Abstract of Award
Old Dominion University
REU Site: Accelerator and Nuclear Physics
Physics
Norfolk, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Balsa Terzic
(757) 683-5281
bterzic@odu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Geoffrey Kraft
(757) 269-7557
kraft@jlab.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Accelerator and Nuclear Physics
REU Site: Accelerator and Nuclear PhysicsAbstract of Award
Norfolk, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Xiaoyu Zhang
(757) 683-4913
x1zhang@odu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Sandeep Kumar
(757) 683-3898
skumar@odu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biofuel synthesis and upgrade, hydrogen production, catalyst development, fuel cell components and contamination, solar fuel production
REU SiteTraining Undergraduates in Electrochemical Technologies for Clean Fuels (Biofuels and Hydrogen) Production and Applications:Abstract of Award
Norfolk, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Roger Harvey
(757) 683-5657
rharvey@odu.edu
Secondary: Shannon Cofield
scofi002@odu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: coastal zone flooding and sea level rise; Chesapeake Bay and coastal oceanography; environmental geochemistry and pollutants; ocean acidification; ocean modeling
Comments: The application website is available in early January with the deadline for applications about March 1st
An Interdisciplinary Program at Old Dominion University for the Study of Metropolitan Coastal Environments and CommunitiesAbstract of Award
Old Dominion University
Deep Learning Driven Cybersecurity Research in a Multidisciplinary Environment
Center for Cybersecurity Education and Research, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Norfolk, Virginia
Primary: Chunsheng Xin
(757) 683-5294
cxin@odu.edu
Secondary: Khan Iftekharuddin
(757) 683-3741
kiftekha@odu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mobile/smartphone security, network security, malware, Internet of Things (IoT) security, intrusion detection, risk management, human factors of cybersecurity
Deep Learning Driven Cybersecurity Research in a Multidisciplinary EnvironmentAbstract of Award
Virginia
Primary: Yusuke Yamani
(757) 683-4293
yyamani@odu.edu
Oregon State University
REU Site: Engineering for Bouncing Back
College of Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: Dr. Meghna Babbar-Sebens
(541) 737-8536
meghna@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Resilience, Adaptation, Natural and Anthropogenic Hazards, Climate Change, Infrastructure, Natural Resources, Community Systems Thinking
REU Site: Engineering for Bouncing BackAbstract of Award
Oregon
Primary: Itchung Cheung
Itchung.Cheung@oregonstate.edu
Secondary: Kaplan Yalcin
(541) 737-1230
yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine and estuarine science, ocean ecology and biogeochemistry, marine geology, physical oceanography and geophysics, atmospheric science, paleoclimatology, environmental geochemistry
Comments: This site has two locations; one at HMSC in Newport, OR and another on the main OSU campus in Corvallis. The joint application website opens in January, and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site for Oregon Marine Science: From Upper Estuaries to the Deep Sea Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport, OregonAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Oregon State University
Robotics in the Real World
School of Mechanical, Industrial, and Manufacturing Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: Cindy M. Grimm
(541) 737-4914
cindy.grimm@oregonstate.edu
Secondary: William D. Smart
(541) 737-0670
bill.smart@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, human-robot interaction, dynamics and controls, machine learning, multi-agent learning, reinforcement learning, privacy
Robotics in the Real WorldAbstract of Award
Oregon
Primary: Holly Swisher
(541) 737-4933
swisherh@math.oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science
Comments: Renewal of 1359173
REU-SITE: Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science at Oregon State UniversityAbstract of Award
Champaign, Illinois
Primary: CBritt Carlson
(217) 353-2132
ccarlson@parkland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, plasticity, genomics, genetics, cell biology
Comments: The primary institution of this project is University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Phenotypic plasticity research experience for community college studentsAbstract of Award
Penn State University
Machine Learning in Cybersecurity
College of Information Sciences and Technology
State College, Pennsylvania
Primary: Dongwon Lee
(814) 865-0687
dongwon@psu.edu
Secondary: Aiping Xiong
(814) 865-2370
axx29@psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, cybersecurity, privacy, social frauds, misinformation detection, user misbehavior modeling
Machine Learning in CybersecurityAbstract of Award
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Jorge O Sofo
(814) 777-3450
sofo@psu.edu
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Keefe B. Manning
(814) 863-6318
kbm10@psu.edu
Secondary: Margaret J. Slattery Ph.D
(814) 865-8092
mjsbio@engr.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cardiovascular, biomaterials, devices, translational, tissue engineering, creativity
REU Site: Penn State Cardiovascular Research: Engineering A Translational Experience (CREATE)Abstract of Award
Pennsylvania State University
REU Site: Integration of Biology and Materials in Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Esther Gomez
(814) 867-4732
ewg10@psu.edu
Secondary: Manish Kumar
(814) 865-7519
mxk64@psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomaterials, biomimetics, bioinspiration, bioderivation, biosourcing
REU Site: Integration of Biology and Materials in Chemical EngineeringAbstract of Award
Pennsylvania State University
REU Site: Scalable Nanomanufacturing of Complex Materials REU Program
Materials Research Institute/Nanofabrication Facility and 2D Crystal Consortium
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Kathleen Gehoski
(814) 865-7443
kag31@psu.edu
Secondary: Ronald Redwing
rdr10@psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: 2D materials, nanofabrication, complex materials, next generation electronics, piezoelectrics, wearable devices, internet of things, adjustable optics
REU Site: Scalable Nanomanufacturing of Complex Materials REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Pennsylvania
Primary: Asher Rosinger
(814) 865-5220
asher.rosinger@gmail.com
Malibu, California
Primary: Jay Brewster
(310) 506-4321
Jay.Brewster@pepperdine.edu
Secondary: Courtney Davis
(310) 506-4582
courtney.davis2@pepperdine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: ecology, cell biology, molecular biology, botany, genetics, cellular stress
REU Site: Biological Adaptations to Stress -- Molecular, Cellular, EcologicalAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Portland State University
Computational Modeling Serving the City
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Portland, Oregon
Primary: Christof Teuscher
(503) 725-2817
reucomputing@pdx.edu
Secondary: Jay Gopalakrishnan
Research Topics/Keywords: computational modeling
Computational Modeling Serving the CityAbstract of Award
Portland, Oregon
Primary: Andrew Rice
(503) 725-3095
arice@pdx.edu
Secondary: Paul Loikith
(503) 725-3078
ploikith@pdx.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate change,climate extremes,atmospheric science,greenhouse gas measurement, biogenic emissions ,atmospheric modeling, atmospheric aerosols, hydrometeorology
REU Site: Climate and Atmospheric Science Research Experience in the Center for Climate and Aerosol ResearchAbstract of Award
Portland, Oregon
Primary: Jun Jiao
(503) 725-4228
jiaoj@pdx.edu
Secondary: Prof. Erik Sanchez
(503) 725-3423
esanchez@pdx.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Microscopy and Microanalysis of Materials
REU Site: Application of Microscopy and Microanalysis in Multidisciplinary ResearchAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.