Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Miami University
REU Site: Ecology in Human-Dominated Landscapes
Department of Zoology
Oxford, Ohio
Primary: David Berg
(513) 785-3246
bergdj@miamioh.edu
Secondary: Ann Rypstra
(513) 785-3238
rypstral@miamioh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Landscapes, terrestrial and aquatic ecology, conservation, diversity, behavior
Comments: For specific questions or comments please email: ecoreu@muohio. edu.
REU Site: Ecology in Human-Dominated LandscapesAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied Mathematics
Mathematics
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Robert Bell
(517) 353-4857
rbell@math.msu.edu
Secondary: Aklilu Zeleke
zeleke@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discrete mathematics; probability and statistics; mathematical modeling.
Comments: Renewal (previous awards #DMS-1559776, #DMS-1062817)
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied MathematicsAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: Sociomobility
Engineering and Social Science
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Peter T. Savolainen
(517) 432-1825
pete@msu.edu
Secondary: Eva Kassens-Noor
(517) 432-8085
ekn@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mobility, engineering, urban planning, social science, autonomous vehicles, automated, politics, law, economics, equity, accessibility, public health, safety, workforce development, environment
REU Site: SociomobilityAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Dynamics in a Changing World
W.K. Kellogg Biological Station
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Primary: Fredrik Jansen
(517) 353-2933
janzenf1@msu.edu
Secondary: Sarah Evans
(269) 671-2340
evanssa6@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; ecology; evolutionary biology; agricultural ecosystems; theoretical ecology; landscape ecology; microbial ecology; community ecology; climate change
REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Dynamics in a Changing WorldAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics
Department of Physics and Astronomy
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Stuart Tessmer
(517) 884-5660
tessmer@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Experimental and Theoretical Physics, Nuclear, Accelerator, Condensed Matter, Biophysics, Astrophysics, High Energy Physics and Physics Education
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in PhysicsAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: Plant Genomics at Michigan State University
Horticulture / Plant Biology / Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Cornelius Barry
(517) 884-6959
barrycs@msu.edu
Secondary: Robert Last
(517) 432-3278
lastr@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: plant genomics, molecular genetics, biochemistry, chemistry, computational biology
Comments: Point of contact: Krystle Wiegert-Rininger, 517-884-6961, plantgen@msu.edu
REU Site: Plant Genomics at Michigan State UniversityAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
Advanced Computational Research Experience (ACRES)
Department of Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering
Lansing, Michigan, Michigan
Primary: Brian O’Shea
(517) 432-0331
oshea@msu.edu
Secondary: Arjun Krishnan
(517) 432-0372
arjun@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational science, computational modeling, simulation, data science, machine learning applications & algorithms, high performance computing, computational mathematics, scientific computing
Advanced Computational Research Experience (ACRES)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Greg M. Swain
(517) 353-1090
swain@chemistry.msu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Robert L. LaDuca
(517) 432-2268
laduca@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: green synthesis, biofuels, photoelectrochemistry, environmentally-friendly materials
Cross-Disciplinary Training in Sustainable Chemistry and Chemical ProcessesAbstract of Award
Middle Tennessee State University
Chemical Research Using X-ray Characterization (CRUX)
Chemistry
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Primary: Andrienne Friedli
(615) 898-2071
patricia.scott@mtsu.edu
Secondary: Patricia Scott
(615) 898-5629
patricia.scott@mtsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray, crystallography, synthesis, materials, organic, inorganic, analytical, organometallic, piezoelectric, bioactive
Chemical Research Using X-ray Characterization (CRUX)Abstract of Award
Middle Tennessee State University
REU Site: Computational Modeling and Simulation in Applied Sciences
Mathematics
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Primary: Wandi Ding
(615) 494-8936
wding@mtsu.edu
Secondary: Rachel Leander
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science, Computational Science, Biology
REU Site: Computational Modeling and Simulation in Applied SciencesAbstract of Award
Mississippi State University
Physical Properties of Materials
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Mississippi State, Mississippi
Primary: James N. Warnock
(662) 325-0925
jwarnock@bagley.msstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials science and engineering in areas of: biomaterials, nanoparticles, composites and polymers
Physical Properties of MaterialsAbstract of Award
Mississippi State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Computational Biology at Mississippi State University
Computer Science and Engineering
Mississippi State, Mississippi
Primary: Andy Perkins
(662) 325-0004
perkins@cse.msstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, computational biology, genomics
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Computational Biology at Mississippi State UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Mississippi State University
REU- INFEWS: Food, Energy and Water Security
Department of Chemistry
Starkville, Mississippi
Primary: Deb Mlsna
(662) 325-3799
dmlsna@chemistry.msstate.edu
Secondary: Todd Mlsna
(662) 325-6744
tmlsna@chemistry.msstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environmental, bio-fuels, chemistry, water, renewable energy, green chemistry, bio-char
REU- INFEWS: Food, Energy and Water SecurityAbstract of Award
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Wendy Applequist
(314) 577-0267
wendy.applequist@mobot.org
Secondary: Monica Carlsen-Krause
(314) 577-5100
monica.carlsen@mobot.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, botany, ecology, conservation, taxonomy, systematics, genetics, evolution, ethnobotany, restoration, pollination, morphology, biodiversity
Comments: Contact Wendy Applequist
REU Site: Botany and Conservation Biology Research at the Missouri Botanical GardenAbstract of Award
Montana State University
Oberving our World with Light and Sound
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Kevin Repasky
(406) 994-6082
respasky@montana.edu
Secondary: Wataru Nakagawa
(406) 994-5956
nakagawa@montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, acoustics, bioengineering, computer engineering, signal processing, remote sensing, sensors
Oberving our World with Light and SoundAbstract of Award
Montana State University
REU Site: Observing our world with light and sound
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bozeman, Montana, Montana
Primary: Dr. Kevin Repasky
(406) 994-6082
repasky@montana.edu
Secondary: Dr. Wataru Nakagawa
(406) 994-5956
nakagawa@montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics,Photonics,Imaging,Remote Sensing,Optical Mtls,Acoustics, Soundscapes, Microfab, Nano-Optics, Nanotech., MEMS,Machine Learning,Image Processing,Biomedical Optics,Renewable Energy
REU Site: Observing our world with light and soundAbstract of Award
Montana State University
REU Site*: Observing Our World with Light and Sound
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Dr. Kevin Repasky
(406) 994-6082
repasky@montana.edu
Secondary: Dr. Wataru Nakagawa
(406) 994-5956
nakagawa@montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics,Photonics,Imaging,Remote Sensing,Optical Materials, Acoustics, Soundscapes,Microfabrication,Nano-Optics,Nanotechnology,MEMS, Machine Learning,Image Processing,Biomedical Optics,Renewable Energy
REU Site*: Observing Our World with Light and SoundAbstract of Award
Montana
Primary: Jiong Qiu
qiu@physics.montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: geospacer, heliophysics, solar physics, space weather
REU Site: Solar Physics Program at Montana State UniversityAbstract of Award
Montana State University
Research Experiences in Cybersecurity Algorithms
Computer Science Department
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Clemente Izurieta
(406) 994-3720
clemente.izurieta@montana.edu
Secondary: Brendan Mumey
(406) 994-7811
brendan.mumey@montanta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cybersecurity algorithms with a focus on software engineering, machine learning, vulnerability analysis, attack detection, network threats, blockchain
Research Experiences in Cybersecurity AlgorithmsAbstract of Award
Montana State University
REU Site: Mountains and Minds: Next Generation Chemistry for Materials and Catalysts
Department of Chemistry and Biochemsitry
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Sharon Neufeldt
(406) 994-5692
sharon.neufeldt@montana.edu
Secondary: Nicholas Stadie
(406) 994-7931
nicholas.stadie@montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, biochemistry, organic, inorganic, analytical, computational, physical, materials, catalysis, communication
REU Site: Mountains and Minds: Next Generation Chemistry for Materials and CatalystsAbstract of Award
Montana State University
REU Site: Quantum and Materials Physics
Department of Physics
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Dr. Brian D'Urso
(406) 994-3456
durso@montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Quantum Physics, Materials Physics and Optics
REU Site: Quantum and Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Montana State University Bozeman
RAPID-REU Site: Mitigating the Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on Undergraduate Research Training in the Biosciences
Microbiology & Immunology Dept
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Margaret Eggers
(406) 994-3064
mari.eggers@montana.edu
Secondary: Colin Shaw
(406) 994-6760
colin.shaw1@montana.edu
Moravian College
REU Site: Research Challenges of Computational and Experimental Mathematics
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Nathan Shank
shank@math.moravian.edu
Secondary: Eugene Fiorini
(484) 664-3355
eugenefiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Experimental Mathematics, Sub-fields: Enumerative Combinatorics, Graph Theory,
REU Site: Research Challenges of Computational and Experimental MathematicsAbstract of Award
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Kofi Nyarko
(443) 885-3476
kofi.nyarko@morgan.edu
Secondary: Michel Reece
(443) 885-4732
michel.reece@morgan.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet of Things,Hardware Security,Visible Light Communication,Microgrid,Photovoltaics,Battery storage,Bio-gas Production,Nanotechnology,Wearable Sensors,Smartphone Apps,Human-Machine Interaction
REU Site:Research Experiences for Undergraduates and Teachers in Smart and Connected CitiesAbstract of Award
Mote Marine Laboratory
REU at Mote Marine Lab
Sarasota, Florida
Primary: Dr. Cathy Walsh
(941) 388-4441
cjwalsh@mote.org
Secondary: Emily Hall
(941) 388-4441
emily8@mote.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine biology, harmful algal blooms, ocean sciences, coastal studies
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due mid-February.
REU at Mote Marine LabAbstract of Award
Bar Harbor, Maine
Primary: Jane Disney
(207) 288-9880
jdisney@mdibl.org
Secondary: Dustin Updike
(207) 288-9880
dupdike@mdibl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; regenerative biology; aging biology; bioinformatics; developmental biology; animal models; zebrafish, C.elegans, axolotl
Comments: Primary contact - Jane Disney, jdisney@mdibl.org, (207) 288-9880 ext. 125
REU Site: Exploring 21st Century Careers in the Biological Sciences: A Comparative Regenerative Biology ApproachAbstract of Award
Nantucket Maria Mitchell Association
The Maria Mitchell Observatory
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Regina Jorgenson
(508) 228-9273
rjorgenson@mariamitchell.org
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics
Comments: Research Experiences for Teachers Site
The Maria Mitchell ObservatoryAbstract of Award
National Great Rivers Reseach and Eduction Center (NGRREC)
REU Site: Wetland science in the modern world
Alton, Missouri
Primary: Anthony Dell
(618) 468-2837
adell@lc.edu
Secondary: Jason Knouft
(314) 977-7654
jason.knouft@slu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wetlands, freshwater, ecology, fish, invertebrates, plants
Comments: Sarah Fischer is NGRREC's Director of Environmental Education and will be helping coordinate the REU site program. Sarah can be contacted at saafisher@lc.edu or 618-468-2783
REU Site: Wetland science in the modern worldAbstract of Award
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
SURfing Materials Science and Engineering Lab: A NIST-NSF Partnership
Materials Science and Engineering Laboratory
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Terrell Vanderah
(301) 975-5785
terrell@nist.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials science and engineering research
SURfing Materials Science and Engineering Lab: A NIST-NSF PartnershipAbstract of Award
National Radio Astronomy Observatory
National Radio Astronomy Observatory
Office of Science and Academic Affairs
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Jim Braatz
(434) 296-0251
sstudents@nrao.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, solar physics, planetary science, instrumentation, computer science, engineering
Comments: REU Sites are operated in Green Bank, WV, Charlottesville, VA, and Socorro, NM. NRAO also supports Research Experiences for Teachers.
National Radio Astronomy ObservatoryAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.