Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Wisconsin
Primary: Bradley Postle
(608) 262-4330
postle@wisc.edu
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Nicholas Abbott
(606) 262-3022
ice@chem.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Programs in Nanotechnology; Chemistry, Chemical and Biological Engineering; The Chemistry of Materials of Renewable Energy
Comments: Three separate REU programs appealing to students majoring in: Chem, Phys, Chem/Bio Eng, Pharmacy, MatSci and Eng, Genetics, Biochem, Mech Eng
University of Wisconsin's Center of Excellence for Materials Research and Innovation: Nanostructure InterfacesAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dept of Astronomy/Dept of Physics
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Dr. Audra Hernandez
(608) 262-3071
reu@astro.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, space physics, space science, instrumentation, atmospheric physics
University of Wisconsin-MadisonAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: James Peirce
(608) 785-6604
jpeirce@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
REU Site: Ecological Modeling of the Mississippi River BasinAbstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site: Next-generation health monitoring systems with flexible electronics, novel algorithms and secure communication
Division of Engineering & Mathematics, Electrical Engineering Program
Bothell, Washington
Primary: Tadesse Ghirmai
(425) 352-3873
tadg@uw.edu
Secondary: Hung Cao
(425) 352-5194
hungcao@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical devices, flexible electronics, signal processing, data security
REU Site: Next-generation health monitoring systems with flexible electronics, novel algorithms and secure communicationAbstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Dr. Joey Key
(425) 352-5497
joeykey@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Gravitational Wave Astronomy, Computational Physics and Astrophysics, Physics Educational Research and Condensed Matter Physics
REU SITE: Physics Research at the University of Washington BothellAbstract of Award
University of Washington
REU Site: Big Data and Science Communication
Genome Sciences
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Christine Queitsch
(206) 685-8935
queitsch@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Atom Lesiak
(970) 218-0193
alesiak@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, genetics, genomics, proteomics, evolution, computational biology, developmental biology, technology development, microbiome, genome editing, DNA replication, data science
Comments: The point of contact for student applications is Brian Giebel. 206-616-7297; bgiebel@uw.edu.
REU Site: Big Data and Science CommunicationAbstract of Award
Friday Harbor Laboratories, Washington
Primary: Adam Summers
(310) 864-1491
Fishguy@uw.edu
Secondary: Stacy Farina
stacy.farina@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Marine Biology, ecology, evolution, fish, invertebrates, island
REU Site: Integrative Biology and Ecology of Marine OrganismsAbstract of Award
Tacoma, Washington
Primary: Jim Thatcher
(253) 692-5920
jethatch@uw.edu
Secondary: Courtney Thatcher
Research Topics/Keywords: spatial models, electoral districting, cutting-edge computational and mathematical techniques training
REU Site: Spatial Models and Electoral DistrictingAbstract of Award
University of Washington
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Eric Chudler
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Rajesh Rao
(206) 685-9141
rao@cs.washington.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neural engineering
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural EngineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Shaun Taylor
(206) 685-2029
uwcei@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar, clean energy, smart grid, battery, energy storage, thin film, data science, materials, chemistry,(additional keywords in the Comments section).
Comments: Additional Keywords: chemical engineering, electrical engineering, physics, modeling, polymers, characterization, nanoparticles, engineering Comments: This program is suitable for freshmen and
REU Site: Clean Energy Bridge to Research (CEBR)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Shaun Taylor
(206) 685-2029
sntaylor@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: frontiers of science, accelerate the development of future advanced technologies, and address challenges of broad national and societal importance
UW Molecular Engineering Materials Center (MEM-C)Abstract of Award
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Ken Ono
(434) 924-4911
ken.ono691@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field: Mathematics; Sub-field: Algebra and Number theory.
Comments: PI's priori REU grants: DMS (0243604, 0354112, 0842560, 1250467, 1557960), DUE 0519428.
REU Site: Arithmetic Geometry and Number Theory at the University of VirginiaAbstract of Award
Boyce, Virginia
Primary: Kyle Haynes
(540) 837-1758
haynes@virginia.edu
Secondary: Mary McKenna
(202) 806-6103
mmckenna@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, ecology, evolution, pollination, insects, plants, terrestrial, aquatic , populations, communities, ecosystems, entomology, botany
Comments: For more information, contact Dr. Haynes at haynes@virginia.edu.
REU Site: Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at the University of Virginia's Blandy Experimental FarmAbstract of Award
University of Virginia
REU Site: Surface and Thin Film Science and Engineering
Center for Diversity in Engineering
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Carolyn Vallas
(434) 924-0614
cvd5@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: synthesis, structure and properties of thin films and materials surfaces
Comments: Program provides professional development, career exposure, industry visits, advanced analytical skills, recreational activities.
REU Site: Surface and Thin Film Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Eric Nagy
(434) 243-4989
enagy@virginia.edu
Secondary: Edmund Brodie
(434) 243-1068
bbrodie@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, amphibian, aquatic, behavior, botany, cell, collections, community, conservation, diversity, ecology, ecosystem, entomology, evolution, field, genetics, insect, mammal, microbiology
Comments: The focus of the REU program is population biology at the intersection of field-based studies of ecology, evolution, and behavior. Students do independent projects and take leadership roles.
REU Site: Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Field Research at Mountain Lake Biological StationAbstract of Award
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Timothy E. Allen
(434) 982-6751
teallen@virginia.edu
Secondary: Hannah Moore
(434) 924-5102
hmoore@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Systems bioengineering, biomedical engineering, Systems biology, biomedical data science, biology, bioinformatics, computational biology
REU Site: Multi-Scale Systems Bioengineering and Biomedical Data SciencesAbstract of Award
University of Vermont & State Agricultural College
REU Site: Summer Neuroscience Undergraduate Research Fellowship Program
Neurological Sciences
Burlington, Vermont
Primary: Bryan Ballif
(802) 656-1389
bballif@uvm.edu
Secondary: Eugene Delay
(802) 656-0455
Eugene.Delay@uvm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Neuroscience, Nervous System, Gene Expression, Anatomy, Physiology, Behavior
REU Site: Summer Neuroscience Undergraduate Research Fellowship ProgramAbstract of Award
Utah
Primary: A. Gannet Hallar
gannet.hallar@utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mountain meteorology, air quality, alpine meteorology, boundary layer
REU Site: An Inclusive Research Experience in ALpine Meteorology (REALM)Abstract of Award
Salt lake city, Utah
Primary: Dr. Jordan Gerton
(801) 585-0068
jgerton@physics.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astronomy
REU Site: An Inclusive REU Program in Physics and Astronomy at the University of UtahAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Jordan Gerton
(801) 585-0068
jgerton@physics.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: physics, astronomy
University of Utah
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center Utah Research Experience for Undergraduates
Utah Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Chelsey Short
(801) 581-7687
chelsey.short@utah.edu
Secondary: Debra Mascaro
(801) 581-7687
dmascaro@mech.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Materials Science, Metallurgical, Photonics, Spin, Optoelectronic devices, Optics, Organic Spintronics, Plasmonics, Energy, Nanotechnology, Nanostructures
Comments: This REU Program is a part of the MRSEC at the University of Utah
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center Utah Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Janis Louie
801-581-7309
louie@chem.utah.edu
Secondary: Jon D. Rainier
801-581-4954
rainier@chem.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry
University of Toledo
REU Site: Addressing Environmental Challenges and Proposing Sustainable Solutions at the Lake Erie Land-Lake Interface
Environmental Sciences, Geography and Planning, and Civil Engineering
Toledo, Ohio
Primary: Jeanine Refsnider
(419) 530-2664
jeanine.refsnider@utoledo.edu
Secondary: Kevin Czajkowski
(419) 530-4274
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, climate change, eco-immunology, fish, green engineering, harmful algal blooms, invasive species, land use, nutrient transport, public health, remote sensing
REU Site: Addressing Environmental Challenges and Proposing Sustainable Solutions at the Lake Erie Land-Lake InterfaceAbstract of Award
Toledo, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Richard Irving
(419) 530-2580
rirving@utnet.uToledo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Astronomy, Astrophysics, Condensed Matter, Computational, Materials Science, Health, Biological Physics, Photovoltaics and Plasma Physics
Comments: Ethics component.
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics ans Astronomy at the University of ToledoAbstract of Award
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
REU and RET site in Physics at The University of Texas at Brownsville
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Brownsville, Texas
Primary: Mr. Robert Stone
(956) 882-6655
robert.stone@utrgv.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Gravitational Wave Astronomy, Laser and Photonics, Optical Astronomy, Biophysics, Materials Science
Comments: RET component.
REU and RET site in Physics at The University of Texas at BrownsvilleAbstract of Award
Richardson, Texas
Primary: Eric Wong
(972) 883-6619
ewong@utdallas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software safety and reliability, quality assurance, verification and validation, cost effectiveness, safety standard and evolution, reliability modeling and prediction
REU Site: Software Safety and Reliability: Research and ApplicationAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Texas at El Paso
REU Site: Summer Program in Chihuahuan Desert Biodiversity
Biological Sciences
El Paso, Texas
Primary: Michael Moody
(915) 747-5087
mlmoody@utep.edu
Secondary: Jerry Johnson
(915) 747-6984
jjohnson@utep.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecology, evolution, conservation, climate, organismal
REU Site: Summer Program in Chihuahuan Desert BiodiversityAbstract of Award
University of Texas at Dallas
REU Site: REU in Theoretical and Experimental Physics
Department of Physics
Richardson, Texas
Primary: Dr. Lindsay J. King
(972) 883-6743
lindsay.king@utdallas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Experimental and Theoretical Physics
REU Site: REU in Theoretical and Experimental PhysicsAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.