Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of California, San Diego
REU Site: Designing for Safety and Safety by Design
Department of Structural Engineering
La Jolla, California
Primary: Kenneth Loh
(858) 822-0431
kenloh@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Michael Todd
(858) 534-5951
mdtodd@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Damage assessment, damage mechanics, design optimization, numerical modelling,sensor technologies, signal processing, structural health monitoring, prognostics, uncertainty modeling
REU Site: Designing for Safety and Safety by DesignAbstract of Award
University of California, Davis
REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Response to Rapid Environmental Change
Evolution and Ecology
Davis, California
Primary: Richard Grosberg
(530) 219-2468
rkgrosberg@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Anne Todgham
(530) 752-1897
todgham@ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Response to Rapid Environmental Change
Comments: Program coordinator: Carole Hom / clhom@ucdavis.edu
REU Site: Ecological and Evolutionary Response to Rapid Environmental ChangeAbstract of Award
La Jolla, California
Primary: Adam J. Engler
(858) 246-0678
aengler@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Roberto Gaetani
rgaetani@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomaterials,Polymers,Cells,Tissues,Mechanical Properties,Nanoparticles,Collagen,Fibronectin,Electrospinning,Foams,Hydrogels
REU Site: Engineered Materials for Tissue Engineering and Drug DeliveryAbstract of Award
University of California - San Diego
REU Site: Engineers for Exploration
California Institute of Telecommunications and Information Technology
San Diego, California
Primary: Ryan Kastner
(858) 534-8908
rkastner@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Curt Schurgers
cschurgers@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Remote sensing, robotics, sensors, system prototyping, field deployments, computer vision, machine learning, digital signal processing
REU Site: Engineers for ExplorationAbstract of Award
California
Primary: Michael Frank
(650) 724-4003
mcfrank@stanford.edu
Secondary: Christopher G. Potts
(413) 695-2967
cgpotts@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Language, Cognition, Computation
REU Site: Language, Cognition and ComputationAbstract of Award
Mountain View, California
Primary: Matthew Tiscareno
(650) 810-0231
reu_director@seti.org
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrobiology, planetary science, exoplanets
REU Site: Life in the Universe: Astronomy and Planetary Science at the SETI InstituteAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Eisenbud
(510) 642-4745
de@msri.org
Secondary: Helene Barcelo
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics is the main field. Combinatorics, geometry, and computational algebra are the subfields.
Comments: Renewal of 1156499
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)Abstract of Award
University of California San Francisco
REU Site: NSF REU in Molecular Biosciences
All Departments
San Francisco, California
Primary: Carol Gross
(415) 476-4161
cgrossucsf@gmail.com
Secondary: Hana Samad
(415) 476-2596
helsamad@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Genetics/Genomics, Biochemistry, cell biology, systems/synthetic biology; bioengineering
Comments: Zachary Smith, program coordinator: zachary.smith@ucsf.edu
REU Site: NSF REU in Molecular BiosciencesAbstract of Award
University of California, Davis
REU Site: Physics Research at UC Davis
Davis, California
Primary: Dr. Rena Zieve
(530) 574-8874
reu@london.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Biological Physics, Complex Systems, Nuclear Physics, High Energy Physics and Astrophysics
REU Site: Physics Research at UC DavisAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of California-Davis
REU Site: Pure and Applied Mathematics at UC Davis
Mathematics
Davis, California
Primary: Javier Arsuaga
(530) 754-0308
jarsuaga@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Gregory Kuperberg
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure (ReNUWlt)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Palo Alto, California
Primary: Dr. Pam McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Secondary: Shamealle Bostic
(650) 497-5142
sbostic@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environmental engineering, environmental science, water, wastewater
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure (ReNUWlt)Abstract of Award
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in UAV Technologies
Aerospace Engineering
Pomona, California
Primary: Subodh Bhandari
(909) 869-2612
sbhandari@cpp.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: UAV Autonomy, Sense & Avoid, GPS-Denied Navigation, Multi UAV Coordination and Control, Flight Testing, System Identification, Intelligent Control, Flight Control Optimization, Modeling & Simulation
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in UAV TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
SRI International
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Atomic, Molecular, and Biological Physics
Molecular Physics Program Materials Research Lab
Menlo Park, California
Primary: Dr. Gregory Faris
(650) 859-4131
gregory.faris@sri.com
Riverside, California
Primary: Carolyn Rasmussen
(951) 827-4415
carolyn.rasmussen@ucr.edu
Secondary: Thomas Eulgem
(951) 827-7740
thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu
University of Southern California
REU Site: Research in Interactive Virtual Experiences
Institute for Creative Technologies
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Ron Artstein
(310) 448-0313
artstein@ict.usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Virtual Reality, Human-Computer Interaction, Virtual Humans, Graphics, Natural Language Understanding
REU Site: Research in Interactive Virtual ExperiencesAbstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
(619) 594-6176
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, and closely related fields.
Comments: Renewal of REU site previously NSF 1556480.
REU Site: San Diego State University Mathematics Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Thomas H Jordan
213-821-1237
tjordan@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: object-oriented, open-source, internet- enabled software, interactive, 4D display, earthquake
REU Site: SCEC Undergraduate Studies in Earthquake Information Technology (SCEC/UseIT)Abstract of Award
The Scripps Research Institute
REU Site: Scripps’ Structure and Function Summer Institute (SFSI)
Doctoral Program in Chemical and Biological Sciences
La Jolla, California
Primary: Dawn Eastmond
(858) 784-2872
eastmond@scripps.edu
Secondary: Philip Dawson
(858) 784-7015
dawson@scripps.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; chemistry, immunology, computational bioogy, neuroscience, biophysics, chemical biology, microbiology, bioinformatics, cell biology, genetics, and structural biology
REU Site: Scripps’ Structure and Function Summer Institute (SFSI)Abstract of Award
Stanford, California
Primary: Dr. Lupe Carrillo
lupec@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth System Science, Energy Resources Engineering, Geological Sciences, Geophysics
REU Site: Stanford Earth Summer Undergraduate Research in Geoscience and Engineering (SURGE)Abstract of Award
University of California, Santa Barbara
REU Site: Summer Research in Physics and Astronomy at UC Santa Barbara
Department of Physics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Dr. Sathya Guruswamy
(805) 893-5204
sathya.guruswamy@ccs.ucsb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy/Astrophysics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Biophysics/Physics of Living Systems, Condensed Matter Physics, Gravity, Elementary Particle Physics
REU Site: Summer Research in Physics and Astronomy at UC Santa BarbaraAbstract of Award
San Francisco State University
REU Site: Sustainable Groundwater Resources
San Francisco, California
Primary: Dr. Leora Nanus
lnanus@sfsu.edu
San Francisco, California
Primary: Lauren Esposito
(415) 379-5328
lesposito@calacademy.org
Secondary: Rebecca Johnson
(415) 379-5252
rjohnson@calacademy.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, systematics, museum, natural history, phylogenetics, entomology, anthropolgy, arachnology, ichthyology, herpetology, botany, ornithology, virology
Comments: Coordinator: Christina Cordova, ssi-bi@calacademy.org
REU Site: The Summer Systematics Institute: training the next generation of scientists for the field, the lab, and sharing their science with the worldAbstract of Award
Orange, California
Primary: Dr. Christopher S. Kim
(714) 628-7363
cskim@chapman.edu
University of Southern California
Robotics and Autonomous Systems
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Nora Ayanian
(213) 740-5377
ayanian@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cooperative robotics, bio-inspired robots, robotic networks, socially assistive robots, software-defined radars for UAVs, perception-action-learning systems, autonomy for aquatic robots
Robotics and Autonomous SystemsAbstract of Award
Scripps Institution of Oceanography - UCSD
Scripps Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship
San Diego, California
Primary: Dr. Jane Teranes
(858) 822-2099
jteranes@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Joshua D. Reeves
(858) 534-8157
jdreeves@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Oceanography, Engineering, Climate Research, Physical Oceanography, Geosciences, Geophysics, Atmospheric Chemistry, Marine Chemistry, Marine Biotechnology & Biomedicine, Marine Biology
Comments: The application website opens in January with application due dates in mid-March.
Scripps Summer Undergraduate Research FellowshipAbstract of Award
Berkeley, California
Primary: John Canny
(510) 642-7699
canny@berkeley.edu
Secondary: Leslie Mach
(510) 664-4600
leslie.mach@berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Big data, security, databases, parallel programming, AI, HCI, MEMS, graphics
Summer Undergraduate Progarm in Engineering Research at Berkeley (SUPERB) Collecting and Using Big Data for the Public GoodAbstract of Award
University of California, Santa Cruz
The Lamat Summer Research Program on High Performance Computing in Astrophysics
Department of Astronomy & Astrophysics
Santa Cruz, California
Primary: Professor Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz
(831) 459-3400
enrico@ucolick.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics and Physics, Computational Science
The Lamat Summer Research Program on High Performance Computing in AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
University of California-Berkeley
Transfer-to-Excellence (TTE) Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) Site
Center for Energy Efficient Electronics Science (E35)
Berkeley, California
Primary: Nicole McIntyre
nicolemcintyre@berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Community college, electronics, engineering, biology, genomics, electrical engineering, material science
Transfer-to-Excellence (TTE) Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) SiteAbstract of Award
University of California, Irvine
UCI Chemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (Chem-SURF)
Department of Chemistry
Irvine, California
Primary: Sergey Nizkorodov
(949) 824-1262
nizkorod@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Types of Chemistry (Analytical,Atmospheric,Computational,Inorganic Nuclear,Organic,Organometallic,Physical,Polymers,Synthetic,Theoretical)
UCI Chemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (Chem-SURF)Abstract of Award
University of California Santa Barbara
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for Undergraduates
Mathematics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Maria Isabel Bueno Cachadina
(805) 703-3258
mbueno@ucsb.edu
Secondary: Karel Casteels
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field(s) and subfield(s) of the research: Linear Algebra, Matrix Analysis, Numerical Linear Algebra, Graph Theory, Combinatorics.
Comments: Renewal of 1358884
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.