Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

690 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Fresno, California
Primary: Tamas Forgacs
(559) 278-4907
tforgacs@csufresno.edu
Secondary: Oscar Vega
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, statistics. Subfields: complex analysis and zeros of analytic functions, combinatorial knot theory, combinatorics and discrete geometry, survival analysis and statistical modeling.
Abstract of Award
California State University, Monterey Bay (CSUMB)
California State University, Monterey Bay REU
Monterey Bay, California
Primary: Bridgette Clarkston
(831) 582-3159
bclarkston@csumb.edu
Secondary: Dr. Corey Garza
(831) 582-3024
Research Topics/Keywords: ocean science, marine science; Marine Biology and Ecology, ocean engineering, Marine Geology
Comments: The application website is open in December with due dates in mid-February.
Abstract of Award
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Abstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
(530) 898-6111
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Secondary: Katharine Gray
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
Abstract of Award
California State University Channel Islands
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Mathematics at CSU Channel
Mathematics
Camarillo, California
Primary: Cynthia Wyels
(805) 437-3282
cynthia.wyels@csuci.edu
Secondary: Geoffrey Buhl
Research Topics/Keywords: analysis, linear algebra, applied math, algebra, combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Carnegie Mellon University
Interdisciplinary Software Engineering
Institute for Software Research, School of Computer Science
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joshua Sunshine
(412) 268-1097
reuse@cs.cmu.edu
Secondary: Victoria Poprocky
(412) 268-3063
poprocky@cs.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software API usability, green computing, programming language design, security and privacy, automated program analysis and repair, self-adaptive systems, and software development tools
Abstract of Award
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics and Intelligent Systems Scholars
Robotics Institute
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rachel Burcin
(412) 268-4272
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Artificial intelligence, aerial robotics, autonomous navigation, field robotics, human-robot interaction, machine learning, manipulation, medical robotics, mobile robots, motion planning, multi-agent
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Central Washington University
REU Site: Hazards and Risks of Climate Change in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Geological Sciences
Ellensburg, Washington
Primary: Dr. Anne Egger
(509) 963-2870
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate science, ecology, geography, geology, sociology
Abstract of Award
Orange, California
Primary: Dr. Christopher S. Kim
(714) 628-7363
cskim@chapman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth and environmental sciences
Abstract of Award
Glencoe, Illinois
Primary: Jeremie Fant
(847) 835-6959
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
Secondary: Kramer Andrea
(847) 835-6971
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
Research Topics/Keywords: conservation biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, invasive species, plants, pollination, restoration, soil science, systematics
Abstract of Award
City College of New York
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Biology
Biology
New York, New York
Primary: Christine Li
212-650-8450
cli@sci.ccny.cuny.edu
Secondary: Jonathan B. Levitt
212-650-8539
jlevitt@ccny.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: systems & molecular neurobiology, molecular evolution, conservation biology, immunity, bacterial genetics
Comments: Christine Klusko
Abstract of Award
City College of New York
REU Site: Research and Training in Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biodesign (B3) for Undergraduates
Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
New York, New York
Primary: David Jeruzalmi
(212) 650-6062
dj@ccny.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, biochemistry, biophysics, biodesign
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
City University of New York
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Satellite and Ground-Based Remote Sensing at NOAA-CREST
College of Technology, Dept. of Physics
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Dr. Reginald Blake
(718) 254-8582
rblake@citytech.cuny.edu
Secondary: Dr. Pamela Brown
(718) 260-5008
pbrown@citytech.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Meteorology, remote sensing, air quality, modeling, engineering, air-land and air-sea interactions, climate
Comments: Collaborative with NOAA-CREST Cooperative Remote Sensing Science and Technology Center (NOAA-CREST),
Abstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: David Logan
(404) 880-6830
dlogan@cau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: gnomics, computational biology, epigenetics, bioinformatics, systems biology
Abstract of Award
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Abstract of Award
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Shane Rogers
(315) 268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
Secondary: Michael Twiss
(315) 268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary sustainability-related research projects in engineering, sciences, social sciences and policy
Abstract of Award
CLEMSON, South Carolina
Primary: Vetria L. Byrd
(864) 656-5960
vlbyrd@clemson.edu
Secondary: Jill Gemmill
(864) 656-3343
jbg@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Visualization, data visualization, collaborative data visualization, visualization applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Victoria Corbin
(864) 656-1634
vcorbin@clemson.edu
Secondary: Michael Sears
(864) 506-5174
sears3@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, genetics, genomics, cell biology, developmental biology, microbiology, ecology, evolution, computational biology
Comments: For questions/comments please email: vcorbin@clemson.edu
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
(864) 656-5918
wharrel@clemson.edu
Secondary: Chad E. Sosolik
(864) 656-0310
sosolik@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Interfaces and Surfaces: Exploring and Experiencing Science (I SEE Science)
Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Marian S Kennedy
(864) 784-3454
mskenne@clemson.edu
Secondary: Julie M Trenor
(864) 656-4321
jtrenor@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: research in interface and surface engineering
Abstract of Award
690 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page