Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

690 items found, displaying 641 to 660.[First/Prev] 31 32 33 34 35 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Washington
Inverse Problems
Mathematics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: James A. Morrow
(206) 543-1161
morrow@math.washington.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Inverse Problems, Network Theory
Abstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Phil Reid
206-543-6147
hopreu@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials science, engineering, photonics, organic, polymer, energy, nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site at University of Washington Bothell
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Jennifer McLoud-Mann
(425) 352-3475
jmcloud@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (both pure and applied topics)
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin Eau Claire
Give Research Opportunity to Underrepresented Minority STEM Students (GRO URMSS)
Chemistry and Materials Science Center
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Primary: Thao Yang
(715) 836-4190
yangt@uwec.edu
Secondary: Marc Mc Ellistrem
(715) 836-4081
mcellimt@uwec.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Site for Two-year College URM Students
Abstract of Award
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: Eric Alan Eager
(608) 785-6608
eeager@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dept of Astronomy/Dept of Physics
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Dr. Audra Hernandez
(608) 262-3071
reu@astro.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, space physics, space science, instrumentation, atmospheric physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Nicholas Abbott
(606) 262-3022
ice@chem.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Programs in Nanotechnology; Chemistry, Chemical and Biological Engineering; The Chemistry of Materials of Renewable Energy
Comments: Three separate REU programs appealing to students majoring in: Chem, Phys, Chem/Bio Eng, Pharmacy, MatSci and Eng, Genetics, Biochem, Mech Eng
Abstract of Award
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Janet Branchaw
(608) 262-1182
branchaw@wisc.edu
Secondary: David Wassarman
(608) 262-6648
dawassarman@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, molecular, cellular, organismal, ecologial, signals, DNA, genetics, endocrinology, neuroscience, environment
Comments: Program Coordinator: Dr. Amber Smith, amber.smith@wisc.edu, 608-265-0850
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Proteomics and
Biology & Microbiology
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Primary: Lisa A. Dorn
920.424.3064
dorn@uwosh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science
Abstract of Award
River Falls, Wisconsin
Primary: Professor Surujhdeo Seunarine
(715) 425-3560
surujhdeo.seunarine@uwrf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Neutrino Astrophysics, Cosmic Rays, Particle Physics
Abstract of Award
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Nels Paulson
lakes@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water, Phosphorus, Sustainability, Sociology, Economics, Microbiology, Geology, Anthropology, Mathematics, Communications
Abstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Stout
Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Robotics for Assistive Technology
Department of Engineering and Technology
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Wei Shi
(715) 232-3298
shiw@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, control systems, assistive technology and vocational rehabilitation, human-machine communication, mobile and wireless control robot design, manufacturing engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Wyoming
REU Site: Wyoming Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Laramie, Wyoming
Primary: Dr. Daniel Dale
307-766-5154
physics@uwyo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Secondary: Alexander Capaldi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Professor Keivan Stassun
(615) 322-2828
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astronomy
Comments: International travel component
Abstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Dr. Lily Claiborne
(615) 343-4515
lily.claiborne@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nicholas Lang
(814) 824-2585
nlang@mercyhurst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geology, Igneous Petrology, Magmatic Processes, Volcanology
Comments: This REU site is in collaboration with Mercyhurst University in Erie, Pennsylvania.
Abstract of Award
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Virginia Institution of Marine Science, Summer Intern Program (SIP)
Office of Academic Studies
Gloucester Point, Virginia
Primary: Mrs. Jenny Dreyer
(804) 684-7903
intern@vims.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology, estuarine science
Comments: The application website opens in December and applications are due in early February.
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A multiscale Approach to Biomechanics
School of Biomedical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Pamela J. VandeVord
(540) 231-1994
pvord@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanics
Abstract of Award
690 items found, displaying 641 to 660.[First/Prev] 31 32 33 34 35 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page