Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Yale University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Training Across Biology, Physics, and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: quantitative biology, biological physics, computational biology, data science, systems biology
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Training Across Biology, Physics, and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Laurie Santos
laurie.santos@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: developmental and comparative psychology research, social cognition, research design, subject recruitment, stimulus generation, data collection, data entry, coding, statistical analysis
NSF REU Sitie: Comparative and Developmental Origins of Social CognitionAbstract of Award
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Charles H. Ahn
(203) 432-6421
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Groups focus on:(1) chemical, electronic, and magnetic properties at complex oxide interfaces, and (2) developing new bulk metallic glasses to in turn enable surface property engineering
REU Site: Center for Interface Structures and PhenomenaAbstract of Award
Wright State University
Cyber Security Research at Wright State University
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dayton, Ohio
Primary: Junjie Zhang
(937) 775-5015
junjie.zhang@wright.edu
Secondary: Bin Wang
(937) 775-5115
bin.wang@wright.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Intrusion detection, wireless sensor network security, malware analysis, software reverse engineering, privacy-preserving data mining
Cyber Security Research at Wright State UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Data Science Research for Healthy Communities in the Digital Age
Computer Science Department (Data Science Program)
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Elke Rundensteiner
(508) 831-5815
rundenst@wpi.edu
Secondary: Fatemeh Emdad
(508) 831-5303
femdad@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data science, smart and connected communities, health analytics, sustainability, cybersecurity, social media, data mining, machine learning, big data management, visualization, statistical learning
Data Science Research for Healthy Communities in the Digital AgeAbstract of Award
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Brajendra Mishra
(508) 831-5711
bmishra@wpi.edu
Secondary: R. Brodeur
(508) 831-5003
rbrodeur@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials engineering, recover, recycle and reuse of materials
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Site: Membrane Biochemistry and Bioinspired Synthesis
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Arne Gericke
(508) 831-5263
agericke@wpi.edu
Secondary: Shawn Burdette
(508) 831-5224
scburdette@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biochemistry, Synthesis, Bioinorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Biophysics
REU Site: Membrane Biochemistry and Bioinspired SynthesisAbstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Burt Tilley
(508) 831-6664
tilley@wpi.edu
Secondary: Stephan Sturm
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial Mathematics, Financial Math, and Statistics.
Comments: Renewal of previously funded REU site (DMS-126327)
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and StatisticsAbstract of Award
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Zoe Reidinger, PhD
(508) 831-6735
azreidinger@wpi.edu
Secondary: Kris Billiar, PhD
(508) 831-5384
kbilliar@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomedical engineering, regenerative medicine, biomechanics, anti-microbial, biomaterials
REU Site: Integrated Bioengineering Research, Education, and Outreach Experiences for Females and Underrepresented Minorities at WPIAbstract of Award
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Summer Student Fellowship Program
Education Office, Clark Laboratory, MS #31
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. James Yoder
(508) 289-2219
education@whoi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography,marine science, biology, chemistry,physics,ecology,engineering, geology, geophysics
Comments: The application website is open in November, and applications are due in mid-February.
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Summer Student Fellowship ProgramAbstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Steven Miller
(413) 597-2438
sjm1@williams.edu
Secondary: Cesar Silva
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
The Williams College SMALL REU ProgramAbstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community Colleges
Office of STEM Engagement (R-STEM)
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carolyn A. Nichol
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu
Secondary: Rafael Verduzco
(713) 348-6492
rafaelv@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology , Community College
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community CollegesAbstract of Award
Houston, Texas
Primary: Jonathan Silberg
(713) 348-3849
joff@rice.edu
Secondary: Natasha Kirienko
(713) 348-2581
kirienko@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Cell Biology, Chemical Biology, Ecology, Genetics, Physical Biology, Systems Biology, Synthetic Biology
Comments: Kimberly M'Carver
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in Multi-scale Biological NetworksAbstract of Award
Houston, Texas
Primary: Patricia DeLucia
pat.delucia@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: human factors, applied experimental psychology, behavioral research
REU Site: Translational Research in Psychological Sciences - Human Factors at Rice UniversityAbstract of Award
Wichita State University
Enhancing Undergraduate Research Experiences in Networked Cyber-Physical Systems
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department
Wichita, Kansas
Primary: Vinod Namboodiri
(316) 978-3922
vinod.namboodiri@wichita.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wireless localization, indoor mapping and navigation, UAV multimedia networking, cognitive radio networks, secure manufacturing, cloud computing, security and privacy of wearable devices
Enhancing Undergraduate Research Experiences in Networked Cyber-Physical SystemsAbstract of Award
West Virginia University
REU Site: Research in Chemistry at WVU
C. Eugene Bennett Department of Chemistry
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Brian Popp
(304) 293-0773
Brian.Popp@mail.wvu.edu
Secondary: Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-2123
mrichar2@wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Catalysis, Energy, Health, Bioanalytical Chemistry, Biophysical Chemistry, Forensics, Organometallics, Computational Chemistry, Synthesis, Appalachia
REU Site: Research in Chemistry at WVUAbstract of Award
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Yu Gu
(304) 293-3992
RoboticsREU@mail.wvu.edu
Secondary: Jason Gross
(304) 293-3770
RoboticsREU@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, swarm, bio-inspired design, human-robot interaction, autonomy, search and rescue, cooperative systems, virtual reality, augmented reality, microprocessor, instrumentation, controls
REU Site: Undergraduate Robotics Research in Human-Swarm InteractionAbstract of Award
West Virginia University
REU Site: NanoSAFE Multifunctional Nanomaterials
cross-disciplinary
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Lisa Holland
(304) 293-0174
Lisa.Holland@mail.wvu.edu
Secondary: Kimberly Quedado
(304) 293-7382
Kimberly.Quedado@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, Smart materials, Photoactive Materials, Sensor Materials, Toxicity
REU Site: NanoSAFE Multifunctional NanomaterialsAbstract of Award
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: Amanda Murphy
(360) 650-3138
Amanda.Murphy@wwu.edu
Secondary: P. Clint Spiegel, Jr.
(360) 650-3137
paul.spiegel@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (Biochemistry, Synthetic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Computational Chemistry
Washington
Primary: Seth Feinberg
seth.feinberg@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: international research, qualitative and qualitative social science methodologies, reproductive health research
REU Site: Multidisciplinary Training in Quantitative MethodsAbstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Jeremy L. Rickli
(313) 577-1752
jlrickli@wayne.edu
Secondary: Yinlun Huang
(313) 577-3771
yhuang@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, sustainability, lightweight materials manufacturing, energy storage materials, remanufacturing, chemical-energy-water nexus
REU Site: Summer Academy in Sustainable ManufacturingAbstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Professor Alexey A. Petrov
(313) 577-2739
apetrov@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Nuclear physics and Particle Physics
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Astrophysics, Nuclear and Particle PhysicsAbstract of Award
Washington University in St. Louis
Big Data Analytics
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Douglas Shook
dshook@wustl.edu
Secondary: Sanmay Das
(314) 935-4274
sanmay@wustl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, data science, artificial intelligence, parallel computing for big data, big data in computer vision, computational biology, and multi-agent systems applications
Big Data AnalyticsAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Engineering Tool for Disease Diagnosis and Treatment
Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Nehal I. Abu-Lail
(509) 335-4961
nehal@wsu.edu
Secondary: Cornelius F. Ivory
(509) 335-7716
cfivory@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofilms, Chronic wounds, multidrug resistance, neonatal sepsis, cardiac biomarkers, osteoarthritis, nanobiocatalysis, diabetes, heart attack, protein engr, muscle dystrophy, prostate cancer,neck pain
REU Site: Engineering Tool for Disease Diagnosis and TreatmentAbstract of Award
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Michael R. Kessler
(509) 335-8654
michaelr.kessler@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: scientific frontiers of bioplastics and biocomposites
REU Site: Collaborative Proposal: Center for Bioplastics and BiocompositesAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Smart Environments
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Larry Holder
(509) 335-6138
holder@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer Science, Smart Environments, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Pervasive Computing, Energy Efficiency, Psychology, Medical and Health Technologies
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Smart EnvironmentsAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Regional Atmospheric Chemistry: State-of-the-art Measurement and Modeling in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Dr. Shelley Pressley
(509) 335-5443
spressley@wsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Brian Lamb
(509) 335-5702
blamb@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, air quality, atmospheric chemistry, mobile laboratory facility, air quality measurements, air quality modeling, Pacific northwest, climate change, mobile atmospheric chemistry lab
REU Site: Regional Atmospheric Chemistry: State-of-the-art Measurement and Modeling in the Pacific NorthwestAbstract of Award
Washington State University
Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research Training in Wearable Computing
School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Hassan Ghasemzadeh
(509) 335-8260
hassan.ghasemzadeh@wsu.edu
Secondary: Barbara Lyon
(509) 335-6603
b.lyon@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wearable computing, algorithms, pervasive computing, machine learning, physical health monitoring, mental health monitoring, health promotion.
Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research Training in Wearable ComputingAbstract of Award
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma
Biomedical Engineering
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Joel Stitzel
(336) 716-5597
jstitzel@wakehealth.edu
Secondary: Ashley Weaver
(336) 716-0944
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical engineering, Imaging biomechanics, mechanics, trauma, injury,accident, modeling
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of TraumaAbstract of Award
Albany, New York
Primary: Randall Morse
(518) 486-3116
randall.morse@health.ny.gov
Secondary: Matthew Kohn
(518) 474-6196
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, collaborative research, molecular biology, genetics, biochemistry, cell biology, structural biology, computational biology, bioinformatics
Comments: please contact us at (518)-474-6196, reu@health.ny.gov
REU Site: Networked Projects in Cell and Molecular Biology at the Wadsworth CenterAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.