Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma
Biomedical Engineering
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Joel Stitzel
(336) 716-5597
jstitzel@wakehealth.edu
Secondary: Ashley Weaver
(336) 716-0944
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical engineering, Imaging biomechanics, mechanics, trauma, injury,accident, modeling
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of TraumaAbstract of Award
Albany, New York
Primary: Randall Morse
(518) 486-3116
randall.morse@health.ny.gov
Secondary: Matthew Kohn
(518) 474-6196
matthew.kohn@health.ny.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, collaborative research, molecular biology, genetics, biochemistry, cell biology, structural biology, computational biology, bioinformatics
Comments: please contact us at (518)-474-6196, reu@health.ny.gov
REU Site: Networked Projects in Cell and Molecular Biology at the Wadsworth CenterAbstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
(540) 231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Engineering, International, Europe, Germany, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt
REU Site: Collaborative International Automotive Engineering in Germany and the USAAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Blackburg, Virginia
Primary: Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-9545
vlohani@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water Research in Civil/Environmental/Agricultural Engineering; crop and Soil Environmental Sciences: Geosciences; Chemistry; Industrial Design
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Virginia Tech
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and Engineering
Inst. for Critical Technology and Applied Science (ICTAS) and Dept. of Engr. Education
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-0019
vlohani@vt.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Cacciola
(540) 231-5244
jcacciola@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Urbanization Impacts, Chemical and Microbial Water Quality, Real-time Water Monitoring, Flint Study, Waste Water Treatment, Wetland Studies, International Water Issues, Drinking Water
Comments: This is an interdisciplinary site and students from various disciplinary backgrounds are welcome. We strongly encourage students from underrepresented minorities to apply. This Site includes an intern
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University or Virginia Tech
REU: INFEWS N/P/H2O: MATERIALS INNOVATION AT THE INTERSECTION OF FOOD-ENERGY-WATER SYSTEMS (MII-FEWS)
MII (Macromolecules Innovation Institute)
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Kim Felix
(540) 231-6717
mii@vt.edu
Secondary: Tim Long
(540) 231-6717
mii@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Agriculture, 3D-Printing, Water, Membranes, Energy, Polymers, Materials, African-Americans, Minorities, Undergraduates, Synthesis, Climate Research, Biological Chemistry, Seniors, Juniors
REU: INFEWS N/P/H2O: MATERIALS INNOVATION AT THE INTERSECTION OF FOOD-ENERGY-WATER SYSTEMS (MII-FEWS)Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Neutrino Physics at Virginia Tech
Department of Physics
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Camillo Mariani
(540) 231-4449
mariani@vt.edu
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Virginia Institution of Marine Science, Summer Intern Program (SIP)
Office of Academic Studies
Gloucester Point, Virginia
Primary: Mrs. Jenny Dreyer
(804) 684-7903
intern@vims.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology, estuarine science
Comments: The application website opens in December and applications are due in early February.
Virginia Institution of Marine Science, Summer Intern Program (SIP)Abstract of Award
Virginia Commonwealth University
REU Site: Mechanobiology at VCU
Biomedical Engineering
Richmond, Virginia
Primary: Rebecca Heise
(804) 828-3496
rlheise@vcu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanobiology, cell mechanics, cell engineering, tissue engineering, drug delivery
REU Site: Mechanobiology at VCUAbstract of Award
Virginia Commonwealth University
Practices and Perspectives in Nanoscience and Chemical Biology
Department of Chemistry
Richmond, Virginia
Primary: Professor Indika U Arachchige
(804) 828-6855
iuarachchige@vcu.edu
Secondary: Professor Suzanne M. Ruder
(804) 828-7519
sruder@vcu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscience, chemical biology, heterogeneous and homogeneous catalysis, drug design, computational modeling, quantum dots, chromatography, laser spectroscopy, see Additional Comments for more...
Comments: Continued Research Areas/Keywords: lithium ion battery, single molecular sensing, organic synthesis, protein-protein interaction studies, metals in medicine, bioinorganic chemistry.
Practices and Perspectives in Nanoscience and Chemical BiologyAbstract of Award
Villanova University
REU Site: Astrophysics and Condensed Matter Physics at Villanova University
Department of Physics
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Primary: Amber L. Stuver
(610) 519-6534
amber.stuver@villanova.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics
REU Site: Astrophysics and Condensed Matter Physics at Villanova UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research, Education and Human Resources
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Program for Access to Training in Healt Informatics (PATH)
Department of Biomedical Informatics
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Kim Unertl
(615) 936-5035
kim.unertl@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Rischelle Jenkins
(615) 936-1068
rischelle.jenkins@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Health/medical informatics, data science, predictive analytics, data privacy, precision health, phenome-& genome-wide association studies, human-computer interaction, sociotechnical systems
Program for Access to Training in Healt Informatics (PATH)Abstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
REU Site: Nanoscale Materials Science and Engineering at Vanderbilt UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Vanderbilt University
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemical Biology
Department of Chemistry
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Gary Sulikowski
(615) 343-4155
gary.a.sulikowski@Vanderbilt.Edu
Secondary: Alissa Hare
(615) 875-9136
alissa.a.hare@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Chemical BiologyAbstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Professor Keivan Stassun
(615) 322-2828
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and AStronomy
Comments: Foreign Travel to Chile and Switzerland
REU Site: Vanderbilt University Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics and AstronomyAbstract of Award
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Primary: Nicholas Scoville
(610) 409-3118
nscoville@ursinus.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory, topology, Machine learning, analysis, algebra. Subfields: Partition identities, tame filling functions, everywhere surjective functions, persistent homology, and discrete Morse theory.
Comments: Original Awd 1003972
REU SITE: Exploration and Professional Excellence in the Mathematical SciencesAbstract of Award
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Ana-Rita Mayol
(215) 898-5892
anamayol@sas.upenn.edu
Secondary: Gary Molander
(215) 573-8604
gmolandr@sas.upenn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, catalysis, molecular dynamics, high throughput experimentation, industry partnerships, professional development
Comments: Secondary REU Site E-mail Address: reu-pennchem@sas.upenn.edu
“Novel Techniques and Applications in Catalyst Research Development and Molecular Dynamics” at the University of Pennsylvania, Department of ChemistryAbstract of Award
University of Wyoming
REU Site: Wyoming Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Laramie, Wyoming
Primary: Dr. Daniel Dale
(307) 766-6150
physics@uwyo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
REU Site: Wyoming AstronomyAbstract of Award
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Nels Paulson
lakes@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water, Phosphorus, Sustainability, Sociology, Economics, Microbiology, Geology, Anthropology, Mathematics, Communications
REU Site: Linking Applied Knowledge in Environmental Sustainability (LAKES)Abstract of Award
River Falls, Wisconsin
Primary: Professor Surujhdeo Seunarine
(715) 425-4604
surujhdeo.seunarine@uwrf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Neutrino Astrophysics, Cosmic Rays, Particle Physics and Neutron Monitor Physics
REU Site: Research in Neutrino Astrophysics at the University of Wisconsin-River FallsAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin Madison
REU Site: Biological Signals: Information Flow, Exchange and Storage
Wisconsin Institute for Science Education and Community Engagement (WISCIENCE)
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Janet Branchaw
(608) 262-1182
branchaw@wisc.edu
Secondary: David Wassarman
(608) 262-6648
dawassarman@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, molecular, cellular, organismal, ecologial, signals, DNA, genetics, endocrinology, neuroscience, environment
Comments: Program Coordinator: Dr. Amber Smith, amber.smith@wisc.edu, 608-265-0850
REU Site: Biological Signals: Information Flow, Exchange and StorageAbstract of Award
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Nicholas Abbott
(606) 262-3022
ice@chem.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Programs in Nanotechnology; Chemistry, Chemical and Biological Engineering; The Chemistry of Materials of Renewable Energy
Comments: Three separate REU programs appealing to students majoring in: Chem, Phys, Chem/Bio Eng, Pharmacy, MatSci and Eng, Genetics, Biochem, Mech Eng
University of Wisconsin's Center of Excellence for Materials Research and Innovation: Nanostructure InterfacesAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dept of Astronomy/Dept of Physics
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Dr. Audra Hernandez
(608) 262-3071
reu@astro.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, space physics, space science, instrumentation, atmospheric physics
University of Wisconsin-MadisonAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: James Peirce
(608) 785-6604
jpeirce@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
REU Site: Ecological Modeling of the Mississippi River BasinAbstract of Award
Tacoma, Washington
Primary: Jim Thatcher
jethatch@uw.edu
Secondary: Courtney Thatcher
Research Topics/Keywords: spatial models, electoral districting, cutting-edge computational and mathematical techniques training
REU Site: Spatial Models and Electoral DistrictingAbstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site: Next-generation health monitoring systems with flexible electronics, novel algorithms and secure communication
Division of Engineering & Mathematics, Electrical Engineering Program
Bothell, Washington
Primary: Tadesse Ghirmai
(425) 352-3873
tadg@uw.edu
Secondary: Hung Cao
(425) 352-5194
hungcao@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical devices, flexible electronics, signal processing, data security
REU Site: Next-generation health monitoring systems with flexible electronics, novel algorithms and secure communicationAbstract of Award
Friday Harbor Laboratories, Washington
Primary: Adam Summers
(310) 864-1491
Fishguy@uw.edu
Secondary: Stacy Farina
stacy.farina@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Marine Biology, ecology, evolution, fish, invertebrates, island
REU Site: Integrative Biology and Ecology of Marine OrganismsAbstract of Award
University of Washington
REU SITE: University of Washington Physics
Department of Physics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Dr. Subhadeep Gupta
(206) 616-9649
deepg@uw.edu
Secondary: Gray Rybka
(206) 543-2797
grybka@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Astrophysics
REU SITE: University of Washington PhysicsAbstract of Award
University of Washington
REU Site: Big Data and Science Communication
Genome Sciences
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Christine Queitsch
(206) 685-8935
queitsch@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Atom Lesiak
(970) 218-0193
alesiak@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, genetics, genomics, proteomics, evolution, computational biology, developmental biology, technology development, microbiome, genome editing, DNA replication, data science
Comments: The point of contact for student applications is Brian Giebel. 206-616-7297; bgiebel@uw.edu.
REU Site: Big Data and Science CommunicationAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.