Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Washington
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Eric Chudler
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Rajesh Rao
(206) 685-9141
rao@cs.washington.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neural engineering
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural EngineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Shaun Taylor
(206) 685-2029
uwcei@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar, clean energy, smart grid, battery, energy storage, thin film, data science, materials, chemistry,(additional keywords in the Comments section).
Comments: Additional Keywords: chemical engineering, electrical engineering, physics, modeling, polymers, characterization, nanoparticles, engineering Comments: This program is suitable for freshmen and
REU Site: Clean Energy Bridge to Research (CEBR)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Shaun Taylor
(206) 685-2029
sntaylor@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: frontiers of science, accelerate the development of future advanced technologies, and address challenges of broad national and societal importance
UW Molecular Engineering Materials Center (MEM-C)Abstract of Award
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Ken Ono
(434) 924-4911
ken.ono691@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field: Mathematics; Sub-field: Algebra and Number theory.
Comments: PI's priori REU grants: DMS (0243604, 0354112, 0842560, 1250467, 1557960), DUE 0519428.
REU Site: Arithmetic Geometry and Number Theory at the University of VirginiaAbstract of Award
Boyce, Virginia
Primary: Kyle Haynes
(540) 837-1758
haynes@virginia.edu
Secondary: Mary McKenna
(202) 806-6103
mmckenna@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, ecology, evolution, pollination, insects, plants, terrestrial, aquatic , populations, communities, ecosystems, entomology, botany
Comments: For more information, contact Dr. Haynes at haynes@virginia.edu.
REU Site: Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at the University of Virginia's Blandy Experimental FarmAbstract of Award
University of Virginia
REU Site: Surface and Thin Film Science and Engineering
Center for Diversity in Engineering
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Carolyn Vallas
(434) 924-0614
cvd5@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: synthesis, structure and properties of thin films and materials surfaces
Comments: Program provides professional development, career exposure, industry visits, advanced analytical skills, recreational activities.
REU Site: Surface and Thin Film Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Eric Nagy
(434) 243-4989
enagy@virginia.edu
Secondary: Edmund Brodie
(434) 243-1068
bbrodie@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, amphibian, aquatic, behavior, botany, cell, collections, community, conservation, diversity, ecology, ecosystem, entomology, evolution, field, genetics, insect, mammal, microbiology
Comments: The focus of the REU program is population biology at the intersection of field-based studies of ecology, evolution, and behavior. Students do independent projects and take leadership roles.
REU Site: Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior Field Research at Mountain Lake Biological StationAbstract of Award
University of Virginia
REU Site: Multi-Scale Systems Bioengineering
Biomedical Engineering
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Timothy E. Allen
(434) 982-6751
teallen@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: systems bioengineering, biomedical engineering, biology, bioinformatics, systems biology, computational biology
REU Site: Multi-Scale Systems BioengineeringAbstract of Award
University of Vermont & State Agricultural College
REU Site: Summer Neuroscience Undergraduate Research Fellowship Program
Neurological Sciences
Burlington, Vermont
Primary: Bryan Ballif
(802) 656-1389
bballif@uvm.edu
Secondary: Eugene Delay
(802) 656-0455
Eugene.Delay@uvm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Neuroscience, Nervous System, Gene Expression, Anatomy, Physiology, Behavior
REU Site: Summer Neuroscience Undergraduate Research Fellowship ProgramAbstract of Award
Utah
Primary: A. Gannet Hallar
gannet.hallar@utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mountain meteorology, air quality, alpine meteorology, boundary layer
REU Site: An Inclusive Research Experience in ALpine Meteorology (REALM)Abstract of Award
Salt lake city, Utah
Primary: Dr. Jordan Gerton
(801) 585-0068
jgerton@physics.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astronomy
REU Site: An Inclusive REU Program in Physics and Astronomy at the University of UtahAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
University of Utah
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center Utah Research Experience for Undergraduates
Utah Materials Research Science and Engineering Center
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Chelsey Short
(801) 581-7687
chelsey.short@utah.edu
Secondary: Debra Mascaro
(801) 581-7687
dmascaro@mech.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Materials Science, Metallurgical, Photonics, Spin, Optoelectronic devices, Optics, Organic Spintronics, Plasmonics, Energy, Nanotechnology, Nanostructures
Comments: This REU Program is a part of the MRSEC at the University of Utah
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center Utah Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Salt Lake City, Utah
Primary: Janis Louie
801-581-7309
louie@chem.utah.edu
Secondary: Jon D. Rainier
801-581-4954
rainier@chem.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry
University of Toledo
REU Site: Addressing Environmental Challenges and Proposing Sustainable Solutions at the Lake Erie Land-Lake Interface
Environmental Sciences, Geography and Planning, and Civil Engineering
Toledo, Ohio
Primary: Jeanine Refsnider
(419) 530-2664
jeanine.refsnider@utoledo.edu
Secondary: Kevin Czajkowski
(419) 530-4274
kevin.czajkowski@utoledo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, climate change, eco-immunology, fish, green engineering, harmful algal blooms, invasive species, land use, nutrient transport, public health, remote sensing
REU Site: Addressing Environmental Challenges and Proposing Sustainable Solutions at the Lake Erie Land-Lake InterfaceAbstract of Award
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
REU and RET site in Physics at The University of Texas at Brownsville
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Brownsville, Texas
Primary: Mr. Robert Stone
(956) 882-6655
robert.stone@utrgv.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Gravitational Wave Astronomy, Laser and Photonics, Optical Astronomy, Biophysics, Materials Science
Comments: RET component.
REU and RET site in Physics at The University of Texas at BrownsvilleAbstract of Award
Richardson, Texas
Primary: Eric Wong
(972) 883-6619
ewong@utdallas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software safety and reliability, quality assurance, verification and validation, cost effectiveness, safety standard and evolution, reliability modeling and prediction
REU Site: Software Safety and Reliability: Research and ApplicationAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
El Paso, Texas
Primary: Dr. Diane Doser
(915) 747-5851
utep-roccs@utep.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geology (Structural Geology, Mineralogy, Sedimentology, Geochemistry, Environmental), Geophysics and Geoscience Education
REU Site: UTEP-ROCCS (University of Texas at El Paso - Research Opportunities for Community College Students)Abstract of Award
University of Texas at El Paso
REU Site: Summer Program in Chihuahuan Desert Biodiversity
Biological Sciences
El Paso, Texas
Primary: Michael Moody
(915) 747-5087
mlmoody@utep.edu
Secondary: Jerry Johnson
(915) 747-6984
jjohnson@utep.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecology, evolution, conservation, climate, organismal
REU Site: Summer Program in Chihuahuan Desert BiodiversityAbstract of Award
Richardson, Texas
Primary: Dr. Lindsay J. King
(972) 883-6743
lindsay.king@utdallas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Race, Ethnicity and Family Demography
Austin, Texas
Primary: Shannon Cavanagh
scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu
Secondary: Cynthia Osborne
Research Topics/Keywords: race, ethnicity, family demography
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Race, Ethnicity and Family DemographyAbstract of Award
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: Cyberinfrastructure (CI) Research 4 Social Change
Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)
Austin, Texas
Primary: Rosalia Gomez
(512) 471-6785
rosie@tacc.utexas.edu
Secondary: Marques Bland
(512) 475-9296
mbland@tacc.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: High performance computing, visualization, data intensive computing, science, engineering, and computational medicine.
REU Site: Cyberinfrastructure (CI) Research 4 Social ChangeAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: BME Community of Undergradute Research Scholar
Biomedical Engineering
Austin, Texas
Primary: Mia K. Markey
(512) 471-6424
mia.markey@utexas.edu
Secondary: Laura Suggs
(512) 232-1671
suggs@utexas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
REU in Subtropical Marine Ecosystems
Texas
Primary: Dr. Deana Erdner
(361) 749-6719
UTMSI.REU@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Coastal studies, physical oceanography; marine and estuarine ecology, Marine fisheries science, Mariculture, Biogeochemistry, Plankton, Benthic invertebrates, Climate studies, Molecular methods
Comments: Due to Hurricane Harvey damage, this program will not be hosting an REU site in 2018, please check back for summer 2019 opportunities.
REU in Subtropical Marine EcosystemsAbstract of Award
Austin, Texas
Primary: Roger T. Bonnecaze
(512) 471-1497
rtb@che.utexas.edu
Secondary: S.V Sreenivasan
(512) 471-6546
sv.sreeni@mail.utexas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: Frontier Research and Training in Astronomy for the 21st Century
Department of Astronomy
Austin, Texas
Primary: Dr. Shardha Jogee
(512) 471-3302
sj@astro.as.utexas.edu
Secondary: James Medina
(512) 471-3409
utastro_reu@utlists.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, star formation, planetary systems, stellar astrophysics, black holes, galaxy evolution, dark matter, dark energy, cosmology, instrumentation
Comments: This program is funded by the NSF REU program and the Department of Defense ASSURE program. Student participants benefit from a collaboration between the UT Austin Astronomy Department, McDonald Obs
REU Site: Frontier Research and Training in Astronomy for the 21st CenturyAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
University of Texas at Arlington
REU Program at the University of Texas at Arlington: Assistive Technologies for People with Disabilities
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Arlington, Texas
Primary: Ishfaq Ahmad
(817) 272-3605
iahmad@cse.uta.edu
Secondary: Pam Mcbride
(817) 272-3604
mcbride@cse.uta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Assistive technologies, vision, sensors, sign language, facial recognition, emotion and behavior analysis, smart augmented reality, data analytics, robots, human-machine interaction
REU Program at the University of Texas at Arlington: Assistive Technologies for People with DisabilitiesAbstract of Award
Texas
Primary: Risa Hartman
(512) 232-7568
rhartman@che.utexas.edu
Secondary: Prof. Brian Korgel
(512) 471-5633
korgel@che.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, nanoscience, nanotechnology, chemistry, chemical engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, optics, physics
Comments: Comments: nine-week REU program operated by the Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC) at UT Austin
University of Texas, Materials Research Science and Engineering Center, Center for Dynamics and Control of MaterialsAbstract of Award
University of Texas
Frontiers in the Chemistry of Materials
Chemistry
Austin, Texas
Primary: Jenny Brodbelt
(512) 471-0028
jbrodbelt@cm.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Frontiers in the Chemistry of MaterialsAbstract of Award
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Andrew Ledoan
(423) 425-2755
Andrew-Ledoan@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical analysis, number theory, probability theory, dynamical systems, and mathematical biology
REU Site: Research Training for Undergraduates in Mathematical Analysis with Applications in Allied FieldsAbstract of Award
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
REU Site: ICompBio - Engaging Undergraduates in Interdisciplinary Computing for Biological Research
Computer Science, Biology, Chemical Engineering
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Hong Qin
(423) 425-4329
hong-qin@utc.edu
Secondary: Soubantika Palchoudhury
(423) 425-5455
soubantika-palchoudhury@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, bioinformatics, computational biology, Python, R, genomics, aging, gene networks, ecological networks, machine learning, image processing, deep learning
REU Site: ICompBio - Engaging Undergraduates in Interdisciplinary Computing for Biological ResearchAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.