Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Knoxville, Tennessee
Primary: Michael Best
(865) 974-8658
mdbest@utk.edu
Secondary: Shawn Campagna
(868) 974-7337
campagna@utk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fields of research: Chemistry, Materials; Sub-fields of research: Analytical, Biological, Inorganic, Organic, Physical and Polymer Chemistry and related interdisciplinary areas
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Primary: Daniel Loveless
(423) 425-2353
daniel-loveless@utc.edu
Secondary: Donald Reising
(423) 425-5843
donald-reising@utc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical engineering, computer engineering, computer science, mechanical engineering, physics, small satellites, CubeSat, space science
REU Site: An Interdisciplinary CubeSat Research and STEM Education Platform at the University of Tennessee at Chattanoog (UTChattSat)Abstract of Award
University of South Florida
REU Site on Ubiquitous Sensing
Computer Science and Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Dr. Miguel A. Labrador
(813) 974-3260
labrador@cse.usf.edu
Secondary: Dr. Yu Sun
(813) 974-7508
yusun@cse.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Participatory Sensing, Human-Centric Sensing, Location-Based Services
REU Site on Ubiquitous SensingAbstract of Award
Florida
Primary: Jennifer Collins
(570) 594-1932
collinsjm@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Weather,Climate,Society,Interdisciplinary,REU
Weather, Climate and Society: An Interdisciplinary Approach Integrating Physical and Social SciencesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences
University of South Florida
REU Site: Tampa Interdisciplinary Environmental Reserach
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Maya A. Trotz
(813) 974-5465
matrotz@eng.usf.edu
Secondary: Sarina J. Ergas
(813) 974-2275
sergas@eng.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Environmental Research
REU Site: Tampa Interdisciplinary Environmental ReserachAbstract of Award
University of South Florida
NSF REU Program in Applied Physics
Physics
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Sarath Witanachchi
(813) 974-2789
switanach@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials physics/condensed matter physics, biophysics/biomedical physics, AMO (atomic, molecular and optical) physics
Comments: This REU provides a great experience for GU students who are interested in pursuing interdisciplinary graduate programs in related areas
NSF REU Program in Applied PhysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Venkat Bhethanabotla
(813) 974-3041
bhethana@usf.edu
Secondary: John Kuhn
(813) 974-6498
jnkuhn@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: functional materials, manufacturing, nanomaterials, composites, sensors, materials science, materials engineering
REU Site: REU in Functional Materials and Manufacturing at University of South FloridaAbstract of Award
University of Southern California
Robotics and Autonomous Systems
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Nora Ayanian
(213) 740-5377
ayanian@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cooperative robotics, bio-inspired robots, robotic networks, socially assistive robots, software-defined radars for UAVs, perception-action-learning systems, autonomy for aquatic robots
Robotics and Autonomous SystemsAbstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Thomas H Jordan
213-821-1237
tjordan@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: object-oriented, open-source, internet- enabled software, interactive, 4D display, earthquake
REU Site: SCEC Undergraduate Studies in Earthquake Information Technology (SCEC/UseIT)Abstract of Award
University of Southern California
REU Site: Community College Cultivation Cohort (C4)
Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations (CDEBI)
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Dr. Stephanie Schroeder
slschroe@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: microbiology, geochemistry, subsurface biosphere, deep sea sediments, community college, oceanography
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Community College Cultivation Cohort (C4)Abstract of Award
University of Southern California
Human Communication in a Connected World
Information Sciences Institute
Marina del Rey, California
Primary: Jelena Mirkovic
(310) 448-9170
sunshine@isi.edu
Secondary: Christophe Hauser
(310) 448-8225
hauser@isi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Information flow and structure of social networks, information extraction and summarization, cybersecurity and communication networks and protocols
Human Communication in a Connected WorldAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Southern California
REU Site: Research in Interactive Virtual Experiences
Institute for Creative Technologies
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Ron Artstein
(310) 448-0313
artstein@ict.usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Virtual Reality, Human-Computer Interaction, Virtual Humans, Graphics, Natural Language Understanding
REU Site: Research in Interactive Virtual ExperiencesAbstract of Award
University of Southern California
USC Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies: Coastal Ocean Systems and Sustainability
Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies
Catalina Island, California
Primary: Dr. Karla Heidelberg
wies-reu@usc.edu
Secondary: Diane Kim
(213) 740-8776
dianekim@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science; biological, chemical, geological and physical oceanography; coastal ocean health, microbial ecology, food web dynamics, harmful algal blooms, population ecology, metagenomics
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due in mid-February.
USC Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies: Coastal Ocean Systems and SustainabilityAbstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
REU Site: Snapshots of Chemistry: Visualization of Processes at the Molecular LevelAbstract of Award
University of South Dakota
Undergraduate Research in Fluorine Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: Andrew Sykes
(605) 677-5487
asykes@usd.edu
Secondary: Haoran Sun
(605) 677-5487
Haoran.Sun@usd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluorine, Chemistry, Materials, Energy, Security, Health
Undergraduate Research in Fluorine ChemistryAbstract of Award
Vermillion, South Dakota
Primary: Stanley May
(605) 677-5487
Stanley.May@usd.edu
Secondary: Grant Crawford
(605) 394-5133
grant.crawford@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Anti-counterfeiting,nanomaterials,materials science&engineering,chemistry,operations engineering,social/behavior science,mathematics and computer science,security printing,ink formulation.
Collaborative Research: REU Site: Secrity Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting TechnologyAbstract of Award
University of South Carolina
REU Site: Disparities in the Criminal Justice System
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Columbia, South Carolina
Primary: Barbara A. Koons-Witt, Ph.D.
(803) 777-9921
BAKOONS@mailbox.sc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Criminology, Criminal Justice, System Disparities
REU Site: Disparities in the Criminal Justice SystemAbstract of Award
University of South Carolina
Applied Computational Robotics
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Columbia, South Carolina
Primary: Jason O'Kane
(803) 777-1791
jokane@cse.sc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Field robotics, robotic perception and planning, human-robot interaction, security, software engineering
Applied Computational RoboticsAbstract of Award
Columbia, South Carolina
Primary: Juan M. Caicedo
(803) 777-1925
caicedo@cec.sc.edu
Secondary: Zhaoshuo Jiang
(415) 338-7741
zsjiang@sfsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Smart Structure Technology, Academia-Industry Collaboration, Structural Control, Structural Health Monitoring, Smart Sensing, Optimization, Innovative Experimental Methods
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Integrated Academia-Industry Research Experience for Undergraduate in Smart Structure TechnologyAbstract of Award
Mobile, Alabama
Primary: Lesley Gregoricka
lgregoricka@southalabama.edu
Secondary: Jaime Ullinger
Jaime.Ullinger@quinnipiac.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: bioarchaeological research, ancient human skeletal remains, data collection, analysis, public outreach, publication
REU Site: Bioarchaeology of Bronze Age Social SystemsAbstract of Award
University of Rochester
Computational Methods for Understanding Music, Media, and Minds
Goergen Institute for Data Science
Rochester, New York
Primary: Ajay Anand
(585) 276-3149
gids-reu@rochester.edu
Secondary: Lisa Altman
(585) 275-5288
lisa.altman@rochester.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, audio engineering, data science, computer vision, music
Computational Methods for Understanding Music, Media, and MindsAbstract of Award
University of Rochester
REU Site: Advancing Human Health from Nano to Network
4.160 Dewey Hall
Rochester, New York
Primary: Beth Olivares
(585) 275-7512
beth.olivares@rochester.edu
Secondary: Wendi B. Heinzelman
(585) 273-3958
wendi.heinzelman@rochester.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Optics
REU Site: Advancing Human Health from Nano to NetworkAbstract of Award
University of Rochester
REU Site in Physics and Astrophysics at Rochester
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Rochester, New York
Primary: Connie Jones
(585) 275-5306
connie@pas.rochester.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics Optics including: particle, nuclear, cosmic ray physics, optics, quantum optics, condensed matter, biological, plasma, astrophysics and geophysics.
REU Site in Physics and Astrophysics at RochesterAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Rochester, New York
Primary: Andrew Berger
(585) 273-4724
andrew.berger@rochester.edu
Secondary: Nick Vamivakas
(585) 275-2089
nick.vamivakas@rochester.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, Photonics, Physics, Engineering, Nano, Quantum, Biophotonics
REU Site: Nano-, Bio-, and Quantum Photonics at University of RochesterAbstract of Award
University of Rhode Island
Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships in Oceanography (SURFO)
Graduate School of Oceanography
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Primary: Ms. Caryl Jardon
(401) 874-6153
cjardon@uri.edu
Secondary: Dr. Lucie Maranda
(401) 874-6216
lmaranda@uri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, oceanography, biology, chemistry, physics, geology, coastal studies, ecology, geophysics, chemical oceanography, marine studies
Comments: The application website opens in December, and review of applications begins in late February. Participant selection will begin in early March.
Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowships in Oceanography (SURFO)Abstract of Award
University of Puerto Rico Río Piedras
REU: PR CLIMB
Department of Chemistry
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Primary: Arthur D. Tinoco
(939) 319-9701
reu.pr.climb@gmail.com
Secondary: Jose Alberto Santiago
(787) 410-8616
jose.santiago43@upr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Puerto Rico, UPR RP, Interdisciplinary, Workshops, Materials, Biomolecular Applications
REU: PR CLIMBAbstract of Award
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras
REU Site: Interdisciplinary and Quantitative Biology Research Experience for Undergraduates (IQ-Bio-REU)
Department of Biology / Department of Computer Sciences
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Primary: Juan Ramirez-Lugo
(787) 764-0000
juan.ramirez3@upr.edu
Secondary: Patricia Ordonez
(787) 764-0000
patricia.ordonez@upr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, computational biology, ecology, genomics, molecular biology, quantitative biology
Comments: Juan S. Ramírez-Lugo: 787-764-0000 x. 88068 Patricia Ordonez: 787-764-0000 x. 88352
REU Site: Interdisciplinary and Quantitative Biology Research Experience for Undergraduates (IQ-Bio-REU)Abstract of Award
University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez
Reconfigurable and Multifunctional Soft Materials
Chemical Engineering
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Primary: Ubaldo Cordova
(787) 831-2065
ubaldom.cordova@upr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: development and study of new soft materials that are able to efficiently conduct multiple functions and operate away from equilibrium
Reconfigurable and Multifunctional Soft MaterialsAbstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: Training and Experimentation in Computational Biology (TECBio)
Computational and Systems Biology
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joseph Ayoob
(412) 648-8646
jayoob@pitt.edu
Secondary: Chakra Chennubhotla
(412) 648-7794
chakracs@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, computer science, computational biology, bioinformatics, chemistry, biochemistry, physics, biophysics, mathematics, statistics, systems biology
Comments: Program Coordinator: Adam Kohlhaas (tecbio@pitt.edu)
REU Site: Training and Experimentation in Computational Biology (TECBio)Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: American Student Placements in Rehabilitation Engineering
Rehabilitation Science & Technology
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rory A. Cooper
(412) 383-6596
rcooper@pitt.edu
Secondary: Alicia M. Koontz
(412) 365-4850
akoontz@pitt.edu
Show 30 items per page.