Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Boston University
REU Site: Integrated Nanomanufacturing
Mechanical Engineering
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Xin Zhang
(617) 358-2702
Xinz@bu.edu
Secondary: Helen Fawcett
(857) 753-1719
hfawcett@bu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomanufacturing
Abstract of Award
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Thomas Gilmore
(617) 353-2020
gilmore@bu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology; Genes: Environment; Genomics; Molecular Biology; Environmental Studies; Evolution
Comments: Tina Fresta, urop@bu.edu, 617-353-2020
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Boyce Thompson Institute
REU Site: Plant Genome Research
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Georg Jander
607-254-1365
gj32@cornell.edu
Secondary: Jian Hua
607-255-5554
jh299@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: plant, genomics, genetics, biochemistry, moleular biology, cell biology, bioinformatics, breeding
Comments: The program coordinator is Tiffany Fleming, who can be reached at pgrp-ourtreach@cornell.edu or 607-254-6732.
Abstract of Award
Waltham, Massachusetts
Primary: Susan Lovett
(781) 736-2497
lovett@brandeis.edu
Secondary: Suzanne Paradis
(781) 736-2121
paradis@brandeis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cell biology, molecular biology, genetics, neuroscience, microscopy
Comments: Coordinator Jessica Maryott, contact at: jmaryott@brandeis.edu
Abstract of Award
Waltham, Massachusetts
Primary: Prof. Seth Fraden
(781) 736-2800
physics@brandeis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomaterials, nano-structured materials, complex fluids, chiral self-assembly, confined polymers
Comments: This REU Program is a part of the MRSEC at Brandeis University.
Abstract of Award
Brigham Young University
REU Site: Physics Research at Brigham Young University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Provo, Utah
Primary: Professor R. Steve Turley
(801) 422-3095
reu@byu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atomic Physics, Condensed Matter, Visible Astronomy, Acoustics, Ultrafast Nonliner Optics, Computational & Experimental Plasma Physics, Extreme Ultraviolate Optics, Surface Physics, Electron Microsopy
Comments: RET component is funded.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
California Academy of Sciences
REU Site: Biodiversity science in the Summer Systematics Institute at the California Academy of Sciences
Institute for Biodiversity Science and Sustainability
San Francisco, California
Primary: Rich Mooi
415-379-5270
ssi-bi@calacademy.org
Research Topics/Keywords: phylogenetics, biodiversity, evolutionary biology, molecular systematics, museums, collections, sustainability, conservation
Comments: Coordinator: Christina Cordova, ssi-bi@calacademy.org
Abstract of Award
California Institute of Technology
REU Site: Gravitational-Wave Astrophysics in the LIGO Project
LIGO-PMA
Pasadena, California
Primary: Professor Alan J. Weinstein
(626) 395-2216
ajw@ligo.caltech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Gravitational radiation from astrophysical sources, including precision measurements, laser interferometry, optical systems, electronics, servo controls, complex mechanical systems, environmental moni
Abstract of Award
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in UAV Technologies
Aerospace Engineering
Pomona, California
Primary: Dr. Subodh Bhandari
(909) 869-2612
sbhandari@cpp.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV) Technologies, Intelligent Control of UAVs, Sense & Avoid, GPS-Denied Navigation, Multi-Vehicle Control, Multi-UAV Collaboration, Human Machine Interface
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Fresno, California
Primary: Tamas Forgacs
(559) 278-4907
tforgacs@csufresno.edu
Secondary: Oscar Vega
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, statistics. Subfields: complex analysis and zeros of analytic functions, combinatorial knot theory, combinatorics and discrete geometry, survival analysis and statistical modeling.
Abstract of Award
California State University, Monterey Bay (CSUMB)
California State University, Monterey Bay REU
Monterey Bay, California
Primary: Bridgette Clarkston
(831) 582-3159
bclarkston@csumb.edu
Secondary: Dr. Corey Garza
(831) 582-3024
Research Topics/Keywords: ocean science, marine science; Marine Biology and Ecology, ocean engineering, Marine Geology
Comments: The application website is open in December with due dates in mid-February.
Abstract of Award
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Abstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
(530) 898-6111
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Secondary: Katharine Gray
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Carnegie Mellon University
Interdisciplinary Software Engineering
Institute for Software Research, School of Computer Science
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joshua Sunshine
(412) 268-1097
reuse@cs.cmu.edu
Secondary: Victoria Poprocky
(412) 268-3063
poprocky@cs.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software API usability, green computing, programming language design, security and privacy, automated program analysis and repair, self-adaptive systems, and software development tools
Abstract of Award
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics and Intelligent Systems Scholars
Robotics Institute
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rachel Burcin
(412) 268-4272
rburcin@andrew.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Artificial intelligence, aerial robotics, autonomous navigation, field robotics, human-robot interaction, machine learning, manipulation, medical robotics, mobile robots, motion planning, multi-agent
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Central Washington University
REU Site: Hazards and Risks of Climate Change in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Geological Sciences
Ellensburg, Washington
Primary: Dr. Anne Egger
(509) 963-2870
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate science, ecology, geography, geology, sociology
Abstract of Award
Orange, California
Primary: Dr. Christopher S. Kim
(714) 628-7363
cskim@chapman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth and environmental sciences
Abstract of Award
Glencoe, Illinois
Primary: Jeremie Fant
(847) 835-6959
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
Secondary: Kramer Andrea
(847) 835-6971
akramer@chicagobotanic.org
Research Topics/Keywords: conservation biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, invasive species, plants, pollination, restoration, soil science, systematics
Abstract of Award
City College of New York
REU Site: Research and Training in Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biodesign (B3) for Undergraduates
Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
New York, New York
Primary: David Jeruzalmi
(212) 650-6062
dj@ccny.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, biochemistry, biophysics, biodesign
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Dr. Reginald Blake
(718) 254-8582
rblake@citytech.cuny.edu
Secondary: Dr. Pamela Brown
(718) 260-5008
pbrown@citytech.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Meteorology, remote sensing, air quality, modeling, engineering, air-land and air-sea interactions, climate
Comments: Collaborative with NOAA-CREST Cooperative Remote Sensing Science and Technology Center (NOAA-CREST),
Abstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: David Logan
(404) 880-6830
dlogan@cau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: gnomics, computational biology, epigenetics, bioinformatics, systems biology
Abstract of Award
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Abstract of Award
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Shane Rogers
(315) 268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
Secondary: Michael Twiss
(315) 268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary sustainability-related research projects in engineering, sciences, social sciences and policy
Abstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Victoria Corbin
(864) 656-1634
vcorbin@clemson.edu
Secondary: Michael Sears
(864) 506-5174
sears3@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, genetics, genomics, cell biology, developmental biology, microbiology, ecology, evolution, computational biology
Comments: For questions/comments please email: vcorbin@clemson.edu
Abstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Dr. Tania I Houjeiry
(864) 650-1566
thoujei@clemson.edu
Secondary: Dr. William Pennington
(864) 656-4200
billp@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials, Biology, Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
(864) 656-5918
wharrel@clemson.edu
Secondary: Chad E. Sosolik
(864) 656-0310
sosolik@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
Clemson University
REU Site: Interfaces and Surfaces: Exploring and Experiencing Science (I SEE Science)
Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: Marian S Kennedy
(864) 784-3454
mskenne@clemson.edu
Secondary: Julie M Trenor
(864) 656-4321
jtrenor@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: research in interface and surface engineering
Abstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: James Brown
(864) 656-2331
jimlb@g.clemson.edu
Secondary: Kevin James
(864) 656-6766
kevja@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptography, coding theory, and number theory.
Abstract of Award
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Renee Overton
(216) 687-3709
re@csuohio.edu
Secondary: Eric Schearer
(216) 687-6901
e.schearer@csu.ohio.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: rehabilitation, assistive devices, robotics, prosthetics, neuroprostheses, biomechanics
Abstract of Award
Coastal Carolina University
REU Site: Computing and Geoscience in the Coastal Carolina Region
College of Science, Department of Computing Sciences and Dept. of Coastal & Marine Systems Science
Conway, South Carolina
Primary: Dr. Sathish Kumar
(843) 349-2810
skurmar@coastal.edu
Secondary: Dr. Var Limpasuvan
(843) 349-2826
var@coastal.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate change,oceanography,atmospheric science, geology, computer science, Big Data Analytics, Data Science, GeoComputing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences