Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Renee Overton
(216) 687-3709
re@csuohio.edu
Secondary: Eric Schearer
(216) 687-6901
e.schearer@csu.ohio.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: rehabilitation, assistive devices, robotics, prosthetics, neuroprostheses, biomechanics
REU Site: Engineering and Computing in Rehabilitation and Assistive TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Cleveland State University
Synthesis, Assembly and Characterization of Soft Matter Systems
Physics Department
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Kiril Streletzky
(216) 687-2433
k.streletzky@csuohio.edu
Secondary: Jessica Bickel
(216) 523-7549
j.e.bickel@csuohio.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Soft matter, microgel and hydrogel nanoparticles, anisotropic particles, biomaterials and applications, self-assembly, materials characterization, fluid flow in soft matter
Synthesis, Assembly and Characterization of Soft Matter SystemsAbstract of Award
Coe College
REU Site: Spectroscopy at Coe College
Departments of Physics
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Primary: Mrs. Susan Noreuil
(319) 399-8524
snoreuil@coe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Optics, Glass Science, Acoustics, Molecular Biology, Detector Physics, Modeling and Biomaterials
Comments: RET Component
REU Site: Spectroscopy at Coe CollegeAbstract of Award
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
"REU Site: CSHL NSF-REU Bioinformatics and Computational Neuroscience
Watson School of Biological Sciences
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Primary: Jesse Gillis
(516) 422-4041
JGillis@cshl.edu
Secondary: Chris Hammell
(516) 367-5207
chammell@cshl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, neuroscience, computational biology, computational neuroscience, quantitative biology, bioinformatics, genomics, systems neuroscience
Comments: Program coordinater: Kimberly Creteur, kcreteur@cshl.edu, urpadmin@cshl.edu
"REU Site: CSHL NSF-REU Bioinformatics and Computational NeuroscienceAbstract of Award
College of Charleston
REU Site: Resilience and Response of Marine Organisms to Environmental Change
Biology, Grice Marine Laboratory
Charleston, South Carolina
Primary: Robert Podolsky
(843) 953-9186
reu@cofc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, marine biology,ocean sciences, environmental change, ecology, evolution, organismal biology, microbial ecology, physiology, toxicology, pollution, biochemistry
Comments: Program contact: Katie Hiott, reu@cofc.edu, 843-953-9200
REU Site: Resilience and Response of Marine Organisms to Environmental ChangeAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
College of Staten Island (City University of New York)
REU Site: In Computational Methods in High Performance Computing with Applications to Computer Science
Computer Science
Staten Island, New York
Primary: Louis Petingi
(718) 982-2844
louis.petingi@csi.cuny.edu
Secondary: Xiaowen Zhang
(718) 982-3262
xiaowen.zhang@csi.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Network reliability,Cryptography, and network security,Wireless ad-hoc, and sensor networks, Large-scale and complex system modeling and simulation, Image processing.
REU Site: In Computational Methods in High Performance Computing with Applications to Computer ScienceAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
College of William and Mary
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and Applications
Office of Sponsored Programs
Williamsburg, Virginia
Primary: Charles Johnson
(757) 221-2014
crjohn@wm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear algebra, combinatorics.
Comments: 0751964
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and ApplicationsAbstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Melissa Burt
(970) 491-8706
mburt@atmos.colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, severe storms, mesoscale meteorology, remote sensing, climate dynamics, climate modeling, atmospheric dynamics
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Climate Science at Colorado State UniversityAbstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU Site: Program in Molecular Biosciences
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Thomas Santangelo
(970) 491-3150
thomas.santangelo@colostate.edu
Secondary: Paul J Laybourn
(970) 491-5100
Paul.Laybourn@ColoState.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, cell biology, molecular biology, microbiology, biophysics, structural biology, neurobiology, nutrition, physiology, developmental biology, genetics, marine biology, bioinformatics
Comments: Program Coordinator: Stasi Brazil-Engleman Email: Stasi.Brazil-Engleman@ColoState.edu Phone: (970) 491-5602
REU Site: Program in Molecular BiosciencesAbstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
Columbia University, Nevis Labs
REU Site: Nevis Labs, Columbia University for Summers 2017-2019
Department of Physics
New York, New York
Primary: John Parsons
(914) 591-2820
parsons@nevis.columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics with subareas Experimental High Energy and Experimental Astroparticle Physics
REU Site: Nevis Labs, Columbia University for Summers 2017-2019Abstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Jeff DeMars
(212) 854-1890
jld2197@columbia.edu
Secondary: Vanessa Giardino
(212) 854-1890
vg2318@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, interdisciplinary research in physics, chemistry, applied physics, chemical engineering, mechanical engineering, materials engineering and electrical engineering
MRSEC: Columbia Center for Precision Assembly of Superstratic and Superatomic SolidsAbstract of Award
Columbia University Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Research Experience for Undergradutes: Analyzing Global Databases
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Palisaides, New York
Primary: Dallas Abbott
(845) 365-8664
dallashabbott@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: marine biology, chemistry, marine geophysics, geochemistry, microbiology, seismology, pollution, paleoclimate, atmospheric science
Comments: The application website will open in January with applications due at the end of February.
Research Experience for Undergradutes: Analyzing Global DatabasesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences, Earth Sciences
Columbus State University
An REU Site on Security for Mobile Sensing
TSYS School of Computer Science
Columbus, Georgia
Primary: Alfredo J. Perez
(706) 507-8194
perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Secondary: Yesem Kurt-Peker
(706) 507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, privacy, mobile sensing
An REU Site on Security for Mobile SensingAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Martha Haynes
haynes@astro.cornell.edu
Cornell University
REU Site: Microbial Friends & Foes
Cornell Institute of Host-Microbe Interactions and Disease
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Teresa Pawlowska
(607) 254-8726
tep8@cornell.edu
Secondary: Tory Hendry
(607) 255-1950
th572@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; host-microbe interactions; ecology; evolution; genomics; molecular biology
Comments: Esther Angert (era23@cornell.edu); Lisa M. Marsh (lmm266@cornell.edu)
REU Site: Microbial Friends & FoesAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Monica Wesley
(607) 255-4952
CLASSE-REU@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accelerator Physics and Synchrotron Radiation Science
Comments: RET component.
REU Site: Accelerator Physics and Synchrotron Radiation ScienceAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
(607) 254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)
REU Site: Cornell NanoScale Science & Technology Facility (CNF)Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Andy Borum
(607) 255-0501
adb328@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanics, control theory, robotics, dynamical systems.
RTG: Dynamics, Probability, and Partial Differential Equations in Pure and Applied MathematicsAbstract of Award
Cornell University
REU site: Molecular Biology and Genetics of Cell Signaling
Molecular Biology and Genetics
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Volker Vogt
(607) 255-2443
VMV1@cornell.edu
Secondary: Kelly Liu
(607) 254-8942
JL53@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, cell biology, biochemistry, biophysics, genetics, development
Comments: The administrative manager of this program is Anne Dunford, Senior Director, Dept of MBG, ad20@cornell.edu
REU site: Molecular Biology and Genetics of Cell SignalingAbstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Charles Scherbaum
(646) 312-3807
charles.scherbaum@baruch.cuny.edu
Secondary: Daniele Artistico
daniele.artistico@baruch.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Psychology, Data analysis, Research
REU Site: Training in Basic and Applied Psychological ScienceAbstract of Award
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Tony Wilson
(718) 951-5000
twilson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Secondary: Brett Branco
(718) 951-5000
bbranco@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, urban ecology, environmental science, human-coupled natural systems, aquatic research
Comments: Program contact: buee@brooklyn.cuny.edu
REU Site: Brooklyn Urban Ecology and Environment Program (BUEE)Abstract of Award
Bayside, New York
Primary: Dr. Paul J. Marchese
(718) 631-6690
pmarchese@qcc.cuny.edu
Dakota State University
REU Site in IoT Security
Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences
Madison, South Dakota
Primary: Yong Wang
(605) 256-5690
yong.wang@dsu.edu
Secondary: Ashley Podhradsky
(605) 256-5821
ashley.podhradsky@dsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: IoT security, vulnerability discovery, malware analysis, ethical hacking, cloud vulnerability exploitation, IoT forensics, risk mitigation, access control, IoT and user privacy, security remediation
REU Site in IoT SecurityAbstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Regina Kollegger
rkolleger@disl.org
Secondary: Dr. Ruth Carmichael
(251) 861-2141
rcarmichael@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine, coastal, biology, ecology, oceanography, field studies, fisheries, marine mammals
Comments: Taking applications now; we value diversity and encourage ALL promising applicants including minority, underserved, low income, and nontraditional students.
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Medical Informatics Experiences (MedIX) in undergraduate researchAbstract of Award
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth Center
Education Outreach
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Sona Pandey
(314) 587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Secondary: Chris Topp
ctopp@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, bioinformatics, plant biology, genomics
Comments: Program email: internship@danforthcenter.org
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth CenterAbstract of Award
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Leslie Lamberson
(215) 571-3519
les@drexel.edu
Secondary: Hugh Johnson
(215) 571-4743
hpj23@drexel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: energy, environment, engineering, education, STEM, global scientific challenges, experiential learning
REU Site: xREU: eXpertiential Learning Undergraduate Research Opportunities on Energy and the EnvironmentAbstract of Award
Duke University/Triangle Universities Nuclear Lab
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear and Particle Physics at TUNL/Duke University
Department of Physics
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Alexander Crowell
(919) 660-2639
reu@tunl.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics
Comments: International travel
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear and Particle Physics at TUNL/Duke UniversityAbstract of Award
Duke University
REU Site for Meeting the Grand Challenges in Engineering
Pratt School of Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Carmen G. Rawls
(919) 660-5996
carmen.rawls@duke.edu
Secondary: Johnna Frierson
(919) 660-8412
Johnna.frierson@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Grand Challenges, Biomedical Eng., Civil Eng. and Environmental Eng., Electrical and Computer Eng., Mechanical Eng. and Materials Science
REU Site for Meeting the Grand Challenges in EngineeringAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.