Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Coe College
REU Site: Spectroscopy at Coe College
Departments of Physics
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Primary: Mrs. Susan Noreuil
(319) 399-8524
snoreuil@coe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Optics, Glass Science, Acoustics, Molecular Biology, Detector Physics, Modeling and Biomaterials
Comments: RET Component
Abstract of Award
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
"REU Site: CSHL NSF-REU Bioinformatics and Computational Neuroscience
Watson School of Biological Sciences
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Primary: Anne Churchland
(516) 367-5035
churchland@cshl.edu
Secondary: Michael Schatz
(516) 367-8307
mschatz@cshl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, neuroscience, computational biology, computational neuroscience, quantitative biology, bioinformatics, genomics, systems neuroscience
Comments: Program coordinater: Kimberly Creteur, kcreteur@cshl.edu, urpadmin@cshl.edu
Abstract of Award
College of Charleston
REU Site: Next-Generation Bioinformatics for Genomics-enabled Research in the Life Sciences
Department of Computer Science and Department of Biology
Charleston, South Carolina
Primary: Paul Anderson
843-953-8151
andersonpe2@cof.cedu
Secondary: Andrew Shedlock
843-762-8811
shedlockam@cofc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: machine learning, data science, data mining, evolutionary computation, pattern recognition, computational intelligence, cyberinfrastructure, bioinformatics, genome, genomics, next-generation DNA seque
Comments: For more information please contact Dr. Paul Anderson or Dr. Andrew Shedlock
Abstract of Award
Charleston, South Carolina
Primary: Robert Podolsky
(843) 953-9186
reu@cofc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecological and evolutionary processes, organismal biology, microbial ecology, physiology, pollution, environmental change, parasitology, marine biology.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
College of Staten Island (City University of New York)
REU Site: In Computational Methods in High Performance Computing with Applications to Computer Science
Computer Science
Staten Island, New York
Primary: Louis Petingi
(718) 982-2844
louis.petingi@csi.cuny.edu
Secondary: Xiaowen Zhang
(718) 982-3262
xiaowen.zhang@csi.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Network reliability,Cryptography, and network security,Wireless ad-hoc, and sensor networks, Large-scale and complex system modeling and simulation, Image processing.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Wooster, Ohio
Primary: Amy Stavnezer
(330) 263-2215
ajstavnezer@wooster.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Yates
(740) 368-3814
jryates@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, neuroscience, behavior, brain
Abstract of Award
Colorado School of Mines
Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Renewable Energy
Department of Physics
Goldon, Colorado
Primary: Charles A Stone, IV
(303) 273-3762
cstone@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Next Generation Photovoltaics, Advanced Membranes
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Jorge J. Rocca
(970) 491-8242
rocca@engr.colostate.edu
Secondary: Robert Bower
(970) 491-8565
Robert.Bower@Colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray optics, lithography, microscopy, nanotechnology, laser science, electrical and computer engineering, physics
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Melissa Burt
(970) 491-8706
mburt@atmos.colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, severe storms, mesoscale meteorology, remote sensing, climate dynamics, climate modeling, atmospheric dynamics
Abstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU SITE: Program in Molecular Biosciences
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Paul Laybourn
(970) 491-5100
Paul.Laybourn@ColoState.edu
Secondary: Shing Ho
(970) 491-0569
Shing.Ho@ColoState.EDU
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, neurobiology, cell biology, infectious diseases, structural biology, plant biology, cardiac biology, DNA repair, radiation biology, gene regulation, chromatin, developmen
Comments: The Program Coordinator is Eric Ross (491-0688 Eric.Ross@ColoState.edu) and the program contact person is Yvonne Bridgeman (reubiochem@colostate.edu or 970-491-5602)
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
Columbia University, Nevis Labs
REU Site: Nevis Labs, Columbia University for Summers 2017-2019
Department of Physics
New York, New York
Primary: John Parsons
(914) 591-2820
parsons@nevis.columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics with subareas Experimental High Energy and Experimental Astroparticle Physics
Abstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Jeff DeMars
(212) 854-1890
jld2197@columbia.edu
Secondary: Vanessa Giardino
(212) 854-1890
vg2318@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science and engineering, interdisciplinary research in physics, chemistry, applied physics, chemical engineering, mechanical engineering, materials engineering and electrical engineering
Abstract of Award
Columbia University
Columbia University NSEC
Nanoscale Science and Engineering Center
New York, New York
Primary: Dario Vasquez
dv2324@columbia.edu
Secondary: Catherine Tissot
ct2119@columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: NSEC, Nano, Columbia University, Electron Transfer
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Columbia University Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Research Experience for Undergradutes: Analyzing Global Databases
Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory
Palisaides, New York
Primary: Dallas Abbott
(845) 365-8664
dallas@ldeo.columbia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geology, Petrology, Physical Oceanography,Marine Biology, Geochemistry, and Geophysics
Comments: The application website will open in January with applications due at the end of February.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences, Earth Sciences
Columbus State University
An REU Site on Security for Mobile Sensing
TSYS School of Computer Science
Columbus, Georgia
Primary: Alfredo J. Perez
(706) 507-8194
perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Secondary: Yesem Kurt-Peker
(706) 507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, privacy, mobile sensing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Cornell University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Applied and Engineering Physics
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Nev Singhota
(607) 255-1486
nks5@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: interdisciplinary materials research projects involving chemistry, physics, materials science and engineering, RET (Research Experiences for Teachers)
Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Monica Wesley
(607) 255-4952
CLASSE-REU@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accelerator Physics, Synchrotron Radiation Science
Comments: RET component.
Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
(607) 254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)
Abstract of Award
Cornell University
REU site: Molecular Biology and Genetics of Cell Signaling
Molecular Biology and Genetics
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Volker Vogt
(607) 255-2443
VMV1@cornell.edu
Secondary: Kelly Liu
(607) 254-8942
JL53@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, cell biology, biochemistry, biophysics, genetics, development
Comments: The administrative manager of this program is Anne Dunford, Senior Director, Dept of MBG, ad20@cornell.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences
Brooklyn, New York
Primary: Tony Wilson
(718) 951-5000
twilson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Secondary: Brett Branco
(718) 951-5000
bbranco@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, urban ecology, environmental science, human-coupled natural systems, aquatic research
Abstract of Award
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
Abstract of Award
Bayside, New York
Primary: Dr. Paul J. Marchese
(718) 631-6690
pmarchese@qcc.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Astronomy, Biophysics and Physics Education
Abstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Sally Brennan
sbrennan@disl.org
Secondary: Dr. Ruth Carmichael
(251) 861-2141
rcarmichael@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: marine, coastal, biology, nearshore, field studies,
Comments: Deadline - Feb 12, 2016
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Abstract of Award
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
REU Site: Research Experiences in Plant Science at the Danforth Center
Education Outreach
St. Louis, Missouri
Primary: Sona Pandey
(314) 587-1471
spandey@danforthcenter.org
Secondary: Chris Topp
ctopp@danforthcenter.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, bioinformatics, plant biology, genomics
Comments: Program email: internship@danforthcenter.org
Abstract of Award
Sioux Center, Iowa
Primary: Nathan Tintle
nathan.tintle@dordt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Research,Statistics/Biostatistics/Public Health, Psychology/Psychiatry, Ukranian culture/politics/history
Abstract of Award
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Leslie Lamberson
(215) 571-3519
les@drexel.edu
Secondary: Hugh Johnson
(215) 571-4743
hpj23@drexel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: energy, environment, engineering, education, STEM, global scientific challenges, experiential learning
Abstract of Award
Duke University/Triangle Universities Nuclear Lab
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Nuclear and Particle Physics at TUNL and Duke University
Department of Physics
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Professor Calvin R. Howell
(919) 660-2600
reu@tunl.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Particle Physics
Comments: International travel
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Christiana Gooden
919-660-1506
casmm-reu@chem.duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, materials
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)