Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics, Probability, and Algebraic Coding Theory
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field(s): Mathematical Sciences; Combinatorics, Finite Fields/Commutative Rings; Probability, and Error Correcting/Detecting Codes (sub-fields).
REU Site: Combinatorics, Probability, and Algebraic Coding TheoryAbstract of Award
Elon University
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical Biology
Elon, North Carolina
Primary: Karen Yokley
(336) 278-6603
kyokley@elon.edu
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Cybersecurity Research of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles
Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering
Daytona Beach, Florida
Primary: Eduardo Rojas
(386) 226-7701
rojase1@erau.edu
Secondary: Remzi Seker
(386) 226-7409
sekerr@erau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned aerial vehicles, cybersecurity, data privacy, network security, secure UAV control
Cybersecurity Research of Unmanned Aerial VehiclesAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Ramesh Katam
(850) 561-2750
ramesh.katam@famu.edu
Secondary: Virginia Gottschalk
(850) 561-2750
virginia.gottschalk@famu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, Genomics, Proteomics, Metabolomics, and Bioinformatics
Comments: Ramesh Katam at ramesh.katam@famu.edu
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Genomics, Proteomics and BioinformaticsAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
Sensing and Smart Systems
Institute for Sensing and Embedded Network Systems Engineering (I-SENSE)
Boca Raton, Florida
Primary: Jason O. Hallstrom
(561) 297-4748
jhallstrom@fau.edu
Secondary: Andrea Gonzalez
(561) 297-4759
agonzalez@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: IoT security, battery-free computing, emotion sensing, robotic prosthetics, cardiac analysis, traffic control, vehicle-based sensing, data embedding in media, smart energy systems, underwater sensing
Sensing and Smart SystemsAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
REU Site: Removing Barriers to Ocean Current Based Electricity Production through Undergraduate Research
Southeast National Marine Renewable Energy Center
Boca Raton, Florida
Primary: James VanZwieten Jr.
(561) 297-0955
jvanzwi@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine renewable energy, ocean current energy, hydrokinetic energy, renewable energy, tidal energy, ocean engineering, mechanical engineering, marine sciences, ocean sciences, green energy, power
REU Site: Removing Barriers to Ocean Current Based Electricity Production through Undergraduate ResearchAbstract of Award
Florida Atlantic University
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in Jupiter
Department of Biological Sciences
Jupiter, Florida
Primary: Alex Keene
(561) 799-8053
KeeneA@FAU.edu
Secondary: Johanna Kowalko
(561) 799-8102
jkowalko@fau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neurobiology, behavior, physiologic, genetics, plasticity
REU Site: proposed Summer Integrated Neuroscience Experience (SINE) in JupiterAbstract of Award
Florida International University
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling Technologies
School of Computing and Information Sciences
Miami, Florida
Primary: Niki Pissinou
(305) 348-3716
pissinouci@fiu.edu
Secondary: Kia Makki
(305) 348-3738
makkik@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimization methods and software for robust, secure, context aware, reconfigurable and adaptable computing systems for emerging multidisciplinary applications
REU SITE: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Advanced Secured Sensor Enabling TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Florida International University
REU Site: Preparing RF Engineers for Communication, Imaging and Sensing (PRECISE)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Dr. Nezih Pala
(305) 348-3016
npala@fiu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Shubhendu Bhardwaj
(305) 348-5444
sbhardwa@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Radio frequency, RF, millimeter waves, mmW, terahertz, THz, antennas, MIMO, 5G, 6G, wireless communication, radar, RFIC
REU Site: Preparing RF Engineers for Communication, Imaging and Sensing (PRECISE)Abstract of Award
Miami, Florida
Primary: Rita Teutonico
(305) 345-2719
rteutoni@fiu.edu
Secondary: Todd Crowl
(305) 348-3095
tcrowl@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecosystem, ecology, water quality, environment, Everglades, coral reef, aquatic chemistry, coastal, biogoechemistry, CREST, LTER
Comments: Brad Schonhoff (CoastalREU@fiu.edu), Program Manager
REU Site: Understanding Coastal Ecosystems – From the Everglades to theAbstract of Award
Florida International University
REU Site: Security of Smart Things
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Miami, Florida
Primary: Kemal Akkaya
(305) 348-3017
kakkaya@fiu.edu
Secondary: A. Selcuk Uluagac
(305) 348-3710
auluagac@fiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet-of-things, cyber-physical systems, security of smart things, security of critical infrastructures, user privacy, cybersecurity, hardware security
REU Site: Security of Smart ThingsAbstract of Award
Florida State University
Sunshine Institute for the Interaction of Light with Matter
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Edwin F. Hilinski
(850) 645-0651
reu@chem.fsu.edu
Secondary: Michael Shatruk
(850) 645-0651
reu@chem.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: photochemistry, spectroscopy, energy conversion, solar energy, organic synthesis, physical chemistry, materials, photodynamic processes, students with limited research opportunities, veterans
Sunshine Institute for the Interaction of Light with MatterAbstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials Training
computer engineering, industrial engineering,materials and civil engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Comments: In addition to Engineering, the research could also fit under Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics, depending on the specific research project involved.
REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Research Entrepreneurship and Advanced Materials TrainingAbstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Multi-physics of Active Systems and Structures
FAMU-FSU College of Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 645-0102
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Micro Air Vehicles, robotics, supersonic flows,flow control, aeroacoustics, sensors and actuators, smart materials, thermal management, autonomous control, model and simulation, instrumentation,
REU Site: Multi-physics of Active Systems and StructuresAbstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Jose A. Sanchez
(850) 645-0033
sanchez@magnet.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials and phenomena at high magnetic fields
National High Magnetic Field LaboratoryAbstract of Award
Durango, Colorado
Primary: Megan Paciaroni
(970) 274-6753
MePaciaroni@fortlewis.edu
Secondary: Marnie S. Clay
(970) 247-7071
msclay@fortlewis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: undergraduate research, mentoring, energy, propulsion, combustion, laser diagnostics, nuclear reactors, molecular energy transfer, liquid phase molecular dynamics, environment, ecology
REU Site: Enriching the Undergraduate Research Experience for Native American StudentsAbstract of Award
Greenville, South Carolina
Primary: Karen Buchmueller
(864) 294-2683
karen.buchmueller@furman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
A Research Incubator REU Site in Chemistry at Furman UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Gallaudet University
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)
Department of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Raja Kushalnagar
(202) 750-2458
raja.kushalnagar@gallaudet.edu
Secondary: Christian Vogler
(202) 250-2795
christian.vogler@gallaudet.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accessible computing, human-computer interaction, multimodal interaction, automatic-speech-recognition, automatic-sign-recognition
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)Abstract of Award
Georgia
Primary: Zachary Handlos
zachary.handlos@eas.gatech.edu
George Mason University
Undergraduate Research in Educational Data Mining
Computer Science Department
Fairfax, Virginia
Primary: Mark Snyder
(703) 993-5624
msnyde14@gmu.edu
Secondary: Huzefa Rangwala
(703) 993-3826
rangwala@cs.gmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Educational data mining, data mining, visualization, learning technologies, data analytics
Undergraduate Research in Educational Data MiningAbstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
urbach@physics.georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
liu@physics.georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: esperimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, cold-atom systems
Georgetown University REU Site for Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology, NNCI Coordinating Office
National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (11 sites)
Georgia
Primary: Nancy Healy
(404) 385-4307
nancy.healy@ien.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leslie O'Neill
(404) 385-7203
leslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, nanoscale science and engineering
Comments: Eleven of the 16 sites of the NNCI have a summer REU program. The focus at each site varies but involves nanoscale science and engineering. The URL will take you to a central location where you can
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia Tech
Biology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ms. Benita Black
(404) 385-7137
REU.Coordinator@biosci.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, chemistry, physics, ecology, molecular biology, geochemistry, bioinformatics, sensory biology, microbiology
Comments: The Online Application opens in December, and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia TechAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Aaron Levine
aaron.levine@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
Secondary: Erin Bryant
(404) 894-2645
CMaT-REU@mail.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cell manufacturing, biomedical engineering, biosciences, biomanufacturing, therapeutic cells
Cell Manufacturing Technologies (CMaT) Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
Civic Data Science
College of Computing
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Bistra Dilkina
bdilkina@cc.gatech.edu
Secondary: Chris LeDantec
Ledantec@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data analytics, machine learning, information visualization, optimization applied in areas of civic importance such as social issues, sustainability, environment, urban planning, public safety
Civic Data ScienceAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-Robotics
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Prof. Ayanna Howard
(404) 385-6450
ah260@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, interactive computing, biomechanics, bio robotics, assistive robotics, healthcare robotics
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-RoboticsAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Southeastern Undergraduate Internship in Nanotechnology
Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Quinn Spadola
(404) 894-2194
Quinn.spadola@ien.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leslie O’Neill
(404) 385-7203
leslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, nanoscale science and engineering, physics, chemistry, engineering, biomedical engineering, materials science
REU Site: Southeastern Undergraduate Internship in NanotechnologyAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Michael T. Lacey
(404) 894-9235
lacey@math.gatech.edu
Georgia Southern University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain Science
Institute for Coastal Plain Science
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Jose C. Colon-Gaud
(912) 478-0053
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Daniel F. Gleason
(912) 478-5957
dgleason@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, Bioscience, Coastal Plain Science, Geology and Geography, Ecology, Evolution, Physiology, Genetics, Systematics, Microbiology, Parasitology, Environmental Science
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain ScienceAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.