Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
urbach@physics.georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
liu@physics.georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: esperimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, cold-atom systems
Georgetown University REU Site for Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Georgia Institute of Technolgy
REU Site: EBICS: Vita REU Site
Biomedical Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Manu Platt
(404) 894-4819
manu.platt@bme.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: EBICS Vita
REU Site: EBICS: Vita REU SiteAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology, NNCI Coordinating Office
National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (11 sites)
Georgia
Primary: Nancy Healy
(404) 385-4307
nancy.healy@ien.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leslie O'Neill
(404) 385-7203
leslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, nanoscale science and engineering
Comments: Eleven of the 16 sites of the NNCI have a summer REU program. The focus at each site varies but involves nanoscale science and engineering. The URL will take you to a central location where you can
Georgia Institute of Technology
Civic Data Science
College of Computing
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Bistra Dilkina
bdilkina@cc.gatech.edu
Secondary: Chris LeDantec
Ledantec@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data analytics, machine learning, information visualization, optimization applied in areas of civic importance such as social issues, sustainability, environment, urban planning, public safety
Civic Data ScienceAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-Robotics
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Prof. Ayanna Howard
(404) 385-6450
ah260@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, interactive computing, biomechanics, bio robotics, assistive robotics, healthcare robotics
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-RoboticsAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia Tech
Biology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ms. Benita Black
(404) 385-7137
reu.coordinator@biology.gatech.edu
Secondary: Linda E. Green
(404) 385-6517
linda.green@biology.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical ecology, ecology, ecosystem, marine, ocean, chemical signaling, biogeochemistry, symbiosis, parasite, bioremediation, energy, sensory biology, behavior, reproduction, plankton, benthos, algal
Comments: The Online Application opens in December, and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia TechAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Aaron Levine
aaron.levine@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
Secondary: Andrea Soyland
(404) 385-5261
CMaT-REU@mail.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cell manufacturing, biomedical engineering, biosciences, biomanufacturing, therapeutic cells
Cell Manufacturing Technologies (CMaT) Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Broadenting Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-institutional REU Program
Physics Department
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Jennifer Curtis
(404) 432-0170
jennifer.curtis@physics.gatech.edu
Secondary: Keith Oden
(404) 894-4819
keith.oden@chemistry.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atomic molecular physics, optical physics, condensed matter physics, biophysics, astrophysics
REU Site: Broadenting Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-institutional REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Karelle Aiken
(912) 478-5238
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Ria Ramoutar
(912) 478-5055
rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: multidisciplinary projects, professional development; research: biocomposites, drug design, drug delivery, chemosensors, nanomaterials, magnetic materials, molecular switches
CollaborativE Multidisciplinary Investigations Through Undergraduate Research Experiences (CEMITURE)Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Valentin Soloiu
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia State University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates at Georgia State University
Department of Chemistry
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Monica Liu
(404) 413-3593
zliu18@gsu.edu
Secondary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry & Biochemistry
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Secondary: Jeneille Grant
(404) 413-5526
jgrant9@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Diverse chemical areas, diagnostics, therapeutics, chemical biology, community colleges, primarily undergraduate institutions, Atlanta Metropolitian area.
Summer Research Experiences for Students from Community Colleges and Four Year Institutions at Georgia State UniversityAbstract of Award
Georgia Tech Research Corporation
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU Program
Department of Physics
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Keith Oden
(404) 385-0418
keith.oden@cos.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics
Comments: Ethics component.
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Michigan
Primary: William Dickinson
(616) 331-3745
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Equal Circle Packing, Voting Theory, Graph Theory, Hausdorff Metric Geometry, Outer Billiards, Lie Algebras, Raney Numbers, and the Mathematics of the Games SET and Anti-SET.
Comments: Renewal of 1262342
Grand Valley State University Summer Undergraduate Research Program in MathematicsAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Henry Trae Winter
(617) 495-7400
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
Secondary: Dr. Kathy Reeves
(617) 496-7563
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar Astronomy, space weather, heliosphere, astrophysics,instrumentation
REU Site: Solar Physics at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Astronomical Sciences
Petersham, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Ellison
978-724-3302
aellison@fas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, ecology, environmental, conservation, NEON
Comments: For general information and questions about the program, please email hfapps@fas.harvard.edu.
REU Site: Harvard Forest Program in Forest Ecology: Ecological data-model fusion and environmental forecastingAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Professor David Weitz
(617) 495-2842
Weitz@deas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micromechanics, soft materials, microfluidics
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program. Includes participation of pre-college teachers.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Eric Mazur
(617) 495-8729
mazur@physics.harvard.edu
Secondary: Kevin Parker
(617) 495-2580
kkparker@seas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nano- and microstructures for biology and medicine; microfluidic devices; self-assembled structures
REU Site: Biomaterials Research Initiative Dedicated to Gateway Experiences (BRIDGE)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site in Computer Systems
Computer Science
Claremont, California
Primary: Zachary Dodds
(909) 607-1813
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Secondary: Julie Medero
(909) 621-8072
julie@cs.hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algorithms for active transportation, kinetic typography, human gaze response to feature films, human-robot learning
REU Site in Computer SystemsAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering
Claremont, California
Primary: Lisette de Pillis
(909) 621-8121
depillis@hmc.edu
Secondary: Tanja Srebotnjak
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering.
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York State
Geneva, New York
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(315) 781-3586
rusinko@hws.edu
Secondary: Erika King
Research Topics/Keywords: Combin, graph theory, and math bio.
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York StateAbstract of Award
Hofstra University
Undergraduate Research in Computational Data Analytics for Advancing Human Services
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Hempstead, New York
Primary: Lian Duan
(516) 463-4220
lian.duan@hofstra.edu
Secondary: Songhua Xu
(973) 596-5815
songhua.xu@njit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental cancer risk study, adverse drug reaction detection, personalized coupon in super markets, technology and psychological well-being, personalized educational system
Undergraduate Research in Computational Data Analytics for Advancing Human ServicesAbstract of Award
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Prabhakar Misra
(202) 806-6251
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational and Experimental Nanophysics and Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Physics, Mathematical Physics, Optics and Laser Spectroscopy
REU Site in Physics at Howard UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Arcata, California
Primary: Matthew Johnson
(707) 826-3218
mdj6@humboldt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, natural resources, fisheries, wildlife, forestry, ecology, conservation, water
REU Site: Natural Resource Science on Native American LandsAbstract of Award
Idaho State University
REU Site for Applied Nuclear Physics
Department of Physics
Pocatello, Idaho
Primary: Professor Stephen L. Shropshire
208 282-2212
shropshi@physics.isu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accelerator, Nuclear and Material Science Facilities
REU Site for Applied Nuclear PhysicsAbstract of Award
Illinois Institute of Technology & University of Chicago
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme Scales
Computer Science & Computation Institute
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Ioan Raicu
(312) 567-5704
iraicu@cs.iit.edu
Secondary: Kyle Hale
(312) 567-5147
khale@cs.iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Distributed systems many-core computing, cluster computing, grid computing, cloud computing, supercomputing, parallel computing & languages, big data, scientific computing, data sciences, databases
Comments: Collaborative site with the University of Chicago
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme ScalesAbstract of Award
Illinois Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Diabetes for Undergraduates
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: John Georgiadis
(312) 567-5790
jgeorgia@iit.edu
Secondary: Vincent Turitto
(312) 567-3035
turitto@iit.edu
Bedford Park, Illinois
Primary: Kathiravan Krishnamurthy
(708) 563-8272
kkrishn2@iit.edu
Secondary: Satish Parulekar
(312) 567-3044
parulekar@iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: food safety, food engineering, nutrition, food science and technology
REU Site: An Interdisciplinary Research Experience for Undergraduates in Food Safety, Food Engineering, and NutritionAbstract of Award
Normal, Illinois
Primary: Saad El-Zanati
(309) 438-5765
saad@ilstu.edu
Secondary: David Baker
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics
Comments: The Illinois State University REU is an eight-week summer research experience for 8 pre-service and 4 in-service secondary mathematics teachers.
Mathematics Research Experience for Pre-service and for In-service TeachersAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.