Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Georgia Institute of Technology
Civic Data Science
College of Computing
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Bistra Dilkina
bdilkina@cc.gatech.edu
Secondary: Chris LeDantec
Ledantec@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data analytics, machine learning, information visualization, optimization applied in areas of civic importance such as social issues, sustainability, environment, urban planning, public safety
Civic Data ScienceAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-Robotics
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Prof. Ayanna Howard
(404) 385-6450
ah260@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, interactive computing, biomechanics, bio robotics, assistive robotics, healthcare robotics
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-RoboticsAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Michael T. Lacey
(404) 894-9235
lacey@math.gatech.edu
Georgia Southern University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain Science
Institute for Coastal Plain Science
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Jose C. Colon-Gaud
(912) 478-0053
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Daniel F. Gleason
(912) 478-5957
dgleason@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, Bioscience, Coastal Plain Science, Geology and Geography, Ecology, Evolution, Physiology, Genetics, Systematics, Microbiology, Parasitology, Environmental Science
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain ScienceAbstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Karelle Aiken
(912) 478-5238
kaiken@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Ria Ramoutar
(912) 478-5055
rramoutar@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: multidisciplinary projects, professional development; research: biocomposites, drug design, drug delivery, chemosensors, nanomaterials, magnetic materials, molecular switches
CollaborativE Multidisciplinary Investigations Through Undergraduate Research Experiences (CEMITURE)Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Valentin Soloiu
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Secondary: Jeneille Grant
(404) 413-5526
jgrant9@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Diverse chemical areas, diagnostics, therapeutics, chemical biology, community colleges, primarily undergraduate institutions, Atlanta Metropolitian area.
Summer Research Experiences for Students from Community Colleges and Four Year Institutions at Georgia State UniversityAbstract of Award
Georgia State University
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Immersive Media Computing
Department of Computer Science and Creative Media Industries Institute
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Zhisheng Yan
(404) 413-5120
zyan@gsu.edu
Secondary: Ying Zhu
(404) 413-5784
yzhu@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Augmented reality, virtual reality, computer vision, video communication and networking, GPU rendering, parallel computing, image processing
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Immersive Media ComputingAbstract of Award
Georgia Tech Research Corporation
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU Program
Department of Physics
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Keith Oden
(404) 385-0418
keith.oden@cos.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics
Comments: Ethics component.
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Michigan
Primary: William Dickinson
(616) 331-3745
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Equal Circle Packing, Voting Theory, Graph Theory, Hausdorff Metric Geometry, Outer Billiards, Lie Algebras, Raney Numbers, and the Mathematics of the Games SET and Anti-SET.
Comments: Renewal of 1262342
Grand Valley State University Summer Undergraduate Research Program in MathematicsAbstract of Award
Portland, ME, Maine
Primary: Margaret Cummings
(207) 228-1650
mcummings@gmri.org
Secondary: Dr. Graham Sherwood
(207) 228-1644
gsherwood@gmri.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Fish, invertebrate, coastal, marine, biology, ecology, fisheries, climate change, Gulf of Maine, biological oceanography, coupled natural and human systems, resource economics
Comments: Applications open on January 1 and close on Feb 15
Gulf of Maine Research Institute, REU Site: Integrated Studies in a Rapidly Warming Fishery EcosystemAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Henry Trae Winter
(617) 495-7400
hwinter@cfa.harvard.edu
Secondary: Dr. Kathy Reeves
(617) 496-7563
kreeves@cfa.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar Astronomy, space weather, heliosphere, astrophysics,instrumentation
REU Site: Solar Physics at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for AstrophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Department of Defense (DoD)
Petersham, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Ellison
978-724-3302
aellison@fas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, ecology, environmental, conservation, NEON
Comments: For general information and questions about the program, please email hfapps@fas.harvard.edu.
REU Site: Harvard Forest Program in Forest Ecology: Ecological data-model fusion and environmental forecastingAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Professor David Weitz
(617) 495-2842
Weitz@deas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micromechanics, soft materials, microfluidics
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program. Includes participation of pre-college teachers.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Harvard University
REU Site: Evolution, Ecology, Environment
Organismic and Evolutionary Biology
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Elena Kramer
(617) 496-3460
ekramer@oeb.harvard.edu
Secondary: Sheila Thomas
(617) 495-5315
sthomas@fas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, evolution, ecology, environmental science, genetics, biodiversity, phylogeny, genetics, genomics
REU Site: Evolution, Ecology, EnvironmentAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site in Computer Systems
Computer Science
Claremont, California
Primary: Zachary Dodds
(909) 607-1813
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Secondary: Julie Medero
(909) 621-8072
julie@cs.hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algorithms for active transportation, kinetic typography, human gaze response to feature films, human-robot learning
REU Site in Computer SystemsAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering
Claremont, California
Primary: Lisette de Pillis
(909) 621-8121
depillis@hmc.edu
Secondary: Tanja Srebotnjak
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering.
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Toppenish, Washington
Primary: Bob Kao
(509) 865-8681
kao_r@heritage.edu
Secondary: Kazu Sonoda
(509) 865-8584
Sonoda_K@heritage.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; molecular cell biology; plant development and function; animal development and function
REU Site: A Transformative Approach for Engaging First-Generation Underrepresented Minorities in a Research ExperienceAbstract of Award
Hobart & William Smith Colleges and Plymouth State University
Northeast Partnership for Atmospheric & Related Sciences (NEPARS)
New York
Primary: Neil Laird
laird@hws.edu
Secondary: Jason Cordeira
j_cordeira@plymouth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mesoscale, synoptic, paleoclimate, weather
Northeast Partnership for Atmospheric & Related Sciences (NEPARS)Abstract of Award
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York State
Geneva, New York
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(315) 781-3586
rusinko@hws.edu
Secondary: Erika King
Research Topics/Keywords: Combin, graph theory, and math bio.
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York StateAbstract of Award
Hofstra University
Undergraduate Research in Computational Data Analytics for Advancing Human Services
Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics
Hempstead, New York
Primary: Lian Duan
(516) 463-4220
lian.duan@hofstra.edu
Secondary: Songhua Xu
(973) 596-5815
songhua.xu@njit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental cancer risk study, adverse drug reaction detection, personalized coupon in super markets, technology and psychological well-being, personalized educational system
Undergraduate Research in Computational Data Analytics for Advancing Human ServicesAbstract of Award
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Prabhakar Misra
(202) 806-6251
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational and Experimental Nanophysics and Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Physics, Mathematical Physics, Optics and Laser Spectroscopy
REU Site in Physics at Howard UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Illinois Institute of Technology & University of Chicago
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme Scales
Computer Science & Computation Institute
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Ioan Raicu
(312) 567-5704
iraicu@cs.iit.edu
Secondary: Kyle Hale
(312) 567-5147
khale@cs.iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Distributed systems many-core computing, cluster computing, grid computing, cloud computing, supercomputing, parallel computing & languages, big data, scientific computing, data sciences, databases
Comments: Collaborative site with the University of Chicago
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme ScalesAbstract of Award
Illinois Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Diabetes for Undergraduates
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: John Georgiadis
(312) 567-5790
jgeorgia@iit.edu
Secondary: Vincent Turitto
(312) 567-3035
turitto@iit.edu
Bedford Park, Illinois
Primary: Kathiravan Krishnamurthy
(708) 563-8272
kkrishn2@iit.edu
Secondary: Satish Parulekar
(312) 567-3044
parulekar@iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: food safety, food engineering, nutrition, food science and technology
REU Site: An Interdisciplinary Research Experience for Undergraduates in Food Safety, Food Engineering, and NutritionAbstract of Award
Normal, Illinois
Primary: Saad El-Zanati
(309) 438-5765
saad@ilstu.edu
Secondary: David Baker
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics
Comments: The Illinois State University REU is an eight-week summer research experience for 8 pre-service and 4 in-service secondary mathematics teachers.
Mathematics Research Experience for Pre-service and for In-service TeachersAbstract of Award
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology
REU Site: IRIS Undergraduate Summer Research in Seismology
District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. John Taber
(202) 407-7002
taber@iris.edu
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Dr. Mangilal Agarwal
(317) 278-9792
agarwal@iupui.edu
Secondary: Dr. Yogesh Joglekar
(317) 274-6911
yojoglek@iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, Nanofabrication, Nanobiosensors, Li-ion Batteries, Fuel Cells, Micro/Nanofluidics, Paper-based Analytical Devices, Nanophotonics, Phase Change Magnetic Nanomaterials
REU Site: Multidisciplinary Research for Undergraduates in Nanomaterials for Energy and Biological ApplicationsAbstract of Award
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Julia Arciero
(317) 274-6998
jarciero@math.iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field: Applied mathematics; Subfields of research: Immunology, Fluid Dynamic, Neuroscience, Engineering
Comments: Renewal 1559745
REU Site: IUPUI REU Program in mathematics with applications to medicine, neuroscience, and engineeringAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.