Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Data Science of Risk and Human Activity
Computer and Information Science Department
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: George Mohler
(805) 252-0656
gmohler@iupui.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Al Hasan
(317) 274-3862
alhasan@cs.iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data science, machine learning, statistics, applications to risk and human activity
Data Science of Risk and Human ActivityAbstract of Award
Millbrook, New York
Primary: Alan Berkowitz
(845) 677-7600
berkowitza@caryinstitute.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, ecology, environmental, conservation, plant, soils
Comments: Please send inquiries to: caryreu@caryinstitute.org
REU Site: Translational Ecology for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: Biological Materials and Processes (BioMaP)
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Monica H. Lamm
(515) 294-6533
mhlamm@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical engineering, biological engineering, biomedical engineering, biological materials, biological processing, biochemical processing
REU Site: Biological Materials and Processes (BioMaP)Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: A National REU Site in Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Eng.
Ames, Iowa
Primary: John K. Jackman
(515) 294-0126
jkj@iastate.edu
Secondary: David A Peterson
(979) 233-1268
daveamp@iastate.edu
Ames, Iowa
Primary: David Grewell
(515) 294-5225
dgrewell@iastate.edu
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Ms. Hallie Golay
(515) 294-0838
mosaic@iastate.edu
Secondary: Sriram Sundararajan
srirams@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: sensors, nanomaterials, advanced manufacturing, smart materials, renewable energy, reliability, machine learning, medical diagnostics, food security, engineering
REU Site: Research and Education in Multiscale Sensing and ImagingAbstract of Award
Iowa State University
Summer Program for Interdisciplinary Research and Education-Emerging Interface Technologies
Human Computer Interaction / Virtual Reality Applications Center
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Stephen B. Gilbert
(515) 294-6782
gilbert@iastate.edu
Secondary: Eliot Winer
(515) 989-1750
ewiner@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: human computer interaction, interface design, interaction design, human centered computing, virtual reality, haptics, usability, augmented reality, multitouch, social computing, robotics, information
Summer Program for Interdisciplinary Research and Education-Emerging Interface TechnologiesAbstract of Award
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Benjamin Ahn
(515) 294-6491
bahn@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Systems(UAS),System Health Mgmt. of UAS,Dynamic Geofencing,UAS Swarm Behavior,UAS Apps.(Sensors,Inductive Charging System,Spray System),UAS Impact(ethics, safety societal, environ.)
REU Site: Launching Aerospace's Underrepresented Students into the Next Chapter-Unmanned Aerial Systems (LAUNCH-UAS)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Bar Harbor, Maine
Primary: Charles Wray
(207) 288-6237
charles.wray@jax.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, genetics, genomics, bioinformatics
Comments: Program Director is Michael McKernan, michael.mckernan@jax.org, 207-288-6806
REU Site: Funtional Genomics Research for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Kevin Caran
(540) 568-6632
carankl@jmu.edu
Secondary: Gina MacDonald
(540) 568-6852
macdongx@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Comments: opportunities for deaf students
REU Site: Integrating Hearing and Deaf Students in Undergraduate Chemical ResearchAbstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Imaging and Molecular Approaches to Biological Problems
Department of Biology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Joel Schildbach
(410) 516-0176
joel@jhu.edu
Secondary: Michael McCaffery
(410) 516-3321
mccaffery@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, cell biology, developmental biology, molecular biology, genetics, biophysics, biochemistry, microscopy
Comments: Coordinator: Joan Miller, joan@jhu.edu, (410) 516-5502
REU Site: Imaging and Molecular Approaches to Biological ProblemsAbstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
(410) 516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Efrosini Kokkoli
(410) 516-1302
kokkoli@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering,Biosciences,StemCells,DiagnosticTools,Nanotechnology,Nanobiotechnology,Computational,Immunotherapy,TissueRepair,Biomedical,Chemical&Biomolecular,MaterialsScience,Bioengineering
Comments: Contact: Camille Bryant, cbryant@jhu.edu (410) 516-6572
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and BioengineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Suchi Saria
(410) 516-8668
suchi.saria@gmail.com
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Kirsten Bohn
(410) 516-8876
kbohn1@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Animal Behavior, Neurobiology, Neuroethology, Behavioral Endocrinology, Biosciences
REU Site: Biological Basis of Social BehaviorAbstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: A Cyberlinked Program in Computational Biomolecular Structure & Design
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Jeffrey Gray
(410) 516-5313
jgray@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, computational, protein design, Python, C++, software engineering, enzyme design, structure prediction, ligand docking, macromolecules, macromolecular complexes, computer science
Comments: Coordinator: Camille Mathis, cmathis@jhu.edu
REU Site: A Cyberlinked Program in Computational Biomolecular Structure & DesignAbstract of Award
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: Philip Otienoburu
(704) 378-1150
Potienoburu@jcsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Social Inequalities, Issues of Access, Social Entrepreneurship, Public Humanities, Public Outreach
Collaborative REU Site: Examing the Intersection of Food, Housing and HealthcareAbstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Keith Hohn
(785) 532-4315
hohn@ksu.edu
Secondary: Larry E. Erickson
(785) 532-4313
lerick@ksu.edu
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Christopher T. Culbertson
(785) 532-6685
culbert@ksu.edu
Secondary: Stefan H. Bossmann
(785) 532-6817
sbossman@ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biosecurity, Analytical, Organic, Inorganic, Physical, Community College
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Chemistry at Kansas State UniversityAbstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Dr. Bret N. Flanders
(785) 532-1614
bret.flanders@phys.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Laser-Matter Interactions at the Atomic and Nanoscales, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Condensed/Soft Matter and Biological Physics, Elementary Particle Physics and Physics Education Research
REU Site: Physics at Kansas State University - Insteractions of Matter, Light and LearningAbstract of Award
Kennesaw State University
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kennesaw, Georgia
Primary: Mark B. Mitchell
(470) 578-2048
mmitch52@kennesaw.edu
Secondary: Kimberly Linenberger
(470) 578-6278
klinenbe@kennesaw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Undergraduate, Research, CBSURE
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State UniversityAbstract of Award
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Torsten Hegmann
(330) 672-7770
thegmann@kent.edu
Secondary: Michael J. Tubergen
(330) 672-2032
mtuberge@kent.edu
Kettering University
REU Site: Utilizing Plants for Innovative Research (UPIR) - Cultivating the next generation of scientists and engineers
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering & Applied Biology
Flint, Michigan
Primary: Lihua Wang
(810) 762-7917
lwang@kettering.edu
Secondary: James Cohen
(810) 249-4383
jcohen@kettering.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, plants, interdisciplinary, molecular biology, biochemistry, environmental studies, phylogenetics, chemistry, computational biology, material science, engineering
REU Site: Utilizing Plants for Innovative Research (UPIR) - Cultivating the next generation of scientists and engineersAbstract of Award
Beaumont, Texas
Primary: Kumer Das
(409) 880-7947
kumer.das@lamar.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear Algebra, Graph Theory, Statistics
REU Site at Lamar UniversityAbstract of Award
Lehigh University
Intelligent and Scalable Systems
Computer Science and Engineering
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Brian Davison
(610) 758-3453
davison@cse.lehigh.edu
Secondary: Michael Spear
(610) 758-3285
spear@cse.lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, parallel computing, data mining, artificial intelligence, distributed computing, data science, cybersecurity, privacy
Intelligent and Scalable SystemsAbstract of Award
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Ms. Pam Gescek
(610) 758-3930
reu@lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Biophysics, Condensed Matter Physics, Optics, Nanotechnology, Plasma Physics, Statistical Physics
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics at Lehigh UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Louisiana State University
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Juana Moreno
(225) 578-7586
moreno@lsu.edu
Secondary: Jesse Allison
(225) 578-5572
jtallison@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyberinfrastructure, High Performance Computing, Computational Sciences, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Civil Engineering, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Petroleum Engineering, Mechanical
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational SciencesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Michael Benton
(225) 578-1426
benton@lsu.edu
Secondary: Adam Melvin
(225) 578-3062
melvin@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: entrepreneurship,energy storage,catalysis,biofuels,biocatalysis,photocatalysis,biomaterials,soft matter,genetic engineering,protein eng.,bioengineering systems biology,polymers
REU Site: Developing entrepreneurs in energy storage, catalysis, and biofuelsAbstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Fern Tsien
(504) 568-2080
fmille@lsuhsc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, genetics, biochemistry, neurosciences, microbiology
Comments: Tara Rodrigue, Coordinator email: trodr2@lsuhsc.edu
REU Site: Research Experiences for Underrepresented Minority Undergraduates in Genetic and Biochemical Mechanisms of Prokaryotic and Eukaryotic OrganismsAbstract of Award
Louisiana State University
REU Site: Research in Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Dr. Robert Hynes
(225) 578-7459
reu@phys.lsu.edu
Secondary: Rongying Jin
(225) 578-0028
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Physics (Condensed Matter, Quantum/AMO, Nuclear, High Energy/Particle, LIGO Cosmology, Computational, Medical)
Comments: Ethics component
REU Site: Research in Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Louisiana State University
Smart Polymer Composite Materials and Structures
Civil and Industrial Engineering, Chemistry
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Heather Lavender
(225) 578-4726
heatherl@lsu.edu
Secondary: Gloria Thomas
(225) 578-5228
gloriathomas@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science, shape memory polymer, polymer characterization, polymer synthesis, polymer composites
Smart Polymer Composite Materials and StructuresAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.