Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Christopher T. Culbertson
(785) 532-6685
culbert@ksu.edu
Secondary: Stefan H. Bossmann
(785) 532-6817
sbossman@ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biosecurity, Analytical, Organic, Inorganic, Physical, Community College
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Chemistry at Kansas State UniversityAbstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Dr. Bret N. Flanders
(785) 532-1614
bret.flanders@phys.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Laser-Matter Interactions at the Atomic and Nanoscales, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Condensed/Soft Matter and Biological Physics, Elementary Particle Physics and Physics Education Research
REU Site: Physics at Kansas State University - Insteractions of Matter, Light and LearningAbstract of Award
Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium
REU Site: The Keck Northeast Astronomy Consortium
Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Seth Redfield
(860) 685-3669
sredfield@wesleyan.edu
Secondary: Dr. Meredith Hughes
amhughes@wesleyan.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy
Comments: Members of the Consortium are: Colgate, Haverford, Middlebury, Swarthmore, Vassar, Wellesley, Wesleyan and Williams.
Kennesaw State University
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kennesaw, Georgia
Primary: Mark B. Mitchell
(470) 578-2048
mmitch52@kennesaw.edu
Secondary: Kimberly Linenberger
(470) 578-6278
klinenbe@kennesaw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Biochemistry, Undergraduate, Research, CBSURE
Chemistry and Biochemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Experience at Kennesaw State UniversityAbstract of Award
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Torsten Hegmann
(330) 672-7770
thegmann@kent.edu
Secondary: Michael J. Tubergen
(330) 672-2032
mtuberge@kent.edu
Kettering University
REU Site: Utilizing Plants for Innovative Research (UPIR) - Cultivating the next generation of scientists and engineers
Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Engineering & Applied Biology
Flint, Michigan
Primary: Lihua Wang
(810) 762-7917
lwang@kettering.edu
Secondary: James Cohen
(810) 249-4383
jcohen@kettering.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, plants, interdisciplinary, molecular biology, biochemistry, environmental studies, phylogenetics, chemistry, computational biology, material science, engineering
REU Site: Utilizing Plants for Innovative Research (UPIR) - Cultivating the next generation of scientists and engineersAbstract of Award
Lehigh University
Intelligent and Scalable Systems
Computer Science and Engineering
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Brian Davison
(610) 758-3453
davison@cse.lehigh.edu
Secondary: Michael Spear
(610) 758-3285
spear@cse.lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Machine learning, parallel computing, data mining, artificial intelligence, distributed computing, data science, cybersecurity, privacy
Intelligent and Scalable SystemsAbstract of Award
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Ms. Pam Gescek
(610) 758-3930
reu@lehigh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Biophysics, Condensed Matter Physics, Optics, Nanotechnology, Plasma Physics, Statistical Physics
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Physics at Lehigh UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Lewis and Clark Community College
REU Site: Wetland science in the modern world
Alton, Illinois
Primary: Anthony Dell
(618) 468-2837
adell@lc.edu
Secondary: Jason Knouft
(314) 977-7654
jason.knouft@slu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wetlands, freshwater, ecology, fish, invertebrates, plants
Comments: Sarah Fischer is NGRREC's Director of Environmental Education and will be helping coordinate the REU site program. Sarah can be contacted at saafisher@lc.edu or 618-468-2783
REU Site: Wetland science in the modern worldAbstract of Award
Louisiana State University
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational Sciences
Center for Computation and Technology
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Juana Moreno
(225) 578-7586
moreno@lsu.edu
Secondary: Jesse Allison
(225) 578-5572
jtallison@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyberinfrastructure, High Performance Computing, Computational Sciences, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Civil Engineering, Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Petroleum Engineering, Mechanical
Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Computational SciencesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Michael Benton
(225) 578-1426
benton@lsu.edu
Secondary: Adam Melvin
(225) 578-3062
melvin@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: entrepreneurship,energy storage,catalysis,biofuels,biocatalysis,photocatalysis,biomaterials,soft matter,genetic engineering,protein eng.,bioengineering systems biology,polymers
REU Site: Developing entrepreneurs in energy storage, catalysis, and biofuelsAbstract of Award
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Fern Tsien
(504) 568-2080
fmille@lsuhsc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, genetics, biochemistry, neurosciences, microbiology
Comments: Tara Rodrigue, Coordinator email: trodr2@lsuhsc.edu
REU Site: Research Experiences for Underrepresented Minority Undergraduates in Genetic and Biochemical Mechanisms of Prokaryotic and Eukaryotic OrganismsAbstract of Award
Louisiana State University
REU Site: Research in Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Dr. Robert Hynes
(225) 578-7459
reu@phys.lsu.edu
Secondary: Rongying Jin
(225) 578-0028
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Physics (Condensed Matter, Quantum/AMO, Nuclear, High Energy/Particle, LIGO Cosmology, Computational, Medical)
Comments: Ethics component
REU Site: Research in Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Louisiana State University
Smart Polymer Composite Materials and Structures
Civil and Industrial Engineering, Chemistry
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Primary: Heather Lavender
(225) 578-4726
heatherl@lsu.edu
Secondary: Gloria Thomas
(225) 578-5228
gloriathomas@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials science, shape memory polymer, polymer characterization, polymer synthesis, polymer composites
Smart Polymer Composite Materials and StructuresAbstract of Award
Louisiana State University
France/Belgium iREU in Translational Chemistry
Baton Rouge, Leuven, Grenoble, and Toulouse, Louisiana
Primary: Randy Duran
(225) 578-2459
rduran@lsu.edu
Secondary: David Spivak
(225) 578-2868
dspivak@lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: LSAMP focus, all chemistry areas
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium (LUMCON)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Changing Coastal
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium (LUMCON)
Cocodrie, Louisiana
Primary: Dr. Brian Roberts
(985) 851-2821
reu@lumcon.edu
Secondary: Murt Conover
(985) 851-2860
reu@lumcon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biogeochemistry, behavioral & microbial ecology, invertebrate diversity & ecology, aquaculture & fish physiology, ecosystem ecology, coastal geology & hydrology, wetland science, and oil spill impacts
Comments: The application website usually opens in January with due dates in mid-March
LSU, LA Tech, Southern, Tulane, UNO, Xavier
Louisiana Alliance for Simulation-Guided Materials Applications
Louisiana
Primary: Staci C. Kramer
(222) 578-5381
sckramer@lsu.edu
Secondary: Michael Khonsari
(225) 342-4253
khonsari@me.lsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science, theory, experiment, and computational research
Comments: LA-SiGMA is a 7-member alliance of universities throughout Louisiana. Students work on cutting edge research in material sciences and computational tools at 6 sites throughout Louisiana.
Louisiana Alliance for Simulation-Guided Materials ApplicationsAbstract of Award
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Primary: Dr. Karl Wirth
wirth@macalester.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: paleontology, structural geology, stratigraphy, petrology, geochemistry, tectonics, hydrology, geophysics
REU Site: Keck Geology Consortium: Undergraduate Research Pathways That Broaden and Strengthen the GeosciencesAbstract of Award
Maricopa County Community College
REU Site: Applied Mathematics and Computational Modeling in the Greater Phoenix Area
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: John Nagy
(480) 731-8402
john.nagy@sccmail.maricopa.edu
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Primary: Allen Mensinger
(218) 726-7259
amensing@d.umn.edu
Secondary: Veronica Acosta
(210) 829-3149
vgmartin@uiwtx.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neurobiology, cell biology, physiology, animal behavior
Comments: Additional inquiries may be directed to Miss Jean Enright at jenright@mbl.edu
REU Site: Biological Discovery in Woods HoleAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Allison Abbott
(414) 288-4422
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
Secondary: Edward Blumenthal
(414) 288-6270
edward.blumental@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences
Comments: Point of Contact for this Program is Deborah Weaver, program secretary, deborah.weaver@marquette.edu.
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Summer Research in Biology yAbstract of Award
Marquette University
Data Science Across Disciplines
Math, Statistics, and Computer Science Department
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Praveen Madiraju
(414) 288-6340
praveen.madiraju@marquette.edu
Secondary: Dennis Brylow
(414) 288-6342
dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science, Machine Learning, Health Informatics, Exercise Analytics, Spatial Analytics, Data Science Ethics
Data Science Across DisciplinesAbstract of Award
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Cristinel Ababei
(414) 288-5720
cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu
Secondary: Majeed Hayat
(414) 288-6820
majeed.hayat@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environment monitoring, water, air, drone design, wireless communications, machine learning based analytics
REU Site: Hardware, Embedded Software, and Analytics for Environment Quality MonitoringAbstract of Award
Massachusetts General Hospital
REU Site: Wellman-HST Summer Institute for Biomedical Optics
Wellman Center for Photomedicine
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Walfre Franco
(617) 724-6083
wfranco@mgh.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophotonics, Biomedical Engineering, Implantable and Wearable Photonic Devices, Optical Imaging, Optical Biomechanics, Nanotechnologies for Light Therapy and Diagnostics
REU Site: Wellman-HST Summer Institute for Biomedical OpticsAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Professor Geoffrey Beach
(617) 258-0804
gbeach@mit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials for elechtrochemical energy; polymeric materials; nanostructured fibers
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Rachel Levy
(202) 387-5200
levy@maa.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph theory, climate modeling, mathematical biology, chaotic dynamical systems, knot theory, ordinary differential equations, and partial differential equations
Comments: Renewal of NSF Award Number 1652506
REU Site: National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program in the Mathematical SciencesAbstract of Award
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Eisenbud
(510) 642-4745
de@msri.org
Secondary: Helene Barcelo
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics is the main field. Combinatorics, geometry, and computational algebra are the subfields.
Comments: Renewal of 1156499
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)Abstract of Award
Mathematical Staircase, Inc.
REU Site: MatILy Early Scholarly Training (MathILy-EST)
Workforst in the Mathematical Sciences
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Primary: Sarah-Marie Belcastro
(413) 345-6386
info@mathily.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, with subfields varying by year and including mathematics of paperfolding, additive number theory, discrete PDEs, game theory, and combinatorial representation theory.
REU Site: MatILy Early Scholarly Training (MathILy-EST)Abstract of Award
Mercy College and Albert Einstein College of Medicine
REU Site: Mercy College - Albert Einstein Department of Neuroscience
Natural Sciences
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Primary: Juan Bruses
(914) 674-7379
jbruses@mercy.edu
Secondary: Jose Pena
(718) 430-4088
jose.pena@einstein.yu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, neuroscience, cellular and molecular biology, genetics, neurophysiology, bioinformatics, neural development, neural plasticity, animal behavior and neuroimaging
REU Site: Mercy College - Albert Einstein Department of NeuroscienceAbstract of Award
Miami University (Ohio)
Summer Undergraduate Research in Chemistry and Biochemistry at Miami University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemsitry
Oxford, Ohio
Primary: Carole Dabney-Smith
(513) 529-8091
cdabneysmith@MiamiOH.edu
Secondary: Dominik Konkolewicz
(513) 529-4395
d.konkolewicz@MiamiOH.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, electrochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic, polymers, physical chemistry, structural biology, chemistry education
Summer Undergraduate Research in Chemistry and Biochemistry at Miami UniversityAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.