Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Montana State University Bozeman
RAPID-REU Site: Mitigating the Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on Undergraduate Research Training in the Biosciences
Microbiology & Immunology Dept
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Margaret Eggers
(406) 994-3064
mari.eggers@montana.edu
Secondary: Colin Shaw
(406) 994-6760
colin.shaw1@montana.edu
Moravian College
REU Site: Research Challenges of Computational and Experimental Mathematics
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Primary: Nathan Shank
shank@math.moravian.edu
Secondary: Eugene Fiorini
(484) 664-3355
eugenefiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Experimental Mathematics, Sub-fields: Enumerative Combinatorics, Graph Theory,
REU Site: Research Challenges of Computational and Experimental MathematicsAbstract of Award
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Kofi Nyarko
(443) 885-3476
kofi.nyarko@morgan.edu
Secondary: Michel Reece
(443) 885-4732
michel.reece@morgan.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet of Things,Hardware Security,Visible Light Communication,Microgrid,Photovoltaics,Battery storage,Bio-gas Production,Nanotechnology,Wearable Sensors,Smartphone Apps,Human-Machine Interaction
REU Site:Research Experiences for Undergraduates and Teachers in Smart and Connected CitiesAbstract of Award
Mote Marine Laboratory
REU at Mote Marine Lab
Sarasota, Florida
Primary: Dr. Cathy Walsh
(941) 388-4441
cjwalsh@mote.org
Secondary: Emily Hall
(941) 388-4441
emily8@mote.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine biology, harmful algal blooms, ocean sciences, coastal studies
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due mid-February.
REU at Mote Marine LabAbstract of Award
Bar Harbor, Maine
Primary: Jane Disney
(207) 288-9880
jdisney@mdibl.org
Secondary: Dustin Updike
(207) 288-9880
dupdike@mdibl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; regenerative biology; aging biology; bioinformatics; developmental biology; animal models; zebrafish, C.elegans, axolotl
Comments: Primary contact - Jane Disney, jdisney@mdibl.org, (207) 288-9880 ext. 125
REU Site: Exploring 21st Century Careers in the Biological Sciences: A Comparative Regenerative Biology ApproachAbstract of Award
Nantucket Maria Mitchell Association
The Maria Mitchell Observatory
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. Regina Jorgenson
(508) 228-9273
rjorgenson@mariamitchell.org
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics
Comments: Research Experiences for Teachers Site
The Maria Mitchell ObservatoryAbstract of Award
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
SURfing Materials Science and Engineering Lab: A NIST-NSF Partnership
Materials Science and Engineering Laboratory
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Terrell Vanderah
(301) 975-5785
terrell@nist.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials science and engineering research
SURfing Materials Science and Engineering Lab: A NIST-NSF PartnershipAbstract of Award
National Radio Astronomy Observatory
National Radio Astronomy Observatory
Office of Science and Academic Affairs
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Jim Braatz
(434) 296-0251
sstudents@nrao.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, solar physics, planetary science, instrumentation, computer science, engineering
Comments: REU Sites are operated in Green Bank, WV, Charlottesville, VA, and Socorro, NM. NRAO also supports Research Experiences for Teachers.
National Radio Astronomy ObservatoryAbstract of Award
Newark, New Jersey
Primary: Zhi Wei
(973) 642-4497
zhiwei@njit.edu
Secondary: Lian Duan
(516) 463-4220
lian.duan@hofstra.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data analytics, data mining, machine learning, statistical modeling
Comments: Collaborative with Hofstra University
Research Experience for Undergraduates on Computational Data Analytics for Advancing Human ServicesAbstract of Award
New Jersey Institute of Technology
REU Site: Optics and Photonics: Technologies, Systems, and Devices
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Newark, New Jersey
Primary: Abdallah Khreishah
(973) 596-3528
abdallah@njit.edu
Secondary: Durga Misra
(973) 596-5739
dmisra@njit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: optics, photonics, optical communications, visible light communications, LEDs, optical coherence tomography, fiber optics for biomedical applications
Comments: Keywords (continued) optical image processing, nanostructures for optoelectronics
REU Site: Optics and Photonics: Technologies, Systems, and DevicesAbstract of Award
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology (New Mexico Tech)
Intelligent Energetic Systems Engineering (INTENSE) REU
Mechanical Engineering
Socorro, New Mexico
Primary: Dr. Michael Hargather
(575) 835-5326
michael.hargather@nmt.edu
Secondary: Dr. David Grow
(575) 835-5109
david.grow@nmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Energetic materials, robotics, mechanical engineering, shock waves, compressible flow, haptics, smart materials, impact dynamics, shock physics, high speed, propulsion, explosive engineering
Intelligent Energetic Systems Engineering (INTENSE) REUAbstract of Award
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Research Experiences for Undergraduates - Emerging Issues in Cybersecurity
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Socorro, New Mexico
Primary: Jun Zheng
(575) 835-6182
jun.zheng@nmt.edu
Secondary: Dongwan Shin
(575) 835-6459
dongwan.shin@nmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Malware detection, botnet detection, smart grid security, mobile security and privacy, human factors in cybersecurity, network security, usable security
Research Experiences for Undergraduates - Emerging Issues in CybersecurityAbstract of Award
New Mexico State University
BIGDatA - Big Data Analytics for Cyber-physical Systems
Computer Science Department
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Primary: Huiping Cao
(575) 646-4600
hcao@nmsu.edu
Secondary: Tuan Le
(575) 646-3723
tuanle@nmsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Big data, machine learning, data mining, data sciences, cyber-physical systems (CPS), smart grids, smart homes, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), wireless sensor networks, CPS security, visualization
BIGDatA - Big Data Analytics for Cyber-physical SystemsAbstract of Award
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Primary: Neil Harvey
nharvey@nmsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: immigration policy, scientific and societal benefits, social science research methods for US Mexico border issues, Community Based Participatory Research
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Undergraduate Research in Immigration PolicyAbstract of Award
New York Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research on Security of Mobile Devices and Wireless Networks at NYIT
College of Engineering and Computing Sciences
New York, New York
Primary: Sertac Artan
(212) 261-1732
nartan@nyit.edu
Secondary: Ziqian (Cecilia) Dong
(646) 273-6129
ziqian.dong@nyit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: mobile device and wireless network security including active authentication, biometrics, cryptography, botnets, emotional analysis, mobile malware, privacy, medical data and vehicular security
REU Site: Research on Security of Mobile Devices and Wireless Networks at NYITAbstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Chiye Aoki
(212) 998-3929
ca3@nyu.edu
Secondary: Margarita Kaplow
(212) 998-3943
surp@cns.nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neural science, computational, brain, behavior, mental health, neurobiology, psychology, neurology, psychiatry, psychophysics
REU Site: Center for Neural Science Summer Undergraduate Research Program (SURP)Abstract of Award
New York University
NYU summer REU materials research
Department of Chemistry
New York, New York
Primary: Wesley Francillon
(212) 998-3719
wf20@nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Colloids, Active Materials, Crystallography, Materials Science, Chemistry, Physics, Materials Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Mathematics
Comments: This REU Program is a part of the MRSEC at New York University.
NYU summer REU materials researchAbstract of Award
New York University
REU Site in Chemical Biology at NYU
Chemistry
New York, New York
Primary: Paramjit Arora
(212) 998-8470
arora@nyu.edu
Secondary: Daniela Buccella
(212) 998-7941
dbuccella@nyu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: NYU, Chemical Biology, REU
REU Site in Chemical Biology at NYUAbstract of Award
North Carolina A&T State University
REU Site: A multisite REU in Synthetic Biology
Departments of Biology, Chemistry and Computational Science & Engineering
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Robert Newman
(336) 285-2189
rhnewman@ncat.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Synthetic Biology, Cell Signaling, Molecular Biology, Computational Biology
Comments: co-PI: Greg Goins, 336-285-2191, gdgoins@ncat.edu Dukka Kc, 336-285-3210, dbkc@ncat.edu Ming Dong, 336-285-2234, mdong@ncat.edu
REU Site: A multisite REU in Synthetic BiologyAbstract of Award
North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical Biology
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Nicholas Luke
(336) 285-3520
luke@ncat.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main Field/Sub-Field: Mathematics/Mathematical Biology
REU Site: North Carolina A&T State University and Elon University Joint REU in Mathematical BiologyAbstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Mehmet Ozturk
mco@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Elena Veety
enicole@ncsu.edu
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Carlos Goller
(919) 513-4135
ccgoller@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Robert Kelly
(919) 513-6396
rmkelly@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, sequencing, bioinformatics, microbiology, virology, neuroscience, epigenetics
REU Site: BIoTechnology Sequencing-based Undergraduate Research Experience (BIT SURE)Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
Socially Relevant Computing and Analytics
Department of Computer Science
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Tiffany Barnes
(919) 523-1353
tiffany.barnes@gmail.com
Secondary: Veronica Catete
(919) 820-2578
vmcatete@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Analytics & machine learning for education, healthcare, and graph-based learning; serious games; narrative & interactive visual media; tools for computational creativity; canine-computer interaction
Socially Relevant Computing and AnalyticsAbstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Elon Ison
(919) 513-4376
eaison@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Elena Jakubikova
(919) 515-1808
ejakubi@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
REU Site: From the body to the grid: Joint ERC REU explores energy from nano-scale harvesting to smart grid technology
College of Engineering-Electrical and Computer Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Pam Carpenter FREEDM Systems Center
(919) 513-8335
ppcarpen@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Elena Veety ASSIST
(919) 513-0178
enicole@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nano-enabled, body powered, wearable health and environmental monitoring systems, body energy harvesters, sensors, electronics
Comments: Keywords (continued) smart grid, electric grid, renewable energy, power systems, power electronics
REU Site: From the body to the grid: Joint ERC REU explores energy from nano-scale harvesting to smart grid technologyAbstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Joshua Heitman
josh_heitman@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, physics, microbiology, ecology, geology, hydrology, soils
REU Site: Basic and Environmental Soil Science Training (BESST)Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Tropical Ecology and Evolution at El Verde Field Station, Puerto Rico
Department of Environmental Science
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Alonso Ramirez
(787) 772-1481
alonso.ites@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, ecology, evolution, tropical
REU Site: Tropical Ecology and Evolution at El Verde Field Station, Puerto RicoAbstract of Award
Fargo, North Dakota
Primary: Jennifer Momsen
jennifer.momsen@ndsu.edu
Secondary: Warren Christensen
warren.christensen@ndsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discipline-based education research, biology education research, chemistry education research, physics education research, geosciences education research, cognitive sciences, learning sciences
REU Site: Growing up STEM: An Interdisciplinary Research Experience in Undergraduate STEM EducationAbstract of Award
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Kenneth Voglesonger
K-Voglesonger@neiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: groundwater extraction, chemistry and contamination, geophysics
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Water Resources and Quality in the Riviera Maya, MexicoAbstract of Award
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Wendy Smith
(617) 373-2600
w.smith@neu.edu
Secondary: Rebeca Rosengaus
(617) 373-7032
r.rosengaus@neu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, interdisciplinary, development, regeneration, damage response, immunity
REU Site: Teamwork in Biology Inquiry: From Molecules to OrganismsAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.