Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

Show 30 number of items per page.
REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Burt Tilley
(508) 831-6664
tilley@wpi.edu
Secondary: Stephan Sturm
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial Mathematics, Financial Math, and Statistics.
Comments: Renewal of previously funded REU site (DMS-126327)
Worcester Polytechnic InstituteAbstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Steven Miller
(413) 597-2438
sjm1@williams.edu
Secondary: Cesar Silva
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Williams CollegeAbstract of Award
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Wake Forest UniversityAbstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Secondary: Alexander Capaldi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Valparaiso UniversityAbstract of Award
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: Eric Alan Eager
(608) 785-6608
eeager@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
University of Wisconsin-La CrosseAbstract of Award
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Comments: 1359101
University of Texas at TylerAbstract of Award
Wilmington, North Carolina
Primary: Cuixian Chen
(910) 962-3686
chenc@uncw.edu
Secondary: Yishi Wang
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics, Statistical Learning and Data Mining
University of North Carolina WilmingtonAbstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Olav Rueppell
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
University of North Carolina GreensboroAbstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
University of Minnesota DuluthAbstract of Award
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics
Comments: 1001933
University of MinnesotaAbstract of Award
University of Michigan Dearborn
REU Site: Mathematical Analysis and Applications
Mathematics
Dearborn, Michigan
Primary: Yunus Zeytuncu
(313) 583-5178
zeytuncu@umich.edu
Secondary: Hyejin Kim
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics
University of Michigan DearbornAbstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
(410) 455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
(410) 455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing.
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)Abstract of Award
University of Houston-Downtown
REU Site: Applied Math Research Experience -- Theory, Applications, and Numerics
Houston, Texas
Primary: You-Sha Chan
(713) 226-5567
ChanY@uhd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
University of Houston-DowntownAbstract of Award
University of Connecticut Health Center
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Farmington, Connecticut
Primary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(860) 679-3783
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
Secondary: Martha Paola Vera-Licona
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Mathematical Biology.
University of Connecticut Health CenterAbstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Mathematics REU at UConn.
Mathematics
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Luke Rogers
(860) 486-3923
uconnmathreu@gmail.com
Secondary: Alexander Teplyaev
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (theoretical/applied/computational/education).
Comments: 1262929
University of ConnecticutAbstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
University of ChicagoAbstract of Award
University of California Los Angeles
REU Site: Mathematical Modeling at UCLA
Mathematics
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Marcus Roper
(310) 825-1087
mroper@math.ucla.edu
Secondary: Andrea Bertozzi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics; Sub-fields: Computational and Applied Mathematics, Math Biology
University of California Los AngelesAbstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: J. Maurice Rojas
(979) 845-7554
rojas@math.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Bio, Algebra, Number Theory.
Comments: Contact for Applicants: Ms. Donna Hoffman donna@math.tamu.edu (979) 862-4306
Texas A&M UniversityAbstract of Award
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for Undergraduates
Mathematics
St. Mary's City, Maryland
Primary: Sandy Ganzell
(240) 895-4371
sganzell@smcm.edu
Secondary: Casey Douglas
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics: Image Analysis, Epidemiological Modeling, Knot Theory, Discrete Geometry, Graph Theory.
St. Mary's College of MarylandAbstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
(619) 594-6176
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, and closely related fields.
San Diego State UniversityAbstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Bonnie Jacob
(585) 475-2275
bcjntm@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics applied to Chemistry, Astrophysics, Biochemistry, Science Education, Survey Analysis
Rochester Institute of TechnologyAbstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
Rochester Institute of TechnologyAbstract of Award
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Edray Goins
(323) 251-7198
egoins@math.purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Geometry, Probability, Number Theory.
Purdue UniversityAbstract of Award
Oregon State University
Undergraduate Research Experience in Statistics
Statistics
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: Javier Rojo
(541) 737-3366
stat-reu@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main fields: Probability and Statistics. Subfields: Dimension reduction (big data), Random matrices, Survival analysis with high dimensional data, extreme value theory.
Comments: NSF Award Number 1560460
Oregon State UniversityAbstract of Award
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Grzegorz Rempala
(614) 688-0004
rempala.3@osu.edu
Secondary: Catherine Calder
(614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Math Bio
Ohio State UniversityAbstract of Award
Ohio State University
REU Site: A Distributed REU in the Mathematical Biosciences
Office of Sponsored Programs
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Martin Golubitsky
mg@mbi.osu.edu
Secondary: Catherine Calder
(614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical biology
Ohio State UniversityAbstract of Award
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Primary: Eugene Fiorini
(484) 664-3355
efiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number Theory, Combinatorics, and Graph Theory
Muhlenberg CollegeAbstract of Award
Springfield, Missouri
Primary: Les Reid
(417) 836-5583
lesreid@missouristate.edu
Secondary: Jorge Rebaza
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, analysis, combinatorics, and dynamical systems
Missouri State UniversityAbstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied Mathematics
Mathematics
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Robert Bell
(517) 353-4857
rbell@math.msu.edu
Secondary: Aklilu Zeleke
zeleke@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discrete mathematics; probability and statistics; mathematical modeling.
Michigan State UniversityAbstract of Award
Mathematical Sciences Research Institute
REU Site: MSRI Undergraduate Program (MSRI-UP)
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Eisenbud
(510) 642-4745
de@msri.org
Secondary: Helene Barcelo
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics is the main field. Combinatorics, geometry, and computational algebra are the subfields.
Comments: 1156499
Mathematical Sciences Research InstituteAbstract of Award
Show 30 number of items per page.