Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Wyoming
REU Site: Wyoming Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Laramie, Wyoming
Primary: Dr. Daniel Dale
(307) 766-6150
physics@uwyo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
REU Site: Wyoming AstronomyAbstract of Award
Marquette University
Data Science Across Disciplines
Math, Statistics, and Computer Science Department
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Praveen Madiraju
(414) 288-6340
praveen.madiraju@marquette.edu
Secondary: Dennis Brylow
(414) 288-6342
dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science, Machine Learning, Health Informatics, Exercise Analytics, Spatial Analytics, Data Science Ethics
Data Science Across DisciplinesAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin Madison
REU Site: Biological Signals: Information Flow, Exchange and Storage
Wisconsin Institute for Science Education and Community Engagement (WISCIENCE)
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Janet Branchaw
(608) 262-1182
branchaw@wisc.edu
Secondary: David Wassarman
(608) 262-6648
dawassarman@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, molecular, cellular, organismal, ecologial, signals, DNA, genetics, endocrinology, neuroscience, environment
Comments: Program Coordinator: Dr. Amber Smith, amber.smith@wisc.edu, 608-265-0850
REU Site: Biological Signals: Information Flow, Exchange and StorageAbstract of Award
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: James Peirce
(608) 785-6604
jpeirce@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
REU Site: Ecological Modeling of the Mississippi River BasinAbstract of Award
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Cristinel Ababei
(414) 288-5720
cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu
Secondary: Majeed Hayat
(414) 288-6820
majeed.hayat@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environment monitoring, water, air, drone design, wireless communications, machine learning based analytics
REU Site: Hardware, Embedded Software, and Analytics for Environment Quality MonitoringAbstract of Award
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Allison Abbott
(414) 288-4422
allison.abbott@marquette.edu
Secondary: Edward Blumenthal
(414) 288-6270
edward.blumental@marquette.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences
Comments: Point of Contact for this Program is Deborah Weaver, program secretary, deborah.weaver@marquette.edu.
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Summer Research in Biology yAbstract of Award
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Primary: Nels Paulson
lakes@uwstout.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water, Phosphorus, Sustainability, Sociology, Economics, Microbiology, Geology, Anthropology, Mathematics, Communications
REU Site: Linking Applied Knowledge in Environmental Sustainability (LAKES)Abstract of Award
River Falls, Wisconsin
Primary: Professor Surujhdeo Seunarine
(715) 425-4604
surujhdeo.seunarine@uwrf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Neutrino Astrophysics, Cosmic Rays, Particle Physics and Neutron Monitor Physics
REU Site: Research in Neutrino Astrophysics at the University of Wisconsin-River FallsAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin - Madison
REU SITE: The Chemistry of Materials for Renewable Energy
Chemistry
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Andrew Greenberg
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu
Secondary: Paul F Nealey
608-265-8171
nealey@engr.wisc.edu
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Nicholas Abbott
(606) 262-3022
ice@chem.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: REU Programs in Nanotechnology; Chemistry, Chemical and Biological Engineering; The Chemistry of Materials of Renewable Energy
Comments: Three separate REU programs appealing to students majoring in: Chem, Phys, Chem/Bio Eng, Pharmacy, MatSci and Eng, Genetics, Biochem, Mech Eng
University of Wisconsin's Center of Excellence for Materials Research and Innovation: Nanostructure InterfacesAbstract of Award
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dept of Astronomy/Dept of Physics
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Dr. Audra Hernandez
(608) 262-3071
reu@astro.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, space physics, space science, instrumentation, atmospheric physics
University of Wisconsin-MadisonAbstract of Award
West Virginia University
REU Site: Research in Chemistry at WVU
C. Eugene Bennett Department of Chemistry
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Brian Popp
(304) 293-0773
Brian.Popp@mail.wvu.edu
Secondary: Michelle Richards-Babb
(304) 293-2123
mrichar2@wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Catalysis, Energy, Health, Bioanalytical Chemistry, Biophysical Chemistry, Forensics, Organometallics, Computational Chemistry, Synthesis, Appalachia
REU Site: Research in Chemistry at WVUAbstract of Award
Morgantown, West Virginia
Primary: Yu Gu
(304) 293-3992
RoboticsREU@mail.wvu.edu
Secondary: Jason Gross
(304) 293-3770
RoboticsREU@mail.wvu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, swarm, bio-inspired design, human-robot interaction, autonomy, search and rescue, cooperative systems, virtual reality, augmented reality, microprocessor, instrumentation, controls
REU Site: Undergraduate Robotics Research in Human-Swarm InteractionAbstract of Award
Washington State University
Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research Training in Wearable Computing
School of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Hassan Ghasemzadeh
(509) 335-8260
hassan.ghasemzadeh@wsu.edu
Secondary: Barbara Lyon
(509) 335-6603
b.lyon@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wearable computing, algorithms, pervasive computing, machine learning, physical health monitoring, mental health monitoring, health promotion.
Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research Training in Wearable ComputingAbstract of Award
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: Seth Feinberg
seth.feinberg@wwu.edu
Secondary: Hilary Schwandt
Research Topics/Keywords: international research,qualitative social science methodologies, reproductive health research
NSF REU Site: Multidisciplinary Training in Quantitative MethodsAbstract of Award
Western Washington University, Anacortes, WA.
REU Site at the Shannon Point Marine Center, Washington State
Shannon Point Marine Center
Anacortes, Washington
Primary: Dr. Brian Bingham
(360) 650-7400
Brian.bingham@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: productivity & nutrient cycling in watersheds; marine microbial ecology; physiology of symbiosis; larval development; physiology, marine invertebrates; coastal oceanography & ecology
Comments: Applications from underserved, underrepresented, and underprivileged groups are encouraged. Application website opens in January with application deadline in March.
REU Site at the Shannon Point Marine Center, Washington StateAbstract of Award
Toppenish, Washington
Primary: Bob Kao
(509) 865-8681
kao_r@heritage.edu
Secondary: Kazu Sonoda
(509) 865-8584
Sonoda_K@heritage.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences; molecular cell biology; plant development and function; animal development and function
REU Site: A Transformative Approach for Engaging First-Generation Underrepresented Minorities in a Research ExperienceAbstract of Award
University of Washington
REU Site: Big Data and Science Communication
Genome Sciences
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Christine Queitsch
(206) 685-8935
queitsch@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Atom Lesiak
(970) 218-0193
alesiak@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, genetics, genomics, proteomics, evolution, computational biology, developmental biology, technology development, microbiome, genome editing, DNA replication, data science
Comments: The point of contact for student applications is Brian Giebel. 206-616-7297; bgiebel@uw.edu.
REU Site: Big Data and Science CommunicationAbstract of Award
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Shaun Taylor
(206) 685-2029
uwcei@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar, clean energy, smart grid, battery, energy storage, thin film, data science, materials, chemistry,(additional keywords in the Comments section).
Comments: Additional Keywords: chemical engineering, electrical engineering, physics, modeling, polymers, characterization, nanoparticles, engineering Comments: This program is suitable for freshmen and
REU Site: Clean Energy Bridge to Research (CEBR)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Michael R. Kessler
(509) 335-8654
michaelr.kessler@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: scientific frontiers of bioplastics and biocomposites
REU Site: Collaborative Proposal: Center for Bioplastics and BiocompositesAbstract of Award
Central Washington University
REU Site: Hazards and Risks of Climate Change in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Geological Sciences
Ellensburg, Washington
Primary: Dr. Anne Egger
(509) 963-2870
annegger@geology.cwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate science, ecology, geography, geology, sociology
REU Site: Hazards and Risks of Climate Change in the Pacific NorthwestAbstract of Award
Friday Harbor Laboratories, Washington
Primary: Adam Summers
(310) 864-1491
Fishguy@uw.edu
Secondary: Stacy Farina
stacy.farina@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Marine Biology, ecology, evolution, fish, invertebrates, island
REU Site: Integrative Biology and Ecology of Marine OrganismsAbstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site: Next-generation health monitoring systems with flexible electronics, novel algorithms and secure communication
Division of Engineering & Mathematics, Electrical Engineering Program
Bothell, Washington
Primary: Tadesse Ghirmai
(425) 352-3873
tadg@uw.edu
Secondary: Hung Cao
(425) 352-5194
hungcao@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical devices, flexible electronics, signal processing, data security
REU Site: Next-generation health monitoring systems with flexible electronics, novel algorithms and secure communicationAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Regional Atmospheric Chemistry: State-of-the-art Measurement and Modeling in the Pacific Northwest
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Dr. Shelley Pressley
(509) 335-5443
spressley@wsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Brian Lamb
(509) 335-5702
blamb@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, air quality, atmospheric chemistry, mobile laboratory facility, air quality measurements, air quality modeling, Pacific northwest, climate change, mobile atmospheric chemistry lab
REU Site: Regional Atmospheric Chemistry: State-of-the-art Measurement and Modeling in the Pacific NorthwestAbstract of Award
Bellingham, Washington
Primary: Amanda Murphy
(360) 650-3138
Amanda.Murphy@wwu.edu
Secondary: P. Clint Spiegel, Jr.
(360) 650-3137
paul.spiegel@wwu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (Biochemistry, Synthetic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Computational Chemistry
University of Washington
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Eric Chudler
(206) 616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Rajesh Rao
(206) 685-9141
rao@cs.washington.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, neural engineering
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural EngineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Tacoma, Washington
Primary: Jim Thatcher
jethatch@uw.edu
Secondary: Courtney Thatcher
Research Topics/Keywords: spatial models, electoral districting, cutting-edge computational and mathematical techniques training
REU Site: Spatial Models and Electoral DistrictingAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: The RISE Program - Research in Interdisciplinary STEM Education
School of Molecular Biosciences, Department of Teaching and Learning, Department of Chemistry, Schoo
Pullman and Vancouver, Washington
Primary: Erika Offerdahl
(509) 335-8258
Erika.offerdahl@wsu.edu
Secondary: Molly Kelton
molly.kelton@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: education research for undergraduates
REU Site: The RISE Program - Research in Interdisciplinary STEM EducationAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Smart Environments
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Larry Holder
(509) 335-6138
holder@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer Science, Smart Environments, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Pervasive Computing, Energy Efficiency, Psychology, Medical and Health Technologies
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Smart EnvironmentsAbstract of Award
University of Washington
REU SITE: University of Washington Physics
Department of Physics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Dr. Subhadeep Gupta
(206) 616-9649
deepg@uw.edu
Secondary: Gray Rybka
(206) 543-2797
grybka@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nuclear Physics and Astrophysics
REU SITE: University of Washington PhysicsAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.