Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Auburn University
Collaborative Approaches among Scientists and Engineers
College of Engineering and College of Sciences and Mathematics
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Kimberly Mulligan
(334) 844-4642
kxm0001@auburn.edu
Secondary: Cordelia Brown
(334) 844-2331
cmb0127@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cross-disciplinary research projects that span the discipliners of Engineering, computer science, chemistry, biology, physics and geosciences, team mentoring
Comments: The primary goals of the REU are to develop an understanding of the multidisciplinary nature of STEM disciplines and improve sense of belonging in STEM through fostering effective mentor-mentee relationships.
Collaborative Approaches among Scientists and EngineersAbstract of Award
University of Alabama
Interdisciplinary Convergence to Advance the Biotechnological and Bioscience
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Ryan Summers
(205) 348-3169
rmsummers@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Matthew Thompson
(205) 348-7020
mthompson10@ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biotechnology, bioscience, biological engineering, biochemistry, biology, synthetic biology
Interdisciplinary Convergence to Advance the Biotechnological and BioscienceAbstract of Award
Alabama A&M University
Physics REU at AAMU
Department of Physics
Normal, Alabama
Primary: Dr. Padjama Guggila
(256) 372-8141
padmaja.guggilla@aamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science, Optics and Space Science
Physics REU at AAMUAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Birmingham, Alabama
Primary: Professor Yogesh Vohra
(205) 934-6662
ykvohra@uab.edu
Secondary: Charita Cadenhead
(205) 975-8076
charita@uab.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Theoretical and Experimental Research in Materials
Comments: Includes participation of pre-college teachers
Regional Initiative to Promote Undergradute Participation in Experimental and Computational Materials ResearchAbstract of Award
University of Alabama-Huntsville
Remote Sensing of Land-Atmosphere Systems
Alabama
Primary: Rob Griffin
remotesensingreu@uah.edu
Secondary: Ryan Wade
remotesensingreu@uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: remote sensing, land-atmosphere systems
Remote Sensing of Land-Atmosphere SystemsAbstract of Award
Auburn University
Research Experience for Undergraduate on Smart UAVs
Center for Smart UAVs
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Saad Biaz
(334) 844-6307
biazsaa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Richard O. Chapman
(334) 844-6314
chapmro@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs), Autonomous Flight
Research Experience for Undergraduate on Smart UAVsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Mobile, Alabama
Primary: Lesley Gregoricka
lgregoricka@southalabama.edu
Secondary: Jaime Ullinger
Jaime.Ullinger@quinnipiac.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: bioarchaeological research, ancient human skeletal remains, data collection, analysis, public outreach, publication
REU Site: Bioarchaeology of Bronze Age Social SystemsAbstract of Award
University of Alabama
REU Site: Engineering Sensors Systems and Signal Processing for Speech Pathology
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Todd Freeborn
(205) 348-6634
tjfreeborn1@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Memorie Gosa
(205) 348-7131
memorie.gosa@ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Speech Pathology, Sensors, Image Processing, Speech, Language, Hearing
REU Site: Engineering Sensors Systems and Signal Processing for Speech PathologyAbstract of Award
University of Alabama
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments (FM-ACE)
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics, Mechanical Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Dr. Amy Lang
(205) 348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Dr. Paul Hubner
(205) 348-1617
phubner@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics, computational fluid dynamics (CFD), experimental fluid dynamics, combustion, laser diagnostics, flow control, wind tunnel testing, boundary layers, bio-inspired eng, space propulsion
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments (FM-ACE)Abstract of Award
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Prof. Jason E. Bara
(205) 348-6836
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Prof. John Kim
(205) 348-1729
ykim@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymer,Polymerization,Membrane,Chemical Eng.,Chemistry, Materials,Science,Ionic Liquid,Computational,Cells,Peptides, Electronics,Biomaterials,Biopolymers,Characterization,Structure, Properties
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Application of Advanced Polymers for Engineering InnovationsAbstract of Award
Alabama State University
REU Site: Nanobioengineering
Biological Sciences
Montgomery, Alabama
Primary: Komal Vig
(334) 229-5132
komalvig@alasu.edu
Secondary: Shree Singh
(334) 229-4168
ssingh@alasu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, Biosciences, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry, Physics
REU Site: NanobioengineeringAbstract of Award
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Sanjeev Baskiyar
(334) 844-6306
baskisa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Alvin S Lim
(334) 844-6326
lim@eng.auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: CPU temperature control for energy reduction, indoor localization using deep learning, thermal friendly architecture, smart utility networks, distributed analytics, machine learning algorithms
REU Site: Parallel and Distributed ComputingAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics, Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Auburn University, Alabama
Primary: Overtoun Jenda
(334) 844-3745
jendaov@auburn.edu
Secondary: Peter Johnson
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra and Discrete Mathematics (graphs and hypergraphs, number theory, information and coding theory)
Comments: Previous Award 1560257
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in Algebra and Discrete Mathematics at Auburn UniversityAbstract of Award
University of Alabama at Birmingham
REU Site: Summer Program in Neuroscience (SPIN)
Department of Neurobiology
Birmingham, Alabama
Primary: Lucas Pozzo-Miller
(205) 975-4659
lucaspm@uab.edu
Secondary: Gwendalyn King
(205) 996-6247
gdking@uab.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, neuroscience, plasticity, neurodevelopment, molecular biology, cell biology, electrophysiology
Comments: Program coordinator: Jan Phillips: jancphil@uab.edu; (205) 934-2452
REU Site: Summer Program in Neuroscience (SPIN)Abstract of Award
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Primary: Regina Kollegger
rkolleger@disl.org
Secondary: Dr. Ruth Carmichael
(251) 861-2141
rcarmichael@disl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Marine, coastal, biology, ecology, oceanography, field studies, fisheries, marine mammals
Comments: Taking applications now; we value diversity and encourage ALL promising applicants including minority, underserved, low income, and nontraditional students.
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Understanding Arctic as a System
Alaska
Primary: Vladimir A. Alexeev
(907) 474-6430
valexeev@alaska.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: climate/atmospheric sciences, ocean sciences, arctic hydrology, arctic terrestrial ecosystems, permafrost, science communication, remote sensing and unmanned aircraft measurements, limnology.
Comments: Deadline February 28, 2017
Understanding Arctic as a SystemAbstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Center for Integrated Access Networks (CIAN)Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Nancy Emptage
(520) 621-6189
emptagen@email.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wireless communication, artificial intelligence, machine learning, signal processing, novel antennas, EM propagations, reliable and secure networking, hardware and circuit design, cognitive algorithms
Long Range Communications, using Ham Radios, Cool Algorithms, and Innovative AntennasAbstract of Award
Arizona State University
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Rebeca Perlin
(480) 727-8525
Rebecca.Perlin@asu.edu
Secondary: Sabrina Avila
Sabrina.Avila@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, mathematical biology
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology InstituteAbstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Karen Schollmeyer
(520) 882-6946
karen@archaeologysouthwest.org
Arizona State University
REU Site: Applied Mathematics and Computational Modeling in the Greater Phoenix Area
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Wenbo Tang
(480) 965-5479
Wenbo.Tang@asu.edu
Secondary: Eric Kostelich
Maricopa County Community College
REU Site: Applied Mathematics and Computational Modeling in the Greater Phoenix Area
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: John Nagy
(480) 731-8402
john.nagy@sccmail.maricopa.edu
University of Arizona
REU Site: Cat Vehicle: TheCognitive and Autonomous Test Vehicle
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Nancy Emptage
emptagen@ece.arizona.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Sprinkle
(520) 626-0737
sprinkle@ece.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Autonomous cars, cognitive radio, model-based design, wireless networks, embedded control systems, sensor fusion, Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V) and Vehicle to Infrastructure (V2I)communications
REU Site: Cat Vehicle: TheCognitive and Autonomous Test VehicleAbstract of Award
Flagstaff, Arizona
Primary: Liza Holeski
(928) 523-0701
liza.holeski@nau.edu
Secondary: Ted Martinez
(928) 523-3383
Theodore.Martinez@nau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, biology, environmental science, ecology, plant science
REU Site: Ecology, Genetics, and Adaptation on the Colorado PlateauAbstract of Award
Arizona State University
REU Site: Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute (MTBI)
Mathematical Sciences
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Carlos Castillo-Chavez
(480) 965-5479
cchavez@asu.edu
Secondary: Anuj Mubayi
amubayi@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Biology and Applied Mathematics
Comments: Point-of-contact for student applicants: Cynthia Romero, 480-965-1690, Cynthia.B.Romero@asu.edu
REU Site: Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute (MTBI)Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
REU Site: Microbial Symbioses and Diversity Research Experience at the University of Arizona
School of Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Patricia Stock
(520) 621-0868
spstock@email.arizona.edu
Secondary: Gayatri Vedantam
(520) 626-6839
gayatri@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
REU Site: Summer Bridge Program in Experimental Physics
Department of Physics
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Professor Srinivas Manne
(520) 626-5305
smanne@physics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Applied Physics
REU Site: Summer Bridge Program in Experimental PhysicsAbstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Dr. Katerina Dontsova
(601) 868-0279
dontsova@email.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earth system science, environmental science, ecology, hydrology, geosciences, soil science
REU Site: The Environmental and Earth Systems Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program at BiosphereAbstract of Award
Arizona State University
Sensor Signal and Information Processing (SenSIP)
SenSIP Center, ECEE
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Andreas Spanias
(480) 965-5311
spanias@asu.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Blain Christen
(480) 965-9859
Jennifer.BlainChristen@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensors and signal processing algorithms, sensor design and fabrication, signal processing, wearable and flexible sensors, machine learning, interface circuits, sensors for Internet of Things
Sensor Signal and Information Processing (SenSIP)Abstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.