Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Michelle EvansWhite
(479) 575-4706
mevanswh@uark.edu
Secondary: Marty Matlock
(479) 575-2849
mmatlock@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, ecology, sustainability, environmental sciences, natural resources
Comments: Program coordinator: Michelle Evans-White
REU Site: Assessment and Sustainable Management of Ecosystem Services at the Nexus of Food, Energy, and WaterAbstract of Award
University of Arkansas
REU Site: Indigenous America to Indigenous Mekong (Vietnam and Thailand) - Adventures in Biology and Biodiversity
Department of Biological Sciences and Cellular and Molecular Biology Program
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ruben Ceballos
(479) 575-5643
ceballos@uark.edu
University of Arkansas
REU Site: Tomorrow's Nanomufacturing: Engineering with Science (TNEWS)
Microelectronics-Photonics Graduate Program
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Professor D. Keith Roper
(801) 891-8921
dkroper@uark.edu
Secondary: Jingyi Chen
(479) 575-6203
chenj@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology,manufacturing,innovation,materials, quantum,nanoparticle,optics,graphene,photovoltaics,biosensors,tribology,tissue,water,electron microscopy,lasers,spectroscopy,microscopy,nanoscience
Comments: TNEWS merges discovery-focused research with professional skills development and training in cross-cutting emerging technologies.
REU Site: Tomorrow's Nanomufacturing: Engineering with Science (TNEWS)Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
Summer Research Program in Physics
Physics
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Reeta Vyas
(479) 575-6569
physreu@uark.edu
Secondary: Surendra Singh
(479) 575-5930
Research Topics/Keywords: •Nano-materials and Condensed Matter •Photonics, Lasers, and Quantum Optics •Soft Condensed Matter and Biophysics
Summer Research Program in PhysicsAbstract of Award
University of California - Merced
Applications in Modern Materials
Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Merced, California
Primary: Carrie Menke
(209) 228-4318
cmenke@ucmerced.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Materials Science
Comments: As the tenth (and newest) campus of the University of California system, participant benefit from amazing resources in a close-knit community of diverse scholars
Applications in Modern MaterialsAbstract of Award
California State University, Monterey Bay (CSUMB)
California State University, Monterey Bay REU
Monterey Bay, California
Primary: Bridgette Clarkston
(831) 582-3159
bclarkston@csumb.edu
Secondary: Dr. Corey Garza
(831) 582-3024
Research Topics/Keywords: ocean science, marine science; Marine Biology and Ecology, ocean engineering, Marine Geology
Comments: The application website is open in December with due dates in mid-February.
California State University, Monterey Bay REUAbstract of Award
University of California, Irvine
Cultivating the I0T-enabled Smart Community (IoT-SITY)
Computer Science Department
Irvine, California
Primary: Sharnnia Artis
(949) 824-7134
oai@uci.edu
Secondary: Nalini Venkatasubramanian
(949) 824-8598
nalini@uci.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Internet-of-things, smart communities, cyberphysical systems, infrastructure resilience, smart manufacturing, smart buildings, IoT networks, IoT data management, machine learning, IoT deployments
Cultivating the I0T-enabled Smart Community (IoT-SITY)Abstract of Award
University of Southern California
Human Communication in a Connected World
Information Sciences Institute
Marina del Rey, California
Primary: Jelena Mirkovic
(310) 448-9170
sunshine@isi.edu
Secondary: Christophe Hauser
(310) 448-8225
hauser@isi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Information flow and structure of social networks, information extraction and summarization, cybersecurity and communication networks and protocols
Human Communication in a Connected WorldAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Comments: Renewal for 1461286
Investigations in Geometry and Knot TheoryAbstract of Award
University of California - Santa Barbara
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Professor Craig Hawker
(805) 893-7161
hawker@mrl.ucsb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymers and composites, oxides, soft materials, molecular beam epitaxy
Comments: The MRSEC host numerous undergraduate research opportunities
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Anne Charity-Hudley
acharityhudley@linguistics.uscb.edu
Secondary: Mary Bucholtz
bucholtz@ucsb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linguistic Sciences, Minority-Serving Institutions, Historically Black Colleges and Universities, Role of Language in Social Mobility, Sociology
NSF REU Site: Increasing Diversity In the Linguistic Sciences Through Research on Language and Social MobilityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences
University of California - Davis
Physics at UC Davis
Physics
Davis, California
Primary: Rena Zieve
(530) 574-8874
reu@london.ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: condensed matter theory and experiment, complex systems and computational physics, nuclear and particle physics experiment, quantum gravity and astrophysics
Physics at UC DavisAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics
University of California Los Angeles
Research in Industrial Projects for Students (RIPS)
Mathematical Sciences
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Dimi Mavalski
(310) 825-4755
rips@ipam.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Data Analysis, Coding
Research in Industrial Projects for Students (RIPS)Abstract of Award
University of California Berkeley
REU Site at UC Berkeley: Integrated Biology from Molecules to Ecosystems
Host department: Integrative Biology / 13 participating departments
Berkeley, California
Primary: Gian Garriga
(510) 642-5859
garriga@berkeley.edu
Secondary: Tyrone Hayes
(510) 643-1055
tyrone@berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Integrative Biology Evolution, Development
Comments: contact: reuapplic@lists.berkeley.edu
REU Site at UC Berkeley: Integrated Biology from Molecules to EcosystemsAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site in Computer Systems
Computer Science
Claremont, California
Primary: Zachary Dodds
(909) 607-1813
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Secondary: Julie Medero
(909) 621-8072
julie@cs.hmc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algorithms for active transportation, kinetic typography, human gaze response to feature films, human-robot learning
REU Site in Computer SystemsAbstract of Award
California State University San Marcos
REU Site: Next Generation Sequencing and Beyond: From Beetles to Beer"
Biological Sciences
San Marcos, California
Primary: Betsy Read
(760) 750-4129
bread@csusm.edu
Secondary: Arun Sethuraman
(760) 750-8271
asethuraman@csusm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, genetics, genomics, bioinformatics, sequencing
Comments: Directors Betsy Read (bread@csusm.edu) and ArunSethuraman( asethuraman@csusm.edu)
REU Site: Next Generation Sequencing and Beyond: From Beetles to Beer"Abstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Anna Krylov
2137404929
krylov@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physical, Organic, Material, and Biological Chemistry
REU Site: Snapshots of Chemistry: Visualization of Processes at the Molecular LevelAbstract of Award
University of Southern California
REU Site: Undergraduate Studies in Earthquake Information Technology (SCEC/UseIT)
Southern California Earthquake Center Undergraduate Laboratory
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Gabriela Noriega
(213) 821-1117
gnoriega@usc.edu
Secondary: Thomas Jordan
(213) 821-1237
tjordan@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Grand challenge problems in earthquake system science, High Performance Computing, Visualization and Data Analysis Tools
REU Site: Undergraduate Studies in Earthquake Information Technology (SCEC/UseIT)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Earth Sciences, Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of California-Santa Cruz
REU Site: An Undergraduate Research Summer Program on Sustainable Materials
Physics Department
Santa Cruz, California
Primary: David Lederman
(831) 459-1217
dlederma@ucsc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: STEM disciplines, retention and graduation rates
REU Site: An Undergraduate Research Summer Program on Sustainable MaterialsAbstract of Award
University of California, Davis
REU Site: Bio-inspired & Bio-mediated Geotechnics Research Experience for Undergraduates (BBG REU)
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Davis, California
Primary: Colleen E. Bronner
(845) 282-0675
cebronner@ucdavis.edu
Secondary: Jason DeJong
(530) 754-8995
jdejong@ucdavis.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-inspired, bio-mediated, civil engineering, geotechnical engineering, sustainability, hazard mitigation, infrastructure construction, environmental restoration, liquefaction, earthquakes
REU Site: Bio-inspired & Bio-mediated Geotechnics Research Experience for Undergraduates (BBG REU)Abstract of Award
Malibu, California
Primary: Jay Brewster
(310) 506-4321
Jay.Brewster@pepperdine.edu
Secondary: Courtney Davis
(310) 506-4582
courtney.davis2@pepperdine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: ecology, cell biology, molecular biology, botany, genetics, cellular stress
REU Site: Biological Adaptations to Stress -- Molecular, Cellular, EcologicalAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Dr. Barry Hibbs
bhibbs@calstatela.edu
Secondary: Dr. Sonya Lopez
sonya.lopez@calstatela.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Hydrology, Hydrochemistry, Hydrologic Modeling, Stream Restoration
REU Site: Changing Dynamics of Hydrological Systems in Urban Areas: Response To Human Disturbance and Climate ChangeAbstract of Award
San Francisco, California
Primary: Zhaoshuo Jiang
(415) 338-7741
zsjiang@sfsu.edu
Secondary: Juan M. Caicedo
(803) 777-1925
caicedo@cec.sc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Smart Structure Technology, Academia-Industry Collaboration, Structural Control, Structural Health Monitoring, Smart Sensing, Optimization, Innovative Experimental Methods
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Integrated Academia-Industry Research Experience for Undergraduate in Smart Structure TechnologyAbstract of Award
University of Southern California
REU Site: Community College Cultivation Cohort (C4)
Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Investigations (CDEBI)
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Dr. Stephanie Schroeder
slschroe@usc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: microbiology, geochemistry, subsurface biosphere, deep sea sediments, community college, oceanography
Comments: The application website opens in January and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Community College Cultivation Cohort (C4)Abstract of Award
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Computational Biosciences Research Experience for Undergraduates
Institute for Quantitative and Computational Biology
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Hilary Coller
(310) 825-3483
hcoller@ucla.edu
Secondary: Alexander Hoffmann
(310) 794-9925
ahoffmann@ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, quantitative biology, computational biology, next generation sequencing, computer programming, statistics
Comments: Coordinator: Jessica Jimenez, jessica.jimenez@ucla.edu
REU Site: Computational Biosciences Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering
Claremont, California
Primary: Lisette de Pillis
(909) 621-8121
depillis@hmc.edu
Secondary: Tanja Srebotnjak
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering.
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Los Angeles, California
Primary: James Brown
(323) 259-2680
jimlb@oxy.edu
Secondary: Treena Basu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field(s) and sub-field(s) of the research: data science, number theory, game theory.
REU Site: Data science, number theory, and positional game theoryAbstract of Award
University of California, San Diego
REU Site: Designing for Safety and Safety by Design
Department of Structural Engineering
La Jolla, California
Primary: Kenneth Loh
(858) 822-0431
kenloh@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Michael Todd
(858) 534-5951
mdtodd@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Damage assessment, damage mechanics, design optimization, numerical modelling,sensor technologies, signal processing, structural health monitoring, prognostics, uncertainty modeling
REU Site: Designing for Safety and Safety by DesignAbstract of Award
La Jolla, California
Primary: Adam J. Engler
(858) 246-0678
aengler@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Roberto Gaetani
rgaetani@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomaterials,Polymers,Cells,Tissues,Mechanical Properties,Nanoparticles,Collagen,Fibronectin,Electrospinning,Foams,Hydrogels
REU Site: Engineered Materials for Tissue Engineering and Drug DeliveryAbstract of Award
University of California - San Diego
REU Site: Engineers for Exploration
California Institute of Telecommunications and Information Technology
San Diego, California
Primary: Ryan Kastner
(858) 534-8908
rkastner@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Curt Schurgers
cschurgers@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Remote sensing, robotics, sensors, system prototyping, field deployments, computer vision, machine learning, digital signal processing
REU Site: Engineers for ExplorationAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.