Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 number of items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Melissa Burt
(970) 491-8706
mburt@atmos.colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: atmospheric science, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, severe storms, mesoscale meteorology, remote sensing, climate dynamics, climate modeling, atmospheric dynamics
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Climate Science at Colorado State UniversityAbstract of Award
University of Colorado Boulder
REU Site: Achieving heightened goals- Undergraduates Research in Ecology at the Mountain Research Station
Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research, Mountain Research Station
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: William Bowman
303-492-2557
william.bowman@colorado.edu
Secondary: Michael Breed
303-492-7687
michael.breed@colorado.edu
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Matt Shores
(970) 491-7235
CHEM_REU@mail.colostate.edu
Secondary: James Neilson
(970) 491-2958
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials chemistry, atmospheric and environmental chemistry, polymer chemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, physical chemistry, chemical biology
University of Colorado, Boulder
REU Site: Physics/JILA
Department of Physics
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Christopher G. Haddad
(303) 492-1685
Christopher.g.haddad@Colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Condensed Matter Physics
Comments: Ethics, electronics and machining classes
REU Site: Physics/JILAAbstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU Site: Program in Molecular Biosciences
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Paul Laybourn
(970) 491-5100
Paul.Laybourn@ColoState.edu
Secondary: Thomas Santangelo
(970) 491-3150
Shing.Ho@ColoState.EDU
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, cell biology, molecular biology, microbiology, biophysics, structural biology, neurobiology, nutrition, physiology, developmental biology, genetics, marine biology, bioinformatics
Comments: Program Coordinator: Stasi Brazil-Engleman Email: Stasi.Brazil-Engleman@ColoState.edu Phone: (970) 491-5602
REU Site: Program in Molecular BiosciencesAbstract of Award
University of Colorado Boulder
REU Site: Research Experience for Community College Students (RECCS) in Critical Zone Science
Cooperative Institute of Research in Environmental Science (CIRES)
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Lesley Smith
(303) 735-1750
Lesley.Smith@colorado.edu
Secondary: Dr. Anne Gold
(303) 735-5514
anne.u.gold@colorado.edu
Crested Butte, Colorado
Primary: Ian Billick
(970) 349-7231
director@rmbl.org
Secondary: Jennifer Reithel
(970) 349-1288
sd@rmbl.org
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, ecology, evolutionary biology
Comments: For questions about the program, contact Dr. Jennifer Reithel, sd@rmbl.org
REU Site: Research Training in Place-Based Field ResearchAbstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Solar and Space Physics with the Boulder Solar Alliance
Lab for Atmospheric and Space Physics
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Martin Snow
(303) 885-8689
snow@lasp.colorado.edu
Secondary: Dr. Daniel N Baker
(303) 492-4509
Daniel.Baker@lasp.colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: solar physics, space physics, climate science, magnetosphere, heliosphere, upper atmosphere, Sun-Earth system, space weather
Comments: Participating institutions include NCAR High Altitude Observatory, NOAA Space Environment Center (both in Boulder, CO), and Center for Integrated Space Weather Modeling (Boston, MA)
REU Site: Solar and Space Physics with the Boulder Solar AllianceAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
University of Denver (Colorado Seminary)
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Power and Energy Systems for Smart Cities
Electrical and Computer Engineering / Daniel Felix Ritchie School of Engineering and Computer Scienc
Denver, Colorado
Primary: David Wenzhong Gao, PhD
(303) 871-3570
Wenzhong.Gao@du.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Power System Resiliency, Transportation Electrification, Energy Economy, Community Microgrids, Data Analytics, Renewable Energy, Smart Grid, Power Systems, Energy Systems, Smart Cities
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Power and Energy Systems for Smart CitiesAbstract of Award
Colorado School of Mines
Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Renewable Energy
Department of Physics
Goldon, Colorado
Primary: Charles A Stone, IV
(303) 273-3762
cstone@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Next Generation Photovoltaics, Advanced Membranes
Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Renewable EnergyAbstract of Award
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
The SOARS Program - Enhancing and Expanding a Successful Model for Building Diversity in the Atmospheric and Related Sciences
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Rebecca Haacker
(303) 497-8623
rhaacker@UCAR.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atmospheric Science, solar physics, computational methods
Comments: SOARS is not funded through the REU Site program, but encourages applications from members of underrepresented and disadvantaged groups
The SOARS Program - Enhancing and Expanding a Successful Model for Building Diversity in the Atmospheric and Related SciencesAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
University of Connecticut
Bio-Grid REU Site
Computer Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Chun-Hsi Huang
860-486-5472
huang@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-Grid: High-Performance Computing, Computational Biology, Life-Science Informatics, Cluster/Grid/Cloud Computing
Bio-Grid REU SiteAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jason Lee
(860) 486-2239
JasonLee@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael Petters
(860) 486-2855
Pettes@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, nanotechnology, material Science, biomedical, manufacturing, energy, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering , Physics, Electrical Engineering,
Interdisciplinary, Nanotechnology Traineeship for Next-Generation Energy, Health, Information, and ManufacturingAbstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Mathematics REU at UConn.
Mathematics
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Luke Rogers
(860) 486-3923
uconnmathreu@gmail.com
Secondary: Alexander Teplyaev
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (theoretical/applied/computational/education).
Comments: 1262929
Mathematics REU at UConn.Abstract of Award
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Laurie Santos
laurie.santos@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: developmental and comparative psychology research, social cognition, research design, subject recruitment, stimulus generation, data collection, data entry, coding, statistical analysis
NSF REU Sitie: Comparative and Developmental Origins of Social CognitionAbstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Mark Peczuh
860-486-2012
mark.peczuh@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
REU Site in Chemistry at the University of ConnecticutAbstract of Award
Mystic, Connecticut
Primary: Tracy Romano
(860) 572-5955
tromano@mysticaquarium.org
Secondary: Michael Finiguerra
(860) 405-9082
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, marine biology, marine science, animal physiology, ecology, animal behavior, immunology, cell biology
Comments: Contact: Michael Finiguerra (michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu)
REU Site Mystic Aquarium: Collaborative Research: Investigating the Consequences of Global Change on Marine Animals and their EcosystemsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Michael Finiguerra
(860) 405-9082
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, marine biology, marine science, animal physiology, ecology, animal behavior, immunology, cell biology
Comments: Contact: Michael Finiguerra (michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu)
REU Site Mystic Aquarium: Collaborative Research: Investigating the Consequences of Global Change on Marine Animals and their EcosystemsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Charles H. Ahn
(203) 432-6421
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Groups focus on:(1) chemical, electronic, and magnetic properties at complex oxide interfaces, and (2) developing new bulk metallic glasses to in turn enable surface property engineering
REU Site: Center for Interface Structures and PhenomenaAbstract of Award
University of Connecticut
REU Site: Entrepreneurial Research Experience for Undergraduates
School of Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Daniel D. Burkey
(860) 486-5466
e-reu@uconn.edu
Secondary: Tracy Maheu
(860) 486-5466
e-reu@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: entrepreneurship, intellectual property, multisciplinary, business plan, idea generation, engineering, technology
REU Site: Entrepreneurial Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Yale University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Training Across Biology, Physics, and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: quantitative biology, biological physics, computational biology, data science, systems biology
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Training Across Biology, Physics, and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Arash Esmaili Zaghi
(860) 486-2468
zaghi@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Techranipoor
(860) 486-3471
tehrani@engr.unconn.edu
University of Connecticut
REU Site: Research Experiences in Physiology and Neurobiology at UCONN
Physiology and Neurobiology
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Xinnian Chen
(860) 486-6169
xinnian.chen@uconn.edu
Secondary: Larry Renfro
(860) 486-4119
larry.renfro@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences,physiology,developmental neurobiology,renal physiology,respiratory physiology,synaptic plasticity,neural circuits,molecular and cell biology,bioinformatics, omputational biology
REU Site: Research Experiences in Physiology and Neurobiology at UCONNAbstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Trustable Embedded Systems Security Research
Computer Science & Engineering Department, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Bing Wang
(860) 486-0582
bing@uconn.edu
Secondary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Secure hardware, secure processor architectures, secure embedded systems, secure voting systems, secure mobile computing, secure mobile information systems
Trustable Embedded Systems Security ResearchAbstract of Award
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill S Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport
Dare to BE FIRST - Biomechanical Engineering Foundations in Impactful Research, Science & TechnologyAbstract of Award
University of Delaware
University of Delaware, Summer Intern Program
Graduate College of Marine Studies
Lewes, Delaware
Primary: Dr. Joanna York
(302) 645-4275
jyork@udel.edu
Secondary: Ms. Janis Lopez
(302) 645-4226
jclopez@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography, marine science, biology, chemistry, physics, ecology,coastal studies, geology, engineering, mathematics, biochemistry
Comments: The application website opens in December with applications due in early February.
University of Delaware, Summer Intern ProgramAbstract of Award
Gallaudet University
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)
Department of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Raja Kushalnagar
(202) 750-2458
raja.kushalnagar@gallaudet.edu
Secondary: Christian Vogler
(202) 250-2795
christian.vogler@gallaudet.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Accessible computing, human-computer interaction, multimodal interaction, automatic-speech-recognition, automatic-sign-recognition
Accessible Information and Communications Technology (AICT)Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
urbach@physics.georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
liu@physics.georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: esperimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, cold-atom systems
Georgetown University REU Site for Materials PhysicsAbstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Steven Meyers, Ph.D.
(202) 872-6365
s_meyers@acs.org
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical and materials science
Comments: Students will conduct research in Germany, Italy, Singapore, or the United Kingdom for 10-12 weeks under the guidance of faculty and graduate students
IREU Site: Building Networks for U.S. and International Materials Science Undergraduates in Germany, Italy, Singapore, and the United KingdomAbstract of Award
Mathematical Association of America
National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program
Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Lloyd E. Douglas
(202) 387-5200
ledougl2@uncg.edu
Secondary: Linda Braddy
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiple (varies by campus)
National Research Experiences for Undergraduates ProgramAbstract of Award
Show 30 number of items per page.