Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Colorado State University
REU SITE: Program in Molecular Biosciences
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Paul Laybourn
(970) 491-5100
Paul.Laybourn@ColoState.edu
Secondary: Shing Ho
(970) 491-0569
Shing.Ho@ColoState.EDU
Research Topics/Keywords: biochemistry, neurobiology, cell biology, infectious diseases, structural biology, plant biology, cardiac biology, DNA repair, radiation biology, gene regulation, chromatin, developmen
Comments: The Program Coordinator is Eric Ross (491-0688 Eric.Ross@ColoState.edu) and the program contact person is Yvonne Bridgeman (reubiochem@colostate.edu or 970-491-5602)
Abstract of Award
University of Oklahoma
REU Site: Program in Structural Biology at the University of Oklahoma
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Norman, Colorado
Primary: Paul Sims
(405) 325-1324
psims@ou.edu
Secondary: Anthony Burgett
(405) 325-3551
anthony.burgett@ou.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Structural biology
Comments: Contact Dr. Paul Sims (psims@ou.edu) or Dr. Anthony Burgett (anthony.burgett@ou.edu)
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado Boulder
REU Site: Research Experience for Community College Students (RECCS) in Critical Zone Science
Cooperative Institute of Research in Environmental Science (CIRES)
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Lesley Smith
(303) 735-1750
Lesley.Smith@colorado.edu
Secondary: Dr. Anne Gold
(303) 735-5514
anne.u.gold@colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Critical Zone Science
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Solar and Space Physics with the Boulder Solar Alliance
Lab for Atmospheric and Space Physics
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Martin Snow
(303) 885-8689
snow@lasp.colorado.edu
Secondary: Dr. Daniel N Baker
(303) 492-4509
Daniel.Baker@lasp.colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: solar physics, space physics, climate science, magnetosphere, heliosphere, upper atmosphere, Sun-Earth system, space weather
Comments: Participating institutions include NCAR High Altitude Observatory, NOAA Space Environment Center (both in Boulder, CO), and Center for Integrated Space Weather Modeling (Boston, MA)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Colorado School of Mines
Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Renewable Energy
Department of Physics
Goldon, Colorado
Primary: Charles A Stone, IV
(303) 273-3762
cstone@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Next Generation Photovoltaics, Advanced Membranes
Abstract of Award
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
The SOARS Program - Enhancing and Expanding a Successful Model for Building Diversity in the Atmospheric and Related Sciences
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Rebecca Haacker
(303) 497-8623
rhaacker@UCAR.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atmospheric Science, solar physics, computational methods
Comments: SOARS is not funded through the REU Site program, but encourages applications from members of underrepresented and disadvantaged groups
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
University of Connecticut
Bio-Grid REU Site
Computer Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Chun-Hsi Huang
860-486-5472
huang@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-Grid: High-Performance Computing, Computational Biology, Life-Science Informatics, Cluster/Grid/Cloud Computing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jason Lee
(860) 486-2239
JasonLee@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael Petters
(860) 486-2855
Pettes@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, nanotechnology, material Science, biomedical, manufacturing, energy, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering , Physics, Electrical Engineering,
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Mathematics REU at UConn.
Mathematics
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Luke Rogers
(860) 486-3923
uconnmathreu@gmail.com
Secondary: Alexander Teplyaev
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (theoretical/applied/computational/education).
Comments: 1262929
Abstract of Award
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Laurie Santos
laurie.santos@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: developmental and comparative psychology research, social cognition, research design, subject recruitment, stimulus generation, data collection, data entry, coding, statistical analysis
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Mark Peczuh
860-486-2012
mark.peczuh@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Physical, Biological, and Polymer Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Mystic, Connecticut
Primary: Tracy Romano
(860) 572-5955
tromano@mysticaquarium.org
Secondary: Michael Finiguerra
(860) 405-9082
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, marine biology, marine science, animal physiology, ecology, animal behavior, immunology, cell biology
Comments: Contact: Michael Finiguerra (michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Michael Finiguerra
(860) 405-9082
michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, marine biology, marine science, animal physiology, ecology, animal behavior, immunology, cell biology
Comments: Contact: Michael Finiguerra (michael.finiguerra@uconn.edu)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
Hamden, Connecticut
Primary: Julia Giblin
Julia.Giblin@quinnipiac.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Anthropology, Archaeology, Biological Anthropology, Spatial Analysis, Geographic Information Science, Geophysics, Chemistry
Abstract of Award
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Charles H. Ahn
(203) 432-6421
charles.ahn@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Groups focus on:(1) chemical, electronic, and magnetic properties at complex oxide interfaces, and (2) developing new bulk metallic glasses to in turn enable surface property engineering
Abstract of Award
Yale University
REU Site: Convergence of Research at the Interface of the Biological, Physical, and Engineering Sciences
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cellular processes;cellular motion;cell biology; biological imaging; imaging technology and method development;protein structure and function;protein design; protein-interaction; self-assembly;
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu ; Phone: 203-432-2751
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
University of Connecticut
REU Site: Entrepreneurial Research Experience for Undergraduates
School of Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Daniel D. Burkey
(860) 486-5466
e-reu@uconn.edu
Secondary: Tracy Maheu
(860) 486-5466
e-reu@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: entrepreneurship, intellectual property, multisciplinary, business plan, idea generation, engineering, technology
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut Health Center
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Farmington, Connecticut
Primary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(860) 679-3783
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
Secondary: Martha Paola Vera-Licona
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Mathematical Biology.
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Arash Esmaili Zaghi
(860) 486-2468
zaghi@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Techranipoor
(860) 486-3471
tehrani@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber, Civil infrastructure, security, ADHD, Innovation
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
REU Site: Research Experiences in Physiology and Neurobiology at UCONN
Physiology and Neurobiology
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Xinnian Chen
(860) 486-6169
xinnian.chen@uconn.edu
Secondary: Larry Renfro
(860) 486-4119
larry.renfro@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences,physiology,developmental neurobiology,renal physiology,respiratory physiology,synaptic plasticity,neural circuits,molecular and cell biology,bioinformatics, omputational biology
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Trustable Embedded Systems Security Research
Computer Science & Engineering Department, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Bing Wang
(860) 486-0582
bing@uconn.edu
Secondary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Secure hardware, secure processor architectures, secure embedded systems, secure voting systems, secure mobile computing, secure mobile information systems
Abstract of Award
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill S Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport
Abstract of Award
University of Delaware
University of Delaware, Summer Intern Program
Graduate College of Marine Studies
Lewes, Delaware
Primary: Dr. Joanna York
(302) 645-4275
jyork@udel.edu
Secondary: Ms. Janis Lopez
(302) 645-4226
jclopez@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography, marine science, biology, chemistry, physics, ecology,coastal studies, geology, engineering, mathematics, biochemistry
Comments: The application website opens in December with applications due in early February.
Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Prof. Jeffrey Urbach
(202) 687-6594
urbach@physics.georgetown.edu
Secondary: Prof. Amy Liu
(202) 687-6583
liu@physics.georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: esperimental, computational, and theoretical nanoscale physics, soft matter physics, device physics, biophysics, cold-atom systems
Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Steven Meyers, Ph.D.
(202) 872-6365
s_meyers@acs.org
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical and materials science
Comments: Students will conduct research in Germany, Italy, Singapore, or the United Kingdom for 10-12 weeks under the guidance of faculty and graduate students
Abstract of Award
Mathematical Association of America
National Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program
Mathematics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Lloyd E. Douglas
(202) 387-5200
ledougl2@uncg.edu
Secondary: Linda Braddy
Research Topics/Keywords: Multiple (varies by campus)
Abstract of Award
Howard University
REU Site in Physics at Howard University
Deaprtment of Physics
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Prabhakar Misra
(202) 806-6251
pmisra@howard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational and Experimental Nanophysics and Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Physics, Mathematical Physics, Optics and Laser Spectroscopy
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Georgetown University
REU Site: Chemistry Research at Georgetown University
Department of Chemistry
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Jennifer Swift
202-687-5567
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Sarah Stoll
202-687-5839
chemreu@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry (broadly defined)
Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Matthew Hamilton
(202) 687-5924
matthew.hamilton@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Martha Weiss
(202) 687-6549
weissm@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, environmental science, public policy, ecology, population biology, mathematical modeling, climate change, geoscience
Comments: Program coordinator: Prof. Manus Patten, mmp64@georgetown.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Smithsonian Institution
REU Site: Natural History Research Experiences
National Museum of Natural History(NMNH)
Washington, DC, District Of Columbia
Primary: Virginia Power
(202) 633-1055
powerv@si.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: geoscience, planets, asteroids, mineralogy, petrology, volcanology, paleobiology, oceanography, environmental, evolution,biodiversity, taxonomy,genomics,anthropology,archaeology,ethnology,linguistics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences