Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Georgia
Primary: Zachary Handlos
zachary.handlos@eas.gatech.edu
Georgia State University
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Immersive Media Computing
Department of Computer Science and Creative Media Industries Institute
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Zhisheng Yan
(404) 413-5120
zyan@gsu.edu
Secondary: Ying Zhu
(404) 413-5784
yzhu@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Augmented reality, virtual reality, computer vision, video communication and networking, GPU rendering, parallel computing, image processing
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Immersive Media ComputingAbstract of Award
Columbus State University
REU Site on Security and Privacy for Mobile Sensing and the Internet of Things
TSYS School of Computer Science
Columbus, Georgia
Primary: Alfredo J. Perez
(706) 507-8194
perez_alfredo@columbusstate.edu
Secondary: Yesem Kurt-Peker
(706) 507-8187
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, privacy, mobile sensing, internet of things.
REU Site on Security and Privacy for Mobile Sensing and the Internet of ThingsAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia Tech
Biology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ms. Benita Black
(404) 385-7137
REU.Coordinator@biosci.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, chemistry, physics, ecology, molecular biology, geochemistry, bioinformatics, sensory biology, microbiology
Comments: The Online Application opens in December, and applications are due in mid-February.
REU Site: Aquatic Chemical Ecology at Georgia TechAbstract of Award
Georgia Tech Research Corporation
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU Program
Department of Physics
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Keith Oden
(404) 385-0418
keith.oden@cos.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics
Comments: Ethics component.
REU Site: Broadening Participation in Undergraduate Research in Physics: A Multi-Institutional REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
Secondary: David Logan
(404) 880-6830
dlogan@cau.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: genomics, computational biology, systems biology
Comments: contact arnold@uga.edu for questions
REU site: Genomics and Computational BiologyAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Michael T. Lacey
(404) 894-9235
lacey@math.gatech.edu
Georgia Southern University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain Science
Institute for Coastal Plain Science
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Jose C. Colon-Gaud
(912) 478-0053
jccolongaud@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Daniel F. Gleason
(912) 478-5957
dgleason@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, Bioscience, Coastal Plain Science, Geology and Geography, Ecology, Evolution, Physiology, Genetics, Systematics, Microbiology, Parasitology, Environmental Science
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Coastal Plain ScienceAbstract of Award
University of Georgia Research Foundation, INC
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Nanotechnology and Biomedicine
College of Engineering
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Leidong Mao
(706) 542-1871
mao@uga.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
University of Georgia
REU Site: Molecular and Synthetic Microbiology
Microbiology
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Vincent Starai
(706) 542-5755
vjstarai@uga.edu
Secondary: Timothy Hoover
(706) 542-2675
trhoover@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, microbiology, genomics, biochemistry, marine biology, ecology
Comments: Coordinator: Kimberly Brown; reumibo@uga.edu; 706-542-2045
REU Site: Molecular and Synthetic MicrobiologyAbstract of Award
University of Georgia
REU Site: Population Biology of Infectious Diseases
Odum School of Ecology
Athens, Georgia
Primary: John Drake
(706) 583-5539
jdrake@uga.edu
Secondary: Michael Strand
(706) 583-8237
mrstrand@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, infectious disease, mathematics, ecology, modeling, biostatistics, epidemiology, evolutionary biology, vector biology, parasitology
REU Site: Population Biology of Infectious DiseasesAbstract of Award
Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation
REU Site: Propulsion, Aerodynamics, Materials and Controls of Aerial Vehicles
Mechanical Engineering
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Valentin Soloiu, Professor
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Secondary: Dr. Mosfequr Rahman, Assoc.-Professor
(912) 478-5004
mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Blade-vortex interaction,Synthetic jets,Negative Temp.,Coefficient Region,Double Winglet Aerodyn.,Thermo-acoustic instabilities, Human-UAV interaction, Ballistic impact on anisotropic mtls
REU Site: Propulsion, Aerodynamics, Materials and Controls of Aerial VehiclesAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Southeastern Undergraduate Internship in Nanotechnology
Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Quinn Spadola
(404) 894-2194
Quinn.spadola@ien.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leslie O’Neill
(404) 385-7203
leslie.oneill@ien.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, nanoscale science and engineering, physics, chemistry, engineering, biomedical engineering, materials science
REU Site: Southeastern Undergraduate Internship in NanotechnologyAbstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technology
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-Robotics
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Prof. Ayanna Howard
(404) 385-6450
ah260@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: robotics, interactive computing, biomechanics, bio robotics, assistive robotics, healthcare robotics
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience (SURE)-RoboticsAbstract of Award
Savannah State University
Savannah State University: Bridge to Research in Marine Science
Department of Natural Sciences
Savannah, Georgia
Primary: Dr. Tara Cox
(912) 358-4097
coxt@savannahstate.edu
Secondary: Dr. Christopher Hintz
(912) 358-4096
hintzc@savannahstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: coastal and ocean engineering, marine biology, ecology, invertebrates, fishes and microorganisms, Organic contaminant analyses
Comments: Focus on Freshmen and Sophomores and students with no prior research experience; Application website opens in January with applications due March 1.
Savannah State University: Bridge to Research in Marine ScienceAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Suri S. Iyer
(404) 413-3606
siyer@gsu.edu
Secondary: Jeneille Grant
(404) 413-5526
jgrant9@gsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Diverse chemical areas, diagnostics, therapeutics, chemical biology, community colleges, primarily undergraduate institutions, Atlanta Metropolitian area.
Summer Research Experiences for Students from Community Colleges and Four Year Institutions at Georgia State UniversityAbstract of Award
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa
REU Site: DNA-Based Discoveries in Hawaii's Biodiversity
Microbiology, Biology
Honolulu, Hawaii
Primary: Stephanie Kraft-Terry
(808) 956-0735
kraft2@hawaii.edu
Secondary: Peter Marko
(808) 956-6146
pmarko@hawaii.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, DNA, biodiversity, barcoding, metabarcoding, endemism, environmental DNA, speciation, genomics, bioinformatics, phylogenetics, coral reefs, climate change, invasive species
REU Site: DNA-Based Discoveries in Hawaii's BiodiversityAbstract of Award
University of Hawaii at Mānoa campus
REU Site: Earth Science on Volcanic Islands
School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
Honolulu, Hawaii
Primary: Lily Shao
(808) 956-4774
earthscience-reu@soest.hawaii.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geology, geophysics, and (bio)geochemistry of volcanic islands
REU Site: Earth Science on Volcanic IslandsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa
REU Site: Environmental Biology for Pacific Islanders
Pacific Biosciences Research Center
Honolulu, Hawaii
Primary: Matthew Medeiros
(808) 956-8187
mcmedeir@hawaii.edu
Secondary: Kiana Frank
(808) 539-7312
klfrank@hawaii.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Sustainability Science, Microbiome Science, Molecular Ecology, Marine Biology, Natural Resource Management, Community Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, Coral Reef Ecology, Fisheries Sciences
REU Site: Environmental Biology for Pacific IslandersAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Ocean Sciences
Hilo, Hawaii
Primary: Rebecca Ostertag
ostertag@hawaii.edu
Secondary: Noelani Puniwai-Ganoot
(808) 933-0705
npuniwai@hawaii.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Marine Science, Tropical Conservation Science, Ecology, Natural Resource Management, Environmental Science
Comments: Coordinators: Linnea Heu and Rita Miller
REU Site: Hanakahi: Place-based Conservation Science in Hawaiian EcosystemsAbstract of Award
University of Hawaii
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experiences in DNA-based discoveries in Hawaii's Biodiversity
Microbiology, Biology
Honolulu, Hawaii
Primary: Stuart Donachie
(808) 956-5336
donachie@hawaii.edu
Secondary: Stephanie Kraft-Terry
(808) 956-0735
kraft2@hawaii.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, microbiology, genomics, bioinformatics
Boise State University
Data-driven Security
Computer Science Department
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Francesca Spezzano
(208) 426-2491
francescaspezzano@boisestate.edu
Secondary: Edoardo Serra
(208) 426-2492
edoardoserra@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National and cyber security: counter-terrorism, online misbehavior and misinformation detection and mitigation, intrusion detection systems, side-channel attacks, lightweight cryptography
Data-driven SecurityAbstract of Award
Moscow, Idaho
Primary: David Pfeiffer
(208) 885-4109
dpfeiffer@uidaho.edu
Secondary: Douglas Cole
(208) 885-4071
dcole@uidaho.edu
Boise State University
REU Site: Raptor Research
Raptor Research Center
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Jim Belthoff
(208) 426-4033
jbeltho@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, ecology, behavior, population biology, community ecology, wildlife management, anthropogenic impacts, parasitology, conservation, predator-prey dynamics.
REU Site: Raptor ResearchAbstract of Award
Illinois Institute of Technology & University of Chicago
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme Scales
Computer Science & Computation Institute
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Ioan Raicu
(312) 567-5704
iraicu@cs.iit.edu
Secondary: Kyle Hale
(312) 567-5147
khale@cs.iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Distributed systems many-core computing, cluster computing, grid computing, cloud computing, supercomputing, parallel computing & languages, big data, scientific computing, data sciences, databases
Comments: Collaborative site with the University of Chicago
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme ScalesAbstract of Award
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Kyle Chard
(773) 702-4107
chard@uchicago.edu
Secondary: Justin Wozniak
(630) 252-3351
wozniak@mcs.anl.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Distributed systems, many-core computing, cluster computing, grid computing, cloud computing, supercomputing, parallel computing & languages, big data, scientific computing, data science, databases
Comments: Collaborative site with Illinois Institute of Technology
BigDataX: From Theory to Practice in Big Data Computing at Extreme ScalesAbstract of Award
Northwestern University
Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration and Research in Astrophysics (CIERA) REU: Astrophysics in its Modern Interdisciplinary Context
Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration and Research in Astrophysics (CIERA), Physics & Astronomy
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Aaron Geller, Program Director
ciera-reu@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Instrumentation, experimentation, high-performance computing, telescopes, galaxies, black holes, gravitational waves, exoplanets, dark matter and energy, statistics, applied math, engineering.
Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration and Research in Astrophysics (CIERA) REU: Astrophysics in its Modern Interdisciplinary ContextAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences, Physics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Illinois MRSEC Research Experiences for Undergraduates Program
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Pamela Pena Martin
(217) 300-6699
pmartin9@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Research topics/keywords: interdisciplinary; materials; physics; chemistry; engineering; metallic antiferromagnetic materials; 2D materials
Comments: Comments: Students will spend 10 weeks performing cutting-edge, interdisciplinary materials research at the Illinois MRSEC. Both experimental and computational projects are available.
Illinois MRSEC Research Experiences for Undergraduates ProgramAbstract of Award
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Eileen Sheu
(773) 834-9916
esheu@uchicago.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials dynamics; nanostructured materials; quantum materials
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.