Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Professor Monica Olvera de la Cruz
(847) 491-3606
mrc@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oxide ceramics;polymers; plasmonics and molecular electronics
Comments: The MRSEC conducts a summer REU program.
Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC)Abstract of Award
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Daniela Raicu
(312) 362-5512
draicu@cti.depaul.edu
Secondary: Jacob Furst
(312) 362-5158
jfurst@cti.depaul.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical informatics, image processing, computer vision, artificial intelligence, machine learning, data mining, knowledge discovery
Medical Informatics Experiences (MedIX) in undergraduate researchAbstract of Award
Lisle, Illinois
Primary: Charles Cannon
(630) 725-2071
ccannon@mortonarb.org
Secondary: Silvia Alvarez-Clare
(630) 725-4892
salvarezclare@mortonarb.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, botany, trees, ecology, evolution, genetics, arboriculture, soils, roots, biodiversity
REU site at the Morton Arboretum: Integrated tree science in the AnthropoceneAbstract of Award
Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials Research
Chemistry
Carbondale, Illinois
Primary: Tammy Wieseman
(618) 453-6496
tammy.wieseman@siu.edu
Secondary: Douglas Coons
(618) 453-6496
dcoons@chem.siu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: materials chemistry, nanomaterials
REU Site for Interdisciplinary Materials ResearchAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
University of Chicago
REU Site in Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology at the University of Chicago
Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Aaron Turkewitz
(773) 702-4374
apturkew@uchicago.edu
Secondary: Lucia B Rothman-Denes
(773) 702-1083
lbrd@uchicago.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, genetics, development, cells and viruses, host-pathogen interactions, computer modeling, microscopy, epigenetics, cancer, circadian clocks, secretion
Comments: coordinator: Catherine Will cwill@bsd.uchicago.edu
REU Site in Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology at the University of ChicagoAbstract of Award
Bedford Park, Illinois
Primary: Kathiravan Krishnamurthy
(708) 563-8272
kkrishn2@iit.edu
Secondary: Satish Parulekar
(312) 567-3044
parulekar@iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: food safety, food engineering, nutrition, food science and technology
REU Site: An Interdisciplinary Research Experience for Undergraduates in Food Safety, Food Engineering, and NutritionAbstract of Award
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Patrick Snyder
(217) 300-9957
psnyder@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biological Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Astrophysics, High-Energy Physics, Nuclear Physics and Computational Physics
REU Site: Applying the Tools of Physicians to Explore the Macroscopic, Microscopic and Quantum WorldsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Kenneth Voglesonger
K-Voglesonger@neiu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: groundwater extraction, chemistry and contamination, geophysics
REU Site: Collaborative Research: Water Resources and Quality in the Riviera Maya, MexicoAbstract of Award
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Discoveries in Bioimaging
Beckman Institute
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Stephen A. Boppart
(217) 244-7479
boppart@illinois.edu
Secondary: Andrew M. Smith
(217) 333-2187
smi@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioimaging
REU Site: Discoveries in BioimagingAbstract of Award
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Frontiers in Biomedical Imaging
Department of Bioengineering
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Andrew M. Smith
(217) 300-5638
smi@illinois.edu
Secondary: Marina Marjanovic
(217) 244-6221
marinam@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioengineering,medicine,microscopy,microscope,spectroscopy,tomography,molecule,cell,tissue,cancer,oncology,neuron,brain,analysis,diagnostics,diagnosis,simulation,clinical,conference
REU Site: Frontiers in Biomedical ImagingAbstract of Award
Northern Illinois University
REU Site: Integrated Experimental and Computational REU Site at Northern Illinois University
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
DeKalb, Illinois
Primary: James R. Horn
(815) 753-8654
jrhorn@niu.edu
Secondary: Ralph A. Wheeler
rwheeler5@niu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combined computational and experimental research; Training on advanced instrumentation; Enriched writing and speaking skills, Career development; Ethical behavior and safety training
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Phenotypic Plasticity Research Experience for Community College Students
Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Nathan Schroeder
(217) 244-6128
nes@illinois.edu
Secondary: Britt Carlson
(217) 353-2132
ccarlson@parkland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, evolution, adaptation, environment, genetics
Comments: Program Coordinator: Britt Carlson ccarlson@parkland.edu
REU Site: Phenotypic Plasticity Research Experience for Community College StudentsAbstract of Award
Champaign, Illinois
Primary: CBritt Carlson
(217) 353-2132
ccarlson@parkland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, plasticity, genomics, genetics, cell biology
Comments: The primary institution of this project is University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Phenotypic plasticity research experience for community college studentsAbstract of Award
Glencoe, Illinois
Primary: Norman Wickett
(847) 835-8280
nwickett@chicagobotanic.org
Secondary: Jeremie Fant
(847) 835-5969
jfant@chicagobotanic.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecosystem; Ecology; Evolution; Conservation; Biodiversity; Systematics
REU Site: Plant Biology and Conservation Research Experiences for Undergraduates--FromAbstract of Award
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Professor Sidney Nagel
(773) 702-7190
srnagel@uchicago.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: AMO, High Energy, Cosmic-ray and Astrophysics, General Relativity, Condensed Matter Physics, Non-linear Dynamics, Biophysics and Topological Physics
REU Site: Summer Research Projects in Contemporary Physics for Women and MinoritiesAbstract of Award
Northwestern University
REU Site: Synthetic Biology (SynBREU)
Center for Synthetic Biology
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Danielle Tullman-Ercek
(847) 491-7043
ercek@northwestern.edu
Secondary: Michael Jewett
(847) 467-5007
m-jewett@northwestern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, synthetic biology, biotechnology, engineering biology, bioengineering, systems biology, metabolic engineering, engineering
REU Site: Synthetic Biology (SynBREU)Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
De Kalb, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Jahred Adelman
(815) 753-1581
jahred.adelman@niu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Michael Eads
(815) 753-1581
meads@niu.edu
Northern Illinois University
REU Site: Water resources and quality in the Riviera Maya, Mexico
Dept. of Geology & Environ. Geosciences
DeKalb, Illinois
Primary: Dr. Melissa Lenczewski
(815) 753-7937
lenczewski@niu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geosciences, Environmental Sciences
Comments: This REU site is in collaboration with Northeastern Illinois University (NEIU) and Centro de Investigación Científica de Yucatán (CICY).
REU Site: Water resources and quality in the Riviera Maya, MexicoAbstract of Award
University of Notre Dame
AWaRE - Advanced Wireless Research Experiences
Electrical Engineering
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Dr. Bertrand Hochwald
(574) 631-8875
bhochwald@nd.edu
Secondary: Tiffanie Sammons
(574) 631-8264
tsammon1@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Millimeter-wave wireless communications, circuits, antennas, sensing, spectrum, WIFI, networking, robotics, optical, microwave, communication, systems, radar, signal, processing, drones
AWaRE - Advanced Wireless Research ExperiencesAbstract of Award
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Data Science of Risk and Human Activity
Computer and Information Science Department
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: George Mohler
(805) 252-0656
gmohler@iupui.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Al Hasan
(317) 274-3862
alhasan@cs.iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data science, machine learning, statistics, applications to risk and human activity
Data Science of Risk and Human ActivityAbstract of Award
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
Enhancing Undergraduate Research Experiences in Mobile Cloud and DataSecurity
Department of Computer Information and Graphics Technology
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Feng Li
(317) 278-8391
fengli@iupui.edu
Secondary: Xiao Luo
(317) 278-7330
luo25@iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber security, mobile computing, wireless communication, mobile cloud
Enhancing Undergraduate Research Experiences in Mobile Cloud and DataSecurityAbstract of Award
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Paul Brenner
paul.r.brenner@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced computational applications, Computational social science research, Cyberinfrastructure Tools, personality analysis (psychology), interpersonal networks (sociology), family savings (economics)
NSF REU Site: Computational Social ScienceAbstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Katie Siek
(812) 856-0598
ksiek@indiana.edu
Secondary: Lamara Warren
(812) 856-0703
ldwarren@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Human computer interaction, pervasive computing (mobile or wearable), environmental sensing (ambient and on-body), machine learning (vision recognition and signal processing)
Proactive Health Informatics Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Laura Hurley
lhurley@indiana.edu
Secondary: CISAB
(812) 855-9663
cisab@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, animal behavior, psychology, anthropology, genetics, neuroscience
Comments: Point of contact: CISAB (812) 855-9663 cisab@indiana.edu
REU Site in Animal Behavior: mechanisms, cognition, and evolutionAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences, Ethics and Values Studies
Indiana University
REU Site in Physics at Indiana University
Department of Physics
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Professor John Carini
(812) 855-4359
physreu@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Experimental and theoretical research in astrophysics physics, biophysics, condensed matter physics, elementary particle physics, materials physics and nuclear physics.
REU Site in Physics at Indiana UniversityAbstract of Award
University of Notre Dame
REU Site: Integrative Cell and Molecular Biology
Biological Sciences
Notre Dame, Indiana
Primary: Michelle Whaley
(574) 631-9343
michelle.a.whaley.3@nd.edu
Secondary: David Hyde
(574) 631-8054
dhyde@nd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biology, cell biology, molecular biology, genetics, genomics
REU Site: Integrative Cell and Molecular BiologyAbstract of Award
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Julia Arciero
(317) 274-6998
jarciero@math.iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main field: Applied mathematics; Subfields of research: Immunology, Fluid Dynamic, Neuroscience, Engineering
Comments: Renewal 1559745
REU Site: IUPUI REU Program in mathematics with applications to medicine, neuroscience, and engineeringAbstract of Award
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: James Forney
(765) 494-1632
forney@purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biochemistry, genetics, biology molecular biology, cell biology, epigenetics,
Comments: coordinator: Sherry Pogranichniy (spograni@purdue.edu)
REU Site: Molecular and Biochemical Analysis of ProteinsAbstract of Award
Purdue University
REU Site: Multidisciplinary Physics at Purdue University
Department of Physics
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Professor Sergei Savikhin
(765) 494-3017
research-undergrad@physics.purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscience, Astrophysics, Condensed Matter, Biophysics, Medical Physics, Geophysics, Particle Physics, Atomic Physics, Applied Physics, Theoretical Physics, and others.
Comments: Funds RET component.
REU Site: Multidisciplinary Physics at Purdue UniversityAbstract of Award
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Dr. Mangilal Agarwal
(317) 278-9792
agarwal@iupui.edu
Secondary: Dr. Yogesh Joglekar
(317) 274-6911
yojoglek@iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, Nanofabrication, Nanobiosensors, Li-ion Batteries, Fuel Cells, Micro/Nanofluidics, Paper-based Analytical Devices, Nanophotonics, Phase Change Magnetic Nanomaterials
REU Site: Multidisciplinary Research for Undergraduates in Nanomaterials for Energy and Biological ApplicationsAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.