Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: Eric Alan Eager
(608) 785-6608
eeager@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
REU Site: University of Wisconsin-La Crosse REU in Mathematical EcologyAbstract of Award
Alexandria, Virginia
Primary: Mark Ward
(703) 684-1221
mdw@purdue.edu
Secondary: Jessica Utts
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Anthony Tongen
(540) 568-7328
mathreu@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics, applied and pure mathematics
REU Site: Mathematics Research for Undergraduates at James Madison UniversityAbstract of Award
College of William and Mary
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and Applications
Office of Sponsored Programs
Williamsburg, Virginia
Primary: Charles Johnson
(757) 221-2014
crjohn@wm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear algebra, combinatorics.
Comments: 0751964
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and ApplicationsAbstract of Award
Beaumont, Texas
Primary: Kumer Das
(409) 880-7947
kumer.das@lamar.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear Algebra, Graph Theory, Statistics
REU Site at Lamar UniversityAbstract of Award
University of Houston-Downtown
REU Site: Applied Math Research Experience -- Theory, Applications, and Numerics
Houston, Texas
Primary: You-Sha Chan
(713) 226-5567
ChanY@uhd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
REU Site: Applied Math Research Experience -- Theory, Applications, and NumericsAbstract of Award
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Comments: 1359101
REU Site: Graph Theory, Combinatorics, and Abstract AlgebraAbstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: James Brown
(864) 656-2331
jimlb@g.clemson.edu
Secondary: Kevin James
(864) 656-6766
kevja@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptography, coding theory, and number theory.
RTG/REU: Coding Theory, Cryptography, and Number TheoryAbstract of Award
Easton, Pennsylvania
Primary: Elizabeth McMahon
(610) 330-5374
mcmahone@lafayette.edu
Secondary: Derek Smith
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, applied mathematics, and statistics.
Research Experiences for Undergraduates: Mathematical Research at Lafayette CollegeAbstract of Award
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Primary: Eugene Fiorini
(484) 664-3355
efiorini@muhlenberg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number Theory, Combinatorics, and Graph Theory
REU Site: Research Challenges of Identifying Integer Sequences Using the OEISAbstract of Award
Oregon State University
Undergraduate Research Experience in Statistics
Statistics
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: Javier Rojo
(541) 737-3366
stat-reu@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main fields: Probability and Statistics. Subfields: Dimension reduction (big data), Random matrices, Survival analysis with high dimensional data, extreme value theory.
Comments: NSF Award Number 1560460
Undergraduate Research Experience in StatisticsAbstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Comments: 1156798
Math REU at Kent State UniversityAbstract of Award
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Grzegorz Rempala
(614) 688-0004
rempala.3@osu.edu
Secondary: Catherine Calder
(614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Wilmington, North Carolina
Primary: Cuixian Chen
(910) 962-3686
chenc@uncw.edu
Secondary: Yishi Wang
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics, Statistical Learning and Data Mining
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Integration in Statistical Learning and Data MiningAbstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Olav Rueppell
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
Interdisciplinary Research in Mathematics, Computing, and BiologyAbstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
NSF-REU in Extremal Graph Theory and Dynamical Systems at RITAbstract of Award
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York State
Geneva, New York
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(315) 781-3586
rusinko@hws.edu
Secondary: Erika King
Research Topics/Keywords: Combin, graph theory, and math bio.
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York StateAbstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Bonnie Jacob
(585) 475-2275
bcjntm@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics applied to Chemistry, Astrophysics, Biochemistry, Science Education, Survey Analysis
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research for Students who are Deaf or Hard-of-Hearing in Applying Mathematical and Statistical Methods to Problems from the SciencesAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Alexander Vladimirsky
(607) 255-9871
vladimirsky@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimal control, differential games, dynamic programming, path-planning algorithms, mean-field games.
RTG: Dynamics, Probability, and Partial Differential Equations in Pure and Applied MathematicsAbstract of Award
Springfield, Missouri
Primary: Les Reid
(417) 836-5583
lesreid@missouristate.edu
Secondary: Jorge Rebaza
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, analysis, combinatorics, and dynamical systems
Research Experience for Undergraduates in Mathematics at Missouri State UniversityAbstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Michigan
Primary: William Dickinson
(616) 331-3745
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Equal Circle Packing, Voting Theory, Graph Theory, Hausdorff Metric Geometry, Outer Billiards, Lie Algebras, Raney Numbers, and the Mathematics of the Games SET and Anti-SET.
Comments: 1262342
Grand Valley State University Summer Undergraduate Research Program in MathematicsAbstract of Award
University of Michigan Dearborn
REU Site: Mathematical Analysis and Applications
Mathematics
Dearborn, Michigan
Primary: Yunus Zeytuncu
(313) 583-5178
zeytuncu@umich.edu
Secondary: Hyejin Kim
Michigan State University
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied Mathematics
Mathematics
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Robert Bell
(517) 353-4857
rbell@math.msu.edu
Secondary: Aklilu Zeleke
zeleke@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discrete mathematics; probability and statistics; mathematical modeling.
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied MathematicsAbstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Burt Tilley
(508) 831-6664
tilley@wpi.edu
Secondary: Stephan Sturm
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial Mathematics, Financial Math, and Statistics.
Comments: Renewal of previously funded REU site (DMS-126327)
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and StatisticsAbstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Steven Miller
(413) 597-2438
sjm1@williams.edu
Secondary: Cesar Silva
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
The Williams College SMALL REU ProgramAbstract of Award
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for Undergraduates
Mathematics
St. Mary's City, Maryland
Primary: Sandy Ganzell
(240) 895-4371
sganzell@smcm.edu
Secondary: Casey Douglas
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics: Image Analysis, Epidemiological Modeling, Knot Theory, Discrete Geometry, Graph Theory.
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
(410) 455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
(410) 455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing.
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance ComputingAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.