Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: International Science and Engineering

Sites listed here are co-funded by the NSF Office of International Science and Engineering (OISE) and many NSF research divisions. You should also check the Related URLs list at the bottom of the Developing Global Scientists and Engineers funding opportunity page for additional links to International Research Experiences for Students (IRES) sites. Refer to the OISE home page for a complete list of current OISE programs.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.int@nsf.gov.


Search Again

REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Marine Science & Engineering in ChinaAbstract of Award
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
(609) 258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
(609) 258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Comments: Contact: Kuri T. Chacko, chacko@princeton.edu
REU Site: Molecular BiophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
(315) 443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
(315) 443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Edmond, Oklahoma
Primary: John Barthell
(405) 974-3371
jbarthell@uco.edu
Secondary: Charles Abramson
(405) 744-7492
charles.abramson@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, bees, behavior, integrative, international, pollination, ecology, Turkey, Greece
Comments: Please contact Ms. Lisa Kern at lkern@uco.edu or (405) 974-5150 for questions about the program; she will contact the appropriate Senior Personnel member for information to assist you.
REU Site: Synergistic Studies of Honey Bees in the Republic of TurkeyAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering