Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: International Science and Engineering

This page lists international REU Sites, which are often jointly funded by NSF's Office of International Science and Engineering (OISE) and one or more NSF research divisions. One opportunity, the IPAN Scholars Program (University of Michigan), is funded by NSF's Partnerships for International Research and Education (PIRE) program.

For additional international research opportunities, see the IRES Sites funded by NSF's International Research Experiences for Students (IRES) program, which is managed by OISE.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.coord@nsf.gov.


Search Again

REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Steven Meyers, Ph.D.
(202) 872-6365
s_meyers@acs.org
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical and materials science
Comments: Students will conduct research in Germany, Italy, Singapore, or the United Kingdom for 10-12 weeks under the guidance of faculty and graduate students
iREU Site: Building Networks for U.S. and International Materials Science Undergraduates in Germany, Italy, Singapore, and the United KingdomAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
(609) 258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
(609) 258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Comments: Contact: Kuri T. Chacko, chacko@princeton.edu
REU Site: Molecular BiophysicsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
(315) 443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
(315) 443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Edmond, Oklahoma
Primary: John Barthell
(405) 974-3371
jbarthell@uco.edu
Secondary: Charles Abramson
(405) 744-7492
charles.abramson@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, bees, behavior, integrative, international, pollination, ecology, Turkey, Greece
Comments: Please contact Ms. Lisa Kern at lkern@uco.edu or (405) 974-5150 for questions about the program; she will contact the appropriate Senior Personnel member for information to assist you.
REU Site: Synergistic Studies of Honey Bees in the Republic of TurkeyAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Euisik Yoon
esyoon@umich.ed
Secondary: Kamran Diba
kdiba@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: neuroscience, neurotechnology, technology, engineering, neural probes, brain mapping, Germany, South Korea
Comments: international summer research experience funded by NSF's Partnerships for International Research and Education (PIRE) program, not the NSF REU Sites program
International Program for the Advancement of Neurotechnology (IPAN) ScholarsAbstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
(540) 231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Engineering, International, Europe, Germany, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt
REU Site: Collaborative International Automotive Engineering in Germany and the USAAbstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering