Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: International Science and Engineering

Sites listed here are co-funded by the NSF Office of International Science and Engineering (OISE) and many NSF research divisions. You should also check the Related URLs list at the bottom of the Developing Global Scientists and Engineers funding opportunity page for additional links to International Research Experiences for Students (IRES) sites. Refer to the OISE home page for a complete list of current OISE programs.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.int@nsf.gov.


Search Again

9 items found, displaying all items.
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
National Optical Astronomy Observatory
Cerro Tololo Interamerican Observatory
La Serena, Chile
Primary: Dr. Catherine Kaleida
+56-51-205200
ctioreu@ctio.noao.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
Comments: Program conducted in La Serena, Chile during southern summer (January-March.)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Claudia Grant
(352) 514-2690
cgrant@flmnh.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: paleontology, geology; biodiversity, evolution, climate change
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Morris, Minnesota
Primary: Dr. James F.P. Cotter
(320) 589-6312
cotterjf@morris.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geology, Glacial Geology and Paleozoic Sedimentology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Kansas City, Missouri
Primary: Dr. Tina M. Niemi
(816) 235-5342
niemit@umkc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Cathy Busby
(805) 893-4068
cathy.busby@ucsb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Tectonics, Sedimentology, Volcanology, Petrology, Geochemistry, Geochronology, Quaternary Geology
Comments: This REU site is in collaboration with the University of California - Santa Barbara
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
609-258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
609-258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Abstract of Award
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
315-443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
315-443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Edmond, Oklahoma
Primary: John Barthell
(405) 974-3371
jbarthell@uco.edu
Secondary: Charles Abramson
(405) 744-7492
charles.abramson@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, bees, behavior, integrative, international, pollination, ecology, Turkey, Greece
Comments: Please contact Ms. Lisa Kern at lkern@uco.edu or (405) 974-5150 for questions about the program; she will contact the appropriate Senior Personnel member for information to assist you.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: Dr. Maureen Feineman
(814) 863-7400
mdf12@psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geophysics & Geochemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
9 items found, displaying all items.

 

Back to Top of page