Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

132 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Oregon State University
REU Site: robots in the Real World
Mechanical Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: William D. Smart
(541) 908-4734
smartw@engr.orst.edu
Secondary: Cindy Grimm
(541) 908-4735
grimmc@onid.orst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics
Abstract of Award
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Claire Gmachl
(609) 258-7489
cgmachl@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mid- InfraRED Technologies for Health and the Environment
Abstract of Award
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
REU Site: Bioengineering and Biomanufacturing
Biomedical Engineering
Troy, New York
Primary: Juergen Hahn
(518) 276-2414
hahnj@rpi.edu
Secondary: Cynthia Collins
(518) 276-4178
ccollins@rpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Biomanufacturing, Bioengineering, Systems & Synthetic Biology, Tissue Engineering, Biomedical Imaging, 3D Printing
Abstract of Award
Rochester Institute of Technology
REU Site: Imaging in the Physical Sciences
Center for Imaging Science
Rochester, New York
Primary: Jacob Noel-Storr
(585) 475-2521
ipsreu@cis.rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Mathematics, Astrophysics, Remote Sensing, Biomedical imaging, Environmental Science, Vision Science, Nano-technology, Materials Science, Color science, Computer vision and graphics and Micr
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
REU Site: Cellular Bioengineering --From Biomaterials to Stem Cells
Biomedical Engineering/School of Engineering
Piscataway, New Jersey
Primary: David I. Shreiber
(848) 445-6589
celleng@soe.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Linda Johnson
(848) 445-6869
lindalj@rci.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: tissue engineering, regenerative medicine, drug delivery, imaging, translational research, innovation, entrepreneurship, MEMS, biomaterials, stem cells, bioengineering, biomedical engineering
Abstract of Award
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Lily Y. Young
(732) 932-8165
Lyoung@aesop.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Max M. Haggblom
(732) 932-9763
haggblom@aesop.rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Enviromental Sciences, Environmental Microbiology, Microbiology Ecology, Environmental Chemistry
Abstract of Award
Rutgers University New Brunswick
REU Site: Green Energy Technology for Undergraduates Program (GET UP!)
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Primary: Kimberly Cook-Chennault
(732) 445-0429
kcook@jove.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Evelyn S. Erenrich
(848) 932-9286
erenrich@rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Green Energy Technology
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
REU Site: Bringing Us Together, Improving communications and Lives
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rapid city, South Dakota
Primary: Thomas P. Montoya
(605) 394-2459
tmontoya@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical and computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting
Materials &Metallurgical Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Grant A. Crawford
(605) 394-5133
Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Secondary: Jon J. Kellar
(605) 394-2343
jon.kellar@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines &Technology
Technical Experience in Advancing Modeling Sciences (TEAMS)
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Kevin R Hadley
(605) 394-2627
kevin.hadley@sdsmt.edu
Secondary: Robb M Winter
robb.winter@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Modeling; materials, energy, biophysics
Abstract of Award
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
REU Site: Back to the Future II
Mat/Met Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Prof. Michael K West
(605) 394-1283
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Metallurgical engineering, materials science, materials engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
South Dakota State University
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Brian A. Logue
(605) 688-6698
brian.logue@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure (ReNUWlt)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Palo Alto, California
Primary: Dr. Pam McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Secondary: Shamealle Bostic
(650) 497-5142
sbostic@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environmental engineering, environmental science, water, wastewater
Abstract of Award
Buffalo, New York
Primary: Dr. T. Sabanayagam
(716) 645-2114
theva@eng.buffalo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earthquake; Structural, Geotechnical, Electrical and Computer Engineering; GIS Applications; Hazard Related Economics and Social Sciences
Comments: REU/ERC
State University of New York at Buffalo
Environmental Engineering Solutions for Pollution Prevention
Civil, Structural , and Environmental Engineering
Buffalo, New York
Primary: John D. Atkinson
(716) 645-4001
AtkJDW@buffalo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering, Environmental Science, Chemical Engineering, Sustainability, Pollution Prevention, Air Pollution, Water Pollution
Abstract of Award
SUNY at Stony Brook
REU Site for Nanotechnology in Health, Energy and the Environment
Materials Science and Engineering
Stoney Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
(631) 632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering Sub-field: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Tennessee Tech University
Manufacturing and Techno-Entrepreneurship
College of Engineering
Cookeville, Tennessee
Primary: Joe Rencis
(931) 372-3172
jlrencis@tntech.edu
Secondary: Michelle Davis
(931) 372-6386
mdavis@tntech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, Entrepreneurship, Techno-entrepreneurship, Engineering, Robotics, Additive, 3D Printing, Mechanical, Electrical, Chemical
Abstract of Award
College Station, Texas
Primary: Dr. Jacques C. Richard
(979) 574-3907
Richard@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: UAV, Plasma modeling, Autonomous Control of Flapping Fin Dirigible, Pulsed Hypersonic Expansion Facility, Turbulent Wedges from Roughness Elements
Comments: Keywords (continued) Detailed Chemistry Computations Of Supersonic Reacting Flow
Abstract of Award
Texas A&M University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research in Energy and Propulsion
College of Engineering
College Station, Texas
Primary: Dr. Eric Petersen
(979) 845-1257
epetersen@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: energy, propulsion, combustion, fluid mechanics, materials science, thermodynamics, laser diagnostics, mechanical engineering
Comments: Keywords (continued) aerospace engineering, turbomachinery, gas turbines, rockets, energy storage
Abstract of Award
Texas A& M University- Kingsville
REU Site: Intergrating Research in Sustainable Energy and the Environment across Disciplines (IR-SEED)
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Kingsville, Texas
Primary: Somayeh Asadi
(361) 593-2025
somayeh.asadi@tamuk.edu
Secondary: Hua Li
(361) 593-2003
hua.li@tamuk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary Energy Research (Civil & Architectural, Environmental, Chemical, Natural Gas, Mechanical, Industrial, Electrical Engineering, Ceomputer Science)
Abstract of Award
132 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page