text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

115 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
REU Site: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Engineering Professional Development
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: James M. Tinjum
608-262-0785
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Secondary: Dante Fratta
608-265-5644
fratta@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
REU Site: Research in Optics (RiO) at the University of Arizona
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: R. John Koshel
(520) 626-6000
jkoshel@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optical engineering, photonics, optical physics, imaging
Abstract of Award
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Uchechukwu C. Wejinya
(479) 575-4800
uwejinya@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems/Nanomaterials and Nanomechanics
Abstract of Award
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ken Vickers
(479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Secondary: Shannon L. Servoss
(479) 575-4502
sservoss@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micro to nanoscale engineering (EE, ME,ChE, BioEng, Chemistry, Physics)
Abstract of Award
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
University of Central Florida
REU Site: Hard and Soft Materials in Nanoscience Technology Driven Energy Applications
Nanoscience Technology Center & Chemical
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Andre Gesquiere
(407) 454-1317
andre@mail.ucf.edu
Secondary: Sudipta Seal
(407) 823-5277
sseal@mail.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology: Materials, Mechanical, Electrical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Technology Commercialization
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado
REU Site: Program in Biorefining and Biofuels
Department of Chemical Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Alan Weimer
(303) 492-3759
Alan.Weimer@Colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable/Sustainable Energy, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Chemistry, Molecular Biology
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Environmental Sustainability
Civil, Environment & Arch. Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Lupita D. Montoya
(303) 492-7137
Lupita.Montoya@colorado.edu
Secondary: Angela Bielefeldt
(303) 492-8433
angela.bielefeldt@colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Arash Esmaili Zaghi
(860) 486-2468
zaghi@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Techranipoor
(860) 486-3471
tehrani@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber, Civil infrastructure, security, ADHD, Innovation
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jeffrey R. McCutcheon
860-486-3622
jeff@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Richard N. Dino
860-486-3622
rich.dino@business.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering (CMBE) Sub Field: Business and Entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
University of Delaware
Dare to BE FIRST - Biomechanical Engineering Foundations in Impactful Research, Science & Technology
College of Mechanical Engineering
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill S Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport
Abstract of Award
University of Georgia Research Foundation, INC
"REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Nanotechnology and Biomedicine"
College of Engineering
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Leidong Mao
(706) 542-1871
mao@uga.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Biomedicine
Abstract of Award
University of Houston
REU Site: Innovations in Nanotechnology at the University of Houston
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Houston, Texas
Primary: Frank J. Claydon
713-743-4204
fclaydon@uh.edu
Secondary: Gila E. Stein
713-743-9869
gestein@uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinios at Urbana- Champaign
REU Site: nano@illinois REU--Summer Nanotechnology Research Experience For Undergraduates
Department of Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Catherine J. Murphy
(217) 333-7680
murphycj@illinois.edu
Secondary: Umberto Ravaioli
(217) 265-5536
ravaioli@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Discoveries in Bioimaging
Beckman Institute
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Stephen A. Boppart
(217) 244-7479
boppart@illinois.edu
Secondary: Andrew M. Smith
(217) 333-2187
smi@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioimaging
Abstract of Award
University of Kansas Center for Research Inc.
Biofuels Development -Feedstock to Tailpipe
Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Russell D. Ostermann
785-864-2907
ostermann@ku.edu
Secondary: Susan M. Stagg-Williams
785-864-2919
smwilliams@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofuels Development- Feedstock to Tailpipe
Abstract of Award
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Kimberly Anderson
(858) 257-4815
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
Secondary: James Hilt
(859) 257-9844
hilt@engr.uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering, Materials Eng, Mechanical Eng, Biomedical Eng,Pharmacy
Abstract of Award
115 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page