text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

145 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
REU Site: Back to the Future II
Mat/Met Engineering
Rapid City, South Dakota
Primary: Prof. Michael K West
605-394-1283
michael.west@sdsmt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Metallurgical engineering, materials science, materials engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), Engineering
South Dakota State University
REU Site: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Brookings, South Dakota
Primary: Brian A. Logue
(605) 688-6698
brian.logue@sdstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security Printing and Anti-Counterfeiting Technology
Abstract of Award
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
Stanford, California
Primary: Pamela McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering, Ecology, Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
State University of New York at Buffalo
Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research Research Experiences for Undergraduates
Civil Engineering
Buffalo, New York
Primary: Dr. T. Sabanayagam
716-645-2114 ext 2430
theva@eng.buffalo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Earthquake; Structural, Geotechnical, Electrical and Computer Engineering; GIS Applications; Hazard Related Economics and Social Sciences
Comments: REU/ERC
SUNY at Stony Brook
"REU Site for Nanotechnology in Health, Energy and the Environment"
Materials Science and Engineering
Stoney Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
(631) 632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering Sub-field: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Texas A& M University- Kingsville
"REU Site: Intergrating Research in Sustainable Energy and the Environment across Disciplines (IR-SEED)
Civil and Architectural Engineering
Kingsville, Texas
Primary: Somayeh Asadi
(361) 593-2025
somayeh.asadi@tamuk.edu
Secondary: Hua Li
(361) 593-2003
hua.li@tamuk.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multidisciplinary Energy Research (Civil & Architectural, Environmental, Chemical, Natural Gas, Mechanical, Industrial, Electrical Engineering, Ceomputer Science)
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automated System Design
Engineering Technology (JT Appt Mech Eng)
College Station, Texas
Primary: Sheng-Jen Hsieh
979-845-4985
hsieh@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical engineering, electrical & computer engineering , manufacturing engineering, engineering technology, computer science
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Multifunctional Materials Systems
Aerospace Engineering
College Station, Texas
Primary: Dimitris C. Lagoudas
979-845-1604
lagoudas@aero.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multifunctional Materials Systems
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Smart Engery and Smart Systems: Enabling the future through Electrical & Computer Engineering
College Station, Texas
Primary: Deepa Kunder
979-862-8684
deepa@ece.tamu.edu
Secondary: Karen L. Butler-Purry
979-847-9048
klbutler@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Smart Energy and Smart Systems, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
REU Site: Texas Center for Ungraduate Research in Engergy and Propulsion
Mechanical Engineering , Texas A&M
College Station, Texas
Primary: Eric Petersen
979-845-1257
epetersen@tamu.edu
Secondary: Devesh Ranjan
979-458-3580
dranjan@tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical, Aerospace, Materials, and Chemical Engineering
Abstract of Award
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Injury Science Reu Site
Pediatrics
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Flaura K. Winston
215-590-2854
Flaura@mail.med.upenn.edu
Secondary: Meghan Marsac
267-426-9620
marsac@email.chop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Injury Science,Social Behavioral and Economic Science
Abstract of Award
The Johns Hopkins University
Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU) Site for Computational
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Suchi Saria
(410) 516-8668
suchi.saria@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Sensing, Medical and General Robotics,Computer Assisted Surgery, Computer Vision,Image Guided Surgery, Surgical Field Modeling,Brain-Machine Interfaces, Prosthetics
Abstract of Award
The Pennsylvania State University
Electrical Engineering Research and Technology Transfer Experience for Undergradutes
Department of Electrical Engineering
University Park, Pennsylvania
Primary: W. Kenneth Jenkins
814-863-2788
jenkins@engr.psu.edu
Secondary: Sven G. Bilen
814-863-1526
Sbilen@psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
REU Site: Leveraging Computational Tools for Enhancing Engineering Innovation
Chemical Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Christoffer H. Turner
(205) 348-1733
hturner@coe.eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Jason E. Bara
(205) 348-5152
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computations, modeling, chemical engineering , biological engineering
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
" REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems"
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
The University of Texas at Arlington
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Experience in Sensors and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Arlington, Texas
Primary: Kambiz Alavi
603-546-5733
alavi@uta.edu
Secondary: Jonathan W. Bredow
817-272-3497
jbredow@uta.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Sensors and Applications
Abstract of Award
The University of Wisconsin-Madison
REU Site: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Engineering Professional Development
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: James M. Tinjum
608-262-0785
tinjum@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Secondary: Dante Fratta
608-265-5644
fratta@wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geothermal and Energy Geotechnics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama
"REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments (FM-ACE)
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
(204) 348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: James P. Hubner
(205) 348-1617
phubner@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Fluid Mechanics
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
"Intergrated Optics for Undergraduate Native Americans(IOU-NA)"
Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
145 items found, displaying 61 to 80.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page