text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

134 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
University of California, San Diego
Regenerative Medicine Multi-scale Bioengineering & Systems Biology
Bioengineering
La Jolla, California
Primary: Melissa Kurtis Micou
858-822-1087
mmicou@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Robert L. Sah
858-534-0821
rsah@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Regenerative medicine Multi-Scale Bioengineering & Systems Biology
Abstract of Award
University of California, Santa Barbara
Internships in Nanosystems Science, Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Megan Valentine
805-893-2594
valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Nicholas J. Arnold
805-965-0581
arnold@sbcc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems Sciences, Engineering and Technology
Abstract of Award
University of California- Los Angeles
University of California-Los Angeles
Mechanical & Aerospace Engr.
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Adrienne G. Lavine
310-825-7468
lavine@seas.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Scalable and Integrated Nanomanufacturing (SINAM) Nanomanufacturing Summer Academy (NMSA)
Abstract of Award
University of Central Florida
REU Site: Hard and Soft Materials in Nanoscience Technology Driven Energy Applications
Nanoscience Technology Center & Chemical
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Andre Gesquiere
407-454-1317
andre@mail.ucf.edu
Secondary: Sudipta Seal
407-823-5277
sseal@mail.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology: Materials, Mechanical, Electrical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Technology Commercialization
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado
REU Site: Program in Biorefining and Biofuels
Department of Chemical Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Alan Weimer
303-492-3759
Alan.Weimer@Colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable/Sustainable Energy, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Chemistry, Molecular Biology
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Environmental Sustainability
Civil, Environment & Arch. Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Lupita D. Montoya
(303) 492-7137
Lupita.Montoya@colorado.edu
Secondary: Angela Bielefeldt
(303) 492-8433
angela.bielefeldt@colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jeffrey R. McCutcheon
860-486-3622
jeff@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Richard N. Dino
860-486-3622
rich.dino@business.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering (CMBE) Sub Field: Business and Entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Engineering Next Generation Energy Processes and Systems
Mechanical Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Kevin D. Murphy
860-486-4019
kdm@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael W. Renfro
860-486-5934
renfro@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Next Generation Energy Processes and Systems
Abstract of Award
University of Florida
REU Site: Infrastructure Materials
Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Elliot P Douglas
(352) 846-2836
edoug@mse.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Research targets issues in understanding the behavior of infrastructure materials and components, particularly with respect to longterm durability and performance.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
University of Georgia Research Foundation, INC
"REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Nanotechnology and Biomedicine"
College of Engineering
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Leidong Mao
(706) 542-1871
mao@uga.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Biomedicine
Abstract of Award
University of Houston
REU Site: Innovations in Nanotechnology at the University of Houston
Electrical and Computer
Houston, Texas
Primary: Frank J. Claydon
713-743-4204
fclaydon@uh.edu
Secondary: Gila E. Stein
713-743-9869
gestein@uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Innovations in Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Houston
REU Site: Innovations in Nanotechnology at the University of Houston
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Houston, Texas
Primary: Frank J. Claydon
713-743-4204
fclaydon@uh.edu
Secondary: Gila E. Stein
713-743-9869
gestein@uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinios at Urbana- Champaign
"REU Site: nano@illinois REU--Summer Nanotechnology Research Experience For Undergraduates
Department of Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Catherine J. Murphy
(217) 333-7680
murphycj@illinois.edu
Secondary: Umberto Ravaioli
(217) 265-5536
ravaioli@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois at Chicago
REU Site in Novel Advanced Materials and Processing with Applications in Engineering
Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Christos G. Takoudis
312-355-0859
takoudis@uic.edu
Secondary: Gregory M. Jursich
312-996-8373
jursich@uic.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Novel Advanced Materials and Processing with Applications in Engineering
Comments: Co Funded - Department of Defense
Abstract of Award
University of Kansas Center for Research Inc.
Biofuels Development -Feedstock to Tailpipe
Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Russell D. Ostermann
785-864-2907
ostermann@ku.edu
Secondary: Susan M. Stagg-Williams
785-864-2919
smwilliams@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofuels Development- Feedstock to Tailpipe
Abstract of Award
University of Kentucky
REU Site: A Multidisciplinary Research Experience in Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices
Chemical Engineering
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Kimberly Anderson
858-257-4815
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
Secondary: James Hilt
859-257-9844
hilt@engr.uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering, Materials Eng, Mechanical Eng, Biomedical Eng,Pharmacy
Abstract of Award
University of Kentucky Research Foundation
In Electrical & Computer Engineering at the University of Kentucky
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Regina Hanneman
859-257-5156
regina.hanneman@uky.edu
Secondary: Ingrid l. St. Omer
859-257-6143
istomer@engr.uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Maine, Orono
REU Site: Explore It! Building the Next Generation of Sustainable Forest Bioproduct Researchers
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Orono, Maine
Primary: David Neivandt
207-581-2288
dneivandt@umche.maine.edu
Secondary: Darrell W. Donahue
207-581-2728
ddonahue@umche.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sustainable Forest Bioproduct Researchers
Abstract of Award
University of Maine
"REU Site: Senor Science and Engineering"
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Orono, Maine
Primary: John F. Vetelino
207-581-2264
vet@eece.maine.edu
Secondary: Nuri Emanetoglu
207-581-2233
nuri@eece.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensor Science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
134 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page