Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

131 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jason Lee
(860) 486-2239
JasonLee@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael Petters
(860) 486-2855
Pettes@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, nanotechnology, material Science, biomedical, manufacturing, energy, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering , Physics, Electrical Engineering,
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Arash Esmaili Zaghi
(860) 486-2468
zaghi@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: Mohammad Techranipoor
(860) 486-3471
tehrani@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber, Civil infrastructure, security, ADHD, Innovation
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jeffrey R. McCutcheon
860-486-3622
jeff@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Richard N. Dino
860-486-3622
rich.dino@business.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering (CMBE) Sub Field: Business and Entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
Newark, Delaware
Primary: Jill S Higginson
(302) 831-6622
higginson@udel.edu
Secondary: Xin Lu
(302) 831-3581
xlu@udel.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomechanical engineering, osteoarthritis, quantitative analysis, computational skills, physical therapy, connective tissue biomechanics, cellular mechanobiology, molecular transport
Abstract of Award
University of Georgia Research Foundation, INC
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research Experiences in Nanotechnology and Biomedicine
College of Engineering
Athens, Georgia
Primary: Leidong Mao
(706) 542-1871
mao@uga.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Arnold
(706) 542-1449
arnold@uga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology, Biomedicine
Abstract of Award
University of Houston
REU Site: Innovations in Nanotechnology at the University of Houston
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Houston, Texas
Primary: Frank J. Claydon
(713) 743-4204
fclaydon@uh.edu
Secondary: Gila E. Stein
(713) 743-9869
gestein@uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinios at Urbana- Champaign
REU Site: nano@illinois REU--Summer Nanotechnology Research Experience For Undergraduates
Department of Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Catherine J. Murphy
(217) 333-7680
murphycj@illinois.edu
Secondary: Umberto Ravaioli
(217) 265-5536
ravaioli@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Discoveries in Bioimaging
Beckman Institute
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Stephen A. Boppart
(217) 244-7479
boppart@illinois.edu
Secondary: Andrew M. Smith
(217) 333-2187
smi@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioimaging
Abstract of Award
University of Kansas Center for Research Inc.
Biofuels Development -Feedstock to Tailpipe
Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Russell D. Ostermann
(785) 864-2907
ostermann@ku.edu
Secondary: Susan M. Stagg-Williams
(785) 864-2919
smwilliams@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofuels Development- Feedstock to Tailpipe
Abstract of Award
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Kimberly Anderson
(858) 257-4815
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
Secondary: James Hilt
(859) 257-9844
hilt@engr.uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering, Materials Eng, Mechanical Eng, Biomedical Eng,Pharmacy
Abstract of Award
Louisville, Kentucky
Primary: Kevin M. Walsh, Ph.D.
(502) 852-0826
walsh@louisville.edu
Secondary: Ana Sanchez
(502) 852-1568
ana.sanchez@louisville.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Micro/Nano-manufacturing, Micro/Nano-technology, miniaturization, semiconductors, microelectronics, MEMS, microfluidics, sensors, engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Maine
REU Site: Senor Science and Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Orono, Maine
Primary: John F. Vetelino
(207) 581-2264
vet@eece.maine.edu
Secondary: Nuri Emanetoglu
(207) 581-2233
nuri@eece.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensor Science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
Orono, Maine
Primary: Douglas Gardner
(207) 581-2846
douglasg@maine.edu
Secondary: David Neivandt
(207) 581-2288
dneivandt@umche.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sustainable Forest Bioproduct
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Bioinspired Robotics
Mechanical Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Prof. Hugh A. Bruck
(302) 405-8711
bruck@umd.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sarah E. Bergreiter
(301) 405-6506
sarahb@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Bioinspired Engineering, Sensors, Actuators, Materials, Mechanics, Bird-inspired Robots, Underwater/Amphibious Robots, Insect-inspired Robots, Robot Locomotion, Soft Robotics, Space Robotics
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland College Park
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experience in Transportation Electrification
Electrical and Computer Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Alireza Khaligh
(312) 730-7364
akhaligh@umd.edu
Secondary: Eric Wachsman
(301) 405-6269
ewach@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Transportation Electrification
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts
REU site: Offshore wind energy: Solving the Engineering, Environmental
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Lorraine Robidoux
(413) 545-6390
lrobidoux@ecs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical, Industrial, Civil Engineering, Environmental Science, Socio-Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherest
REU Site: Engineering Across Cell Types
Chemical Engineering
Amherest, Massachusetts
Primary: Susan C. Roberts
(413) 545-1660
sroberts@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Scott C. Garman
(413) 545-0698
garmna@biochem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical engineering, Bioengineering, Biochemistry, Biology,Chemistry, Polymer science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REU Site: Offshore Wind Energy Solving the Engineering Environmental and Socio-Economic Challenges
Mechanical and Industrials Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Curtice Griffin
(413) 545-2640
cgriffin@forwild.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Offshore wind energy , Engineering , Environmental, Socio- Enconmic Challenges
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Advanced Materials and Manufacturing
Plastics Engineering
Lowell, Massachusetts
Primary: Carol Barry
(978) 934-3436
Carol_Barry@uml.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and manufacturing
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Elijah Kannatey-Asibu, Jr.
(734) 647-8721
asibu@umich.edu
Secondary: Ms. Lenea Howe
lhowe@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing Engineering, Reconfigurable Manufacturing
Comments: REU-ERC
131 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page