text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

112 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Maryland College Park
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Miniature Robotics
Mechanical Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Sarah Bergbreiter
301-405-6269
sarahb@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Miniature Robotics, Microsystems
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts
REU site: Offshore wind energy: Solving the Engineering, Environmental
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Lorraine Robidoux
(413) 545-6390
lrobidoux@ecs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical, Industrial, Civil Engineering, Environmental Science, Socio-Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherest
REU Site: Engineering Across Cell Types
Chemical Engineering
Amherest, Massachusetts
Primary: Susan C. Roberts
(413) 545-1660
sroberts@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Scott C. Garman
(413) 545-0698
garmna@biochem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical engineering, Bioengineering, Biochemistry, Biology,Chemistry, Polymer science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REU Site: Offshore Wind Energy Solving the Engineering Environmental and Socio-Economic Challenges
Mechanical and Industrials Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Curtice Griffin
(413) 545-2640
cgriffin@forwild.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Offshore wind energy , Engineering , Environmental, Socio- Enconmic Challenges
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Center for Collaborative Adaptive Sensing of the Atmosphere (CASA)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Dr. David J. McLaughlin
(413) 545-2725
dmclaugh@mirsl.ecs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Advanced Materials and Manufacturing
Plastics Engineering
Lowell, Massachusetts
Primary: Carol Barry
(978) 934-3436
Carol_Barry@uml.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and manufacturing
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Elijah Kannatey-Asibu, Jr.
(734) 647-8721
asibu@umich.edu
Secondary: Ms. Lenea Howe
lhowe@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing Engineering, Reconfigurable Manufacturing
Comments: REU-ERC
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Fluid Power
Mechanical Engineering
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Kim A. Stelson
(612) 625-6528
kstelson@me.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid power, Sub-fields:hydraulics, pneumatics, power supplies,tribology, wind power, pneumatic medical devices, noise-vibration-harshness, fluids
Abstract of Award
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Carl A. Nelson
(402) 472-4128
cnelson5@unl.edu
Secondary: Gregory R. Bashford
(402) 472-1745
gbashford2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Devices
Abstract of Award
University of New Mexico
REU Site: Nanophotonics at the University of New Mexico
Center for High Technology Materials
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Marek Osinski
(505) 272-7812
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanophotonics
Abstract of Award
University of New York at Stony Brook
REU Site: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and the Environment
Materials Science and Engineering
Stony Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
631-632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and Environment
Abstract of Award
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site: SUNFEST-Summer Undergraduate Research in Sensor Technologies
Electrical and Systems Engineering
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Jan Van der Spiegel
(215) 898-7116
jan@ee.upenn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering: Electrical, Mech., computer, Chemical, Bio-Eng, Nano-Tech
Abstract of Award
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joseph J. McCarthy
(412) 624-7362
joseph.John.mccarthy@gmail.com
Secondary: Cheryl A. Bodnar
(412) 624-3318
bodnarea@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: Engineering Tool for Decision Support in Systems Medicine
Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Robert S. Parker
(412) 624-7364
rparker@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Systems Engineering; Mathematical Modeling; Biomedical Systems
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
Quality of Life Technology Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU)
SHRS- Rehabilitation Sci & Tech
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Dan Ding
(412) 954-5278
dad5@pitt.edu
Secondary: Reid G. Simmons
(412) 268-2621
reids@cs.cmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Pittsburgh
REU Site: American Student Placements in Rehabilitation Engineering
Rehabilitation Science & Technology
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Rory A. Cooper
(412) 383-6596
rcooper@pitt.edu
Secondary: Alicia M. Koontz
(412) 365-4850
akoontz@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Rehabilitation Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of South Carolina at Columbia
REU Site: Cradle to the Grave-CO2 Opportunities and Challenges
Department of Chemical Engineering
Columbia, South Carolina
Primary: Jochen Lauterbach
(803) 777-7904
lauteraj@cec.sc.edu
Secondary: Christopher T. Wlliams
(803) 777-0143
WILLIA84@engr.sc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: CO2 Sequestration: Materials; Energy Converison
Abstract of Award
University of South Florida
REU Site: Tampa Interdisciplinary Environmental Reserach
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Maya A. Trotz
(813) 974-5465
matrotz@eng.usf.edu
Secondary: Sarina J. Ergas
(813) 974-2275
sergas@eng.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Environmental Research
Abstract of Award
Austin, Texas
Primary: Roger T. Bonnecaze
(512) 471-1497
rtb@che.utexas.edu
Secondary: S.V Sreenivasan
(512) 471-6546
sv.sreeni@mail.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomanufacturing Systems, Mobile computing and Energy Technologies
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: BME Community of Undergradute Research Scholar
Biomedical Engineering
Austin, Texas
Primary: Mia K. Markey
(512) 471-6424
mia.markey@utexas.edu
Secondary: Laura Suggs
(512) 232-1671
suggs@utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Research Cancer
Abstract of Award
112 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page