text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

122 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Illinios at Urbana- Champaign
REU Site: nano@illinois REU--Summer Nanotechnology Research Experience For Undergraduates
Department of Chemistry
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Catherine J. Murphy
(217) 333-7680
murphycj@illinois.edu
Secondary: Umberto Ravaioli
(217) 265-5536
ravaioli@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
REU Site: Discoveries in Bioimaging
Beckman Institute
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Stephen A. Boppart
(217) 244-7479
boppart@illinois.edu
Secondary: Andrew M. Smith
(217) 333-2187
smi@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioimaging
Abstract of Award
University of Kansas Center for Research Inc.
Biofuels Development -Feedstock to Tailpipe
Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
Lawrence, Kansas
Primary: Russell D. Ostermann
(785) 864-2907
ostermann@ku.edu
Secondary: Susan M. Stagg-Williams
(785) 864-2919
smwilliams@ku.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofuels Development- Feedstock to Tailpipe
Abstract of Award
Lexington, Kentucky
Primary: Kimberly Anderson
(858) 257-4815
kanderson@engr.uky.edu
Secondary: James Hilt
(859) 257-9844
hilt@engr.uky.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering, Materials Eng, Mechanical Eng, Biomedical Eng,Pharmacy
Abstract of Award
University of Maine
REU Site: Senor Science and Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Orono, Maine
Primary: John F. Vetelino
(207) 581-2264
vet@eece.maine.edu
Secondary: Nuri Emanetoglu
(207) 581-2233
nuri@eece.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensor Science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
Orono, Maine
Primary: Douglas Gardner
(207) 581-2846
douglasg@maine.edu
Secondary: David Neivandt
(207) 581-2288
dneivandt@umche.maine.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sustainable Forest Bioproduct
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland College Park
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experience in Transportation Electrification
Electrical and Computer Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Alireza Khaligh
(312) 730-7364
akhaligh@umd.edu
Secondary: Eric Wachsman
(301) 405-6269
ewach@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Transportation Electrification
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland College Park
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Miniature Robotics
Mechanical Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Sarah Bergbreiter
301-405-6269
sarahb@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Miniature Robotics, Microsystems
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts
REU site: Offshore wind energy: Solving the Engineering, Environmental
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Lorraine Robidoux
(413) 545-6390
lrobidoux@ecs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mechanical, Industrial, Civil Engineering, Environmental Science, Socio-Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherest
REU Site: Engineering Across Cell Types
Chemical Engineering
Amherest, Massachusetts
Primary: Susan C. Roberts
(413) 545-1660
sroberts@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Scott C. Garman
(413) 545-0698
garmna@biochem.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical engineering, Bioengineering, Biochemistry, Biology,Chemistry, Polymer science and Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REU Site: Offshore Wind Energy Solving the Engineering Environmental and Socio-Economic Challenges
Mechanical and Industrials Engineering
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: Erin D Baker
(413) 545-0698
edbaker@ecs.umass.edu
Secondary: Curtice Griffin
(413) 545-2640
cgriffin@forwild.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Offshore wind energy , Engineering , Environmental, Socio- Enconmic Challenges
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Advanced Materials and Manufacturing
Plastics Engineering
Lowell, Massachusetts
Primary: Carol Barry
(978) 934-3436
Carol_Barry@uml.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and manufacturing
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Dr. Elijah Kannatey-Asibu, Jr.
(734) 647-8721
asibu@umich.edu
Secondary: Ms. Lenea Howe
lhowe@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing Engineering, Reconfigurable Manufacturing
Comments: REU-ERC
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Fluid Power
Mechanical Engineering
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Kim A. Stelson
(612) 625-6528
kstelson@me.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid power, Sub-fields:hydraulics, pneumatics, power supplies,tribology, wind power, pneumatic medical devices, noise-vibration-harshness, fluids
Abstract of Award
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Carl A. Nelson
(402) 472-4128
cnelson5@unl.edu
Secondary: Gregory R. Bashford
(402) 472-1745
gbashford2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Devices
Abstract of Award
University of New Mexico
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Nanoscience and Microsystems Engineering
Center for Microengineered Materials & Materials & Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Abhaya K. Datye
(505) 277-0477
datye@unm.edu
Secondary: Nora Akram
(505) 277-2833
reu@unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, biomaterials, nanoparticles, energy conversion, catalysts, fuel cells, imaging, flow cytometry, drug delivery, Self assembly, Optoelectronic devices, solar cells, sensors
Abstract of Award
University of New Mexico
REU Site: Nanophotonics at the University of New Mexico
Center for High Technology Materials
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Marek Osinski
(505) 272-7812
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanophotonics
Abstract of Award
University of New York at Stony Brook
REU Site: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and the Environment
Materials Science and Engineering
Stony Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
631-632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and Environment
Abstract of Award
University of Pennsylvania
REU Site: SUNFEST-Summer Undergraduate Research in Sensor Technologies
Electrical and Systems Engineering
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Primary: Jan Van der Spiegel
(215) 898-7116
jan@ee.upenn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering: Electrical, Mech., computer, Chemical, Bio-Eng, Nano-Tech
Abstract of Award
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Primary: Joseph J. McCarthy
(412) 624-7362
joseph.John.mccarthy@gmail.com
Secondary: Cheryl A. Bodnar
(412) 624-3318
bodnarea@pitt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical Engineering
Abstract of Award
122 items found, displaying 81 to 100.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page