Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

131 items found, displaying 121 to 131.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Summer interships in tire engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Saied Taheri
(434) 766-6758
staheri@vt.edu
Secondary: Mehdi ahmadian
(540) 231-4920
ahmadian@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Tire engineering
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A multiscale Approach to Biomechanics
School of Biomedical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Pamela J. VandeVord
(540) 231-1994
pvord@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanics
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute ans State University
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and Engineering
Engineering Education
Blackburg, Virginia
Primary: Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-9545
vlohani@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water Research in Civil/Environmental/Agricultural Engineering; crop and Soil Environmental Sciences: Geosciences; Chemistry; Industrial Design
Abstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
(540) 231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Engineering, International, Europe, Germany, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt
Abstract of Award
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma
Biomedical Engineering
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Joel Stitzel
(336) 716-5597
jstitzel@wakehealth.edu
Secondary: Ashley Weaver
(336) 716-0944
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical engineering , Imaging biomechanics, mechanics, trauma, injury,accident , modeling
Abstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Jeremy L. Rickli
(313) 577-1752
jlrickli@wayne.edu
Secondary: Yinlun Huang
(313) 577-3771
yhuang@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, sustainability, lightweight materials manufacturing, energy storage materials, remanufacturing, chemical-energy-water nexus
Abstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community Colleges
School Science Technology SST
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carolyn A. Nichol
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu
Secondary: Rafael Verduzco
(713) 348-6492
rafaelv@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology , Community College
Abstract of Award
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Zoe Reidinger, PhD
(508) 831-6735
azreidinger@wpi.edu
Secondary: Kris Billiar, PhD
(508) 831-5384
kbilliar@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomedical engineering, regenerative medicine, biomechanics, anti-microbial, biomaterials
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research on Sustainable Infrastructure
Civil and Environment Engineering
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Sakulich
(508) 831-5912
arsakulich@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering and Materials Science
Abstract of Award
Yale University
REU Site: Convergence of Research at the Interface of the Biological, Physical, and Engineering Sciences
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cellular processes;cellular motion;cell biology; biological imaging; imaging technology and method development;protein structure and function;protein design; protein-interaction; self-assembly;
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu ; Phone: 203-432-2751
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
131 items found, displaying 121 to 131.[First/Prev] 3 4 5 6 7 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page