Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

124 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Yale University
REU Site: Convergence of Research at the Interface of the Biological, Physical, and Engineering Sciences
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cellular processes;cellular motion;cell biology; biological imaging; imaging technology and method development;protein structure and function;protein design; protein-interaction; self-assembly;
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu ; Phone: 203-432-2751
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research on Sustainable Infrastructure
Civil and Environment Engineering
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Sakulich
(508) 831-5912
arsakulich@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering and Materials Science
Abstract of Award
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Zoe Reidinger, PhD
(508) 831-6735
azreidinger@wpi.edu
Secondary: Kris Billiar, PhD
(508) 831-5384
kbilliar@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomedical engineering, regenerative medicine, biomechanics, anti-microbial, biomaterials
Abstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community Colleges
School Science Technology SST
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carolyn A. Nichol
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu
Secondary: Rafael Verduzco
(713) 348-6492
rafaelv@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology , Community College
Abstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Jeremy L. Rickli
(313) 577-1752
jlrickli@wayne.edu
Secondary: Yinlun Huang
(313) 577-3771
yhuang@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, sustainability, lightweight materials manufacturing, energy storage materials, remanufacturing, chemical-energy-water nexus
Abstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Engineering Tool for Disease Diagnosis and Treatment
Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Nehal I. Abu-Lail
(509) 335-4961
nehal@wsu.edu
Secondary: Cornelius F. Ivory
(509) 335-7716
cfivory@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofilms, Chronic wounds, multidrug resistance, neonatal sepsis, cardiac biomarkers, osteoarthritis, nanobiocatalysis, diabetes, heart attack, protein engr, muscle dystrophy, prostate cancer,neck pain
Abstract of Award
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma
Biomedical Engineering
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Joel Stitzel
(336) 716-5597
jstitzel@wakehealth.edu
Secondary: Ashley Weaver
(336) 716-0944
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical engineering , Imaging biomechanics, mechanics, trauma, injury,accident , modeling
Abstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
(540) 231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Engineering, International, Europe, Germany, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt
Abstract of Award
Virginia Tech
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and Engineering
Inst. for Critical Technology and Applied Science (ICTAS) and Dept. of Engr. Education
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-0019
vlohani@vt.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Cacciola
(540) 231-5244
jcacciola@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Urbanization Impacts, Chemical and Microbial Water Quality, Real-time Water Monitoring, Flint Study, Waste Water Treatment, Wetland Studies, International Water Issues, Drinking Water
Comments: This is an interdisciplinary site and students from various disciplinary backgrounds are welcome. We strongly encourage students from underrepresented minorities to apply. This Site includes an intern
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute ans State University
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and Engineering
Engineering Education
Blackburg, Virginia
Primary: Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-9545
vlohani@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water Research in Civil/Environmental/Agricultural Engineering; crop and Soil Environmental Sciences: Geosciences; Chemistry; Industrial Design
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A multiscale Approach to Biomechanics
School of Biomedical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Pamela J. VandeVord
(540) 231-1994
pvord@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanics
Abstract of Award
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
University of Washington
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Bioengineering; Computer Science and Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Eric Chudler
206-616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Thomas Daniel
206-543-1659
danielt@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: neuroscience, neurobiology, neural engineering
Comments: Coordinator: Lise Johnson (liseaj@uw.edu)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
University of Virginia
REU Site: Multi-Scale Systems Bioengineering
Biomedical Engineering
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: Timothy E. Allen
(434) 982-6751
teallen@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: systems bioengineering, biomedical engineering, biology, bioinformatics
Abstract of Award
University of Virginia
REU Site: Wireless Health
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: John C Lach
(434) 924-6086
jlach@virginia.edu
Secondary: Carolyn Vallas
(434) 924-0614
cv5d@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Crosscutting Electrical and Computer Engineering and Science, wireless networks, integrated circuits, sensing, signal processing, communication, data mining, databases, health applications
Abstract of Award
University of Virginia
REU Site: Water, Society and Health
Department of Civil Engineering
Charolottesville, Virginia
Primary: James A Smith
(434) 924-7991
jas9e@virginia.edu
Secondary: Garrick E. Louis
(434) 982-2742
gel7f@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Science and Engineering, Systems Engineering, Anthropology, Materials Science, and Microbiology
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Austin
REU Site: BME Community of Undergradute Research Scholar
Biomedical Engineering
Austin, Texas
Primary: Mia K. Markey
(512) 471-6424
mia.markey@utexas.edu
Secondary: Laura Suggs
(512) 232-1671
suggs@utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Research Cancer
Abstract of Award
Austin, Texas
Primary: Roger T. Bonnecaze
(512) 471-1497
rtb@che.utexas.edu
Secondary: S.V Sreenivasan
(512) 471-6546
sv.sreeni@mail.utexas.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomanufacturing Systems, Mobile computing and Energy Technologies
Abstract of Award
University of South Florida
REU Site: Tampa Interdisciplinary Environmental Reserach
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Maya A. Trotz
(813) 974-5465
matrotz@eng.usf.edu
Secondary: Sarina J. Ergas
(813) 974-2275
sergas@eng.usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary Environmental Research
Abstract of Award
Tampa, Florida
Primary: Venkat Bhethanabotla
(813) 974-3041
bhethana@usf.edu
Secondary: John Kuhn
(813) 974-6498
jnkuhn@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: functional materials, manufacturing, nanomaterials, composites, sensors, materials science, materials engineering
Abstract of Award
124 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page