text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

150 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Pennsylvania State University
Electrical Engineering Research Experience for Undergraduates (EEREU) at Penn State University
Department of Electrical Engineering
UNIVERSITY PARK,
Primary: W. Kenneth Jenkins
(814) 863-2788
jenkins@engr.psu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
" REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems"
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama
"REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments (FM-ACE)
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
(204) 348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: James P. Hubner
(205) 348-1617
phubner@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Fluid Mechanics
Abstract of Award
Auburn University
Micro/Nano - Structured Materials, Therapeutics, and Devices
Chemical Engineering Department
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Mark E. Byrne
334-844-2862
byrneme@eng.auburn.edu
Secondary: Steve R. Duke
334-844-2087
dukeste@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Micro/Nano-Structured Materials, Therapeutics, and Devices, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmaceutical Engineering, Biomaterials, Medical Devices, Materials Engineering
Abstract of Award
Auburn University
REU SITE: Biofuels and Bioproducts Production from Lignocellulosic Biomass
Department of Biosystems Engineering
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Sushill Adhikari
334-844-3543
sza0016@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofuels and Bioproducts Production
Abstract of Award
Alabama A& M University
REU Site: Fabrication and Characterization of the Nanoscale Devices
Electrical Engineering
Normal, Alabama
Primary: Mohammad Alim
256-372-5562
mohammad.alim@aamu.edu
Secondary: Sudip Bhattacharjee
256-372-4148
sudip.bhattacharjee@aamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscale Devices
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
REU Site: Leveraging Computational Tools for Enhancing Engineering Innovation
Chemical Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Christoffer H. Turner
(205) 348-1733
hturner@coe.eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Jason E. Bara
(205) 348-5152
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computations, modeling, chemical engineering , biological engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
"Intergrated Optics for Undergraduate Native Americans(IOU-NA)"
Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
REU Site: Research in Optics (RiO) at the University of Arizona
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: R. John Koshel
(520) 626-6000
jkoshel@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optical engineering, photonics, optical physics, imaging
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
"REU Site: an Interdisplinary Exploration of the Convergence of Science and Engineering : Micro to Nanoscale Materials, Processing, and Devices
Physics Department
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ken Vickers
(479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Secondary: Shannon L. Servoss
(479) 575-4502
sservoss@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micro to nanoscale engineering (EE, ME,ChE, BioEng, Chemistry, Physics)
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
"REU Site: Summer Internships in Nanomaterials, Nanomechanics, and Leadership Training in Engineering"
Mechanical Engineering
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Uchechukwu C. Wejinya
(479) 575-4800
uwejinya@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems/Nanomaterials and Nanomechanics
Abstract of Award
University of Arkansas
REU Site: Summer Research Experiences in Wireless Sensor Networks-Design and Applications
Electrical Engineering
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Scott C. Smith
479-575-6047
smithsco@uark.edu
Secondary: Jingxian Wu
479-575-3845
wuj@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wireless Sensor Networks- Design and Applications
Abstract of Award
University of California, Santa Barbara
Internships in Nanosystems Science, Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Megan Valentine
805-893-2594
valentine@engineering.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Nicholas J. Arnold
805-965-0581
arnold@sbcc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems Sciences, Engineering and Technology
Abstract of Award
University of California, San Diego
Regenerative Medicine Multi-scale Bioengineering & Systems Biology
Bioengineering
La Jolla, California
Primary: Melissa Kurtis Micou
858-822-1087
mmicou@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Robert L. Sah
858-534-0821
rsah@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Regenerative medicine Multi-Scale Bioengineering & Systems Biology
Abstract of Award
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure
Civil & Environmental Engineering Dept.
Stanford, California
Primary: Pamela McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering, Ecology, Environmental Science
Abstract of Award
California Polytechnic State University
Reu Site: Sustainable Management and Beneficial Reuse of Residual Wastes and Byproducts
Civil/ Environmental Engineering Department
San Luis Obispo, California
Primary: Gregg L. Fiegel
(805) 756-1307
gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Secondary: James L. Hanson
(805) 756-6227
jahanson@calpoly.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Colorado School of Mines
" REU Site: Advancing polymer materials by intergrating chemistry and chemical engineering"
Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Golden, Colorado
Primary: Matthew W. Liberatore
303-273-3531
mliberate@mines.edu
Secondary: Stephen G. Boyes
303-273-3633
sboyes@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymer Science and Engineering, Energy
Abstract of Award
150 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page