Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

131 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
The University of Alabama
Innovative Engineering Using Renewable
ECE
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Susan Burkett
(479) 236-4128
sburkett@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Eric Giannini
(205) 348-5152
ergiannini@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials characterization, mechanical behavior, electrical properties, structural materials, bamboo combustion
Abstract of Award
University of Alabama Tuscaloosa
REU Site: Fluid Mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Amy W. Lang
204-348-1622
alang@eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Thomas A. Zeiler
205-348-7305
tzeiler@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Fluid mechanics with Analysis using Computations and Experiments
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
REU Site: Fundamental Research Topics Related to Unmanned Systems
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Farbod Fahimi
(256) 824-5671
fahimi@eng.uah.edu
Secondary: Ramazan S. Aygun
(256) 824-6455
raygun@cs.uah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Dynamics&Controls, vision- Based Target Detection and Classification, Data and video compression, Human-Machine Interface, Senor Physics, Materials Structures.
Abstract of Award
The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
REU Site: Leveraging Computational Tools for Enhancing Engineering Innovation
Chemical Engineering
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Primary: Christoffer H. Turner
(205) 348-1733
hturner@coe.eng.ua.edu
Secondary: Jason E. Bara
(205) 348-5152
jbara@eng.ua.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computations, modeling, chemical engineering , biological engineering
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff, D.H. Ed
(520) 621-0174
CIANEducation@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Amme Henning
(520) 621-8253
amee@optics.arizon.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optics, photonics, communications, lasers, material science, electrical engineering,Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Physics, Chemical Engineering
Comments: ERC Center
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Allison Huff MacPherson
(520) 621-0174
alison@optics.arizona.edu
Secondary: Robert A. Norwood
(520) 626-0936
rnorwood@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Photonics and Hydrology
Abstract of Award
University of Arizona
REU Site: Research in Optics (RiO) at the University of Arizona
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: R. John Koshel
(520) 626-6000
jkoshel@optics.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optical engineering, photonics, optical physics, imaging
Abstract of Award
Arizona State University
REU Site: Solar Energy Research for the Terawatt Challenge
Electrical, computer, and Energy Engineering
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Tiffany Rowlands
(480) 965-5936
tiffany.rowland@asu.edu
Secondary: Zachary Holman
(480) 965-9959
zachary.holman@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar cells, photovoltaics, electronic devices, electrical engineering ,materials science , physics
Abstract of Award
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Ken Vickers
(479) 575-2875
vickers@uark.edu
Secondary: Shannon L. Servoss
(479) 575-4502
sservoss@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: micro to nanoscale engineering (EE, ME,ChE, BioEng, Chemistry, Physics)
Abstract of Award
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Primary: Uchechukwu C. Wejinya
(479) 575-4800
uwejinya@uark.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanosystems/Nanomaterials and Nanomechanics
Abstract of Award
University of California , Berkeley
REU Site: a partnership of NSF -funded Centers to Advance California Community College Students in Science and Engineering
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Berkeley, California
Primary: Tsu-Jae King
510-643-9251
tking@eecs.berkeley.edu
Secondary: Sharnnia Artis
510-664-4467
sartis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering-bioengineering, Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, material science and engineering, Science and engineering; Sciences- biochemistry, biophysics, chemistry, molecular and cell b
Abstract of Award
Stanford University
REU Site: Re-inventing the Nation's Urban Water Infrastructure (ReNUWlt)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Palo Alto, California
Primary: Dr. Pam McLeod
(650) 724-2923
pamelamc@stanford.edu
Secondary: Shamealle Bostic
(650) 497-5142
sbostic@stanford.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: environmental engineering, environmental science, water, wastewater
Abstract of Award
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
REU Site: Research Experience for Undergraduates in UAV Technologies
Aerospace Engineering
Pomona, California
Primary: Dr. Subodh Bhandari
(909) 869-2612
sbhandari@cpp.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV) Technologies, Intelligent Control of UAVs, Sense & Avoid, GPS-Denied Navigation, Multi-Vehicle Control, Multi-UAV Collaboration, Human Machine Interface
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
California Polytechnic State University
REU Site: Sustainable Management and Beneficial Reuse of Residual Wastes and Byproducts
Civil/ Environmental Engineering Department
San Luis Obispo, California
Primary: Gregg L. Fiegel
(805) 756-1307
gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Secondary: James L. Hanson
(805) 756-6227
jahanson@calpoly.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Jorge J. Rocca
(970) 491-8242
rocca@engr.colostate.edu
Secondary: Robert Bower
(970) 491-8565
Robert.Bower@Colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray optics, lithography, microscopy, nanotechnology, laser science, electrical and computer engineering, physics
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado at Boulder
REU Site: Environmental Sustainability
Civil, Environment & Arch. Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Lupita D. Montoya
(303) 492-7137
Lupita.Montoya@colorado.edu
Secondary: Angela Bielefeldt
(303) 492-8433
angela.bielefeldt@colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Colorado
REU Site: Program in Biorefining and Biofuels
Department of Chemical Engineering
Boulder, Colorado
Primary: Alan Weimer
(303) 492-3759
Alan.Weimer@Colorado.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable/Sustainable Energy, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Chemistry, Molecular Biology
Abstract of Award
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jason Lee
(860) 486-2239
JasonLee@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Michael Petters
(860) 486-2855
Pettes@engr.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomaterials, nanotechnology, material Science, biomedical, manufacturing, energy, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering , Physics, Electrical Engineering,
Abstract of Award
Yale University
REU Site: Convergence of Research at the Interface of the Biological, Physical, and Engineering Sciences
Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science, Physics, and Applied Physics
New Haven, Connecticut
Primary: Corey O'Hern
(203) 432-4258
corey.ohern@yale.edu
Secondary: Lynne Regan
(203) 432-9843
lynne.regan@yale.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cellular processes;cellular motion;cell biology; biological imaging; imaging technology and method development;protein structure and function;protein design; protein-interaction; self-assembly;
Comments: Coordinator: Dorottya Noble; email: dorottya.noble@yale.edu ; Phone: 203-432-2751
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Jeffrey R. McCutcheon
860-486-3622
jeff@engr.unconn.edu
Secondary: Richard N. Dino
860-486-3622
rich.dino@business.unconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical, Materials, and Biomolecular Engineering (CMBE) Sub Field: Business and Entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
131 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page