Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
REU Site: Nanoscale Materials Science and Engineering at Vanderbilt UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Virginia Polytechnic Institute ans State University
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and Engineering
Engineering Education
Blackburg, Virginia
Primary: Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-9545
vlohani@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water Research in Civil/Environmental/Agricultural Engineering; crop and Soil Environmental Sciences: Geosciences; Chemistry; Industrial Design
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Virginia Tech
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and Engineering
Inst. for Critical Technology and Applied Science (ICTAS) and Dept. of Engr. Education
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Dr. Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-0019
vlohani@vt.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Cacciola
(540) 231-5244
jcacciola@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Urbanization Impacts, Chemical and Microbial Water Quality, Real-time Water Monitoring, Flint Study, Waste Water Treatment, Wetland Studies, International Water Issues, Drinking Water
Comments: This is an interdisciplinary site and students from various disciplinary backgrounds are welcome. We strongly encourage students from underrepresented minorities to apply. This Site includes an intern
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Water Science and EngineeringAbstract of Award
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
(540) 231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Engineering, International, Europe, Germany, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt
REU Site: Collaborative International Automotive Engineering in Germany and the USAAbstract of Award
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of Trauma
Biomedical Engineering
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Joel Stitzel
(336) 716-5597
jstitzel@wakehealth.edu
Secondary: Ashley Weaver
(336) 716-0944
asweaver@wakehealth.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical engineering, Imaging biomechanics, mechanics, trauma, injury,accident, modeling
REU Site: Imaging and Mechanics-based Projects on Accidental Cases of TraumaAbstract of Award
Washington State University
REU Site: Engineering Tool for Disease Diagnosis and Treatment
Voiland School of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Pullman, Washington
Primary: Nehal I. Abu-Lail
(509) 335-4961
nehal@wsu.edu
Secondary: Cornelius F. Ivory
(509) 335-7716
cfivory@wsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofilms, Chronic wounds, multidrug resistance, neonatal sepsis, cardiac biomarkers, osteoarthritis, nanobiocatalysis, diabetes, heart attack, protein engr, muscle dystrophy, prostate cancer,neck pain
REU Site: Engineering Tool for Disease Diagnosis and TreatmentAbstract of Award
Detroit, Michigan
Primary: Jeremy L. Rickli
(313) 577-1752
jlrickli@wayne.edu
Secondary: Yinlun Huang
(313) 577-3771
yhuang@wayne.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufacturing, sustainability, lightweight materials manufacturing, energy storage materials, remanufacturing, chemical-energy-water nexus
REU Site: Summer Academy in Sustainable ManufacturingAbstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community Colleges
Office of STEM Engagement (R-STEM)
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carolyn A. Nichol
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu
Secondary: Rafael Verduzco
(713) 348-6492
rafaelv@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology , Community College
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community CollegesAbstract of Award
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Zoe Reidinger, PhD
(508) 831-6735
azreidinger@wpi.edu
Secondary: Kris Billiar, PhD
(508) 831-5384
kbilliar@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biomedical engineering, regenerative medicine, biomechanics, anti-microbial, biomaterials
REU Site: Integrated Bioengineering Research, Education, and Outreach Experiences for Females and Underrepresented Minorities at WPIAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.