Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

Show 30 number of items per page.
REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Alexandria, Virginia
Primary: Mark Ward
(703) 684-1221
mdw@purdue.edu
Secondary: Jessica Utts
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics
American Statistical AssociationAbstract of Award
Arizona State University
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Rebeca Perlin
(480) 727-8525
Rebecca.Perlin@asu.edu
Secondary: Sabrina Avila
Sabrina.Avila@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, mathematical biology
Arizona State UniversityAbstract of Award
Arizona State University
REU Site: Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute (MTBI)
Mathematical Sciences
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Carlos Castillo-Chavez
(480) 965-5479
cchavez@asu.edu
Secondary: Anuj Mubayi
amubayi@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Biology and Applied Mathematics
Comments: Point-of-contact for student applicants: Cynthia Romero, 480-965-1690, Cynthia.B.Romero@asu.edu
Arizona State UniversityAbstract of Award
Arizona State University
REU Site: Applied Mathematics and Computational Modeling in the Greater Phoenix Area
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Wenbo Tang
(480) 965-5479
Wenbo.Tang@asu.edu
Secondary: Eric Kostelich
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer simulation as a discovery tool.
Arizona State UniversityAbstract of Award
Auburn University, Alabama
Primary: Peter Johnson
(334) 844-3745
johnspd@auburn.edu
Secondary: Overtoun Jenda
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra and Discrete Mathematics (graphs and hypergraphs, number theory, information and coding theory)
Auburn UniversityAbstract of Award
Bethune-Cookman University
REU Site: Mathematical Modeling in Environmental, Biological and Other Sciences
Workforce in the Mathematical Sciences
Daytona Beach, Florida
Primary: Seenith Sivasundaram
(386) 481-2491
sivasundarams@cookman.edu
Secondary: Yungkul Kim
(386) 481-2676
kimy@cookman.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Math modeling, envir, bio.
Bethune-Cookman UniversityAbstract of Award
Boise State University
REU Site: Complexity Across Disciplines
Mathematics
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Liljana Babinkostova
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Biology, Computer Science, Combinatorics, Group Theory, Game Theory, Complexity, Cryptography, Computability Theory, Genomics, Genetics.
Comments: 1359425
Boise State UniversityAbstract of Award
Fresno, California
Primary: Tamas Forgacs
(559) 278-4907
tforgacs@csufresno.edu
Secondary: Oscar Vega
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, statistics. Subfields: complex analysis and zeros of analytic functions, combinatorial knot theory, combinatorics and discrete geometry, survival analysis and statistical modeling.
California State University, FresnoAbstract of Award
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
California State University, San BernardinoAbstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
(530) 898-6111
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Secondary: Katharine Gray
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
California State University at ChicoAbstract of Award
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: James Brown
(864) 656-2331
jimlb@g.clemson.edu
Secondary: Kevin James
(864) 656-6766
kevja@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptography, coding theory, and number theory.
Clemson UniversityAbstract of Award
College of William and Mary
REU Site: Matrix Analysis, Combinatorics, and Applications
Office of Sponsored Programs
Williamsburg, Virginia
Primary: Charles Johnson
(757) 221-2014
crjohn@wm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear algebra, combinatorics.
Comments: 0751964
College of William and MaryAbstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Alexander Vladimirsky
(607) 255-9871
vladimirsky@cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Optimal control, differential games, dynamic programming, path-planning algorithms, mean-field games.
Cornell UniversityAbstract of Award
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
CUNY Herbert H. Lehman CollegeAbstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ken Ono
(404) 727-5120
ono@mathcs.emory.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Arithmetic Geometry and Number Theory
Emory UniversityAbstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Matthew Hamilton
(202) 687-5924
matthew.hamilton@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Martha Weiss
(202) 687-6549
weissm@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, environmental science, public policy, ecology, population biology, mathematical modeling, climate change, geoscience
Comments: Program coordinator: Prof. Manus Patten, mmp64@georgetown.edu
Georgetown UniversityAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Michigan
Primary: William Dickinson
(616) 331-3745
dickinsw@gvsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Equal Circle Packing, Voting Theory, Graph Theory, Hausdorff Metric Geometry, Outer Billiards, Lie Algebras, Raney Numbers, and the Mathematics of the Games SET and Anti-SET.
Comments: 1262342
Grand Valley State UniversityAbstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Daniel Weinstock
(617) 496-2599
dweinsto@seas.harvard.edu
Secondary: Michael Brenner
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Math and Applied Computation
Harvard UniversityAbstract of Award
Harvey Mudd College
REU Site: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering
Claremont, California
Primary: Lisette de Pillis
(909) 621-8121
depillis@hmc.edu
Secondary: Tanja Srebotnjak
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science in the Life Sciences, Environmental Science and Engineering.
Harvey Mudd CollegeAbstract of Award
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
REU Site: HWS-REU: Discovering Mathematics in New York State
Geneva, New York
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(315) 781-3586
rusinko@hws.edu
Secondary: Erika King
Research Topics/Keywords: Combin, graph theory, and math bio.
Hobart and William Smith CollegesAbstract of Award
Normal, Illinois
Primary: Saad El-Zanati
(309) 438-5765
saad@ilstu.edu
Secondary: David Baker
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics
Comments: The Illinois State University REU is an eight-week summer research experience for 8 pre-service and 4 in-service secondary mathematics teachers.
Illinois State UniversityAbstract of Award
Indianapolis, Indiana
Primary: Julia Arciero
(317) 274-6998
jarciero@math.iupui.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, and Inverse Problems.
Indiana UniversityAbstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Chris Connell
(812) 855-1589
connell@indiana.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth Smith (Primary Contact)
(812) 855-1589
elrsmith@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry (differential, coarse, Euclidean), dynamical systems (ODE, complex analytic, billiards), topology, logic, analysis, combinatorics, group theory, mathematical biology.
Indiana UniversityAbstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: Iowa State University Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Leslie Hogben
(515) 294-1752
reumath@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matrix theory, graph theory and combinatorics, numerical analysis, probability, and applications of mathematics to engineering and sciences
Iowa State UniversityAbstract of Award
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Primary: Anthony Tongen
(540) 568-7328
mathreu@jmu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics, applied and pure mathematics
James Madison UniversityAbstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Marianne Korten
(785) 532-0567
marianne@math.ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory, Analysis, PDEs, Quantum Computing, and Mathematical Modeling
Comments: 1262877
Kansas State UniversityAbstract of Award
Kent State University
Math REU at Kent State University
Mathematical Sciences
Kent, Ohio
Primary: Jenya Soprunova
(330) 672-9086
soprunova@math.kent.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring Theory, Lie algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Coding Theory, Number Theory, Theory of Convex Bodies, and Operator Theory
Comments: 1156798
Kent State UniversityAbstract of Award
Easton, Pennsylvania
Primary: Elizabeth McMahon
(610) 330-5374
mcmahone@lafayette.edu
Secondary: Derek Smith
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, applied mathematics, and statistics.
Lafayette CollegeAbstract of Award
Beaumont, Texas
Primary: Kumer Das
(409) 880-7947
kumer.das@lamar.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Linear Algebra, Graph Theory, Statistics
Lamar UniversityAbstract of Award
Maricopa County Community College
REU Site: Applied Mathematics and Computational Modeling in the Greater Phoenix Area
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: John Nagy
(480) 731-8402
john.nagy@sccmail.maricopa.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Preparation for ASU REU.
Maricopa County Community CollegeAbstract of Award
Show 30 number of items per page.