text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

56 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Primary: Joseph Rusinko
(803) 323-2211
rusinkoj@winthrop.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: algebraic geometry, differential equations, phylogenetics, and cancer biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Salem, Oregon
Primary: Joshua Laison
(503) 370-6689
jlaison@willamette.edu
Secondary: Erin McNicholas
Research Topics/Keywords: Ring and matrix algebra, statistics and random processes, graph theory and combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Secondary: Alexander Capaldi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Comments: Renewal of NSF Award Numbers: 0353870, 0851721, and 1262852.
Abstract of Award
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: Eric Alan Eager
(608) 785-6608
eeager@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
Abstract of Award
University of West Georgia
Combinatorics, Number Theory, and Graph Theory
Mathematics
Carrollton, Georgia
Primary: Bruce Landman
(678) 839-6489
landman@westga.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Washington Bothell
REU Site at University of Washington Bothell
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Jennifer McLoud-Mann
(425) 352-3475
jmcloud@uwb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (both pure and applied topics)
Abstract of Award
University of Washington
Inverse Problems
Mathematics
Seattle, Washington
Primary: James A. Morrow
(206) 543-4043
morrow@math.washington.edu
Secondary: William Stein
Research Topics/Keywords: Inverse Problems, Network Theory
Abstract of Award
University of Texas at Tyler
REU Site at UT Tyler
Mathematics
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Gavin Conant
(573) 882-2931
conantg@missouri.edu
Secondary: Chi-Ren Shyu
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational biology, high-performance computing, parallel computing, bioinformatics, genomics, evolutionary biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics
Comments: 1001933
Abstract of Award
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Kasso A. Okoudjou
(301) 405-5081
kasso@math.umd.edu
Secondary: John J. Benedetto
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Algebra/Number Theory, Applied Harmonic Analysis, Chaotic Dynamics, Geometry, Mathematical Biology, Probability and Random Processes, Quantum Dynamics); Statistics
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
(410) 455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
(410) 455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing.
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut Health Center
REU Site: Modeling and Simulation in Systems Biology
Farmington, Connecticut
Primary: Reinhard Laubenbacher
(860) 679-3783
laubenbacher@uchc.edu
Secondary: Martha Paola Vera-Licona
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Mathematical Biology.
Abstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
Abstract of Award
University of California Santa Barbara
UCSB Mathematics Summer Research Program for Undergraduates
Mathematics
Santa Barbara, California
Primary: Maria Isabel Bueno Cachadina
(805) 893-5245
mbueno@math.ucsb.edu
Secondary: Padraic Barlett
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics
Abstract of Award
University of California, Merced
Applied ResearCH In ModEling and Data-Enabled Science (ARCHIMEDES) Program
Applied Mathematics
Merced, California
Primary: Roummel Marcia
(209) 228-4318
rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
Secondary: Karin Leiderman
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences (Modeling and Data-Enabled Sciences)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
56 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page