Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

56 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Chris Connell
(812) 855-1589
connell@indiana.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth Smith (Primary Contact)
(812) 855-1589
elrsmith@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry (differential, coarse, Euclidean), dynamical systems (ODE, complex analytic, billiards), topology, logic, analysis, combinatorics, group theory, mathematical biology.
Abstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Secondary: Alexander Capaldi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: Iowa State University Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Leslie Hogben
(515) 294-1752
reumath@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matrix theory, graph theory and combinatorics, numerical analysis, probability, and applications of mathematics to engineering and sciences
Abstract of Award
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for Undergraduates
Mathematics
St. Mary's City, Maryland
Primary: Sandy Ganzell
(240) 895-4371
sganzell@smcm.edu
Secondary: Casey Douglas
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics: Image Analysis, Epidemiological Modeling, Knot Theory, Discrete Geometry, Graph Theory.
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Program in High Performance Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Matthias Gobbert
(410) 455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Nagaraj Neerchal
(410) 455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics; Scientific and Parallel Computing.
Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Daniel Weinstock
(617) 496-2599
dweinsto@seas.harvard.edu
Secondary: Michael Brenner
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Math and Applied Computation
Abstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Marissa Barschdorf
(413) 597-2438
Marissa.Barschdorf@williams.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
Abstract of Award
Michigan State University
REU Site: REU in Discrete and Applied Mathematics
Mathematics
East Lansing, Michigan
Primary: Robert Bell
(517) 353-4857
rbell@math.msu.edu
Secondary: Aklilu Zeleke
zeleke@msu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: discrete mathematics; probability and statistics; mathematical modeling.
Abstract of Award
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Combinatorics
Comments: 1001933
Abstract of Award
Springfield, Missouri
Primary: Les Reid
(417) 836-5583
lesreid@missouristate.edu
Secondary: Jorge Rebaza
Research Topics/Keywords: algebra, analysis, combinatorics, and dynamical systems
Abstract of Award
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Gavin Conant
(573) 882-2931
conantg@missouri.edu
Secondary: Chi-Ren Shyu
(573) 882-3884
shyuc@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational biology, high-performance computing, parallel computing, bioinformatics, genomics, evolutionary biology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Reno, Nevada
Primary: Javier Rojo
(775) 784-6773
jrojo@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main fields: Probability and Statistics. Subfields: Dimension reduction (big data), Random matrices, Survival analysis with high dimensional data, extreme value theory.
Abstract of Award
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
Abstract of Award
New York
Primary: Joel Foisy
(315) 267-2084
foisyjs@potsdam.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Graph Theory, Spatial Graph Theory, Analysis, Algebra
Comments: This REU site is run jointly with Clarkson University.
Abstract of Award
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Jonathan Rowell
jtrowell@uncg.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
NC State University
REU Site: Modeling and Industrial Applied Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Aloysius Helminck
(919) 515-7720
loek@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Hien Tran
(919) 515-8782
tran@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Modeling, Industrial Applied Mathematics
Abstract of Award
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Primary: Jeremy Rouse
(336) 758-4159
rouseja@wfu.edu
Secondary: Katherine Thompson
Research Topics/Keywords: Number theory; elementary number theory, elliptic curves, quadratic forms, modular forms, and algebraic number theory.
Abstract of Award
Ohio State University
REU Site: A Distributed REU in the Mathematical Biosciences
Office of Sponsored Programs
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Martin Golubitsky
mg@mbi.osu.edu
Secondary: Catherine Calder
(614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Ohio Wesleyan University
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Scientific Computation at Ohio Wesleyan University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Delaware, Ohio
Primary: Dr. Brad Trees
(740) 368-3779
brtrees@owu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Computer Science, Mathematics/Statistics/Neuroscience and Physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
56 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page