Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.


Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Columbus, Ohio
Primary: Grzegorz Rempala
(614) 688-0004
rempala.3@osu.edu
Secondary: Catherine Calder
(614) 688-0004
calder@stat.osu.edu
Oregon State University
Undergraduate Research Experience in Statistics
Statistics
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: Javier Rojo
(541) 737-3366
stat-reu@oregonstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Main fields: Probability and Statistics. Subfields: Dimension reduction (big data), Random matrices, Survival analysis with high dimensional data, extreme value theory.
Comments: NSF Award Number 1560460
Undergraduate Research Experience in StatisticsAbstract of Award
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Edray Goins
(323) 251-7198
egoins@math.purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Geometry, Probability, Number Theory.
REU Site: Purdue Research in Mathematics Experience (PRIME)Abstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Darren Narayan
(585) 475-7525
dansma@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Graph Theory, Dynamical Systems
NSF-REU in Extremal Graph Theory and Dynamical Systems at RITAbstract of Award
Rochester, New York
Primary: Bonnie Jacob
(585) 475-2275
bcjntm@rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and Statistics applied to Chemistry, Astrophysics, Biochemistry, Science Education, Survey Analysis
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research for Students who are Deaf or Hard-of-Hearing in Applying Mathematical and Statistical Methods to Problems from the SciencesAbstract of Award
San Diego, California
Primary: Vadim Ponomarenko
(619) 594-6176
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for Undergraduates
Mathematics
St. Mary's City, Maryland
Primary: Sandy Ganzell
(240) 895-4371
sganzell@smcm.edu
Secondary: Casey Douglas
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics: Image Analysis, Epidemiological Modeling, Knot Theory, Discrete Geometry, Graph Theory.
Emerging Scholars Research Experience for UndergraduatesAbstract of Award
University of California Los Angeles
REU Site: Mathematical Modeling at UCLA
Mathematics
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Marcus Roper
(310) 825-1087
mroper@math.ucla.edu
Secondary: Andrea Bertozzi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics; Sub-fields: Computational and Applied Mathematics, Math Biology
REU Site: Mathematical Modeling at UCLAAbstract of Award
University of Chicago
The University of Chicago Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: J. Peter May
may@math.uchicago.edu
Secondary: Jitka Stehnova
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry, topology, number theory, discrete mathematics, probability, analysis, logic, etc. Participants write papers on topics they choose themselves, with guidance from mentors.
The University of Chicago Mathematics REUAbstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Mathematics REU at UConn.
Mathematics
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Luke Rogers
(860) 486-3923
uconnmathreu@gmail.com
Secondary: Alexander Teplyaev
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (theoretical/applied/computational/education).
Comments: 1262929
Mathematics REU at UConn.Abstract of Award
University of Houston-Downtown
REU Site: Applied Math Research Experience -- Theory, Applications, and Numerics
Houston, Texas
Primary: You-Sha Chan
(713) 226-5567
ChanY@uhd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
REU Site: Applied Math Research Experience -- Theory, Applications, and NumericsAbstract of Award
University of Michigan Dearborn
REU Site: Mathematical Analysis and Applications
Mathematics
Dearborn, Michigan
Primary: Yunus Zeytuncu
(313) 583-5178
zeytuncu@umich.edu
Secondary: Hyejin Kim
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Primary: Victor Reiner
reiner@math.umn.edu
Secondary: Dennis Stanton
stanton@math.umn.edu
Duluth, Minnesota
Primary: Joseph Gallian
(218) 726-7576
jgallian@d.umn.edu
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Jan Rychtar
(336) 334-5836
rychtar@uncg.edu
Secondary: Olav Rueppell
Wilmington, North Carolina
Primary: Cuixian Chen
(910) 962-3686
chenc@uncw.edu
Secondary: Yishi Wang
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics, Statistical Learning and Data Mining
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Integration in Statistical Learning and Data MiningAbstract of Award
Tyler, Texas
Primary: David Milan
(903) 566-7198
dmilan@uttyler.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: combinatorics on words, network reliability, and chemical graph theory
Comments: 1359101
REU Site: Graph Theory, Combinatorics, and Abstract AlgebraAbstract of Award
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Primary: Eric Alan Eager
(608) 785-6608
eeager@uwlax.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical and Theoretical Ecology
REU Site: University of Wisconsin-La Crosse REU in Mathematical EcologyAbstract of Award
Valparaiso, Indiana
Primary: Lara Pudwell
(219) 464-5414
reu.math@valpo.edu
Secondary: Alexander Capaldi
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, including combinatorics, biomathematics, and statistics
Valparaiso Experience in Research by Undergraduate MathematiciansAbstract of Award
Williams College
The Williams College SMALL REU Program
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Primary: Steven Miller
(413) 597-2438
sjm1@williams.edu
Secondary: Cesar Silva
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics and statistics; algebra, analysis, ergodic theory, geometry, knot theory, mathematical biology, mathematical physics, number theory, probability, statistics, topology
The Williams College SMALL REU ProgramAbstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematical Sciences
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Burt Tilley
(508) 831-6664
tilley@wpi.edu
Secondary: Stephan Sturm
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial Mathematics, Financial Math, and Statistics.
Comments: Renewal of previously funded REU site (DMS-126327)
REU Program in Industrial Mathematics and StatisticsAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.