Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Astronomical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.ast@nsf.gov.


Search Again

28 items found, displaying 21 to 28.[First/Prev] 1 2 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Texas
Primary: Dr. Jennifer Marshall
marshall@physics.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy and astrophysics, astronomical instrumentation, astronomical observations, McDonald Observatory
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics
Huntsville, Alabama
Primary: Samaiyah Farid
(156) 824-6120
sif0053@uah.edu
Secondary: Amy Winebarger
(256) 961-7509
amy.r.winebarger@nasa.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar Physics, Heliospheric Physics, satellites, modeling
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Astronomical Sciences
University of California, Los Angeles
REU Site: Frontier Physics and Astronomy Research with Technical Presentations
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Professor Francoise Queval
(310) 825-2453
queval@physics.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Plasma Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Accelerator Physics, High Energy Physics, Nuclear Physics, Astrophysics, Astroparticle Physics and Biophysics.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
University of Hawaii, Institute for Astronomy
University of Hawaii, Institute for Astronomy
University of Hawaii, Institute for Astronomy
Honolulu, HI, Hawaii
Primary: Dr. Paul Coleman
(808) 956-7598
pcoleman@hawaii.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astronomy, Astrophysics, Planetary Science
Abstract of Award
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Professor Myron Campbell
(734) 764-2192
myron@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astrophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
Salt lake city, Utah
Primary: Dr. Jordan Gerton
(801) 585-0068
jgerton@physics.utah.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astronomy
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Astronomical Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Dept of Astronomy/Dept of Physics
Madison, Wisconsin
Primary: Dr. Audra Hernandez
(608) 262-3071
reu@astro.wisc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, space physics, space science, instrumentation, atmospheric physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Wyoming
REU Site: Wyoming Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Laramie, Wyoming
Primary: Dr. Daniel Dale
307-766-5154
physics@uwyo.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
Abstract of Award
28 items found, displaying 21 to 28.[First/Prev] 1 2 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page